HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Split, Croatia

99.2%
38 reviews Book Now 
1

Apartman Simbol

Apartment
Bosanska 9, Split, Croatia 21000

38 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartman Simbol

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
June Sanderson
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
June would recommend this property 15 June 2014

The property was ideally situated in the middle of the old town. It was near to all the sites, restaurants ,shops and bars , yet tucked away where it was quiet and peaceful. Mila the owner was lovely and couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. She met us at the bus stop on arrival, gave us a very warm welcome with advise and a welcoming drink. On our last evening she even invited us to eat with her and her adorable grandson ,and cooked us a delicious meal of chicken, pork , potato's and parsnips , her wonderful homemade cake and wine. We had a lovely evening chatting.(Her English is excellent). The apartment its self was very tastefully decorated , spotlessly clean and nice and cool. There is air conditioning , but we didn't need it. There was plenty of hot water and good water pressure, enabling us to shower or bathe whenever we needed to. There was enough facilities to make a simple meal , although we enjoyed fresh cakes, croissants , most mornings , from a bakery just outside the gate from the apartment.

Helio Roque
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Helio would recommend this property 02 June 2014

Everything was very clean and the host was very nice and helpful. The apartment is centrally located in the old Town close to restaurants, cafes and bares. The host helped us to decide where to go and even offered us a taste of walnut . Great apartman, the best place in Croatia for us!!!

98.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
2

Back Pack Sack

Hostel
Ulica Ante Starčevića 7, Split, Croatia 21 000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Back Pack Sack

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Samantha Parsons
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Samantha would recommend this property 28 July 2014

Susie is amazing! She is so wonderful and friendly and will help you in any way she can. She keeps the place so clean you could eat off the floors! Its a very home like atmosphere :) I would visit again in a heart beat!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2014

The owner is so kind and friendly, I've never seen someone so committed and willing to go so far out of their way for guests at a hostel! She also brings it a big box of cookies every morning for all guests to eat!

96.6%
95 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel Apinelo

Hostel
Petrova 42, Split, Croatia 21000

94 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Apinelo

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 July 2014

The staff were so friendly and gave me an excellent guide of the best things to do in split. Also they were always happy to help. Also large secure lockers that could fit your backpack in. I also loved the location, very central.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 June 2014

Great hostel for a great price! The whole place was cleaned regularly, and the staff were always around to help. The rooms were spacious, came with giant lockers, and best of all, the beds were really comfortable.

96.2%
33 reviews Book Now 
4

Apartment Petricevic

Apartment
Senjska Street 58, Split, Croatia 21000

33 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Petricevic

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Ricky Etheridge
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Ricky would recommend this property 19 August 2013

Situated on a nice old street close to various restaurants, a hill top cafe and 3 minutes walk from the town centre.It was a nice basic room and kitchen but great value for money. Ivan was a really good host too, available if needed without intruding.

Customer review
As a family with children
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 May 2013

Ivan was extremely helpful and courteous. He went out of his way to help us. If you are staying in split and want a sweet apartment close to everything this is where you should stay. We even stayed extra nights.

96.0%
259 reviews Book Now 
5

Apartments Leo

Apartment
Rokova 16, Split, Croatia 21000

253 out of 259 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Leo

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 98% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 95%
Julie Tsang
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Julie would recommend this property 01 October 2013

Friendly staff who picked us up from the bus station and communicated with me from onset of booking to pickup. The apartment is lovely and clean. Location is excellent and right in the centre of everything.

Sarah Baynes
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 07 September 2013

Location is brilliant! Very close to all restaurants along water,close to ferry and bus station. Very good service from landlady, helpful And left a detailed map written on by pen the attractions and some recommended restaurants. Apartment was brilliant too - had everything we wanted and very spacious, especially after having spent a week on a boat! It's very clean, cooking facilities and own washing machine. Very good air con too - wish we were staying more than1 night, def recommend!

96.0%
202 reviews Book Now 
6

Apartment Djanovic

Apartment
Dominisova 9 ( 1st floor), Split, Croatia 21000

200 out of 202 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Djanovic

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 July 2014

Baldo is one of the nicest guys I've ever met. He's a huge help, at any hour, and has a ton of great knowledge about Split if you need some helpful hints. The location couldn't be any more central---it's literally in the middle of the Diocletian Palace. My advice: book a room here. You won't regret it.

Rebecca Parsonson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Rebecca would recommend this property 22 July 2014

Very central location within the palace walls. Baldo was very friendly and welcoming and gave us a complimentary shot of Croatian spirit. He gave us lots of info on things to do in split and possible excursions. The room was very nice and aircon was good. Baldo let us keep our luggage there after check out as our boat was later in the day which was great.

95.9%
20 reviews Book Now 
7

Old Town Apartment

Apartment
Omiska 2, Split, Croatia 21000

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Town Apartment

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Alex Rummens
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Alex would recommend this property 22 July 2014

We only stayed with Ervin for one night, but he made us feel extremely welcome and was very friendly and helpful. He texted me on the day of our arrival, and came down and met us at a cafe near the port, so that would have no problems finding the flat. The flat is in a great location, in walking distance from the old town as well as the bars and clubs. The flat was very clean and tidy, and was a great change from the hostels we had been staying in previously. Ervin showed us how to get to everything we needed in the town, as well as showing us some great local spots which we would never have found without him!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 July 2014

welcoming family and they really looked after us (even took us to a jazz festival!)

95.7%
4 reviews Book Now 
8

Guesthouse Fjaka

Guesthouse
Teutina 7, Split, Croatia 21000

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse Fjaka

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Chantalle Woolner
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
82.9%
Chantalle would recommend this property 21 July 2014

Ines was extremely helpful and accommodating and we felt very comfortable staying with her. Great location and close by to the shops, restaurants, bars etc.

Liam Warby
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Liam would recommend this property 16 June 2014

We stayed at this guesthouse for nearly a week and it was the most comfortable week we'd had for our entire trip. Our host was lovely and helpful, so much so that we've offered to put her up at our house if she comes to London. The room was immaculate and the price was extremely reasonable when considering the quality and location. We cannot praise this guesthouse enough.

94.9%
40 reviews Book Now 
9

Villa Stone Flower

Guesthouse
Krusevica Gumno 13, Split, Croatia n/a

40 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Stone Flower

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Sarah Butterworth@hotmail.com
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 26 June 2014

This was an absolutely fantastic property, as a group of 7 we booked out all three rooms for the week and really loved the property. Ana, the lady who owned the property, was so helpful and kind and she gave us both her email and mobile number insisting we should ring her if we had any questions or problems at all. The location was a two minute stroll from Diocletian's palace. The rooms were very clean, we were provided with clean towels partway through our stay.

David Benedict
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
David would recommend this property 11 April 2014

We loved our stay at Villa Stone Flower and highly recommend it. We rented 2 rooms for 3 people. The location was perfect - just a short walk to the water, palace, and many restaurants and shops. The rooms were designed so nicely and the Wi-Fi was fast and reliable. We did not use the kitchen other than the fridge, but you'd be able to cook an easy meal there. We enjoyed sitting in the mini courtyard in the evening. Towels were provided. Ana was very accommodating and helpful. She gave us a map of the city and pointed out several different restaurants and points of interest.

94.7%
185 reviews Book Now 
10

Tchaikovsky Hostel Split

Hostel
Petra Ilica Cajkovskog 4, Split, Croatia 21000

185 out of 185 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tchaikovsky Hostel Split

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 98%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 July 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly, they were the best staff we met in 2 weeks of inter railing. The rooms were all very comfy, and bathrooms were very clean. Its a perfect location with bars and places to eat, also only a short walk away from the sea.

Mark Bhabha
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Mark would recommend this property 26 June 2014

The hostel is centrally located and a great place to stay at in Split. They have huge lockers, modern ammenities, and a very friendly and attentive staff. They even printed out my boarding passes at no charge. It was easy to meet fellow travelers too.

Split

128 Hostels from 19.32 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Split hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Split. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.