HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Split, Croatia

99.1%
41 reviews Book Now 
1

Apartman Simbol

Apartment
Bosanska 9, Split, Croatia 21000

41 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartman Simbol

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
Ieuan Russell-Hughes
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ieuan would recommend this property 22 September 2014

Its location situated within the city walls - they were filming Games of Thrones outside our bedroom window on our first morning. The owner, Milica, was very kind and helpful, she seved us with cold beer when we arrived and even came with us in the car to show us where we could park without paying

Cheryl Hatt
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Cheryl would recommend this property 30 August 2014

The location was excellent and the owner very helpful and friendly. The apartment was spacious and had great facilities.

96.3%
204 reviews Book Now 
2

Apartment Djanovic

Apartment
Dominisova 9 ( 1st floor), Split, Croatia 21000

202 out of 204 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Djanovic

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2014

Located right in the old town. Close to bus station and port. Host was amazing - really helpful and gave us a good introduction to the area and some suggestions for local restaurants.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 July 2014

Baldo is one of the nicest guys I've ever met. He's a huge help, at any hour, and has a ton of great knowledge about Split if you need some helpful hints. The location couldn't be any more central---it's literally in the middle of the Diocletian Palace. My advice: book a room here. You won't regret it.

96.0%
259 reviews Book Now 
3

Apartments Leo

Apartment
Rokova 16, Split, Croatia 21000

253 out of 259 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Leo

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 98% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 95%
Julie Tsang
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Julie would recommend this property 01 October 2013

Friendly staff who picked us up from the bus station and communicated with me from onset of booking to pickup. The apartment is lovely and clean. Location is excellent and right in the centre of everything.

Sarah Baynes
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 07 September 2013

Location is brilliant! Very close to all restaurants along water,close to ferry and bus station. Very good service from landlady, helpful And left a detailed map written on by pen the attractions and some recommended restaurants. Apartment was brilliant too - had everything we wanted and very spacious, especially after having spent a week on a boat! It's very clean, cooking facilities and own washing machine. Very good air con too - wish we were staying more than1 night, def recommend!

96.0%
34 reviews Book Now 
4

Apartment Petricevic

Apartment
Senjska Street 58, Split, Croatia 21000

34 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Petricevic

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 September 2014

Great location (near to Riva waterfront and Diocletian's Palace) and very helpful host at the apartment. I will definitely recommend.

Ricky Etheridge
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Ricky would recommend this property 19 August 2013

Situated on a nice old street close to various restaurants, a hill top cafe and 3 minutes walk from the town centre.It was a nice basic room and kitchen but great value for money. Ivan was a really good host too, available if needed without intruding.

95.9%
23 reviews Book Now 
5

Old Town Apartment

Apartment
Omiska 2, Split, Croatia 21000

22 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Town Apartment

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Laura Izquierdo García
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Laura would recommend this property 11 August 2014

We really enjoy our stay in Filipi Apartments. Ervin and Ivana were really friendly with us. We shared the apartment with them and with their cute son Vanja and their dog Joza. All of them made us feel as if we were at home. The apartment is really nice and you can chill out in the cozy living room. Wi-fi works perfectly and it is not difficult to find a spot for the car just below the apartment. You can use the kitchen and the fridge. The location is perfect, it is near the centre and it is a really quiet area. It is the ideal option for couples. Ervin was a great host, not only he explained to us what to visit in the Split, but also we could enjoy with him and his friends the charm of Split at night.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 August 2014

The family is very friendly, The flat is nice and a good experience living with some locals

95.9%
102 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Apinelo

Hostel
Petrova 42, Split, Croatia 21000

101 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Apinelo

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Henry Tsin
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Family Holiday
94.3%
Henry would recommend this property 16 September 2014

Good location, very friendly and helpful staff, basic and comfortable, inexpensive, full kitchen, new decoration.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 September 2014

Great room and the staff were really helpful. On arrival we got loads of information on what we could do in Split and how to get to places. Would recommend as really is value for money. We'd booked another hostel for the night after, which wasn't as good so we came back to Apinelo when we returned to split at the end of our holiday.

95.7%
4 reviews Book Now 
7

Guesthouse Fjaka

Guesthouse
Teutina 7, Split, Croatia 21000

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse Fjaka

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Chantalle Woolner
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
82.9%
Chantalle would recommend this property 21 July 2014

Ines was extremely helpful and accommodating and we felt very comfortable staying with her. Great location and close by to the shops, restaurants, bars etc.

Liam Warby
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Liam would recommend this property 16 June 2014

We stayed at this guesthouse for nearly a week and it was the most comfortable week we'd had for our entire trip. Our host was lovely and helpful, so much so that we've offered to put her up at our house if she comes to London. The room was immaculate and the price was extremely reasonable when considering the quality and location. We cannot praise this guesthouse enough.

95.6%
13 reviews Book Now 
8

Back Pack Sack

Hostel
Ulica Ante Starčevića 7, Split, Croatia 21 000

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Back Pack Sack

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Katarzyna Mieszczak
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Katarzyna would recommend this property 06 October 2014

I cannot fault Back Pack Sack in anyway! The owner, Susie, was such a kind, lovable lady. She welcomed us with a smile, and nothing was of too much bother. She made it her own mission to find us a sailing boat to go out in Split, at a short notice. Her hosting skills are impeccable and her dedication to the hostel is something other owners should aspire. She is also a fantastic cook! She buys food AND cooks for her guests! Susie was so happy when we decided to cook for her. Much love from Kasia, Alex, Duncan and Adam!!!! We'll be back xxxx

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 September 2014

Suzie (the owner) is such a lovely lady who will always go the extra mile to help where possible, and she makes you feel so welcome and comfortable! It is a small and sociable hostel which meant that there was a great atmosphere there. It was also extremely clean and tidy at all times. I would definitely go again and would highly recommend staying here! Thank you Suzie for all your hard work! :)

95.3%
221 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel Peruzovic

Hostel
Plinarska 11, Split, Croatia 21000

217 out of 221 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Peruzovic

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 99% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 September 2014

We liked everything about this property. The owner was friendly, informative and helpful . The studio flat was well equipped, modern and clear and had a lovely little private balcony. The location was excellent, very central yet quiet and peaceful. We would definitely recommend to others.

Alison Worgan
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Alison would recommend this property 27 August 2014

The owner was very helpful and had a map ready for us when we arrived with helpful places on. The lcoation was perfect, very close to everything and it had a great supermarket and bakery within a minutes walk. Our room was clean, spacious and had tv and air conditioning. The bathroom was great too. There was a nice outdoor area for sitting in too.

95.2%
191 reviews Book Now 
10

Tchaikovsky Hostel Split

Hostel
Petra Ilica Cajkovskog 4, Split, Croatia 21000

191 out of 191 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tchaikovsky Hostel Split

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 97% Facilities - 91% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
Zhao Peng
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Zhao would recommend this property 10 October 2014

Amazing hostel, really enjoyed my stay here! All the rooms are extremely clean and the staff are super friendly. Free breakfast + tea/ coffee is an added bonus where you can sit in the common room or balcony and chill with other travellers.

Jenny Zhang
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Jenny would recommend this property 21 August 2014

Very very clean rooms with balconies and a common room. A bowl of cereal is provided free every morning which was convenient. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. Such a great place

Split

130 Hostels from 9.93 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Split hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Split. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.