We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Split, Croatia

99.1%
42 reviews Book Now 
1

Apartman Simbol

Apartment
Bosanska 9, Split, Croatia 21000

42 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartman Simbol

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
Ieuan Russell-Hughes
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ieuan would recommend this property 22 September 2014

Its location situated within the city walls - they were filming Games of Thrones outside our bedroom window on our first morning. The owner, Milica, was very kind and helpful, she seved us with cold beer when we arrived and even came with us in the car to show us where we could park without paying

Cheryl Hatt
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Cheryl would recommend this property 30 August 2014

The location was excellent and the owner very helpful and friendly. The apartment was spacious and had great facilities.

96.5%
17 reviews Book Now 
2

Back Pack Sack

Hostel
Ulica Ante Starčevića 7, Split, Croatia 21 000

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Back Pack Sack

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Eva Stacey
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Eva would recommend this property 16 May 2015

Suzi was a fantastic host, she went out of her way to help, Suzi even booked my hostel for Hvar! This hostel was very clean, the wifi was great, there was a fully equipted kitchen. Will definately stay again one day! Thanks Suzi!

Lydia Dragunow
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Lydia would recommend this property 10 May 2015

Suzi was absolutely amazing. She was such a great host and honestly goes above and beyond for her guests. During my nights at the hostel I felt like I was finally at home (after over a month of traveling) which is something really special. I would stay again in a heartbeat. Thanks Suzi :)

96.3%
205 reviews Book Now 
3

Apartment Djanovic

Apartment
Dominisova 9 ( 1st floor), Split, Croatia 21000

203 out of 205 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Djanovic

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Kalila Ross
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Kalila would recommend this property 09 May 2015

Excellent location, host was so unbelievably friendly with a welcome alcoholic shot, provided great information and was more then willing to help if you had any questions whatsoever.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2014

Located right in the old town. Close to bus station and port. Host was amazing - really helpful and gave us a good introduction to the area and some suggestions for local restaurants.

96.0%
259 reviews Book Now 
4

Apartments Leo

Apartment
Rokova 16, Split, Croatia 21000

253 out of 259 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Leo

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 98% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 95%
Julie Tsang
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Julie would recommend this property 01 October 2013

Friendly staff who picked us up from the bus station and communicated with me from onset of booking to pickup. The apartment is lovely and clean. Location is excellent and right in the centre of everything.

Sarah Baynes
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 07 September 2013

Location is brilliant! Very close to all restaurants along water,close to ferry and bus station. Very good service from landlady, helpful And left a detailed map written on by pen the attractions and some recommended restaurants. Apartment was brilliant too - had everything we wanted and very spacious, especially after having spent a week on a boat! It's very clean, cooking facilities and own washing machine. Very good air con too - wish we were staying more than1 night, def recommend!

96.0%
34 reviews Book Now 
5

Apartment Petricevic

Apartment
Senjska Street 58, Split, Croatia 21000

34 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Petricevic

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 September 2014

Great location (near to Riva waterfront and Diocletian's Palace) and very helpful host at the apartment. I will definitely recommend.

Ricky Etheridge
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Ricky would recommend this property 19 August 2013

Situated on a nice old street close to various restaurants, a hill top cafe and 3 minutes walk from the town centre.It was a nice basic room and kitchen but great value for money. Ivan was a really good host too, available if needed without intruding.

95.9%
23 reviews Book Now 
6

Old Town Apartment

Apartment
Omiska 2, Split, Croatia 21000

22 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Town Apartment

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Laura Izquierdo García
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Laura would recommend this property 11 August 2014

We really enjoy our stay in Filipi Apartments. Ervin and Ivana were really friendly with us. We shared the apartment with them and with their cute son Vanja and their dog Joza. All of them made us feel as if we were at home. The apartment is really nice and you can chill out in the cozy living room. Wi-fi works perfectly and it is not difficult to find a spot for the car just below the apartment. You can use the kitchen and the fridge. The location is perfect, it is near the centre and it is a really quiet area. It is the ideal option for couples. Ervin was a great host, not only he explained to us what to visit in the Split, but also we could enjoy with him and his friends the charm of Split at night.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 August 2014

The family is very friendly, The flat is nice and a good experience living with some locals

95.9%
108 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Apinelo

Hostel
Ulica Sv. Petra Starog 42, Split, Croatia 21000

107 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Apinelo

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Jasmine Cronin-Georgiadi
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Jasmine would recommend this property 15 May 2015

I loved how friendly Marta and the rest of the staff were. Always willing to help and they happily answered my cultural, historical and literary questions about Croatia. The hostel is small, cozy, and clean. It's situated on the first floor of a small stone house which has been converted into an apartment building. Each guest gets a nice bed (bunks), very clean linens, and huge locker. It's more like a closet with a lock, which is a fantastic bonus. Also, each bed has its own electrical outlets and reading light, which I appreciated. Apinelo is NOT a place for those who want to party. It's a place for those want a quiet, relaxing place to stay while being only 5-minute walk to everything–which is why I loved it.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 April 2015

Very clean, nice staff, good location (though hard to find at first), private room was nice :)

95.7%
4 reviews Book Now 
8

Guesthouse Fjaka

Guesthouse
Teutina 7, Split, Croatia 21000

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse Fjaka

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Chantalle Woolner
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
82.9%
Chantalle would recommend this property 21 July 2014

Ines was extremely helpful and accommodating and we felt very comfortable staying with her. Great location and close by to the shops, restaurants, bars etc.

Liam Warby
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Liam would recommend this property 16 June 2014

We stayed at this guesthouse for nearly a week and it was the most comfortable week we'd had for our entire trip. Our host was lovely and helpful, so much so that we've offered to put her up at our house if she comes to London. The room was immaculate and the price was extremely reasonable when considering the quality and location. We cannot praise this guesthouse enough.

95.2%
196 reviews Book Now 
9

Tchaikovsky Hostel Split

Hostel
Petra Ilica Cajkovskog 4, Split, Croatia 21000

195 out of 196 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tchaikovsky Hostel Split

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 97% Facilities - 90% Safety - 98%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
Ben Walker
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Ben would recommend this property 17 May 2015

Very pleasant little hostel with nice staff. Clean and modern with good amenities. Big, secure lockers in each room plus a shelf at 'top bunk' level for your bits and bobs during the night.

Sarah Scherder
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
71.4%
16 May 2015

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean and huge lockers which was nice.

95.0%
41 reviews Book Now 
10

Villa Stone Flower

Guesthouse
Krusevica Gumno 13, Split, Croatia n/a

41 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Stone Flower

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Eric Katzman
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Eric would recommend this property 29 August 2014

We had an unbeatable terrace overlooking a park. Villa is located a 5 min walk or less from the Dioclecian Palace. Very nice room. Very clean. The operators were nice. They found us a place to stay in Split at another apartment when we arrived a day early and they were booked up. This was a great experience.

Sarah Butterworth@hotmail.com
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 26 June 2014

This was an absolutely fantastic property, as a group of 7 we booked out all three rooms for the week and really loved the property. Ana, the lady who owned the property, was so helpful and kind and she gave us both her email and mobile number insisting we should ring her if we had any questions or problems at all. The location was a two minute stroll from Diocletian's palace. The rooms were very clean, we were provided with clean towels partway through our stay.

Split

126 Hostels from 10.33 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Split hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Split. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.