HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Split hostels
See all Split hotels

Reviews of Apartments Nikolla

Hostel | Ante Kovacica 6, Split, Croatia 21000

93.8% Overall Rating

199 out of 243 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/08/2014)

Lydia Bregmen thinks…

"Friendly staff, very accommodating when my friend was sick and not able to make it despite our reservation. We weren't charged extra for this late notice. Nice communal area and kitchen. Staff full…"

Read all Apartments Nikolla reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 43.21

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Split?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Split

Hostel Split Wine Garden
22.30 USD

Hostel 78.2% 36 reviews
Hostel Peruzovic
22.47 USD

Hostel 94.7% 217 reviews
Rodrigo Apartments
23.75 USD

Apartment 85.1% 23 reviews
Hostel Manuela
15.56 USD

Hostel 79.7% 90 reviews
Hotspot Hostel
23.75 USD

Hostel 75.4% 75 reviews
Split Central Guesthouse
29.68 USD

Guesthouse 87.5% 91 reviews
Veig Palace Apartments
51.85 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Guesthouse Fjaka
30.94 USD

Guesthouse 95.7% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.8%

Overall Rating

199 out of 243 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Apartments Nikolla'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
94.4%
Value
96.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 183 of 203 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lydia Bregmen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014 Lydia would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, very accommodating when my friend was sick and not able to make it despite our reservation. We weren't charged extra for this late notice. Nice communal area and kitchen. Staff full of useful advice.

Disliked: The air conditioning was broken in my room, so I had to use a fan - better than nothing, but it was still hot.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People are friendly. Good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

08 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a fantastic, if unfortunately brief stay here. Will definitely be returning to Aparments Nikolla on my next trip to Croatia!!

Disliked: Directions could have been slightly easier to follow.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday

08 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was very nice and separate from the actual hostel (we got the apartment room) so it felt quite private. Generally the hostel (and where we stayed) is very close to the city center so its the perfect location. Overall, a great place to stay that I would highly recommend to others.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everybody who worked at the hostel was very friendly and helpful. Our apartment was a short walk away from the main reception in a lovely location within the old town. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely property centrally located

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are lovely. Location was good, rooms wel equiped witg washig machine and kitchen. Spacious too!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marianna Ervasti

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

16 June 2014 Marianna would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and different hostel. I felt like a local living in the old town of split in a very nice apartment. Also very quality hostel!

Disliked: No complains

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Surprised at how amazing the place was. I could easily have spent 3-4 days in the apartment.

Disliked: The shower - no curtains meant water went everywhere

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hadley Rampton

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 June 2014 Hadley would recommend this property

Liked: I received a warm welcome, was treated well and was all around happy with the accommodations.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cute rooms and spacious rooms. Location was close to everything but still quite at night.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was amazing! One of the best we have stayed in in Europe. We thought we had paid for a room with a shared bathroom but ended having a private room with a private bathroom and lounge, tv and everything, all freshly renovated. Amazing value for money. The staff are really frienldy and helpful, great location and kitchen facilities also great. We will definitely be back!

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Peck

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Very honey and clean. Staff was very nice and the place was a great deal!

Disliked: Nothing. One of the nicest places we stayed on croatia

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the owner and her son are very friendly and helpful and told us about the area. After the first night we were moved to a different nearby property that was better for us as it was quieter.

Disliked: Lack of window coverings to block light at night in the first room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

01 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money. We got a small apartment with nice bathroom and kitchen. Owner is available any time of the day.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marc Dowling

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2014 Marc would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect, close enough to be in the thick of the atmosphere by the promenade but just far enough away to escape it when required. Fantastic value for money.

Disliked: Marc left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara Sebenico

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2014 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice apartment, new and clean, good location just behind the theatre and only few minutes walk from restaurants, bars and clubs. Staff was very helpful. Totally recommend it!

Disliked: Sara left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014

Liked: This was a great location and good price. Everything was quite clean and as expected

Disliked: The owner was quite rude, insulting our Croatian speaking ability and suggesting we had poor parents for not teaching us more. This left a bad taste for the remainder of our stay. I'm sure this would not be a problem for most tourists who are not of Croatian ancestry. The apartment we stayed was not the same building as reception and we had some difficulty finding where to return the key. Would have been nice if they gave a map for this

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nigel Thomas

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2014 Nigel would recommend this property

Liked: In a quiet part of the old town and just a short walk from the bus station and port.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sarli Jayakody

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

24 November 2013 Sarli would recommend this property

Liked: I very much enjoyed my stay at Hostel Nikolla. The apartment was spacious and clean in a rustic style, there was internet and cable TV instantaneously, so no hassles there. Kitchen was fully operational with everything I needed , the bed was comfortable, shower and toilet was clean and I felt actually very at home there. The location was perfect , only ten minutes away from the sea but far enough to have peace and quiet from the hustle and bustle of every day living. Along my street within two minutes of walking in either direction was a convenience store and the opposite way a bakery so that was all good. The family who owned the hostel where very welcoming, co-operative and addressed any concerns/ issues quickly and without no hassle. The family actually established contact with me before I had left UK and helped me make other arrangements before I had even arrived in Split, Croatia. I was aware of some negative reviews about this Hostel before I booked, however this family have obviously taken on board these comments and it is obvious that they are and have done their best to address those views and make the stay in their place the best they can. So if anyone considers coming to Split, I would highly recommend this place to stay.

Disliked: There wasn't much I disliked about the property. Maybe the hot water of the shower ran out a bit to quick for my liking.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ching Yue Chow

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2013 Ching Yue would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly host, suggesting good Croatian food for us during our staying. Great location, great kitchen and close to supermarket

Disliked: Ching Yue left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robyn Millen

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2013 Robyn would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment we had was fantastic. Everything we needed. The staff were very helpful and efficient. It was close to everything we needed.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justyna Rybska

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2013 Justyna would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very friendly and the apartment was very clean. We had a masive room and a good size bathroom. The location was very convenient, only 7 mins to the sea side. Great value for money. Kitchen was well equipped.There was internet, but in the common area - kitchen. We stayed about 50m away from the main hostel.

Disliked: We did not have internet in our apartment. Apparently due to rain a few days earlier there was a problem with connection. Also our TV did not work properly.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchen and the place for eating and rest in front of the kitchen were pretty useful. We had also a small fridge inside the room.

Disliked: I didn't like that our appartment was really noisy because it was located in front of the main entrance and the kitchen, so it was a little bit uncomfortable to sleep. The room was too small.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Split hostels
See all Split hotels