HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Split, Croatia

99.4%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

Guesthouse Stay Inn Split

Guesthouse
Marina Drzica 16, Split, Croatia 21000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse Stay Inn Split

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Dominic Fish
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break
100.0%
Dominic would recommend this property 06 June 2014

I've stayed at Stay Inn Split a couple weeks ago and returned because the staff is very friendly and helpful, the price is great, location is very good as it is extremely close to public transportation, airport bus, bus station and the palace. The bathroom is clean and each room is secure.

Zoe Meyers
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Zoe would recommend this property 03 June 2014

This is one of the best guesthouse I have ever stayed during my backpacking. Location is very convenience to the train and bus stations, the beach, the old town, restaurant etc. Also, big thanks to Tajana, she has been extremely helpful in my trip planning where she recommended me to spend two days on islands (Brac and Hvar) instead of Mostar and I will have to tell you, it is probably the best islands I have ever been. Very good, and if you're looking for a place to stay, choose this :)

99.2%
38 reviews Book Now 
2

Apartman Simbol

Apartment
Bosanska 9, Split, Croatia 21000

38 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartman Simbol

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
June Sanderson
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
June would recommend this property 15 June 2014

The property was ideally situated in the middle of the old town. It was near to all the sites, restaurants ,shops and bars , yet tucked away where it was quiet and peaceful. Mila the owner was lovely and couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. She met us at the bus stop on arrival, gave us a very warm welcome with advise and a welcoming drink. On our last evening she even invited us to eat with her and her adorable grandson ,and cooked us a delicious meal of chicken, pork , potato's and parsnips , her wonderful homemade cake and wine. We had a lovely evening chatting.(Her English is excellent). The apartment its self was very tastefully decorated , spotlessly clean and nice and cool. There is air conditioning , but we didn't need it. There was plenty of hot water and good water pressure, enabling us to shower or bathe whenever we needed to. There was enough facilities to make a simple meal , although we enjoyed fresh cakes, croissants , most mornings , from a bakery just outside the gate from the apartment.

Helio Roque
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Helio would recommend this property 02 June 2014

Everything was very clean and the host was very nice and helpful. The apartment is centrally located in the old Town close to restaurants, cafes and bares. The host helped us to decide where to go and even offered us a taste of walnut . Great apartman, the best place in Croatia for us!!!

96.6%
95 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel Apinelo

Hostel
Petrova 42, Split, Croatia 21000

94 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Apinelo

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 July 2014

The staff were so friendly and gave me an excellent guide of the best things to do in split. Also they were always happy to help. Also large secure lockers that could fit your backpack in. I also loved the location, very central.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 June 2014

Great hostel for a great price! The whole place was cleaned regularly, and the staff were always around to help. The rooms were spacious, came with giant lockers, and best of all, the beds were really comfortable.

96.2%
33 reviews Book Now 
4

Apartment Petricevic

Apartment
Senjska Street 58, Split, Croatia 21000

33 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Petricevic

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Ricky Etheridge
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Ricky would recommend this property 19 August 2013

Situated on a nice old street close to various restaurants, a hill top cafe and 3 minutes walk from the town centre.It was a nice basic room and kitchen but great value for money. Ivan was a really good host too, available if needed without intruding.

Customer review
As a family with children
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 May 2013

Ivan was extremely helpful and courteous. He went out of his way to help us. If you are staying in split and want a sweet apartment close to everything this is where you should stay. We even stayed extra nights.

96.0%
259 reviews Book Now 
5

Apartments Leo

Apartment
Rokova 16, Split, Croatia 21000

253 out of 259 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Leo

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 98% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 95%
Julie Tsang
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Julie would recommend this property 01 October 2013

Friendly staff who picked us up from the bus station and communicated with me from onset of booking to pickup. The apartment is lovely and clean. Location is excellent and right in the centre of everything.

