HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Ana Rijeka Rijeka

Hostel

Riva Boduli 7, Rijeka, Croatia

Atmosphere 43%

Cleanliness 46%

Facilities 38%

Location 80%

Safety 50%

Staff 54%

Value 49%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Meeting Room
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rijeka?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 43%

Cleanliness 46%

Facilities 38%

Location 80%

Safety 50%

Staff 54%

Value 49%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is near busstation..

Disliked: I did not feel good in that place, a bit like slum.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The view from the bedroom

Disliked: the wifi did not work in the bedrooms

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's in a great location, walking distance from many cafes, bars, and markets. The price was ok, cheaper than other places in the area.

Disliked: - The power kept going away so the refrigerator couldn't keep our food cold enough- In general, the hostel is dark and dirty, some lights don't work and many of the sinks and showers need repairing- Does not have a relaxing lounge area / common room- Rooms don't have working air conditioning - I did not see any available dishes or microwave, only a refrigerator that is inside the shared bathroom- Shared bathroom is not clean nor modern- The availability of the host was pretty limited (she would sleep-in until late in the afternoon)

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Near water and city center.

Disliked: I know you are looking for a cheap place, but don't do this do yourself!Private room was not private. Small and filty room. They only had one towel and one blanket for 2 persons, so it was a cold night. Big crack under the door and much noise late in the night from the dorms next to the "private" room due to this. A common bathroom in very lousy conition. Window view on an old factory building and lots of industrial noise from the outside. Even worse, the bed was made of two old matresses with fleas inside.Mysteriously high € to Kuna conversion rate. The attitude of the hostess was more arrogant and hostile than hospitable.

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location. Very central...

Disliked: Staff incredibly rude. No towels. Also no laundry service available due to "the weather" nor breakfast (even though this was listed to be included in the price). The lock to the front door hard to work out. No soap or toilet paper in the bathrooms. Also no AC in the rooms. Usually I am incredibly low maintainance and don't care much about above mentioned. But girl in the reception was so rude (glued to her ipad in the "common area", basically a matress where her, her brother and her friend lounged, and insinuated that I was ridiculous asking for the things I had paid for. Best part was when we checked out (1 night early because of the dissapointment), we had been told to check out at 10am, yet the guy at the desk (receptionist' brother) couldn't accept money, so we missed train for the receptionist to finally show up. When she did (and we had missed our train by then) we were asked to pay 20 kn each (approx 3€) to leave our bags there (since the next train didn't leave for another 4 hours)...

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: If you happen to get the upper apartment for youself, its pretty good (the other apartment is very bad).

Disliked: Missing features:-air conditioning/heating in every room-free individual lockers-free luggage storage-common roomNoise from the street and view unto a decaying factory building. Everything outside this upper apartment is very dirty.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: La posizione è ottima, vicino a tutto e anche con una bella vista sul porto

Disliked: Dover pagare il parcheggio a parte senza essere stato avvisato, il posto è sporco e decadente.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location

Disliked: Just small things...

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa

Liked: the location is good and the Ana the owner is also very helpful. But if good for the price.

Disliked: -area around dirty-no facilities provided at all- basic facilities like hand wash aöso not available

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Tres bien placé au coeur de rijeka ! Pour le reste l'hôtel est tout ce qu'il y a de plus basique.

Disliked: Les sanitaires sont petits et anciens.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability