HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Split, Croatia

99.1%
36 reviews Book Now 
1

Apartman Simbol

Apartment
Bosanska 9, Split, Croatia 21000

36 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartman Simbol

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
Sophie Richards
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Sophie would recommend this property 12 August 2013

Mila the host could not have been more friendly and helpful. She was at the apartments whenever we needed her to be, provided everything that we needed, greeted us with refreshments on arrival, stored luggage, and found us accomodation for an extra night. The apratment itself was very spacous, immaculately clean and in the perfect location tight in the centre of the Diocletian Palace with all ammenities on your doordtep. The property also has Wifi with was very useful. We'd recommend this apartment to anyone and will definitely contact Mila to rebook again for next year!

Andrew Robins
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 30 July 2013

Minja is a great host and as we were on our honeymoon she had set up some hearts hanging from the ceiling which was very sweet. She welcomed us with a drink of cherry brandy and the place itself couldn't have been in a better location. The apartment had been kept very clean and you only have to walk about 20 metres out of a little alley to be right in the middle of the excellent old town. The nightlife was excellent and the property one of the best. Many thanks Minja! :)

98.0%
10 reviews Book Now 
2

Old Town Apartmant

Apartment
Omiska 2, Split, Croatia 21000

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Town Apartmant

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 November 2013

Family was wonderful. Nice and Helpful. It was very clean and the view was breath-taking.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 October 2013

Great location. There is free parking on the street and on the side streets so it wasn't a problem for parking and also handy when its free :) The apartment was very clean and tidy. Didn't have a problem with the room - could be quite chilly with the window open in the middle of the night. As we were staying with the family in their home Erwin was very nice and accommodating - they helped us plan our stay and what to see. The place is very close to the palace and literally a 5 minute walk will take you to the centre. It is in a good location with good price.

97.7%
5 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel Emanuel

Hostel
Tolstojeva 20, Split, Croatia 21000

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Emanuel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Andrew Lombardi
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 09 December 2013

The owners are some of the most generous, thoughtful, and helpful hosts I have encountered. They even drove my rental car around just so I could get a good parking spot without payment. The facilities were great, hot showers, nice bathrooms, and the 5-person room was well heated and comfortable. No complaints at all. And the internet was free and easy to connect. Highly recommended.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 30 September 2013

Fantastic front desk staff!!! Good location, big beds with full privacy curtains. Big and clean bathrooms (separate boys/girls). Linens provided, pastries for breakfast, computers available for use, refrigerator to stash food. Small hostel, just 15 beds, but met lots of other cool travelers. Great place to stay in Split. Highly recommend!

96.3%
32 reviews Book Now 
4

Apartment Petricevic

Apartment
Senjska Street 58, Split, Croatia 21000

32 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Petricevic

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Ricky Etheridge
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Ricky would recommend this property 19 August 2013

Situated on a nice old street close to various restaurants, a hill top cafe and 3 minutes walk from the town centre.It was a nice basic room and kitchen but great value for money. Ivan was a really good host too, available if needed without intruding.

Customer review
As a family with children
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 May 2013

Ivan was extremely helpful and courteous. He went out of his way to help us. If you are staying in split and want a sweet apartment close to everything this is where you should stay. We even stayed extra nights.

96.2%
79 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Apinelo

Hostel
Petrova 42, Split, Croatia 21000

78 out of 79 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Apinelo

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 April 2014

The dorm rooms were very clean and beds comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff, great location, good value for money, Free wifi was great and they had useful local info in the lobby.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 April 2014

Very very clean. Staff went out of their way to help. Very easy to find. Loved the added feature of the disco ball in the room very unusual. Lol. Allowed us to store our items. Staff couldnt have been more helpful. Expecially on first and last day. Great location. Secure.

96.0%
259 reviews Book Now 
6

Apartments Leo

Apartment
Rokova 16, Split, Croatia 21000

253 out of 259 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Leo

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 98% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 95%
Julie Tsang
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Julie would recommend this property 01 October 2013

Friendly staff who picked us up from the bus station and communicated with me from onset of booking to pickup. The apartment is lovely and clean. Location is excellent and right in the centre of everything.

