HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Split Garden Split Hostel

Poljana Tina Ujevica 3, Split, Croatia

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 72%

Location 94%

Safety 74%

Staff 83%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please note that check-in is after 14:00 and check out before 10:00. We are open 0-24.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Split?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 72%

Location 94%

Safety 74%

Staff 83%

Value 74%

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating


14 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very nice and serving host, nice decoration

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good hostel for a short stay, good location, friendly staff

Disliked: No kitchen, no lockers

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: It is very good hostel. I don't understand negative comments, there was nothing that was lacking, especially if we count the price in Split, and on such location. Nice, clean and friendly hostel.

Disliked: Toilette didn't had key. (probably some guest took it away just before us)

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: - do not think to pay with card or euros ("we still have our glorious currency") only kuna's cash (no receipt obviously) - still luggage left in the room from previous guests (until 7PM) - dirty socks left hung on the window (maybe to give a characteristic smell to the room) - dirty sheets, towels, pillows, blankets... Brown, black and yellow stains all over the bed (very colorful isn't it?)- pay attention not to stay in the upper bed if you weight more than 60kg or it would be impossible for your bunk bed mate to sleep because of the bed movement. - air conditioning is impossible to switch off or change the temperature, no remote controller is given and you will literally freeze. - last but not least THE BATHROOM: it was in dreadful conditions, such a dirt room that to use the shower we had to buy products to clean, the staff clean it "every day as it was his own home"... What a dirty home should have! It is impossible to clean just using a dirt broom and a rag washed with water!!! DEFINITELY UNACCETABLE!!! all around Europe hostels with this price offers far more services than this one, and in Croatia if you are a little group you can loan an appartent with less.. Think about it!

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The air con and the wifi is fine, as well as the location

Disliked: There are no lockers and the rooms are a little bit packed

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location

Disliked: Where do I have to start... First we arrived, It was soooo hot ! So we really needed to take a shower, this was quite difficult to manage because they first wanted us to pay but we didn't had enough cash. Our bathroom was in the room, it didn't had a lock so you had no privacy at all! And I really don't want to hear my roommates doing their things on the toilet. The shower smelt like the sewer, there was hair, and black stuff, used toilet paper on the floor. The sink was disgusting. We told the reception and they said that the room was cleaned and that the cleaning lady is very good. But I know it wasn't cleaned. The beds were old, the mattresses had pits. We were afraid to use their sheets. They had a "save" behind the reception, so we left our passports there, they told us that there is always someone there. But the first night we came back, the guy was sitting in the bar. The day that we had to leave, they had to search between the stack of papers to find our passports. The girl of the reception couldn't tell us anything about the city and advise us to go on a pubcrawl. The WIFI is not working everywhere. The laundry line is so broke that we ripped two clothes. Oh, and you cannot hang in the garden after eleven. There is no fridge, or at least I didn't found it, and the AC wasn't working.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean rooms, great location, helpful staff, nice bar which served a large variety of craft beers and cheap coffee.

Disliked: Could do with a bit more communal space to sit in.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was pretty good

Disliked: The air conditioner leaked water all through my bag while i was out on a day trip. When i informed the staff, she said she already knew but it wasnt getting fixed for a few days and just gave me a towel to try and dry my things

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were wonderful and friendly. We felt so at home with the lovely Diana and the other other guy. We will be back as the hostel made our trip really nice. Shade from the sun if you are hungover. Shelter from the rain. Wine and cheese and cool people. What more do you want? Literally the best place ever.

Disliked: Too much awesomeness for a guy to handle

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Diana was lovely, we came back a couple of times on our travels because we liked the hostel so much.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability