We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Zadar hostels

Reviews of Villa Aloe

Guesthouse | Petra Krešimira 2, Bibinje Zadar, Croatia 23205

87.2% Overall Rating

30 out of 34 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/05/2013)

Sofia Yassine thinks…

"The hostess is very nice and accomodating. There was nobody else staying there at the time, but the house is very inviting and there's a common area/plenty of room. I really enjoyed the village and…"

Read all Villa Aloe reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Bicycle hire
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 16.98
  • Breakfast USD 8.49

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zadar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Zadar

Apartmani Nina
24.11 USD

Apartment 94.4% 28 reviews
Roki&Diva - 1 MINUTE TO MAIN BUS STATION
16.98 USD

Guesthouse 94.6% 8 reviews
The Wild Fig Hostel
22.07 USD

Hostel 84.7% 61 reviews
The Drunken Monkey Hostel
23.26 USD

Hostel 94.9% 146 reviews
APARTMANI VEDMAR
16.98 USD

Apartment 95.1% 24 reviews
Art Hostel Zadar
19.01 USD

Hostel 82.3% 24 reviews
apartment "just cozy"
13.58 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
House Hostel Zadar
16.98 USD

Hostel 88.9% 20 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.2%

Overall Rating

30 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Villa Aloe'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
70.4%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
92.8%
Value
84.8%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 28 of 31 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sofia Yassine

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2013 Sofia would recommend this property

Liked: The hostess is very nice and accomodating. There was nobody else staying there at the time, but the house is very inviting and there's a common area/plenty of room. I really enjoyed the village and wished we got to stay there longer!

Disliked: No wifi

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: near the beach and local bars.

Disliked: Everything was ok.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Simon Hilton

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

04 September 2011

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Property location was not correct, 7km difference.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was 2 minutes from the beach and there was a balcony with a sea view.

Disliked: The weather was very hot 34C and the absence of air conditioning is the only dislike.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the ground floor apartment which was spacious and clean. There was a balcony, 2 bathrooms, living room, dining room and kitchen. there were lots of plates, glasses etc and the kitchen had a hob, oven a and fridge. There was even a washing machine :) The owner was really helpful and even picked us up from Zadar train station.

Disliked: As described on the website it is hard to find, the address listed isnt where it is and we would have found it very difficult, even impossible to find!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carmen Dorina Bucur

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 August 2011 Carmen Dorina would recommend this property

Liked: everything, helpfull and friendly stuff, large rooms, sea view and on the sea shore, kitchen suplies, clean and tidy, quiet area

Disliked: no wi-fi

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

veronique BAUDRAS

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 veronique would recommend this property

Liked: Chambres propres et confortables, maison bien placée en front de mer, gentillesse de l'accueil.

Disliked: Très excentré par rapport à Bibinje, voiture indispensable. Un peu loin de Zadar aussi...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is new and clean, people are nice. Close to beach. it is a very good place if u got a car.

Disliked: location , one bus every one hour to the Zadar central and only one bus every 2 hours during the weekends. And also it takes us 30 min walking to its own old town and the bus stops.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Antonio Vieira

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2011

Liked: Nothing....at least it had a bed

Disliked: Everything. Definitely does not worth the money!!!!!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicala Rayner

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2011 Nicala would recommend this property

Liked: The simunic was more than I expected for the price me and my three friends payed for the night. The owner and her young daughter (who was learning english and taught us some croatian)were very welcoming and picked us up at 8pm from the airport and then later drove us to pick up dinner and in the morning even drove us into the city centre to board our ferry at no extra cost. The place was impeccably clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, the kitchen was large, and there were many cooking utensils and the view was beautiful. The place felt secluded from the city and had a relaxing ambiance and was a great start to our trip and added to overall impression of the beautiful country Croatia. I would even go as far to say that this was the best accomodation I have stayed at in the last few months of travelling Europe.

Disliked: I have nothing to complain about.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

28 April 2011

Liked: Sometimes we can feel bad writing a bad review on someone we liked. The family, mother and daughter were so nice that you could think about going there just to meet them. they drove us everywhere, no extra charge, they could clean our clothes. Very good people. the bed was also amazing, and the view on the sea very relaxing.

