HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostell Nikolla Split Hostel

ANTE KOVACICA 6, Split, Croatia

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 40.88USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Split?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Beautiful apartment and very nice people...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, friendly welcome, basic but clean and with character.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The trusting nature of Nikolla and her husband. The shared kitchen was well equipped.

Disliked: The young people downstairs were very noisy from about midnight

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Able to store our luggage there as we were too early to check inEasy to find Nice big room with good shower

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: A very good welcome!! Nice price and a lot of conveniences (TV, wifi, kitchen, washing machine..)

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to the city center, many shops

Disliked: Some mosquitoes

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is in a good location and is easy to reach from the bus and train station, 10-15 mins walk. The room was a good size, with great beds and aircon. The kitchen is well stocked and a good dinning space. I Would say again if I return

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was perfect and quiet. Josipa had loads of great suggestions for our stay and more than happy to help out

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed in a newly renovated room in the main building. The hostel is lovely and our room was immaculate. The location is perfect, just on the edge of old town and right next to the theatre and bus stops. It is a 5 minute walk from the walls of the palace and the main strip next to the port. The hostel is great value for money and I couldn't recommend it highly enough, especially if you're a couple looking for cheap accommodation in split.The best thing about the hostel however was Josipa, the host. She went out of her way to make us feel welcome, giving tips on things to do, tours and restaurants. She even booked us tables at restaurants and sorted our trips for us. All her recommendations were excellent as well! I noticed one evening she stayed an hour after her finishing time chatting to some newly arrived guests. All in all, she is a star.

Disliked: Only issue was that the building appeared to run out of hot water if you were late getting up or late getting in in the evening. However, due to the unbelievable value, condition of the rooms, location and Josipa, I'd still give it 10/10.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Full of character, friendly staff, peaceful location yet only a stones throw from bars & restaurants

Disliked: Shower was hand-held

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability