HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Split, Croatia

99.1%
40 reviews Book Now 
1

Apartman Simbol

Apartment
Bosanska 9, Split, Croatia 21000

40 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartman Simbol

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
Cheryl Hatt
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Cheryl would recommend this property 30 August 2014

The location was excellent and the owner very helpful and friendly. The apartment was spacious and had great facilities.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2014

Minja contacted me prior to my stay and arranged a taxi to collect us from the airport. She greeted us once we set foot out of the taxi and led us to her beautiful apartment. It is located beside the old city walls near bakeries and shops galore. The apartment was cool, stylish, spacious and comfortable. It offered everything you could need on your trip. We were so impressed we wanted to stay longer!

96.1%
203 reviews Book Now 
2

Apartment Djanovic

Apartment
Dominisova 9 ( 1st floor), Split, Croatia 21000

201 out of 203 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Djanovic

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2014

Located right in the old town. Close to bus station and port. Host was amazing - really helpful and gave us a good introduction to the area and some suggestions for local restaurants.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 July 2014

Baldo is one of the nicest guys I've ever met. He's a huge help, at any hour, and has a ton of great knowledge about Split if you need some helpful hints. The location couldn't be any more central---it's literally in the middle of the Diocletian Palace. My advice: book a room here. You won't regret it.

96.0%
259 reviews Book Now 
3

Apartments Leo

Apartment
Rokova 16, Split, Croatia 21000

253 out of 259 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Leo

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 98% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 95%
Julie Tsang
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Julie would recommend this property 01 October 2013

Friendly staff who picked us up from the bus station and communicated with me from onset of booking to pickup. The apartment is lovely and clean. Location is excellent and right in the centre of everything.

Sarah Baynes
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 07 September 2013

Location is brilliant! Very close to all restaurants along water,close to ferry and bus station. Very good service from landlady, helpful And left a detailed map written on by pen the attractions and some recommended restaurants. Apartment was brilliant too - had everything we wanted and very spacious, especially after having spent a week on a boat! It's very clean, cooking facilities and own washing machine. Very good air con too - wish we were staying more than1 night, def recommend!

96.0%
34 reviews Book Now 
4

Apartment Petricevic

Apartment
Senjska Street 58, Split, Croatia 21000

34 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Petricevic

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 September 2014

Great location (near to Riva waterfront and Diocletian's Palace) and very helpful host at the apartment. I will definitely recommend.

Ricky Etheridge
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Ricky would recommend this property 19 August 2013

Situated on a nice old street close to various restaurants, a hill top cafe and 3 minutes walk from the town centre.It was a nice basic room and kitchen but great value for money. Ivan was a really good host too, available if needed without intruding.

95.9%
23 reviews Book Now 
5

Old Town Apartment

Apartment
Omiska 2, Split, Croatia 21000

22 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Town Apartment

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Laura Izquierdo García
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Laura would recommend this property 11 August 2014

We really enjoy our stay in Filipi Apartments. Ervin and Ivana were really friendly with us. We shared the apartment with them and with their cute son Vanja and their dog Joza. All of them made us feel as if we were at home. The apartment is really nice and you can chill out in the cozy living room. Wi-fi works perfectly and it is not difficult to find a spot for the car just below the apartment. You can use the kitchen and the fridge. The location is perfect, it is near the centre and it is a really quiet area. It is the ideal option for couples. Ervin was a great host, not only he explained to us what to visit in the Split, but also we could enjoy with him and his friends the charm of Split at night.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 August 2014

The family is very friendly, The flat is nice and a good experience living with some locals

95.7%
4 reviews Book Now 
6

Guesthouse Fjaka

Guesthouse
Teutina 7, Split, Croatia 21000

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse Fjaka

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Chantalle Woolner
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
82.9%
Chantalle would recommend this property 21 July 2014

Ines was extremely helpful and accommodating and we felt very comfortable staying with her. Great location and close by to the shops, restaurants, bars etc.

Liam Warby
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Liam would recommend this property 16 June 2014

We stayed at this guesthouse for nearly a week and it was the most comfortable week we'd had for our entire trip. Our host was lovely and helpful, so much so that we've offered to put her up at our house if she comes to London. The room was immaculate and the price was extremely reasonable when considering the quality and location. We cannot praise this guesthouse enough.

95.5%
100 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Apinelo

Hostel
Petrova 42, Split, Croatia 21000

99 out of 100 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Apinelo

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Philip Buxton
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Philip would recommend this property 01 August 2014

Excellent service on arrival. Good location near bars, restaurants and bus station.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 July 2014

The staff were so friendly and gave me an excellent guide of the best things to do in split. Also they were always happy to help. Also large secure lockers that could fit your backpack in. I also loved the location, very central.

95.2%
190 reviews Book Now 
8

Tchaikovsky Hostel Split

Hostel
Petra Ilica Cajkovskog 4, Split, Croatia 21000

190 out of 190 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tchaikovsky Hostel Split

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 97% Facilities - 91% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
Jenny Zhang
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Jenny would recommend this property 21 August 2014

Very very clean rooms with balconies and a common room. A bowl of cereal is provided free every morning which was convenient. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. Such a great place

Natalie Cook
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Natalie would recommend this property 19 August 2014

lovely small hostel with spacious rooms. fairly central - a couple of minutes from the centre/sea. 15-20mins to nearest beach. Clean. Massive lockers. Little curtains across bunk beds. Small living room with tv+kitchen area for socialising leading out to balcony.

95.2%
15 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel Emanuel

Hostel
Tolstojeva 20, Split, Croatia 21000

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Emanuel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 97%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Krista Wagnon
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Krista would recommend this property 16 August 2014

MANY things!!!! Great location, charming and updated style, small details addressed (i.e.- each bed had it's own privacy, its own electrical outlet and light), very friendly and helpful staff, breakfast, VERY clean and organized. LOVED THIS HOSTEL!!!

Sue Shadoff
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Sue would recommend this property 09 August 2014

Each bed was its own little curtained cubby, with individual light and plug. The staff was very friendly and helpful, available to answer questions as needed. A donut and coffee were provided for breakfast, and in the ladies washroom, there were individual stalls for toilets and showers. Great place to stay with WiFi and air conditioning available in the rooms. No real common room available though, just a table and benches at reception.

95.0%
41 reviews Book Now 
10

Villa Stone Flower

Guesthouse
Krusevica Gumno 13, Split, Croatia n/a

41 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Stone Flower

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Eric Katzman
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Eric would recommend this property 29 August 2014

We had an unbeatable terrace overlooking a park. Villa is located a 5 min walk or less from the Dioclecian Palace. Very nice room. Very clean. The operators were nice. They found us a place to stay in Split at another apartment when we arrived a day early and they were booked up. This was a great experience.

Sarah Butterworth@hotmail.com
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 26 June 2014

This was an absolutely fantastic property, as a group of 7 we booked out all three rooms for the week and really loved the property. Ana, the lady who owned the property, was so helpful and kind and she gave us both her email and mobile number insisting we should ring her if we had any questions or problems at all. The location was a two minute stroll from Diocletian's palace. The rooms were very clean, we were provided with clean towels partway through our stay.

Split

131 Hostels from 12.07 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Split hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Split. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.