HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Split, Croatia

Apartment Petricevic 98%

1. Apartment Petricevic

Apartment
Senjska 58

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 95%

Location 99%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 99%

20 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Petricevic

09 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Ivan was really friendly, helpful and accommodating. The flat is in a great location! Everything you need for a comfortable stay. Felt very safe. The air con was really great after long hot summer days. 100% recommend.

would recommend this property

24 Jun 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Great location. Close to sights in split and restaurants. Lots of helpful information from the owner on places to go.

would recommend this property

Read all Apartment Petricevic reviews
Peruzovic Rooms & Apartments 98%

2. Peruzovic Rooms & Apartments

Apartment
Plinarska 11, Split

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 99%

94 out of 97 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Peruzovic Rooms & Apartments

25 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Location is great, right in the city centre (just outside the Palace area) so lots of sights, eateries and bars are within easy walking distance. Also only a short stroll to the Marjan area - wooded hill with walking trails and shaded beaches.We had the studio apartment - It is spacious enough for two, with kitchen and dining area and en-suite bathroom plus has a lovely private terrace. All very clean. The owner, Frane, is amazingly welcoming and helpful, with lots of suggestions of things to visit and places to eat. Would happily visit again.

would recommend this property

15 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Very good location. Just a few mins walking to good restaurants, promenade and 20 min walk from bus station. Room was very clean and well furnished. Frane is very helpful . We arrived at midnight and he was still energetic and welcoming.

would recommend this property

Read all Peruzovic Rooms & Apartments reviews
Hostel Dioklecijan 95%

3. Hostel Dioklecijan

Hostel
Obrov 10

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 98%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Dioklecijan

08 Sep 2016 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

Great location right in the heart of the old town. A group of 10 of us, all on a Stag do together, were given rooms that meant it felt like we were sharing a private appartment which was ideal. Our hostess was very helpful and accomodating and the property was good value. Everything felt clean, relaxed and homely.

would recommend this property

08 Aug 2014 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Freindly helpful people

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Dioklecijan reviews
Guesthouse Fjaka 97%

4. Guesthouse Fjaka

Apartment
Teutina 7

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 100%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 97%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse Fjaka

03 Oct 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Location! It's 2 mins from the Golden Gate and from the best ice cream shop in town (Luka). The room was perfect with a fridge, kettle and hair dryer. Beds were comfy and the shower hot and wonderful. You couldn't ask for more. A great base for anyone in Split.

would recommend this property

28 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Room had everything you needed in it. Bed really comfortable. Lovely balcony to sit in with view over garden. Ines was really helpful giving us advice on places to go & took our bags in early for us so we could go & explore without lugging them around. Wish we could have stayed longer.

would recommend this property

Read all Guesthouse Fjaka reviews
Djanovic Apartment 95%

5. Djanovic Apartment

Apartment
Dominisova 9

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 88%

Location 97%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 95%

105 out of 105 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Djanovic Apartment

02 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife

Baldo (the owner), is an absolute legend and I really wanted to take the time to write this review because we were so impressed with him and his accommodation. Firstly, he provided a number of different ways to reach his accommodation, even advising against cabs as they are expensive in Split. On arrival we were offered a shot (grappa) and a juice of sort. The room was so clean and well setup. What I loved most is that Baldo insisted we pay on checkout, which I found so kind and trusting. We absolutely loved out one night stay, he provided so many tips and suggestions on what to visit and where to eat that we were disappointed to only be staying one night. I'd absolutely be back and in fact recommended his accommodation to three friend who ended up staying there a week after us.

would recommend this property

12 Aug 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Right in them middle of then palace - the location could not be better and Baldo goes out of his way to help you. More like an apartment then hostel.

would recommend this property

Read all Djanovic Apartment reviews
Apartmant Leo 95%

6. Apartmant Leo

Apartment
Rokova 16

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

58 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartmant Leo

05 Jun 2015 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Staff and apartment

would recommend this property

03 Apr 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Very good location and has all you need for your stay in Split.

would recommend this property

Read all Apartmant Leo reviews
Old Town Hostel Split 94%

7. Old Town Hostel Split

Hostel
Dominisova 3

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 91%

Location 100%

Safety 94%

Staff 99%

Value 93%

55 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Town Hostel Split

10 Apr 2016 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 41+

Excellent location in the Old Town itself. Good value for money (although we stayed in April, so not high season).

would recommend this property

31 Mar 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 18-24

Awesome value for money, prime location, owners create a memorable and fun visit for all types of guest. Dora an enthusiastic and knowledgeable host. Ran a free bar excursion on a whim and provided honey liquor and beer! Guests encouraged to respect those sleeping when coming in late. Lolly waited up for our arrival at 5am and we were given a place to snooze. Common room: decent spot to relax, socialise and cook. Beds spacious and comfortable Rooms spotless and charming Lockers sizeable and secure

would recommend this property

Read all Old Town Hostel Split reviews
Apinelo Hostel 94%

8. Apinelo Hostel

Hostel
Ulica Sv. Petra Starog 42

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 90%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 95%

Value 96%

127 out of 129 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apinelo Hostel

05 Jun 2016 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

Friendly helpful staff. Good location. Comfortable beds.

would recommend this property

25 Oct 2015 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing

Lovely location, friendly staff, comfy beds with powerpoints and shelves, luggage storage for free.

would recommend this property

Read all Apinelo Hostel reviews
Hostel Stay Inn 94%

9. Hostel Stay Inn

Hostel
Držićeva 16

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 94%

Location 89%

Safety 98%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

17 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Stay Inn

10 Aug 2016 74%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Staff were very helpful but not there all the time. Stay here if you want to have a quiet sleep or recovering from thatch week etc. you may be a bit lonely if you come by yourself and want to find people to party with

would recommend this property

30 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The room and the facilities were really clean and peasant, and it was really close to the bus station. It had a nice kitchen and common room, and the other guests were really friendly.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Stay Inn reviews
Tchaikovsky Hostel 94%

10. Tchaikovsky Hostel

Hostel
Ulica Petra Iliča Čajkovskog 4, (Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky Street No. 4)

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 88%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 96%

Value 98%

201 out of 203 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tchaikovsky Hostel

12 Jul 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Great location ! Great privacy within the rooms. Has a feeling of home and not like a tradition hostel

would recommend this property

30 Mar 2016 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Small and friendly, clean and quiet. Near the old town and supermarkets. Good security.

would recommend this property

Read all Tchaikovsky Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Split?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Split hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Split. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Split

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Split. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!