Sarah Baynes
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 07 September 2013

Location is brilliant! Very close to all restaurants along water,close to ferry and bus station. Very good service from landlady, helpful And left a detailed map written on by pen the attractions and some recommended restaurants. Apartment was brilliant too - had everything we wanted and very spacious, especially after having spent a week on a boat! It's very clean, cooking facilities and own washing machine. Very good air con too - wish we were staying more than1 night, def recommend!

95.8%
195 reviews Book Now 
7

Apartment Djanovic

Apartment
Dominisova 9 ( 1st floor), Split, Croatia 21000

193 out of 195 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Djanovic

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 94%
Luke Modebadze Mintoff
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Luke would recommend this property 20 November 2013

Very good value for the money. I really, really, really enjoyed in this place. Cannot beat the location. Cable TV with English and sport channels and free wifi is a very big plus. Owner is the best, he offers very cheap airport transfer even early in the morning.

bazaeni smilani
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
bazaeni would recommend this property 19 November 2013

It's a beautiful old stone building, situated in The Diokletian palais,apartment is big, new and spacious. In one day you can't see The Diokletian palais, Marjan hill, Old Salona and Bacvice beach. The host will show you on the map everything you need to know about the city, but ask him to plan a time ( I DID NOT!!! :( ) Host is amazing guy and he is trying to help when you ask him. :) I made a mistake and I stayed in town for one night only. It is not enough to see all the sights :( Apartment is only a few meters from the Cathedral of St. Domnius, and you can eaven hear the bells if you leave the windows open. I will be back in Split. :)

94.9%
39 reviews Book Now 
8

Villa Stone Flower

Guesthouse
Krusevica Gumno 13, Split, Croatia n/a

39 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Stone Flower

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
David Benedict
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
David would recommend this property 11 April 2014

We loved our stay at Villa Stone Flower and highly recommend it. We rented 2 rooms for 3 people. The location was perfect - just a short walk to the water, palace, and many restaurants and shops. The rooms were designed so nicely and the Wi-Fi was fast and reliable. We did not use the kitchen other than the fridge, but you'd be able to cook an easy meal there. We enjoyed sitting in the mini courtyard in the evening. Towels were provided. Ana was very accommodating and helpful. She gave us a map of the city and pointed out several different restaurants and points of interest.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 September 2013

Beautiful balcony with flowering shrub, really nice to sit and eat breakfast here in the sunshine. Lots of space in the apartment, clean and comfortable. We were given clear instructions about how to find the location, and had no trouble at all even though it was our first time in Split, and it was night time. Very helpful and lovely owner who met us, and showed us points of interest on the map. Close to the main areas that we wanted to see, but far enough back from the "action" that the neighbourhood felt quiet.

94.3%
12 reviews Book Now 
9

Apartment Sandy

Apartment
Trg Frane Tudmana 3, Split, Croatia -

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Sandy

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 August 2012

The apartment is located in a beautiful old building at the end of the Riva in Split, it is in an excellent location to visit the old town, beaches, bus station and harbour. Sanda the host provided us with lots of really useful info about Split, where to visit, eat etc - she could not have been more helpful. This is a private apartment and not a guesthouse. The apartment was immaculate with living area, kitchen, bathroom plus a mezzanine bedroom. Washing machine and all kitchen items included. The apartment is on the top floor and there is no lift, so it is bearing this in mind when booking, we did not find this a problem. Great value for money, wish we could have stayed here longer!

Jenna Richardson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Jenna would recommend this property 12 September 2011

Everything! Sanda is very friendly and welcoming. Huge, spacious apartment with modern and very clean facilities. Wish we could stay longer!

93.8%
6 reviews Book Now 
10

Apartments Marmont

Apartment
K. Toncica 6, Split, Croatia 21000

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Marmont

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 90%
David Archibald
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
David would recommend this property 05 July 2012

I doubt we stayed in the originally advertised room but the place we ended up in (around the corner) was superb.

Customer review
65.7%
04 August 2009

The biggest disappointment was the lack of air-conditioning. One very small split system in the loungs room that was not cooling and no air-con at all in the bedroom. Also, the apartment is located on the 4th floor and there is only a staircase.

Split

117 Hostels from 11.78 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Split hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Split. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.