Sarah Baynes
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 07 September 2013

Location is brilliant! Very close to all restaurants along water,close to ferry and bus station. Very good service from landlady, helpful And left a detailed map written on by pen the attractions and some recommended restaurants. Apartment was brilliant too - had everything we wanted and very spacious, especially after having spent a week on a boat! It's very clean, cooking facilities and own washing machine. Very good air con too - wish we were staying more than1 night, def recommend!

95.9%
200 reviews Book Now 
6

Apartment Djanovic

Apartment
Dominisova 9 ( 1st floor), Split, Croatia 21000

198 out of 200 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Djanovic

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Christian Fuhr Nilsson
As a family with children
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Christian Fuhr would recommend this property 19 July 2014

A very nice location in a charming building in old town. The apartment seems new and clean. The owner is very friendly and helpful.

gerard murphy
Alone
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
gerard would recommend this property 09 May 2014

A great place to stay and Baldo was very helpful and informative telling me the best places to go and where to avoid! A top man and would definatly stay here again

95.4%
18 reviews Book Now 
7

Old Town Apartment

Apartment
Omiska 2, Split, Croatia 21000

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Town Apartment

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 July 2014

The apartment is really close to the old town, safe, and clean. The family is so warm and hospitable (with the cutest son and puppy!), and are happy to help and offer recommendations for whatever you may need. Ervin even cooked dinner for us one night which was fantastic! You definitely need to stay here!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2014

Our stay was fantastic. Ervin and his family are very pleasant and welcoming and his now 1.5 year old son Vanya is very fun and enthusiastic about guests. Would recommend to anyone and everyone.

94.9%
40 reviews Book Now 
8

Villa Stone Flower

Guesthouse
Krusevica Gumno 13, Split, Croatia n/a

40 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Stone Flower

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Sarah Butterworth@hotmail.com
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 26 June 2014

This was an absolutely fantastic property, as a group of 7 we booked out all three rooms for the week and really loved the property. Ana, the lady who owned the property, was so helpful and kind and she gave us both her email and mobile number insisting we should ring her if we had any questions or problems at all. The location was a two minute stroll from Diocletian's palace. The rooms were very clean, we were provided with clean towels partway through our stay.

David Benedict
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
David would recommend this property 11 April 2014

We loved our stay at Villa Stone Flower and highly recommend it. We rented 2 rooms for 3 people. The location was perfect - just a short walk to the water, palace, and many restaurants and shops. The rooms were designed so nicely and the Wi-Fi was fast and reliable. We did not use the kitchen other than the fridge, but you'd be able to cook an easy meal there. We enjoyed sitting in the mini courtyard in the evening. Towels were provided. Ana was very accommodating and helpful. She gave us a map of the city and pointed out several different restaurants and points of interest.

94.7%
185 reviews Book Now 
9

Tchaikovsky Hostel Split

Hostel
Petra Ilica Cajkovskog 4, Split, Croatia 21000

185 out of 185 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tchaikovsky Hostel Split

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 98%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 July 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly, they were the best staff we met in 2 weeks of inter railing. The rooms were all very comfy, and bathrooms were very clean. Its a perfect location with bars and places to eat, also only a short walk away from the sea.

Mark Bhabha
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Mark would recommend this property 26 June 2014

The hostel is centrally located and a great place to stay at in Split. They have huge lockers, modern ammenities, and a very friendly and attentive staff. They even printed out my boarding passes at no charge. It was easy to meet fellow travelers too.

94.6%
10 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel Emanuel

Hostel
Tolstojeva 20, Split, Croatia 21000

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Emanuel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 July 2014

Good air con in rooms. Beds very comfortable with lamp, PowerPoint and curtains around for privacy. I was sick from drinking tap water (stupid mistake!) when I was there and staff were very concerned and tried to help in any way they could. Good size lockers in room for belongings.

Aoife Fingleton
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Aoife would recommend this property 13 July 2014

It was clean and secure, staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the atmosphere was great. Excellent location. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Split

125 Hostels from 19.53 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Split hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Split. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.