We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Split, Croatia

99.2%
44 reviews Book Now 
1

Apartman Simbol

Apartment
Bosanska 9, Split, Croatia 21000

44 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartman Simbol

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
Lorna Harper
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lorna would recommend this property 16 August 2015

Milica was a fabulous host who made us very welcome. She greeted us with a much needed cold beer and gave us info on the local area. Apartment is spotless and well equipped. Wish we had stayed longer!

Albin Andersson
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Albin would recommend this property 22 July 2015

Biggest and most luxurious hostel we´ve been at when travelling in croatia. Big flat with complete Kitchen, seperate bedroom and clean toilet with washing machine, Host was also very kind. Beer and water was waiting in refrigerator for free at arrival. When visiting Split this is the place to go believe me.

96.2%
6 reviews Book Now 
2

Guesthouse Fjaka

Guesthouse
Teutina 7, Split, Croatia 21000

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse Fjaka

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Michelle Bookham
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Michelle would recommend this property 29 July 2015

Room had everything you needed in it. Bed really comfortable. Lovely balcony to sit in with view over garden. Ines was really helpful giving us advice on places to go & took our bags in early for us so we could go & explore without lugging them around. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Chantalle Woolner
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
82.9%
Chantalle would recommend this property 21 July 2014

Ines was extremely helpful and accommodating and we felt very comfortable staying with her. Great location and close by to the shops, restaurants, bars etc.

96.0%
24 reviews Book Now 
3

Old Town Apartment

Apartment
Omiska 2, Split, Croatia 21000

23 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Town Apartment

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 June 2015

We had a great experience at the apartment! The location was very convenient and the apartment was comfortable. It was nice getting recommendations from a Split local and staying with them in their home.

Laura Izquierdo García
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Laura would recommend this property 11 August 2014

We really enjoy our stay in Filipi Apartments. Ervin and Ivana were really friendly with us. We shared the apartment with them and with their cute son Vanja and their dog Joza. All of them made us feel as if we were at home. The apartment is really nice and you can chill out in the cozy living room. Wi-fi works perfectly and it is not difficult to find a spot for the car just below the apartment. You can use the kitchen and the fridge. The location is perfect, it is near the centre and it is a really quiet area. It is the ideal option for couples. Ervin was a great host, not only he explained to us what to visit in the Split, but also we could enjoy with him and his friends the charm of Split at night.

95.9%
36 reviews Book Now 
4

Apartment Petricevic

Apartment
Senjska Street 58, Split, Croatia 21000

36 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Petricevic

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 August 2015

Ivan was really friendly, helpful and accommodating. The flat is in a great location! Everything you need for a comfortable stay. Felt very safe. The air con was really great after long hot summer days. 100% recommend.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 June 2015

Great location. Close to sights in split and restaurants. Lots of helpful information from the owner on places to go.

95.9%
122 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Apinelo

Hostel
Ulica Sv. Petra Starog 42, Split, Croatia 21000

121 out of 122 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Apinelo

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
Ann Sofie Bäck
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Ann Sofie would recommend this property 20 August 2015

I liked that the hostel was small, free internet, a TV in the room, its location and the general cleanliness of the entire hostel.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2015

Really helpful reception - stayed open later than it should just for us as our evening bus into Split was delayed.

95.8%
28 reviews Book Now 
6

Back Pack Sack

Hostel
Ulica Ante Starčevića 7, Split, Croatia 21 000

27 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Back Pack Sack

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 94%
Manuel Jimenez
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Manuel would recommend this property 29 August 2015

The host is amazing and very friendly. She knows everything you need to know about Split. The Hostel is clean and five minutes away of the city center.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2015

Suzi was super friendly and, made us feel very welcomed. The hostel is very clean. Great place to stay!

95.5%
210 reviews Book Now 
7

Apartment Djanovic

Apartment
Dominisova 9 ( 1st floor), Split, Croatia 21000

208 out of 210 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Djanovic

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Ciaran O'Neill
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway
94.3%
Ciaran would recommend this property 16 August 2015

Right in them middle of then palace - the location could not be better and Baldo goes out of his way to help you. More like an apartment then hostel.

Kalila Ross
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Kalila would recommend this property 09 May 2015

Excellent location, host was so unbelievably friendly with a welcome alcoholic shot, provided great information and was more then willing to help if you had any questions whatsoever.

95.2%
260 reviews Book Now 
8

Apartments Leo

Apartment
Rokova 16, Split, Croatia 21000

254 out of 260 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Leo

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 94%
Julie Tsang
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Julie would recommend this property 01 October 2013

Friendly staff who picked us up from the bus station and communicated with me from onset of booking to pickup. The apartment is lovely and clean. Location is excellent and right in the centre of everything.

Sarah Baynes
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 07 September 2013

Location is brilliant! Very close to all restaurants along water,close to ferry and bus station. Very good service from landlady, helpful And left a detailed map written on by pen the attractions and some recommended restaurants. Apartment was brilliant too - had everything we wanted and very spacious, especially after having spent a week on a boat! It's very clean, cooking facilities and own washing machine. Very good air con too - wish we were staying more than1 night, def recommend!

95.0%
41 reviews Book Now 
9

Villa Stone Flower

Guesthouse
Krusevica Gumno 13, Split, Croatia n/a

41 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Stone Flower

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Eric Katzman
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Eric would recommend this property 29 August 2014

We had an unbeatable terrace overlooking a park. Villa is located a 5 min walk or less from the Dioclecian Palace. Very nice room. Very clean. The operators were nice. They found us a place to stay in Split at another apartment when we arrived a day early and they were booked up. This was a great experience.

Sarah Butterworth@hotmail.com
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 26 June 2014

This was an absolutely fantastic property, as a group of 7 we booked out all three rooms for the week and really loved the property. Ana, the lady who owned the property, was so helpful and kind and she gave us both her email and mobile number insisting we should ring her if we had any questions or problems at all. The location was a two minute stroll from Diocletian's palace. The rooms were very clean, we were provided with clean towels partway through our stay.

94.9%
114 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel Sunseekers

Hostel
Poljana stare gimnazije 1, Split, Croatia 21000

112 out of 114 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Sunseekers

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 99% Facilities - 84% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2015

Great location for travellers! Nice common room and good vibe for meeting others. Staff were really lovely! Had great air conditioning for escape from heat.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 June 2015

The hostel was amazing! Felt like I was at home. The girls were so sweet and accommodating. Definitely recommend to anyone!

Split

120 Hostels from 11.74 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Split hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Split. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.