We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Split, Croatia

99.2%
43 reviews Book Now 
1

Apartman Simbol

Apartment
Bosanska 9, Split, Croatia 21000

43 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartman Simbol

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
Albin Andersson
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Albin would recommend this property 22 July 2015

Biggest and most luxurious hostel we´ve been at when travelling in croatia. Big flat with complete Kitchen, seperate bedroom and clean toilet with washing machine, Host was also very kind. Beer and water was waiting in refrigerator for free at arrival. When visiting Split this is the place to go believe me.

Ieuan Russell-Hughes
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ieuan would recommend this property 22 September 2014

Its location situated within the city walls - they were filming Games of Thrones outside our bedroom window on our first morning. The owner, Milica, was very kind and helpful, she seved us with cold beer when we arrived and even came with us in the car to show us where we could park without paying

97.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
2

Cicada

Hostel
Hrvatskih iseljenika 8a, Split, Croatia 21000

2 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cicada

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Filipp Aleksenko
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
97.1%
Filipp would recommend this property 14 July 2015

The hostel is new, so the furniture is nice, as well as the showers The hostel is run by a family, and there's no real receptionist, but both the owners are of great help and are ready to provide you with anything you need, even if you accidentally run into them in town.

Sandeep Satheesan
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Sandeep would recommend this property 19 June 2015

The management was best. She made me feel as comfortable as possible. The place was really clean. I could walk to almost all locations in Split. My luggage needed to be kept safely even after the intended days of stay which they safely took care of without even charging me for it. I really loved the stay. Next time if i go to split, I would definitely stay here and I would recommend this place who is planning a trip to Split.

96.9%
20 reviews Book Now 
3

Back Pack Sack

Hostel
Ulica Ante Starčevića 7, Split, Croatia 21 000

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Back Pack Sack

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Anna Gibson
Alone
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Anna would recommend this property 01 July 2015

Suzi was literally the most incredible host I've ever encountered. She did WHATEVER it took to make our stay amazing, from booking us superb tours, to cooking us an amazing risotto dinner, to buying a cake for one girls birthday, to getting me peanut butter after she heard me say I missed it. The hostel is small, only about 20 people, so it started to feel like a family by the third day. She keeps it super clean, with an awesome kitchen. I would stay here 10 times out of 10. Cannot recommend it enough.

Jan-Henrik Secker
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
97.1%
Jan-Henrik would recommend this property 21 June 2015

The best thing about this hostel must be its owner Suzi, who creates a unbelievably open and postive atmospere with her warm and helpful attitude. The beds are good, there are huge lockers for everyone, there's power outlets for every bed, the hostel is very clean and well-located and it's good value for the money. As you can probabably tell I absolutely enjoyed my stay at Backpack Sack and I'd recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in lovely Split.

96.3%
206 reviews Book Now 
4

Apartment Djanovic

Apartment
Dominisova 9 ( 1st floor), Split, Croatia 21000

204 out of 206 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Djanovic

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Kalila Ross
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Kalila would recommend this property 09 May 2015

Excellent location, host was so unbelievably friendly with a welcome alcoholic shot, provided great information and was more then willing to help if you had any questions whatsoever.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2014

Located right in the old town. Close to bus station and port. Host was amazing - really helpful and gave us a good introduction to the area and some suggestions for local restaurants.

96.0%
24 reviews Book Now 
5

Old Town Apartment

Apartment
Omiska 2, Split, Croatia 21000

23 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Town Apartment

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 June 2015

We had a great experience at the apartment! The location was very convenient and the apartment was comfortable. It was nice getting recommendations from a Split local and staying with them in their home.

Laura Izquierdo García
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Laura would recommend this property 11 August 2014

We really enjoy our stay in Filipi Apartments. Ervin and Ivana were really friendly with us. We shared the apartment with them and with their cute son Vanja and their dog Joza. All of them made us feel as if we were at home. The apartment is really nice and you can chill out in the cozy living room. Wi-fi works perfectly and it is not difficult to find a spot for the car just below the apartment. You can use the kitchen and the fridge. The location is perfect, it is near the centre and it is a really quiet area. It is the ideal option for couples. Ervin was a great host, not only he explained to us what to visit in the Split, but also we could enjoy with him and his friends the charm of Split at night.

95.8%
35 reviews Book Now 
6

Apartment Petricevic

Apartment
Senjska Street 58, Split, Croatia 21000

35 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Petricevic

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 June 2015

Great location. Close to sights in split and restaurants. Lots of helpful information from the owner on places to go.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 September 2014

Great location (near to Riva waterfront and Diocletian's Palace) and very helpful host at the apartment. I will definitely recommend.

95.7%
4 reviews Book Now 
7

Guesthouse Fjaka

Guesthouse
Teutina 7, Split, Croatia 21000

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse Fjaka

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Chantalle Woolner
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
82.9%
Chantalle would recommend this property 21 July 2014

Ines was extremely helpful and accommodating and we felt very comfortable staying with her. Great location and close by to the shops, restaurants, bars etc.

Liam Warby
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Liam would recommend this property 16 June 2014

We stayed at this guesthouse for nearly a week and it was the most comfortable week we'd had for our entire trip. Our host was lovely and helpful, so much so that we've offered to put her up at our house if she comes to London. The room was immaculate and the price was extremely reasonable when considering the quality and location. We cannot praise this guesthouse enough.

95.2%
260 reviews Book Now 
8

Apartments Leo

Apartment
Rokova 16, Split, Croatia 21000

254 out of 260 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Leo

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 94%
Julie Tsang
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Julie would recommend this property 01 October 2013

Friendly staff who picked us up from the bus station and communicated with me from onset of booking to pickup. The apartment is lovely and clean. Location is excellent and right in the centre of everything.

Sarah Baynes
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 07 September 2013

Location is brilliant! Very close to all restaurants along water,close to ferry and bus station. Very good service from landlady, helpful And left a detailed map written on by pen the attractions and some recommended restaurants. Apartment was brilliant too - had everything we wanted and very spacious, especially after having spent a week on a boat! It's very clean, cooking facilities and own washing machine. Very good air con too - wish we were staying more than1 night, def recommend!

95.2%
198 reviews Book Now 
9

Tchaikovsky Hostel Split

Hostel
Petra Ilica Cajkovskog 4, Split, Croatia 21000

197 out of 198 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tchaikovsky Hostel Split

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 97% Facilities - 90% Safety - 98%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
Miriam Gimbel
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Miriam would recommend this property 10 July 2015

Everything! It is an awesome hostel in an amazing city! The staff were really friendly and helpful, there's a small common kitchen + area with free coffee and tea. Everything was very clean, the location is great. Free huge lockers.

Lisa Yi Peng Chew
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lisa Yi Peng would recommend this property 05 June 2015

Very nice and clean property! With really nice rooms. Lockers come with keys and are very big. The beds even have privacy curtains! Staff are very helpful and friendly, gave us good recommendations on places to eat!

95.1%
117 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel Apinelo

Hostel
Ulica Sv. Petra Starog 42, Split, Croatia 21000

116 out of 117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Apinelo

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 94% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 95%
Albin Andersson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Albin would recommend this property 22 July 2015

Very friendly staff, and nice and very clean rooms :) Nothing to complain about here.

Nicholas Lowrie
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Nicholas would recommend this property 06 July 2015

Best hostel we have stayed at in Europe, clean, central, most helpful staff, enjoyed the stay, wish it was longer.

Split

124 Hostels from 17.47 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Split hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Split. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.