HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Split hostels
See all Split hotels

Reviews of Rodrigo Apartments

Apartment | BOSANSKA 3, Split, Croatia 21000

85.1% Overall Rating

20 out of 23 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2014)

jake-hearn@hotmail.co.uk Hearn thinks…

"The property was very modern and in such amazing location. We were in Split for Ultra Europe festival and facilities and location could not have been more perfect."

Read all Rodrigo Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 45.96
  • Breakfast USD 10.51

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Split?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Split

Hostel Split Wine Garden
18.78 USD

Hostel 77.5% 37 reviews
Hostel Peruzovic
22.40 USD

Hostel 94.7% 217 reviews
Apartments Nikolla
25.85 USD

Hostel 93.8% 243 reviews
Hotspot Hostel
23.64 USD

Hostel 75.4% 75 reviews
Tchaikovsky Hostel Split
23.26 USD

Hostel 95.2% 190 reviews
Guesthouse Fjaka
30.84 USD

Guesthouse 95.7% 4 reviews
Hostel Manuela
15.51 USD

Hostel 79.7% 90 reviews
Split Central Guesthouse
29.55 USD

Guesthouse 87.5% 91 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.1%

Overall Rating

20 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rodrigo Apartments'

Atmosphere
79.1%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
81.7%
Cleanliness
88.7%
Staff
79.1%
Value
88.7%
Safety
88.7%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 17 reviews
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

jake-hearn@hotmail.co.uk Hearn

With a large group / tour

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

23 July 2014 jake-hearn@hotmail.co.uk would recommend this property

Liked: The property was very modern and in such amazing location. We were in Split for Ultra Europe festival and facilities and location could not have been more perfect.

Disliked: The manager assured us that the cleaner would arrive after 4 days to change bed sheets and remove rubbish bags. However after 4 days the cleaner never showed and when asking the manager a poor excuse was giving and no one showed for the rest of the stay therefore the rubish bags pilled up in a massive heap near the front door were we were supposed to leave them and smelt awfull.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the location of this property as it was near lots of bars and restaurants, although there was the option to cook at the apartment. Danijela was very helpful and answered any questions we had.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daniel Goodes

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 July 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: F

Disliked: H

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and modern, central location.

Disliked: We weren't informed of the meeting point until VERY last minute (at the airport) and had to log onto internet as they ddin't text us...

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

26 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, well equipped, friendly staff, we had a great time!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere

Disliked: sharing a bathroom with the owners

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011

Liked: It was a big apartment

Disliked: The fact that was not the same prperty that was in the pictures

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brillint location right in the centre of Split. Couldn't be better - great access for everything. Not flash but had everything we needed and spent most of our time out and about,

Disliked: website said the apartment had a sea view which it didn't.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very newly renovated, full fridge, good hot water in shower, good AC, TV and safe included.

Disliked: Only that is was hard to reach the contact person by phone; we waited at the address on the email, which we thought was the apartment, then walked with her a couple of blocks, outside the Palace Walls, but still in the old city. After viewing the interior, we were not disappointed.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely helpful, after our first stay we came back to Split the following weekend without having made any reservations. All hostels we sent to were full, but the staff at rodrigo managed to get hold of an apartment that we could stay in. Good service!

Disliked: Nothing

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Pablo Garcia Vila

With friends / other travellers

City break

28 July 2011

Liked: Situation

Disliked: The owner introduced 2 people in the apartment without let us know. The photographs that appear on the web do not correspond to the apartment. The apartment is the right place is old and the bathroom is in disrepair.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raisa Bergman

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break

10 July 2011 Raisa would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was very clean and centrally located.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dotty Hamilton

29 April 2008 Dotty would recommend this property

Liked: Ivana and Tony were very helpful from meeting us near the train station to making recommendations on restaurants. Try the rum punch at the bar below the apartment - it's addictive. The apartment had lots of room - kitchen had everything we needed, bath had been newly remodeled, and even had a washing machine, also a nice small balcony. Location made it perfect to explore the Palace, museums, shops, go to the beach, take the ferry to the islands, etc. Would definitely return here.

Disliked: Dotty left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gregory Fry

18 September 2007 Gregory would recommend this property

Liked: Big open kitchen, balcony overlooking fun area. Very secure and well-lit. It was a little difficult to find, but perfect if you have a group of four people and are planning to stay for a 3-4 days.

Disliked: Gregory left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: position in the town, owners :-)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Split hostels
See all Split hotels