HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Silver Central Hostel Split Hostel

Kralja Tomislava 1, Split, Croatia

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 80%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.84USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Split?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 80%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Showing 51-24 of 24 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel was in an amazing location, just a walk down stairs from the shopping streets and close to the main promenade. The staff were really friendly and helpful. I ended up extending my stay because it was really good and Split was so amazing!!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean rooms and bathrooms, comfortable, very helpful receptionists, great location, all in all wonderful, amazing experience.

Disliked: no elevator (not too much of a problem). Could be a bit noisy from the common room.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel was centrally located, was bright, clean, and cheerfully decorated. Lockers were provided and the wi-fi was excellent.Overall a great place to stay.

Disliked: There were no ladders for getting onto the top bunks. Not a major problem but hardly convenient, particularly in the dark.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good staff

Disliked: slow internet

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: its a really nice hostel, and full of young people, they also have pub crowl!

Disliked: doesen't have a kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Great locationAir con

Disliked: Pricier end of the scale for central split

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Central location, great atmosphere and the girls who run it are fantastic!!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Staff are very friendly and happy to help you out with whatever you need - and more than happy just to hang around and have a chat!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything. This is an awesome place to sTay and highly recommend it.. The staff go out of their way to help you, introduce you, show you round and just make you feel welcome. Great location, great price, air con, clean bathroom and great laundry service. All round amazing hostel! Oh and free wifi.... Could not ask for more fro a hostel, I will be back!!

Disliked: there is nothing to dislike aboutthis pace.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel itself was in a great location and had wifi, helpful staff & was clean

Disliked: We stayed in an apartment about a 5 minute walk from the hostel. The apartment did not have internet and the bathroom was disgusting and did not even have a sink! We were not aware we wouldn't be placed at the hostel and were disappointed to have worse conditions and no internet and were not able to meet other people! The hostel itself seemed really nice but the apartment was definitely not as good although the location was also good.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are sorry that you had a bad experience,however the hostelbookers descriptions says that the apartment is in a separate building a few minutes walk away and we dont advertise wifi in the apt. which is why,upon check in,you were given the code for the hostel if wanted to come back and use internet/socialize with other guests as you wished.If you felt the cleanliness(although the apt. is cleaned daily)was not up to standard,we would have gladly re-cleaned for you.

Check Availability