HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Split hostels
See all Split hotels

Reviews of Apartments Nikolla

Hostel | Ante Kovacica 6, Split, Croatia 21000

91.3% Overall Rating

194 out of 238 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/07/2014)

"Staff are lovely. Location was good, rooms wel equiped witg washig machine and kitchen. Spacious too!"

Read all Apartments Nikolla reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 43.97

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Split?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Split

Hostel Split Wine Garden
26.21 USD

Hostel 79.2% 29 reviews
Hostel Peruzovic
29.90 USD

Hostel 93.4% 215 reviews
Rodrigo Apartments
24.17 USD

Apartment 85.1% 23 reviews
Hostel Manuela
29.90 USD

Hostel 80.6% 88 reviews
Hotspot Hostel
28.20 USD

Hostel 76.3% 72 reviews
Split Central Guesthouse
36.93 USD

Guesthouse 89.6% 89 reviews
Guesthouse Fjaka
29.72 USD

Guesthouse 94.3% 3 reviews
3P PLANET
21.11 USD

Apartment 79.4% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.3%

Overall Rating

194 out of 238 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Apartments Nikolla'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
90.4%
Value
92.8%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 178 of 198 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely property centrally located

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are lovely. Location was good, rooms wel equiped witg washig machine and kitchen. Spacious too!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marianna Ervasti

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

16 June 2014 Marianna would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and different hostel. I felt like a local living in the old town of split in a very nice apartment. Also very quality hostel!

Disliked: No complains

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Surprised at how amazing the place was. I could easily have spent 3-4 days in the apartment.

Disliked: The shower - no curtains meant water went everywhere

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hadley Rampton

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 June 2014 Hadley would recommend this property

Liked: I received a warm welcome, was treated well and was all around happy with the accommodations.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cute rooms and spacious rooms. Location was close to everything but still quite at night.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was amazing! One of the best we have stayed in in Europe. We thought we had paid for a room with a shared bathroom but ended having a private room with a private bathroom and lounge, tv and everything, all freshly renovated. Amazing value for money. The staff are really frienldy and helpful, great location and kitchen facilities also great. We will definitely be back!

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Peck

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Very honey and clean. Staff was very nice and the place was a great deal!

Disliked: Nothing. One of the nicest places we stayed on croatia

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the owner and her son are very friendly and helpful and told us about the area. After the first night we were moved to a different nearby property that was better for us as it was quieter.

Disliked: Lack of window coverings to block light at night in the first room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

01 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money. We got a small apartment with nice bathroom and kitchen. Owner is available any time of the day.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marc Dowling

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2014 Marc would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect, close enough to be in the thick of the atmosphere by the promenade but just far enough away to escape it when required. Fantastic value for money.

Disliked: Marc left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara Sebenico

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2014 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice apartment, new and clean, good location just behind the theatre and only few minutes walk from restaurants, bars and clubs. Staff was very helpful. Totally recommend it!

Disliked: Sara left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014

Liked: This was a great location and good price. Everything was quite clean and as expected

Disliked: The owner was quite rude, insulting our Croatian speaking ability and suggesting we had poor parents for not teaching us more. This left a bad taste for the remainder of our stay. I'm sure this would not be a problem for most tourists who are not of Croatian ancestry. The apartment we stayed was not the same building as reception and we had some difficulty finding where to return the key. Would have been nice if they gave a map for this

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nigel Thomas

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2014 Nigel would recommend this property

Liked: In a quiet part of the old town and just a short walk from the bus station and port.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sarli Jayakody

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

24 November 2013 Sarli would recommend this property

Liked: I very much enjoyed my stay at Hostel Nikolla. The apartment was spacious and clean in a rustic style, there was internet and cable TV instantaneously, so no hassles there. Kitchen was fully operational with everything I needed , the bed was comfortable, shower and toilet was clean and I felt actually very at home there. The location was perfect , only ten minutes away from the sea but far enough to have peace and quiet from the hustle and bustle of every day living. Along my street within two minutes of walking in either direction was a convenience store and the opposite way a bakery so that was all good. The family who owned the hostel where very welcoming, co-operative and addressed any concerns/ issues quickly and without no hassle. The family actually established contact with me before I had left UK and helped me make other arrangements before I had even arrived in Split, Croatia. I was aware of some negative reviews about this Hostel before I booked, however this family have obviously taken on board these comments and it is obvious that they are and have done their best to address those views and make the stay in their place the best they can. So if anyone considers coming to Split, I would highly recommend this place to stay.

Disliked: There wasn't much I disliked about the property. Maybe the hot water of the shower ran out a bit to quick for my liking.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ching Yue Chow

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2013 Ching Yue would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly host, suggesting good Croatian food for us during our staying. Great location, great kitchen and close to supermarket

Disliked: Ching Yue left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robyn Millen

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2013 Robyn would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment we had was fantastic. Everything we needed. The staff were very helpful and efficient. It was close to everything we needed.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justyna Rybska

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2013 Justyna would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very friendly and the apartment was very clean. We had a masive room and a good size bathroom. The location was very convenient, only 7 mins to the sea side. Great value for money. Kitchen was well equipped.There was internet, but in the common area - kitchen. We stayed about 50m away from the main hostel.

Disliked: We did not have internet in our apartment. Apparently due to rain a few days earlier there was a problem with connection. Also our TV did not work properly.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchen and the place for eating and rest in front of the kitchen were pretty useful. We had also a small fridge inside the room.

Disliked: I didn't like that our appartment was really noisy because it was located in front of the main entrance and the kitchen, so it was a little bit uncomfortable to sleep. The room was too small.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful, the property was beautiful and the other guests nice, the kitchen was clean, the bedrooms were nice and the beds comfy, the place was very safe and secure and even a computer for everyone to use, the location around the property was also very nice and it was very close to everything going on in Split!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cassandra Peszko

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2013 Cassandra would recommend this property

Liked: My partner and I stayed in the One Bedroom Apartment and it was beautiful playing house for a day/night! There were flowers on the table and the place smelt beautiful. We were allowed to check in early as the room was ready. The man who showed us to our apartment was very kind and friendly and gave us his number if we needed him for anything. He also marked some restaurants and places to see on the map for us. Also, we were served cake when we arrived to check in! The particular apartment we had was away from the main property (I think the main property has the dorms whilst the apartments are located away), down some beautiful streets and within a couple minute walk to the main part of town. I wish we were able to stay longer! I wouldn't even consider our apartment as hostel level, it was that good!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike! Perfect in every way! Come here!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, easy walk from the main port/bus station/train station. Right amongst shops, restaurants and bars. Easy, simple hostel

Disliked: Bit confusing to find, it's up through a few streets which are not accessible by cars. But directions about it being behind the National Theatre and everything are good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katy Owens

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Katy would recommend this property

Liked: The setting was idylic....a liitle piece of the Meditteranian in the heart of Split. It had a beautiful courtyard to sit and eat your food or just to chill after a busy day sightseeing! The staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Our room had a balcony which was a lovely bonus and also gave us that little bit more privacy if we wanted it. All the facilities were maintained well and the Hostel was very clean.

Disliked: Katy left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grzegorz Przybyszewski

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2013 Grzegorz would recommend this property

Liked: Our apartment was on Marasovica street nr 14 about 10 min. walk from Plinarska street where i office for these apartments. It was a modern arrangement in old house with stone walls. Full of character and very close to the Dioklecian palace.

Disliked: Difficult to get by car both to Plinarska street and to Marasovica street. The best advice is to park a car for a moment behind the National Theater then go along Plinarka street and turn left to Kovacica street and at a site ask Daniel for help. Stairs to the bedroom and bathroom was rather difficult. We get code to internet but it was payable.


See all Split hostels
See all Split hotels