HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Split hostels
See all Split hotels

Reviews of Apartments Nikolla

Hostel | Ante Kovacica 6, Split, Croatia 21000

89.4% Overall Rating

180 out of 224 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2014)

"This was a great location and good price. Everything was quite clean and as expected"

Read all Apartments Nikolla reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 45.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Split?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Split

Hostel Split Wine Garden
13.42 USD

Hostel 82.7% 27 reviews
Hostel Peruzovic
29.01 USD

Hostel 92.8% 206 reviews
Rodrigo Apartments
20.73 USD

Apartment 85.3% 21 reviews
Hostel Manuela
30.28 USD

Hostel 80.0% 84 reviews
Hotspot Hostel
20.73 USD

Hostel 73.3% 69 reviews
Split Central Guesthouse
31.09 USD

Guesthouse 90.2% 88 reviews
Guesthouse Fjaka
47.14 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Tchaikovsky Hostel Split
13.60 USD

Hostel 92.7% 176 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.4%

Overall Rating

180 out of 224 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Apartments Nikolla'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
88.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 166 of 184 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014

Liked: This was a great location and good price. Everything was quite clean and as expected

Disliked: The owner was quite rude, insulting our Croatian speaking ability and suggesting we had poor parents for not teaching us more. This left a bad taste for the remainder of our stay. I'm sure this would not be a problem for most tourists who are not of Croatian ancestry. The apartment we stayed was not the same building as reception and we had some difficulty finding where to return the key. Would have been nice if they gave a map for this

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nigel Thomas

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2014 Nigel would recommend this property

Liked: In a quiet part of the old town and just a short walk from the bus station and port.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sarli Jayakody

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

24 November 2013 Sarli would recommend this property

Liked: I very much enjoyed my stay at Hostel Nikolla. The apartment was spacious and clean in a rustic style, there was internet and cable TV instantaneously, so no hassles there. Kitchen was fully operational with everything I needed , the bed was comfortable, shower and toilet was clean and I felt actually very at home there. The location was perfect , only ten minutes away from the sea but far enough to have peace and quiet from the hustle and bustle of every day living. Along my street within two minutes of walking in either direction was a convenience store and the opposite way a bakery so that was all good. The family who owned the hostel where very welcoming, co-operative and addressed any concerns/ issues quickly and without no hassle. The family actually established contact with me before I had left UK and helped me make other arrangements before I had even arrived in Split, Croatia. I was aware of some negative reviews about this Hostel before I booked, however this family have obviously taken on board these comments and it is obvious that they are and have done their best to address those views and make the stay in their place the best they can. So if anyone considers coming to Split, I would highly recommend this place to stay.

Disliked: There wasn't much I disliked about the property. Maybe the hot water of the shower ran out a bit to quick for my liking.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ching Yue Chow

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2013 Ching Yue would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly host, suggesting good Croatian food for us during our staying. Great location, great kitchen and close to supermarket

Disliked: Ching Yue left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robyn Millen

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2013 Robyn would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment we had was fantastic. Everything we needed. The staff were very helpful and efficient. It was close to everything we needed.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justyna Rybska

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2013 Justyna would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very friendly and the apartment was very clean. We had a masive room and a good size bathroom. The location was very convenient, only 7 mins to the sea side. Great value for money. Kitchen was well equipped.There was internet, but in the common area - kitchen. We stayed about 50m away from the main hostel.

Disliked: We did not have internet in our apartment. Apparently due to rain a few days earlier there was a problem with connection. Also our TV did not work properly.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchen and the place for eating and rest in front of the kitchen were pretty useful. We had also a small fridge inside the room.

Disliked: I didn't like that our appartment was really noisy because it was located in front of the main entrance and the kitchen, so it was a little bit uncomfortable to sleep. The room was too small.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful, the property was beautiful and the other guests nice, the kitchen was clean, the bedrooms were nice and the beds comfy, the place was very safe and secure and even a computer for everyone to use, the location around the property was also very nice and it was very close to everything going on in Split!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cassandra Peszko

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2013 Cassandra would recommend this property

Liked: My partner and I stayed in the One Bedroom Apartment and it was beautiful playing house for a day/night! There were flowers on the table and the place smelt beautiful. We were allowed to check in early as the room was ready. The man who showed us to our apartment was very kind and friendly and gave us his number if we needed him for anything. He also marked some restaurants and places to see on the map for us. Also, we were served cake when we arrived to check in! The particular apartment we had was away from the main property (I think the main property has the dorms whilst the apartments are located away), down some beautiful streets and within a couple minute walk to the main part of town. I wish we were able to stay longer! I wouldn't even consider our apartment as hostel level, it was that good!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike! Perfect in every way! Come here!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, easy walk from the main port/bus station/train station. Right amongst shops, restaurants and bars. Easy, simple hostel

Disliked: Bit confusing to find, it's up through a few streets which are not accessible by cars. But directions about it being behind the National Theatre and everything are good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katy Owens

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Katy would recommend this property

Liked: The setting was idylic....a liitle piece of the Meditteranian in the heart of Split. It had a beautiful courtyard to sit and eat your food or just to chill after a busy day sightseeing! The staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Our room had a balcony which was a lovely bonus and also gave us that little bit more privacy if we wanted it. All the facilities were maintained well and the Hostel was very clean.

Disliked: Katy left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grzegorz Przybyszewski

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2013 Grzegorz would recommend this property

Liked: Our apartment was on Marasovica street nr 14 about 10 min. walk from Plinarska street where i office for these apartments. It was a modern arrangement in old house with stone walls. Full of character and very close to the Dioklecian palace.

Disliked: Difficult to get by car both to Plinarska street and to Marasovica street. The best advice is to park a car for a moment behind the National Theater then go along Plinarka street and turn left to Kovacica street and at a site ask Daniel for help. Stairs to the bedroom and bathroom was rather difficult. We get code to internet but it was payable.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great and the staff welcomed us warmly received. Good value for money.

Disliked: The room was a bit cold and the air was damp also.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really beautiful location, very convenient right by the old town and a short walk to the Riva. Very good value and friendly, helpful staff.

Disliked: The apartment we originally booked was not available at the last minute but we were given another very nice room. The apartment was not cleaned while we were there. The room we stayed in opens onto the courtyard so not very private and could be noisy.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was almost "in" the city center of Split. The room was big enough, the bathroom new and clean. not only Wi-Fy, but also a community-computer

Disliked: Community-kitchen was a bit untidy, we did not really have a window except for the small one over the door. but an air condition was in place.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Intimate, beautiful places in the center of old town.

Disliked: When we arrived, first night could go to another apartment, because pipe braked in our booked apartment. But that room and facilities also really good, and intimate for us. So next day we could move to booked apartment. We stayed our second night in that apartment, what was perfect.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

30 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: in a really good location, had a really nice cosy atmosphere, had everything we needed pretty much, excellent staff, even had english tv which we were not expecting.

Disliked: nothing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

25 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: air conditioner, location

Disliked: cleanliness

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was very spacious, and had everything we needed. Staff were friendly. It is within a comfortable walking distance to everywhere you would want to be. There was free internet, and help planning the next part of your journey. We had a friend with us who hadn't booked, but the family did everything they could to accommodate her, meaning she could stay too. There is a big yellow theatre in Spilt. If you get lost, just ask anyone for the theatre, as it is right next to it.

Disliked: Check-In process took 2 hours. Some rooms are quite scattered (ours was a ten minute walk away). This is great for people who prefer their own space, but like many hostels in Croatia, they turn out to be more like private apartments than an actual hostel. We didn't see a soul, despite it being fully booked. Not brilliant for social travellers maybe?

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: You can pay the room only in cash.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christian Martin Møller

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2012 Christian Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Rented a double room, which turned out to be a fantastic little apartment with tv, Kitchen and A/C near the hostel, which by the way also looked great. our apartment as well as the hostel are situated perfectly - downtown but in a quiet alley, which is so nice in a city that at times is a little loud. Nikolla is a great and helpful lady and this hostel really is value for the money!

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our apartment was excellent - in a cute alleyway in a lovely part of town, with a wonderful terrace where we ate breakfast. The apartment itself was also great - newly renovated, well-stocked with cutlery, crockery, cooking utensils etc (in addition to a very large fridge and a washing machine it also had an oven, a microwave and a dishwasher). It was quite small in terms of surface area, so it was more than enough room for a couple but could be on the cramped side if you are e.g. 4 people/a family. Bathroom was very clean and new.

Disliked: The airconditioning upstairs didn't work

60.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 June 2012

Liked: Good location, social area in hostel court yard, Nikolla is very nice.

Disliked: The place is riddled with bedbugs beware!! we stayed for 2 nights and were eaten alive by bed bugs, we actually saw them on the bed sheets at night, it was horrible. It is a nice hostel but not worth staying here as you will end up with bites all over your body and you'll feel uncomfortable for days.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Tom Julian

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2012 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: The property is cheap and cheerful - its not the ritz but you get exactly what you pay for! Owner is friendly and offers great welcome cake which is a lovely touch!

Disliked: Bit dirty in places - ie curtain little ripped and kitchen little bit run down. As said before, happy as you do get what you pay for!


See all Split hostels
See all Split hotels