HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Pula, Croatia

99.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

Apartment Rosemary

Hostel
Maksimijanova 21, Pula, Croatia 52100

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Rosemary

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 September 2011

I can really recommend this place to everyone. The staff was unbelievably friendly, The location is perfect!! The apartment itself is superb, with a nice roof-terrace, good kitchen, and facilities

Emily Boxall
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Emily would recommend this property 31 August 2011

I cannot praise this property enough. it was so lovely to go from shared hostels to this private apartment. the whole place was completely ours! the kitchen fully fitted as you'd need it, nice little bathroom, plenty of room for 4 to sleep (with an extra pull out sofa bed just in case theres more) and to top it all off a rooftop terrace that overlooked the docks in pula and was the perfect place to eat and watch the sunset. the location was amazing (straight off the main road of the oldtown) and the owner so helpful, friendly and generous with us! we were the only ones with keys so it felt really like we had our own place. bus stops to the beautiful coastline was a 5 minute walk away and the area had everything we needed in it!

98.2%
101 reviews Book Now 
2

Apartment Sonja

Apartment
Trierska 5, Pula, Croatia 52100

98 out of 101 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Sonja

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Rachel Kelly
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals
100.0%
Rachel would recommend this property 15 September 2014

I cannot praise highly enough the comfort, cleanliness and 'homely' yet fresh and clear living conditions at this hostel. After arriving from a week Camping at Outlook, walking in to the beautiful fresh room and sleeping on the comfy bed was just fantastic. Nice bedding/clean towells/complimentary tissues & wipes on the table... The room had everything we could want for and was immaculately clean & tidy. The bathroom was also immaculate with a great shower, & again complimentary extras such as cotton buds & nail polish remover. The kitchen was really tidy with our own colour coded cupboard containing all relevant crockery & tea/coffee/salt/pepper/cooking oil all free to be used. Oven/microwave/kettle/cleaning products - all you would expect/require. Also a communal area with comfy seating plus Internet and a lovely outside area with comfortable seating to eat/drink or relax, again really clean and we'll presented. On top of the accommodation being just perfect, the help received from the owner & his father was above and beyond. We needed help on moving to another part of Croatia and has this completely taken care of for us, with the hostel calling the bus station for us, booking our tickets, collecting them for us - and then even driving us to get our bus the following day. We were also advised of a restaurant where we could eat on a tight budget and a bakery to buy lunch for our bus journey, with the locations drawn out on a map for us, which was just so helpful! The warmth we received in the above and beyond style of customer service from the Hostel Sonja really helped us out and saved us a lot of hassle in arranging the next phase of our trip! We would highly recommend this place to anyone staying in Pula!! It is also right in central Pula close to the Amphitheatre so is fantastically located.

Kevin Smith
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kevin would recommend this property 13 July 2014

The host was extreamly friendly and seemed like he would do anything to help us out, he picked us up and dropped us off at the airport, when we got to the hostel he showed us best places to go in the given time that we had within pula. The hostel had everything you could possible need while travelling.

95.9%
7 reviews Book Now 
3

Apartment Lavender

Apartment
Maksimijanova 21, Pula, Croatia 52100

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Lavender

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2014

Location excellent! Walking distance to all main attractions, bus station and ferries.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 September 2011

The staff were so helpful and friendly. The location absolutely excellent, and the apartment felt nice and homely!!

94.6%
41 reviews Book Now 
4

Most Apartment Hostel Type

Hostel
Radiceva 16, Pula, Croatia N/A

41 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Most Apartment Hostel Type

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Katelyn Tsukada
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Katelyn would recommend this property 04 September 2014

It totally felt like a home. It is a small hostel with only three bedrooms with bunks. This makes it easy to meet people in the common space. The location is right near downtown and the daily market selling fresh fruit and vegetables.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 August 2014

Very nice place with nice people. Near the center. Room is clean and comfortable.

94.3%
4 reviews Book Now 
5

Apartment Ada

Apartment
Capelleri 24, Pula, Istra, Croatia, Pula, Croatia 52100

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Ada

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 100%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 July 2014

Really lovely place to stay with very helpful and friendly owners. Accommodation was clean and comfortable.

