HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Split, Croatia

Hostel Dioklecijan 97%

Hostel Dioklecijan

Hostel
Obrov 10
Atmosphere
86%
Cleanliness
97%
Facilities
94%
Location
97%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
97%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Dioklecijan

08 Aug 2014 94%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Freindly helpful people

would recommend this property

27 Jun 2014 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Helpful staff

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Dioklecijan reviews

Rooms Laura 94%

Rooms Laura

Guesthouse
Slaviceva 1
Atmosphere
91%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
93%
Location
94%
Safety
93%
Staff
96%
Value
95%

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rooms Laura

25 Jul 2015 86%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

The room and the bathroom were very clean, and comfortable and the owner was kind, although she spoke a bare minimum of English... but enough to be understood. She had small details towards us which made us feel welcome (she gave us pancakes the first night before we decided where we would go for dinner and were straving). It has a really good location and the area is quiet.

would recommend this property

29 Jun 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Pretty much everything! The room was a delight, we couldn't believe the quality of everything considering the cheap price tag. The owner was lovely and often sat and chatted to us on the terrace. The facilities were excellent including a private kitchen, hot shower, tv, hair dryer, air con... it was fantastic!Just what you need to come back to after a long day exploring the old town, which is only a 5/10 minute walk.

would recommend this property

Read all Rooms Laura reviews

Room Archie 93%

Room Archie

Apartment
Zadarska 3
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
90%
Location
100%
Safety
98%
Staff
90%
Value
93%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Room Archie

04 Jun 2014 97%
With my spouse / partner Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Clean, good location.

would recommend this property

13 Sep 2013 100%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

Great location in the Old Town, close to everything. Owner and his nephew were friendly and greeted us both times. We stayed here for one night before our trip to Hvar and enjoyed it so much that we booked a night after we returned from Hvar

would recommend this property

Read all Room Archie reviews

Apartment Marin 93%

Apartment Marin

Guesthouse
Jelaciceva 1, Trg republike
Atmosphere
89%
Cleanliness
95%
Facilities
87%
Location
99%
Safety
93%
Staff
99%
Value
93%

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Marin

07 Jul 2015 91%
With friends / other travellers Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture

Really good location and very comfortable apartment. I definitely recommend it!

would recommend this property

17 Jun 2015 83%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

The location was brilliant.

would recommend this property

Read all Apartment Marin reviews

Apartment Suzi 93%

Apartment Suzi

Apartment
Rokova 20
Atmosphere
87%
Cleanliness
95%
Facilities
89%
Location
96%
Safety
95%
Staff
98%
Value
93%

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Suzi

21 Apr 2013 100%

-safe, clean, comfortable-actually a really nice apartment (especially given how inexpensive it is to stay there)-about the best location you can have without being within Diocletian's Palace (but frankly, I would rather stay here than within the palace)

would recommend this property

06 Oct 2012 100%
With my spouse / partner Beach / sunbathing City break Events / festivals Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Really Friendly Host, good and fast Service when we broke the key for the door, beautiful Rooms. Really impressed how good everything went.

would recommend this property

Read all Apartment Suzi reviews

Apartman Simbol 99%

Apartman Simbol

Apartment
Bosanska 9
Atmosphere
97%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
100%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
99%

27 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartman Simbol

10 Aug 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Beach / sunbathing Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Milica was a fabulous host who made us very welcome. She greeted us with a much needed cold beer and gave us info on the local area. Apartment is spotless and well equipped. Wish we had stayed longer!

would recommend this property

20 Jul 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway

Biggest and most luxurious hostel we´ve been at when travelling in croatia. Big flat with complete Kitchen, seperate bedroom and clean toilet with washing machine, Host was also very kind.Beer and water was waiting in refrigerator for free at arrival. When visiting Split this is the place to go believe me.

would recommend this property

Read all Apartman Simbol reviews

Hostel Emanuel 95%

Hostel Emanuel

Hostel
Tolstojeva 20
Atmosphere
88%
Cleanliness
99%
Facilities
91%
Location
91%
Safety
97%
Staff
97%
Value
98%

21 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Emanuel

27 Sep 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The owner and staff were extremely friendly. The room and toilets were very clean and there was plenty of space, plus clean sheets and personal lockers. The street that the hostel is on is quiet at night, but other than that we have no complaints. Overall a great hostel!

would recommend this property

01 Aug 2015 100%
Alone Beach / sunbathing

Great bathrooms- staff always so friendly and go that extra mile to help

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Emanuel reviews

Design Hostel 101 Dalmatinac 89%

Design Hostel 101 Dalmatinac

Hostel
114. Brigade 10
Atmosphere
89%
Cleanliness
99%
Facilities
83%
Location
64%
Safety
97%
Staff
95%
Value
93%

18 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Design Hostel 101 Dalmatinac

18 Jul 2015 71%
With friends / other travellers Partying / nightlife

New and clean facilities, aircon was good

11 Sep 2014 97%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Couldnt have been better value for money. Everything was ultra clean and new very well laid ojt for a hostel and staff were out of this world helpful. Would definatley stay again

would recommend this property

Read all Design Hostel 101 Dalmatinac reviews

Apartment Petricevic 98%

Apartment Petricevic

Apartment
Senjska 58
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
95%
Location
99%
Safety
99%
Staff
100%
Value
99%

20 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Petricevic

09 Aug 2015 97%
With friends / other travellers Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Ivan was really friendly, helpful and accommodating. The flat is in a great location! Everything you need for a comfortable stay. Felt very safe. The air con was really great after long hot summer days. 100% recommend.

would recommend this property

24 Jun 2015 94%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Great location. Close to sights in split and restaurants. Lots of helpful information from the owner on places to go.

would recommend this property

Read all Apartment Petricevic reviews

Apartman Iris 88%

Apartman Iris

Apartment
Vukasoviceva 23
Atmosphere
88%
Cleanliness
90%
Facilities
80%
Location
88%
Safety
82%
Staff
92%
Value
94%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartman Iris

27 Jun 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Charming spot close to city Centre and friendly host with great food restaurants

would recommend this property

07 Apr 2014 77%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Little cosy place

would recommend this property

Read all Apartman Iris reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Split?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Split hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Split. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Split

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Split. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!