HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Pula, Croatia

99.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

Apartment Rosemary

Hostel
Maksimijanova 21, Pula, Croatia 52100

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Rosemary

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 September 2011

I can really recommend this place to everyone. The staff was unbelievably friendly, The location is perfect!! The apartment itself is superb, with a nice roof-terrace, good kitchen, and facilities

Emily Boxall
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Emily would recommend this property 31 August 2011

I cannot praise this property enough. it was so lovely to go from shared hostels to this private apartment. the whole place was completely ours! the kitchen fully fitted as you'd need it, nice little bathroom, plenty of room for 4 to sleep (with an extra pull out sofa bed just in case theres more) and to top it all off a rooftop terrace that overlooked the docks in pula and was the perfect place to eat and watch the sunset. the location was amazing (straight off the main road of the oldtown) and the owner so helpful, friendly and generous with us! we were the only ones with keys so it felt really like we had our own place. bus stops to the beautiful coastline was a 5 minute walk away and the area had everything we needed in it!

98.4%
97 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Sonja

Hostel
Trierska 5, Pula, Croatia 52100

94 out of 97 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Sonja

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Kevin Smith
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kevin would recommend this property 13 July 2014

The host was extreamly friendly and seemed like he would do anything to help us out, he picked us up and dropped us off at the airport, when we got to the hostel he showed us best places to go in the given time that we had within pula. The hostel had everything you could possible need while travelling.

Nicole Tabbert
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
97.1%
Nicole would recommend this property 29 June 2014

Loved this place! We were only here for one night and arrived quite late because of a ferry issue from Venice, but the owner was waiting for us on the corner by the hostel. Gave us lots of advice for things to do in Pula since we only had about 2 hours there the next day, and drove us to the airport the next day for 10 Euros to pick up our rental car. The owner and his wife were very friendly, she was there the next day cleaning and they seemed actually concerned about us driving and gave lots of advice. Very clean, we had the large blue room. Very quiet, we only saw the other guests in the morning and didn't even hear them at night (I apologize to them if we were the loud ones!) Bathroom was good, had a hair dryer, no issues sharing with the other room. Kitchen has everything you need. Great wifi. Pula is nice, very small and easy to walk around and very cheap food and drinks compared to the southern parts of Croatia. Great value as well.

95.9%
7 reviews Book Now 
3

Apartment Lavender

Apartment
Maksimijanova 21, Pula, Croatia 52100

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Lavender

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2014

Location excellent! Walking distance to all main attractions, bus station and ferries.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 September 2011

The staff were so helpful and friendly. The location absolutely excellent, and the apartment felt nice and homely!!

95.0%
40 reviews Book Now 
4

Most Apartment Hostel Type

Hostel
Radiceva 16, Pula, Croatia N/A

40 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Most Apartment Hostel Type

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 August 2014

Very nice place with nice people. Near the center. Room is clean and comfortable.

Alicia Brady Woods
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Alicia would recommend this property 18 May 2014

Such a wonderful, quaint hostel in an excellent location. Gordana was so lovely and friendly and spent time explaining the city and sharing good tips. We also was treated with home made cookies which were delightful. Would definitely recommend this hostel to stay at and will be back in the future. Thanks Gordana :-)

94.3%
4 reviews Book Now 
5

Apartment Ada

Apartment
Capelleri 24, Pula, Istra, Croatia, Pula, Croatia 52100

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Ada

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 100%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 July 2014

Really lovely place to stay with very helpful and friendly owners. Accommodation was clean and comfortable.

Arion Oates
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Arion would recommend this property 09 September 2013

The lady who manages this apartment is incredibly nice and well mannered, offered great customer service and really made our trip to Croatia even better. The apartments were clean and well presented. I couldn't say a bad thing about our stay there. I will definitely stay there again.

93.0%
87 reviews Book Now 
6

Riva Hostel

Hostel
Riva 2, Pula, Croatia 52100

84 out of 87 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riva Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 92% Facilities - 90% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 89%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 August 2014

Riva is a cool, friendly place to stay and the staff are exactly the same. In a great location, the hostel has real character and ambience but also the basics are really taken care of - the facilities are good, clean and comfortable. Everyone who works there puts in a huge effort to make your stay a positive experience and we just couldn't have expected more from them. Visit Croatia. Visit Pula. Visit Riva - it will be better than you hope for.

Pierce McKenna
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Pierce would recommend this property 25 August 2014

The staff were incredibly helpful and fun. There is a shuttle that will bring you to the more distant of attractions for next to nothing and arrange to pick you up again after. It's located in the middle of everything and the atmosphere is just brilliant.

92.8%
29 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Amfora

Hostel
Vladimira Gortana 10, Fazana, Pula, Croatia 52212

29 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Amfora

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 87% Safety - 95%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 August 2014

The staff was really friendly and helpful, just really great. It's not in Pula but really close to the beach, which was perfect.

Kim Pullan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Kim would recommend this property 04 August 2014

Staff very lovely and helpful, and you get free air con! But I would not recommend Fazana, it is a very nice small tourist town (mainly German and Italian camping families) and good for a trip to the National Park. But, if you prefer more life then stay in Pula.

92.5%
11 reviews Book Now 
8

Accommodation Ana

Hostel
Vergerijeva 1, Istria, Pula, Croatia 52100

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Accommodation Ana

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 81% Safety - 90%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 03 September 2013

Nice and clean apartment, close to the town centre and good for bus and taxi routes

catherine clark
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
94.3%
catherine would recommend this property 13 August 2013

Location is brilliant - so close to the centre of town. The apartment is really nice with good wifi & air conditioning. The owner picked us up from the bus station for free.

91.4%
66 reviews Book Now 
9

Scaletta Hotel

3 star Hotel
Flavijevska 26, Pula, Croatia 52100

60 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Scaletta Hotel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 97% Facilities - 83% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 August 2014

The staff were friendly, welcoming and to willing to help with any problems. The air conditioning was good and made the stay comfortable, particularly as the weather was hot and humid.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 23 July 2014

the hotel had a warm safe and friendly atmosphere with all amenities you could wish for. It was close to the bus station so that travel up the coast and near by swimming areas was easy. The plentiful restaurants in the old city were less than 10mins away. It was also hard by the amazing Amphitheatre.

91.3%
16 reviews Book Now 
10

Colosseum Apartments

Apartment
Argonautska 77, Pula, Croatia 52100

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Colosseum Apartments

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 95% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Customer review
As a family with children
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 02 September 2012

Good size TV with many satellite channels. WIFI Clean and tidy, good size rooms Safe neighgbourhood Owner familly (who live in house above apartment) are friendly and helpful Beaches to the south nice (safe swimming on rocky / pebbly beaches in relatively clear sea) are within 15 minute drive

Jenny Smith
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
100.0%
Jenny would recommend this property 15 September 2011

The family that runs the apartments are extremely helpful and friendly. They spoke excellent english and answered all of our queries. It was great to stay in our own place, have our own kitchen and outside eating area. The facilities were great, with a good shower, own computer and tv/dvd player etc. absolutely no down sides at all. It was a 10 minute walk into town, the city was absolutely lovely, great Roman attractions etc. and helpful tourist office, the bus service was cheap and reliable too; we were able to travel around easily and cheaply on our student budgets. On the last night we were sat outside eating and drinking and the owner brought down a cheese and meat platter from a family party they had had - absolutely lovely people. We liked it so much we stayed an extra day. Only 4 of us stayed there and it was still good value for money despite paying for 5. There was probably room for 6 to stay! Loved it!

Pula

52 Hostels from 14.87 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Pula hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Pula. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.