Arion Oates
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Arion would recommend this property 09 September 2013

The lady who manages this apartment is incredibly nice and well mannered, offered great customer service and really made our trip to Croatia even better. The apartments were clean and well presented. I couldn't say a bad thing about our stay there. I will definitely stay there again.

92.6%
96 reviews Book Now 
6

Riva Hostel

Hostel
Riva 2, Pula, Croatia 52100

92 out of 96 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riva Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 90% Facilities - 86% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 10 September 2014

Facilities and cleanliness of this hostel cannot be faulted. Terrace bar is a nice area. room was large size. Manager let us print off our boarding passes for the plane and the guy who checked us in directed us well to the local sights and amenities. We were staying for a festival and he knew the bus route we should take.

francis mcguire
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
francis would recommend this property 10 September 2014

This hostel is very well located just a short stagger from the main square. The bar on the roof top in a very nice gathering place and easy to meet random like minded people plus the drink is pretty cheap. The staff working there are real cool people and extremely helpful and up for the laugh. 10 out of 10

92.5%
11 reviews Book Now 
7

Accommodation Ana

Hostel
Vergerijeva 1, Istria, Pula, Croatia 52100

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Accommodation Ana

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 81% Safety - 90%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 03 September 2013

Nice and clean apartment, close to the town centre and good for bus and taxi routes

catherine clark
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
94.3%
catherine would recommend this property 13 August 2013

Location is brilliant - so close to the centre of town. The apartment is really nice with good wifi & air conditioning. The owner picked us up from the bus station for free.

91.3%
16 reviews Book Now 
8

Colosseum Apartments

Apartment
Argonautska 77, Pula, Croatia 52100

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Colosseum Apartments

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 95% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Customer review
As a family with children
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 02 September 2012

Good size TV with many satellite channels. WIFI Clean and tidy, good size rooms Safe neighgbourhood Owner familly (who live in house above apartment) are friendly and helpful Beaches to the south nice (safe swimming on rocky / pebbly beaches in relatively clear sea) are within 15 minute drive

Jenny Smith
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
100.0%
Jenny would recommend this property 15 September 2011

The family that runs the apartments are extremely helpful and friendly. They spoke excellent english and answered all of our queries. It was great to stay in our own place, have our own kitchen and outside eating area. The facilities were great, with a good shower, own computer and tv/dvd player etc. absolutely no down sides at all. It was a 10 minute walk into town, the city was absolutely lovely, great Roman attractions etc. and helpful tourist office, the bus service was cheap and reliable too; we were able to travel around easily and cheaply on our student budgets. On the last night we were sat outside eating and drinking and the owner brought down a cheese and meat platter from a family party they had had - absolutely lovely people. We liked it so much we stayed an extra day. Only 4 of us stayed there and it was still good value for money despite paying for 5. There was probably room for 6 to stay! Loved it!

91.3%
68 reviews Book Now 
9

Scaletta Hotel

3 star Hotel
Flavijevska 26, Pula, Croatia 52100

62 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Scaletta Hotel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 97% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 August 2014

The staff were friendly, welcoming and to willing to help with any problems. The air conditioning was good and made the stay comfortable, particularly as the weather was hot and humid.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 23 July 2014

the hotel had a warm safe and friendly atmosphere with all amenities you could wish for. It was close to the bus station so that travel up the coast and near by swimming areas was easy. The plentiful restaurants in the old city were less than 10mins away. It was also hard by the amazing Amphitheatre.

91.3%
31 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel Amfora

Hostel
Vladimira Gortana 10, Fazana, Pula, Croatia 52212

31 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Amfora

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 99% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 September 2014

Really friendly helpful staff, made sure we knew what was good to do even though the weather was bad!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
60.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 September 2014

It was decently close to where we were meant to be for an event so that wasnt too bad and Ivan was as helpful as he could be, poor bloke works overtime thats for sure.

Pula

51 Hostels from 10.10 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Pula hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Pula. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.