HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Tchaikovsky Hostel Split Hostel

Ulica Petra Iliča Čajkovskog 4, (Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky Street No. 4), Split, Croatia

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 88%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 96%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Please Note:
Reception hours are from 8 am - 10 pm.
Check In time: from 1 pm until 10 pm.
Check Out time: until 10.00 am.

Please contact us at least 24 hours prior to arrival if arriving after reception hours!

Tourist Tax in Split is 7 kn per person per night. This charge will be added to the total charge upon arrival.

Credit Cards are not accepted as payment method in the hostel (it's only for securing bookings).

VAT of 13% for overnight stay and 25% for other products and services is included in the price.

Cancellation is possible 1 day (24 hours) prior to arrival without charge.
In the event of a No Show (if the room is not canceled in advance), the guests credit card will be charged the first nights total charge.

Parking:
We do not provide a private parking area but there are two public car parks in front of our building and also parking spots aside the roads.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Split?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 88%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 96%

Value 98%

Showing 41-27 of 27 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Comfy clean beds, large dorms and good showers

Disliked: Noisy at night as very small hostel

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Everything was very clean and modern, I found it to be a very comfortable and inviting place to stay, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Things that I really appreciated and that I wish more hostels would do were that each bed came with a curtain, shelves, plug-in, light, and locker. As others have mentioned, there is also the complimentary breakfast and drink in the morning, but even without that the location is near so many places to eat that it would not be an issue. I would recommend the Tchaikovsky Hostel to anyone staying in Split

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, free towels, nice roomstheres a lot of restaurants and bars in the near, also very close to the old town and the promenade

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very clean

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really nice hostel. Not very big (I think it was 22 beds) so at times I could see it being difficult to meet up with people if traveling solo, but I had no problems with this and came back for a night to break up my trip from Dubrovnik to Zagreb (after having spent 2 prior nights before visiting Dubrovnik). Comfortable beds, large lockers that you should be able to store everything you're traveling with if you want to do so, and has the little details at each bed that make a difference - shelf to place glasses, phone, etc; outlet; night light; curtain to block out rest of the room. Staff was very attentive with bathrooms that were kept clean. Staff also very helpful with any questions about getting into/out of Split for whatever reason, including printing out schedules, and generally seemed interested in what I thought of the activities I did each day. Not a bad walk from the bus/ferry/train station area, and near the Diocletian palace area.

Disliked: Only negative, for facilities, was that I didn't see anything to cook with other than the microwave in case you plan to cook.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The small, quaint atmosphere. Helpfulness of staff. The beds are very comfortable and private and the locker facilities are top notch. Proximity to everything can't be beat. The movie selection for a rainy day is quite extensive. The hostel is very well maintained and has a high level of cleanliness.

Disliked: It would be nice to have had a stove for cook on, but there are ways around this.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: It is small so its easy to meet other travellers, the rooms are spacious and plenty of room in the free lockers, you get free breakfast, the staff are lovely and helpful, good movie collection for when it rains, its just AMAZING!

Disliked: its all amazing! If you are picky about showers these are a wee bit annoying, as they have a button you have to hold while showering, however it is to save water

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I will always recommend this hostel as a place to stay in Split. Everything works fine, the common space where the people are meeting is friendly and well equiped (sooo many movies and huge couch for a chilling if you wish!! :D). Two showers (you just must see how it works), two bathrooms. Filip (Im sorry i have no idea if i spelled your name propertly) is one of the most friendly and helpful guy i have met so far (seriously) as well as Maja. Thank you guys!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Best hostel staff I've had and I've been traveling Europe/ UK For a year now. It's small but small but extremely clean, Very new and modern. Makes u feel at home and everyone Talks, easy to make friends. Bedrooms are great huge Lockers each, privacy curtains on the beds. Staff will Book tours etc, we wentrafting, they also helped us with a bus to the airport.

Disliked: The showers although nice and also very clean are water savers so u have to hold the shower head on and it difficult to get the pressure right I went between a dribble and a fire hose on my first try but after that just squatted down and used the tap that runs continuously and is at head height when squatting. Worked for me. But everything else was perfect and I'd highly recommend this place.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, smart and modern interior

Disliked: No cooking facilities

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability