HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Ana Split Hostel

Hrvojeva 6, Split, Croatia

Atmosphere 51%

Cleanliness 50%

Facilities 41%

Location 92%

Safety 43%

Staff 50%

Value 49%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Towels Included
  • Wii

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Split?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 51%

Cleanliness 50%

Facilities 41%

Location 92%

Safety 43%

Staff 50%

Value 49%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Location is great

Disliked: They sold our bed because we arrived later thab expected

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Only the location because it's in the city center.

Disliked: Is the worst hostel that i ever stay. The staff isn't helpfull. In my bed, whem i lay down, the wooden stripes just fall and i put them in the place, the bed was with ups and downs. During the cleaning, i left my clothes up in the bed and when i arrive at the room, my things disappear, and i found them on the dirty laundry basket. I only had one bed sheet and no cover pillow.

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Nothing.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location

Disliked: We got told we could not sit on the beds because they would breakStaff were unfriendlyNo air conditioning

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: When the people running the hostel and their friends fell asleep finally and it was quiet enough to get some sleep.

Disliked: Another example of a hostel I experienced this summer that should not exist and for sure, shouldn't appear on the pages of the service.Hostel is run by a bunch of kids and their local friends being in the hostel all the time. If you are a girl, don;t go to the bathroom alone - they will stand behind the door and peep on you through the holes while you are peeing - yes the same guy that is the main guy in the reception! And while you open the door and see them running away, they are just laughing. Their main etertainment is to spy on people in the hostel thourhg every hole, glass door or eardropping though the door (the floor is squeaking guys, how naive are you?). Everything that can go wrong in a hostel is there:*dirty betahrooms with no locks in the "door" and the staff and their friends spying on girls peeking though the holes in the "door"*you get no kies, no lockers in the rooms (so your room as well as the main door is open to everyone who wants to enter)*staff unprofessional, infantil, unfriendly, not treating guests seriously, not allowing alcohol inside but drinking themselves*uncomfortable, squeaking bunbeds*no hot water*dirty besheets (not smelling good, blood stains)/no besheets We came late in the eveining and left early in the morning. Thanks to this hostel we didn;t feel like staying in Split any minute longer.

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is in a great location, right next to the Diocletian Palace's entrance and an easy 5/10 minute walk to the main harbour. It also has a nice balcony and seating area.

Disliked: Although in a great location, it's really difficult to find as there are no signs and none of the locals seemed to have heard of it. There is no A.C or secure lockers available as stated. The rooms didn't even have a bin or mirror, there was a pane of glass missing from our window plus only a single socket for the whole room. None of the bathrooms had proper doors, only flimsy fold away doors which didn't shut properly, left large gaps to see through and didn't have locks. There was no hot water for showers and available WiFi was confined to the balcony. Having paid for a 4 bed dorm, on our 2nd night there, we came back to find the owner had put 3 extra mattresses on the floor for new people without any warning, apology or explanation.

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good location and peaceful roomates.

Disliked: Our beds and hot room.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location is the best ever.

Disliked: No AC so it's pretty hot and security lockers are a definite necessity.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, friendly owner

Disliked: Creaky bunk beds, bathroom literally falling apart, strange sewage smell

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel Ana has plenty of character to offer. The balcony is an incredible place to meet backpackers and new people, and everyone just hung out, relaxed and had a laugh there with a few beers . Everyone is made to feel at home by lovely people, great location, interesting fellow travellers + comfortable, clean, well maintained lodgings. It really was a pleasure to be there, I miss it already and i will be returning with more friends!

Disliked: Nothing, it was just fantastic, the highlight of my trip!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability