We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rijeka hostels

Reviews of Hostel Ana

Hostel | JADROLINIJA, Riva Boduli 7, Rijeka, Croatia 51000, Rijeka

51.3% Overall Rating

11 out of 26 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/07/2014)

"If you happen to get the upper apartment for youself, its pretty good (the other apartment is very bad)."

Read all Hostel Ana reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rijeka?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rijeka

Lounge Hostel Carnevale
16.55 USD

Hostel 93.5% 88 reviews
Hostel Kosy
16.55 USD

Hostel 89.5% 9 reviews
Aston Hostel Rijeka
16.55 USD

Hostel 70.9% 58 reviews
Hostel River
23.17 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Art Rijeka
19.04 USD

Guesthouse 70.1% 81 reviews
Hostel City
16.55 USD

Hostel 68.8% 13 reviews
Youth Hostel Rijeka
19.04 USD

Hostel 80.1% 72 reviews
Das Hostel Rijeka
14.73 USD

Hostel 93.3% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
51.3%

Overall Rating

11 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Ana'

Atmosphere
42.4%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
36.8%
Cleanliness
47.2%
Staff
54.4%
Value
46.4%
Safety
49.6%
Refine your results Showing 17 of 25 reviews
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 July 2014

Liked: If you happen to get the upper apartment for youself, its pretty good (the other apartment is very bad).

Disliked: Missing features: -air conditioning/heating in every room -free individual lockers -free luggage storage -common room Noise from the street and view unto a decaying factory building. Everything outside this upper apartment is very dirty.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Siim Mannas

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 July 2014

Liked: Near water and city center.

Disliked: I know you are looking for a cheap place, but don't do this do yourself! Private room was not private. Small and filty room. They only had one towel and one blanket for 2 persons, so it was a cold night. Big crack under the door and much noise late in the night from the dorms next to the "private" room due to this. A common bathroom in very lousy conition. Window view on an old factory building and lots of industrial noise from the outside. Even worse, the bed was made of two old matresses with fleas inside. Mysteriously high € to Kuna conversion rate. The attitude of the hostess was more arrogant and hostile than hospitable.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Laura Svenstrup

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2014

Liked: Location. Very central...

Disliked: Staff incredibly rude. No towels. Also no laundry service available due to "the weather" nor breakfast (even though this was listed to be included in the price). The lock to the front door hard to work out. No soap or toilet paper in the bathrooms. Also no AC in the rooms. Usually I am incredibly low maintainance and don't care much about above mentioned. But girl in the reception was so rude (glued to her ipad in the "common area", basically a matress where her, her brother and her friend lounged, and insinuated that I was ridiculous asking for the things I had paid for. Best part was when we checked out (1 night early because of the dissapointment), we had been told to check out at 10am, yet the guy at the desk (receptionist' brother) couldn't accept money, so we missed train for the receptionist to finally show up. When she did (and we had missed our train by then) we were asked to pay 20 kn each (approx 3€) to leave our bags there (since the next train didn't leave for another 4 hours)...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Alessio Belotti

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2014 Alessio would recommend this property

Liked: La posizione è ottima, vicino a tutto e anche con una bella vista sul porto

Disliked: Dover pagare il parcheggio a parte senza essere stato avvisato, il posto è sporco e decadente.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Tuija Pietilä

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

01 June 2014 Tuija would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Just small things...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Darshan Bheda

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

18 September 2013 Darshan would recommend this property

Liked: the location is good and the Ana the owner is also very helpful. But if good for the price.

Disliked: -area around dirty -no facilities provided at all - basic facilities like hand wash aöso not available

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Loïc DERVISSOGLOU

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

05 August 2013 Loïc would recommend this property

Liked: Tres bien placé au coeur de rijeka ! Pour le reste l'hôtel est tout ce qu'il y a de plus basique.

Disliked: Les sanitaires sont petits et anciens.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Johannes Plerssing

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 July 2013 Johannes would recommend this property

Liked: Cheapest place to stay in Rijeka. Close to the center. Helpful staff.

Disliked: Hard beds.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The cheap prices

Disliked: The facilities in general, bad showers and bad beds

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Richard Wolters

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2013

Liked: Nothing much

Disliked: very basic, looks old. bathroom taps dont work properly. shoddy . lockers broken.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 June 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: trashed carpets , dingy building, manager didn't even know what time the ferry ticket office(100 m away) closed

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2012

Liked: The breakfast, but they said that in the future will be no more included in the price

Disliked: It's a little mess

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

ISIS MOMPO CORELLA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2012 ISIS would recommend this property

Liked: It was really close to the port. Nice staff.

Disliked: There were no big lockers to put inside the backpack.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Lily Stratton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2012

Liked: The location

Disliked: Was a very dim, dark and corridor. we didn't feel welcome. NONE of the toilets had seat. The hot water would run out quickly. The noise from the street would wake us up 6 am. The "breakfast included" was despicable along with the service. The breakfast consisted of one slice of stale bread with very rude and unfriendly service. I would NOT recommend to anyone.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness, friendly stuff, hostel is next to the harbour, easily reachable by foot from the center

Disliked: squealing door of our dorm all night, stuff was friendly, but could not give information about the city and the public transport

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2012

Liked: Location was ok.

Disliked: Not clean, furniture was falling apart.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: die lage ist SUPER!

Disliked: alles sehr provisorisch und unorganisiert...


See all Rijeka hostels