HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Silver Central Hostel Split Hostel

Kralja Tomislava 1, Split, Croatia

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 81%

Location 98%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 0.23USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Split?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 81%

Location 98%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 90%

Showing 61-15 of 15 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel itself was in a great location and had wifi, helpful staff & was clean

Disliked: We stayed in an apartment about a 5 minute walk from the hostel. The apartment did not have internet and the bathroom was disgusting and did not even have a sink! We were not aware we wouldn't be placed at the hostel and were disappointed to have worse conditions and no internet and were not able to meet other people! The hostel itself seemed really nice but the apartment was definitely not as good although the location was also good.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are sorry that you had a bad experience,however the hostelbookers descriptions says that the apartment is in a separate building a few minutes walk away and we dont advertise wifi in the apt. which is why,upon check in,you were given the code for the hostel if wanted to come back and use internet/socialize with other guests as you wished.If you felt the cleanliness(although the apt. is cleaned daily)was not up to standard,we would have gladly re-cleaned for you.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great location, everything nice and clean, staff very helpful

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice staff and very good location.

Disliked: Kitchen facilities were not very good.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff. Very conveniently located.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the staff was very friendly and helpfull lockers with keysbig supply of movies!

Disliked: alot of english people were staying there, not the most respectful crowdhard time sharing rooms with them. not so secure - felt like anyone could come and go.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Perfect location, great staff

Disliked: didnt really get quiet at might, so hard to sleep. Also rooms were coed.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: excellent location

Disliked: they need to find a solution for the hot water, it was really hard to get a hot shower unless you did it at strange hours (like the middle of day or wee hours of the morning or night), they need to get a bigger boiler that can acommodate more people or something like that!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location and easy to find. Small hostel but easy to meet people. Good place to stay.

Disliked: There is a fridge but not a real kitchen. Only a small hot plate.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was clean, and they have different bathrooms for male and female.

Disliked: There was no kitchen there, which I think its important. And a propper lugage room would be great.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Quite close/ central to going out & shopping.

Disliked: The dorm room doors weren't locked.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability