We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Split hostels
See all Split hotels

Reviews of Tchaikovsky Hostel Split

Hostel | Petra Ilica Cajkovskog 4, Split, Croatia 21000

95.2% Overall Rating

195 out of 196 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/05/2015)

Ben Walker thinks…

"Very pleasant little hostel with nice staff. Clean and modern with good amenities. Big, secure lockers in each room plus a shelf at 'top bunk' level for your bits and bobs during the night."

Read all Tchaikovsky Hostel Split reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

"Reception hours are from 8 am to 10 pm. The hostel has to be contacted at least 24 hours prior to arrival if arriving after Reception Hours. Visitor Tax in Split is 7 kn per person, per night. This charge will be added to the total charge upon arrival! Other taxes are included in the price. The total balance is due in full at the hostel upon check-in. The hostel has a cancellation policy of 24 hours for individual bookings and 7 days for group bookings. To cancel your reservation or any particular night from the booking, please contact the Front Desk at least 24 hours prior to arrival (the latest until 12pm the previous day) for individual bookings and 7 days prior to arrival for group bookings. If the reservation is not canceled in advance, it will be seen as a “No Show” and your credit card will be charged the first night’s total charge. If the reservation is not amended (abbreviated) 24 h prior to check in, at arrival the whole length of the original booking will be charged, as it is not possible to shorten the booking when checking in." Group booking will need to cancel 7 days prior to check in

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Split?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Split

Rodrigo Apartments
20.02 USD

Apartment 85.0% 24 reviews
Hotspot Hostel
22.24 USD

Hostel 75.4% 75 reviews
Guesthouse Fjaka
14.60 USD

Guesthouse 95.7% 4 reviews
Hostel Peruzovic
18.44 USD

Hostel 93.8% 222 reviews
Situs hostel
14.01 USD

Hostel 92.8% 114 reviews
Hostel Split Wine Garden
25.08 USD

Hostel 78.7% 41 reviews
Apartments - Budimir
22.13 USD

Apartment 77.5% 18 reviews
Back Pack Sack
14.75 USD

Hostel 96.5% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.2%

Overall Rating

195 out of 196 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tchaikovsky Hostel Split'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
97.6%
Value
98.4%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 180 of 194 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

MIGUEL VALERA GANDIA

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2013 MIGUEL would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and helpfulness of the staff! Great details!

Disliked: Nothing, everything great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eng Chun Soh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2012 Eng Chun would recommend this property

Liked: just perfect

Disliked: Eng Chun left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and the owner was very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are clean with new furniture. The staff is really friendly and helped us with finding good restaurants in the area and other things.

Disliked: Not that easy to find because it is in a normal apartment building, there is just a small sign next to the entrance. But people in the area knows of it so as soon as we asked someone it was no problem finding it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Caldwell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2012 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Really small hostel, but had a really nice atmosphere. We arrived early but were able to leave our bags until we could check in, and they even put them in the lockers for us. Also our beds were pre-made for us which was a nice change. Really big beds and good sized rooms, plenty of room for 6 people. Small kitchen, not many facilities but enough to get you by. Good location.

Disliked: Walk to the hostel was a bit longer than stated, with rucksacks etc, it took us about 25-30 minutes, but other than that there was nothing to dislike.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely wonderful and really helpful staff, free coffee and tea, great location. Also amazing sleeping set up - large bunks with your own light night, shelves, and power point!

Disliked: No stove for cooking, however a brilliant microwave.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Don't be fooled by first appearances! The building doesn't look great from the outside but the hostel itself is really clean and modern. There were big storage lockers in the rooms and curtains round the beds add a bit of privacy. The staff were really helpful - I would definitely recommend staying here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris barnes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2012 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, sooo clean and great bunks. Awesome movie collection too!

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is awesome. Very helpful, hospitable. The facilities are clean, clean, clean! There are blow dryers! The bunks are great, tons of privacy. Easy to find. We arrived at 8am and even though we weren't able to check in until noon, we were welcomed with a coffee and invited to relax in the common area. Philip: you have no idea how wonderful it is to to get off the night train to a welcome like that!

Disliked: Nothing. The common area is small, but that's OK, and you do have to hold the button for the shower but who cares?

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really friendly and helpful. Each bed had its own locker that you can put luggage into, a power outlet, a light, shelves and a curtain. One of the best hostels I have stayed at.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

06 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, welcoming atmosphere, very cosy and thoughtfully decorated

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very modern, VERY Clean, Staff were lovely and helpful

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is really clean. Love the stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was nicer than a hotel I stayed at in Split

Disliked: Can't think of anything i didn't like but I did have 1 cold shower during my stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so amazing! They really went the extra mile to help us out and make us feel welcome and comfortable and we really appreciated it and enjoyed hanging out with them. This was one of the best hostels we have stayed at on our trip and we have stayed at many. I would unreservedly recommend that you stay here.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice, small, friendly hostel. Good location, clean, would recommend!!

Disliked: None!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HANG YI MAU

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2012 HANG YI would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean & tidy hostel & equip with very good facilities. Staff extremely helpful & suggestions for local water sports activity/ adventure like canyoning definitely highlight my whole trip! Don't miss it! Useful information let you get used of every moment & help planning your trip in Split! Staff - Philip impressed me a lot by his excellent service standard & helpful attitude. I initially planned to stay here for 2 days but finally made it 1 day more. Stay here, you won't regret :)

Disliked: HANG YI left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Bubb

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2012 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, well equipped and well run hostel. Only hostel i've been to with a private balcony with a dorm room!

Disliked: Great for a few nights - wouldn't stay longer.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's clean and big and the staff are lovely

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff couldn't possibly more helpful - I spoke to two reception staff whilst I was there and both of them were just lovely! Really friendly and helpful. There are big lockers in each room, big enough to put your whole bag/case into and I loved the fact that each bunk had a curtain which you can pull across for privacy along with reading light, power sockets and a set of shelves (particularly handy if you're on a top bunk!!). Also the rooms are spotlessly clean. Good location - a 5 minute walk from the centre and within very easy reach of all the main sights. There is also a big supermarket very near by if you need anything. Also the free muesli for breakfast along with free tea, coffee ans espresso really make this hostel a great place to stay. The hostel is quite small but that adds to it's character. All in all it was an excellent place to stay.

Disliked: The only thing I wasn't keen on was the showers. The bathrooms and toilet are very clean etc - but they are the kind of showers that you have to hold a button to release the water so as soon as you stop holding the button (to shampoo your hair) the water stops. I guess it is environmentally friendly and ensures that you have a quick shower! This really is only minor though - I certainly wouldn't let it stop me staying there again.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very nice building, the rooms are big with aircon, the beds are big and have a cubby hole for your stuff and so you can charge your phone while you sleep. There are also curtains to draw around yourself while you sleep to block out lights. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and made us espressos. The location is just a minute from the old town so everything is easily within walking distance.

Disliked: My only criticism would be that it is quite small and quiet there - the common area is small and the hostel didn't arrange many activites for people to do together which was a bit of a shame

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is amazing, you get your own little hidey hole, equipped with curtin so you don,t have to worry about anyone waking you up at night. The staff are awesome, nothinh a problem.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel with helpful staff and a warm atmosphere. Would stay with again. Thanks.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great hostel. Very clean and friendly. One of the best I have stayed in.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This has to be one of the best hostels in Europe! It's a short 10 minute walk to the port area of Split. The staff are so friendly and helpful, and the rooms are clean, modern, and have good ari-con! Would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: No negatives at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Luiza Barbosa Curi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2012 Ana Luiza would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is amazing and really helpfull. The place is clean, beautiful and very confortable. I felt like home.

Disliked: Nothing! It is amazing!


See all Split hostels
See all Split hotels