Disliked: amazing staff, beautiful location to relax in front of the sea. wonderful bed. But globally, far off everything, cold. Not appropriate for a couple wanting to visit croatia. Maybe good for big family wanting to relax but need a car and do not look for sand beach.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tyler Friesen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Tyler would recommend this property

Liked: The owner of this place was fantastic!! As the place is about a 10 minute drive out of Zadar, we arrived by bus and he was there to pick us up. He drove us to his place, then drove us for food. The next day we were flying out of Zadar, and he came and picked us up and dropped us off at the airport, all this at no extra charge! If you are looking for a secluded stay, then this is your place, but however if your looking for the Zadar night life, there is a bus stop close by that takes you right into Zadar. Also the house itself is amazing! Basically brand new and really nice.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great kitchen and friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

28 September 2010

Liked: Great hospitality! Great location and our hosts went out of their way to make you happy!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara Hladun

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2010 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: It was amazing! The hostel was on oceanfront property, so we had a beautiful view to see, and sounds of the ocean to listen to. I loved that we were able to go swimming off of our property; also, having a coffee shop next door made the mornings great! Everything was extremely clean, and the beds were very comfortable. In addition, we were able to rent bikes from the landlord, which helped with transportation around Bibinje. With a fully-accessorized kitchen and nearby markets, cooking was simple, and the landlord went out of her way to make sure we were okay with our accommodations.

Disliked: It was further away from Zadar than we expected, so that required either taking the bus or arranging for a taxi. Also, we had trouble getting hot water for our showers! But besides that, everything worked out well.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joel Connolly

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2010 Joel would recommend this property

Liked: Our host, Vinko was such a friendly guy. He went out of his way to make us feel welcome and even picked us up from the bus station! We were here in the low season and stayed in a spacious apartment with full facilities. It is a little way out of town but the buses are easy to figure out and the suburb we were in had so much character and lots of little surprises. Definitly one fo the best places we stayed in Croatia.

Disliked: Joel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

12 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostels offers one bungalow (about 300m from the sea) and a very modern hostel with 8 bedrooms with 2-3 beds each, a very large and well-equipped kitchen, large garden directly to the sea where you can go swimming.Its a very nice place, we can only recommend to spend some nights in the hostel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gary Lyons

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 September 2010 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: This is an exceptional hostel run by the lovely Simunic family. I was the only English speaker @ the hostel and I was made to feel extremely welcome. We had a Croatian evening with Sardines and wine which was remarkable. I thouroughly recommend a stay for a least a few nights at this hostel. The layout of the hostel allows for easy communication with fellow travellers from around the globe

Disliked: It's slightly out the way but if you are looking for a beach escape look no further. They run a pickup service to/from the airport for a reasonable fare.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Brendan & Lauren Taylor

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

30 August 2010 Brendan & Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: spacious apartment with a well equipped kitchen. Walked to beach. Heaps of tv channels if you can speak german. great if you dont want to achieve anything on your holiday but a suntan and to read a book. It also had two fans

Disliked: Too far to go to zadar for the day (buses are a 20-30 min walk) dont run frequently. Pick up's are charged per person and it was the only time we saw the owner and basic questions couldnt be answered. Heaps of mozzies in the apartment even with ALL the windows closed. How does that work? Killed about 20 mozzies a day. Nearby supermarket is very expensive as it is the only option and situated in the marina.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

23 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice people and there is a nice private beach

Disliked: It not in the centre of Zadar and quite far away from the bus stop. Check google maps for 'bibinje, croatia'.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing

18 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really enjoyed my stay here. The family who run it were very friendly and helpful and the hostel is in a quiet area directly on the beach with a 15 minute walk to the local town with restaurants etc. I found it a bit tricky to find but I took the phoine number of the owner with me, so it was no problem to contact her for exacvt directions.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you are after a quiet location and have your own transport or don't mind walking 25 mins to a bus stop for Zadar or restaurant/shop, this is a great place. The owner is extremely helpful. Definately take her up on the kn35 offer of picking you up from the airport since the 'taxi drivers' at the airport will try to rip you off (I paid kn200).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

09 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel/apartment block had only really opened when we arrived (we were the first guests), but the owners were eager to make our stay as comfortable as possible and provided a very personal service. The rooms were big, airy and clean and the bathrooms were nice and only shared by two rooms. We met lots of other travellers and the location was perfect with the sea literally at the end of the garden.I would definitely recommend this place; the people could not have been nicer or more helpful!

Disliked: It was a little difficult to find at first as the address confused the taxi drivers, but other than that it was a great bargain and a lovely stay!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

05 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is right on the beach! Such a beautiful and quiet village for a holiday. The house is very new and clean with a great kitchen for making proper meals. The family who own this are very sweet and helpful although not all of them speak english so well.

Disliked: We got lost getting there by ourselves the first timein a taxi, before we had our bearings (nb it is beside camp kiro), but once that was sorted the walk into the town of Babinje (where there is a mini market, post and a cafe with wifi) is quite pretty and takes about 25 minutes.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Thijs Kimpe

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

09 July 2010 Thijs would recommend this property

Liked: close to the beach and centrum, little market right across the street, very nice people, very low price for what they offer,look no further, this is the one. i am serious.

Disliked: a net to keep the flies out could be handy, in front of the windows


See all Zadar hostels