HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Pula, Croatia

99.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

Apartment Rosemary

Hostel
Maksimijanova 21, Pula, Croatia 52100

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Rosemary

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 September 2011

I can really recommend this place to everyone. The staff was unbelievably friendly, The location is perfect!! The apartment itself is superb, with a nice roof-terrace, good kitchen, and facilities

Emily Boxall
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Emily would recommend this property 31 August 2011

I cannot praise this property enough. it was so lovely to go from shared hostels to this private apartment. the whole place was completely ours! the kitchen fully fitted as you'd need it, nice little bathroom, plenty of room for 4 to sleep (with an extra pull out sofa bed just in case theres more) and to top it all off a rooftop terrace that overlooked the docks in pula and was the perfect place to eat and watch the sunset. the location was amazing (straight off the main road of the oldtown) and the owner so helpful, friendly and generous with us! we were the only ones with keys so it felt really like we had our own place. bus stops to the beautiful coastline was a 5 minute walk away and the area had everything we needed in it!

98.5%
90 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Sonja

Hostel
Trierska 5, Pula, Croatia 52100

87 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Sonja

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 April 2014

The hostel is very well situated. The bedroom (we had the blue one) and all the commons rooms (bathroom, living room and kitchen) were very clean and everything you need is furnished ! They also have a washing machine with powder and a computer with a webcam. But what we liked the most is the host! They tell you everything you need to know about Pula and help you found your way! Great Place! We will be back!

Kona Morris
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kona would recommend this property 21 March 2014

Everything about Hostel Sonja was fantastic! I feel so lucky to have found this place and I plan to stay here every time I come to Pula. The staff were very sweet and helpful. The location is perfect! It is walking distance to everything. The room was clean and wonderful. It's such a great value!

97.1%
6 reviews Book Now 
3

Apartment Lavender

Apartment
Maksimijanova 21, Pula, Croatia 52100

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Lavender

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 September 2011

The staff were so helpful and friendly. The location absolutely excellent, and the apartment felt nice and homely!!

mile erceg
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
mile would recommend this property 04 September 2011

nice and friendly staff, very very helpfull and easy going, nice and clean facilities, great value for money!! excellent location!!

96.0%
35 reviews Book Now 
4

Most Apartment Hostel Type

Hostel
Radiceva 16, Pula, Croatia N/A

35 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Most Apartment Hostel Type

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 93% Safety - 97%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 October 2013

This is the greatest hostel ever!!! The owners are very friendly and helpful. The whole environment are like super clean. The kitchen is very well-equipped. It IS a homey hostel

Adam Williams
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Adam would recommend this property 07 October 2013

It was in the down season so pretty quiet which meant a bit more space than usual. The staff were very accommodating and very helpful.

93.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
5

Accommodation Ana

Hostel
Vergerijeva 1, Istria, Pula, Croatia 52100

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Accommodation Ana

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 94% Facilities - 86% Safety - 90%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 03 September 2013

Nice and clean apartment, close to the town centre and good for bus and taxi routes

catherine clark
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
94.3%
catherine would recommend this property 13 August 2013

Location is brilliant - so close to the centre of town. The apartment is really nice with good wifi & air conditioning. The owner picked us up from the bus station for free.

92.4%
3 reviews Book Now 
6

Apartment Ada

Apartment
Capelleri 24, Pula, Istra, Croatia, Pula, Croatia 52100

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Ada

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 86% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Arion Oates
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Arion would recommend this property 09 September 2013

The lady who manages this apartment is incredibly nice and well mannered, offered great customer service and really made our trip to Croatia even better. The apartments were clean and well presented. I couldn't say a bad thing about our stay there. I will definitely stay there again.

Jasper Irvine
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Jasper would recommend this property 02 August 2013

Great Character, The people were all very generous and helpful. Our main host even took us to the beach for a great day out. Comfortable bed with a fridge for our use and washing machine. Would love to stay again sometime.

91.4%
14 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Amfora

Hostel
Vladimira Gortana 10, Fazana, Pula, Croatia 52212

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Amfora

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Federico Del Maschio
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Federico would recommend this property 09 March 2014

Staff very kind, polite, nice. Hostel structure was refreshed recently: everythink ok. Excellent common TV room. Very quiet location during the night: you'll sleep well. If you like walking, you'll reach Pula easily along the coast (75-90 min c.a., 12km) it's a nice route. There are Markets available near there, open also on Sunday. Bancomat, good restaurant and everything available near the hostel.

Michael Trn
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Michael would recommend this property 15 February 2014

The property was a nice walk from the charming town of Fazana. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bathroom and room itself were both clean enough. The wifi was good. There's free parking right across the street.

91.3%
16 reviews Book Now 
8

Colosseum Apartments

Apartment
Argonautska 77, Pula, Croatia 52100

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Colosseum Apartments

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 95% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Customer review
As a family with children
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 02 September 2012

Good size TV with many satellite channels. WIFI Clean and tidy, good size rooms Safe neighgbourhood Owner familly (who live in house above apartment) are friendly and helpful Beaches to the south nice (safe swimming on rocky / pebbly beaches in relatively clear sea) are within 15 minute drive

Jenny Smith
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
100.0%
Jenny would recommend this property 15 September 2011

The family that runs the apartments are extremely helpful and friendly. They spoke excellent english and answered all of our queries. It was great to stay in our own place, have our own kitchen and outside eating area. The facilities were great, with a good shower, own computer and tv/dvd player etc. absolutely no down sides at all. It was a 10 minute walk into town, the city was absolutely lovely, great Roman attractions etc. and helpful tourist office, the bus service was cheap and reliable too; we were able to travel around easily and cheaply on our student budgets. On the last night we were sat outside eating and drinking and the owner brought down a cheese and meat platter from a family party they had had - absolutely lovely people. We liked it so much we stayed an extra day. Only 4 of us stayed there and it was still good value for money despite paying for 5. There was probably room for 6 to stay! Loved it!

90.2%
9 reviews Book Now 
9

Apartments Olive

Apartment
MAKSIMIJANOVA 21, Pula, Istria, Pula, Croatia 52000

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Olive

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 75% Safety - 91%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 86%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 29 August 2013

Friendly & Helpful Staff, Good Location and a nice little Apartment with a nice terrace!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 September 2012

The location is perfect, wireless Internet worked well, kitchen is great and having a washing machine was awesome! The owner was lovely and helped us with all our enquiries.

89.5%
151 reviews Book Now 
10

Villa Zagora

Hostel
D. Gervaisa 54, Pula, Croatia 52100

138 out of 151 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Zagora

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 94% Facilities - 91% Safety - 93%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
cathrine pettersen
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
cathrine would recommend this property 06 August 2012

It was very clean, organized and inviting. Great view from our apartment. However, the most impressive feature of this place was the "staff" (owners) who were friendly and extremely helpful with everything from ordering taxis, giving directions, renewing amenities to just being generally available for consultation. I have absolutely no complaints about this hostel and would recommend it to all but the most serious in-house "partyers" (the house rules do specify that it has to be reasonably quiet late at night as the owners live in the same building). That did not prevent us from going out to bars and coming home very late though.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 August 2012

The owners were very friendly, everything was very clean, the kitchen had everything we needed, nice terrace to sit on, close to a bakery & supermarket... overall we really liked it.

Pula

49 Hostels from 11.06 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Pula hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Pula. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.