We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Split hostels
See all Split hotels

Reviews of Apartments Nikolla

Hostel | Ante Kovacica 6, Split, Croatia 21000

94.3% Overall Rating

209 out of 253 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/06/2015)

Daniel ward thinks…

"Full of character, friendly staff, peaceful location yet only a stones throw from bars & restaurants"

Read all Apartments Nikolla reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 36.35

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Split?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Split

Hostel Split Wine Garden
14.54 USD

Hostel 80.3% 47 reviews
Hostel Peruzovic
24.72 USD

Hostel 94.1% 224 reviews
Rodrigo Apartments
30.93 USD

Apartment 85.6% 25 reviews
Hostel Manuela
21.81 USD

Hostel 79.2% 94 reviews
Hotspot Hostel
21.98 USD

Hostel 75.4% 75 reviews
Split Central Guesthouse
30.38 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 92 reviews
Veig Palace Apartments
55.25 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Guesthouse Fjaka
33.29 USD

Guesthouse 96.6% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.3%

Overall Rating

209 out of 253 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Apartments Nikolla'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
96.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 192 of 213 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daniel ward

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2015 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Full of character, friendly staff, peaceful location yet only a stones throw from bars & restaurants

Disliked: Shower was hand-held

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil Kennedy

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2015 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent facilities, clean and friendly staff.

Disliked: Neil left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Pinheiro

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2015 Ana would recommend this property

Liked: the cleanliness of the room. New and modern facilities

Disliked: No kitchen

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

17 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is best described as "neat". The staff are friendly and helpful, but sometimes hard to find. When we stayed here the first time, our room was spectacular. We had the deluxe suite at the top. It was newly renovated, comfortable, and new. The location here was prime. Just a few minutes walk to the harbour of Split. It felt safe and the atmosphere was good.The patrons were friendly and people enjoyed themselves while respecting others.

Disliked: The staff were sometimes difficult to find. They were occasionally gone, so be sure to arrange your arrival time beforehand. The rooms were somewhat inconsistent. The first time we stayed, we had the amazing deluxe room. When we came back, it was not available and the room we were put in was okay but not nearly as nice as the first one and it cost us the same price.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Horton

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

10 May 2015 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly hostess, great location and exceptional value for money. Very pleasantly surprised by how nice the room was - exceeded expectations which were high anyway!

Disliked: Sam left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kassie Arriola

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2015 Kassie would recommend this property

Liked: Accomodating hosts, lovely place and great location - very close to the Palace!

Disliked: Heater didn't work. Was quite chilly in the evenings and the pillows were so flat.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olivia Kelly

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 October 2014 Olivia would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great place to stay. We were a couple and we found this place was very friendly and clean. Staff are excellent and keen to help out with any queries. We would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: Nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cute apartment with lots character in the beautiful old town. It was 2 mins walk from the diocletian palace and riva. Staff were really friendly with lots of helpful advice. I would definitely recommend it!!

Disliked: There was no shower curtain on the bath so the room got soaked but i think this is common in croatia. other then that I've no complaints

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Webster

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

07 September 2014 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent apartment - clean, spacious and with everything you'd need, and in a great location. The staff at Apartments Nikolla were also excellent, with the receptionist who greeted us giving us lots of useful information about Split. Couldn't recommend this place more.

Disliked: Helen left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lydia Bregmen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014 Lydia would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, very accommodating when my friend was sick and not able to make it despite our reservation. We weren't charged extra for this late notice. Nice communal area and kitchen. Staff full of useful advice.

Disliked: The air conditioning was broken in my room, so I had to use a fan - better than nothing, but it was still hot.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People are friendly. Good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

08 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a fantastic, if unfortunately brief stay here. Will definitely be returning to Aparments Nikolla on my next trip to Croatia!!

Disliked: Directions could have been slightly easier to follow.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday

08 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was very nice and separate from the actual hostel (we got the apartment room) so it felt quite private. Generally the hostel (and where we stayed) is very close to the city center so its the perfect location. Overall, a great place to stay that I would highly recommend to others.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everybody who worked at the hostel was very friendly and helpful. Our apartment was a short walk away from the main reception in a lovely location within the old town. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely property centrally located

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are lovely. Location was good, rooms wel equiped witg washig machine and kitchen. Spacious too!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marianna Ervasti

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

16 June 2014 Marianna would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and different hostel. I felt like a local living in the old town of split in a very nice apartment. Also very quality hostel!

Disliked: No complains

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Surprised at how amazing the place was. I could easily have spent 3-4 days in the apartment.

Disliked: The shower - no curtains meant water went everywhere

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hadley Rampton

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 June 2014 Hadley would recommend this property

Liked: I received a warm welcome, was treated well and was all around happy with the accommodations.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cute rooms and spacious rooms. Location was close to everything but still quite at night.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was amazing! One of the best we have stayed in in Europe. We thought we had paid for a room with a shared bathroom but ended having a private room with a private bathroom and lounge, tv and everything, all freshly renovated. Amazing value for money. The staff are really frienldy and helpful, great location and kitchen facilities also great. We will definitely be back!

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Peck

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Very honey and clean. Staff was very nice and the place was a great deal!

Disliked: Nothing. One of the nicest places we stayed on croatia

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the owner and her son are very friendly and helpful and told us about the area. After the first night we were moved to a different nearby property that was better for us as it was quieter.

Disliked: Lack of window coverings to block light at night in the first room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

01 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money. We got a small apartment with nice bathroom and kitchen. Owner is available any time of the day.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marc Dowling

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2014 Marc would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect, close enough to be in the thick of the atmosphere by the promenade but just far enough away to escape it when required. Fantastic value for money.

Disliked: Marc left no negative feedback.


See all Split hostels
See all Split hotels