We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Pula, Croatia

99.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

Apartment Rosemary

Hostel
Maksimijanova 21, Pula, Croatia 52100

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Rosemary

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 September 2011

I can really recommend this place to everyone. The staff was unbelievably friendly, The location is perfect!! The apartment itself is superb, with a nice roof-terrace, good kitchen, and facilities

Emily Boxall
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Emily would recommend this property 31 August 2011

I cannot praise this property enough. it was so lovely to go from shared hostels to this private apartment. the whole place was completely ours! the kitchen fully fitted as you'd need it, nice little bathroom, plenty of room for 4 to sleep (with an extra pull out sofa bed just in case theres more) and to top it all off a rooftop terrace that overlooked the docks in pula and was the perfect place to eat and watch the sunset. the location was amazing (straight off the main road of the oldtown) and the owner so helpful, friendly and generous with us! we were the only ones with keys so it felt really like we had our own place. bus stops to the beautiful coastline was a 5 minute walk away and the area had everything we needed in it!

98.4%
105 reviews Book Now 
2

Apartment Sonja

Apartment
Trierska 5, Pula, Croatia 52100

102 out of 105 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Sonja

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 July 2015

I liked the host very much, he was very helpful with any request you had , and offered a service to pick you up from the airport ) The location was very near town , and hotel was very clean.

Ana Pinheiro
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Ana would recommend this property 23 May 2015

the staff is very friendly and kind. It was a pleasure stay in this hostel, because we felt like we are in home.

95.9%
7 reviews Book Now 
3

Apartment Lavender

Apartment
Maksimijanova 21, Pula, Croatia 52100

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Lavender

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2014

Location excellent! Walking distance to all main attractions, bus station and ferries.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 September 2011

The staff were so helpful and friendly. The location absolutely excellent, and the apartment felt nice and homely!!

94.6%
41 reviews Book Now 
4

Most Apartment Hostel Type

Hostel
Radiceva 16, Pula, Croatia N/A

41 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Most Apartment Hostel Type

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Katelyn Tsukada
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Katelyn would recommend this property 04 September 2014

It totally felt like a home. It is a small hostel with only three bedrooms with bunks. This makes it easy to meet people in the common space. The location is right near downtown and the daily market selling fresh fruit and vegetables.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 August 2014

Very nice place with nice people. Near the center. Room is clean and comfortable.

94.3%
4 reviews Book Now 
5

Apartment Ada

Apartment
Capelleri 24, Pula, Istra, Croatia, Pula, Croatia 52100

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Ada

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 100%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 July 2014

Really lovely place to stay with very helpful and friendly owners. Accommodation was clean and comfortable.

Arion Oates
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Arion would recommend this property 09 September 2013

The lady who manages this apartment is incredibly nice and well mannered, offered great customer service and really made our trip to Croatia even better. The apartments were clean and well presented. I couldn't say a bad thing about our stay there. I will definitely stay there again.

93.8%
105 reviews Book Now 
6

Riva Hostel

Hostel
Riva 2, Pula, Croatia 52100

101 out of 105 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riva Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Sally Meadows
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Sally would recommend this property 01 July 2015

The Riva Hostel has a lovely roof terrace with bar. It's location is super, very near the centre. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 15 June 2015

Pumping for the showers on the fourth floor is a bit dodging thus producing irregular water temperatures. Not a real issue. More of a suggestion

91.7%
69 reviews Book Now 
7

Scaletta Hotel

3 star Hotel
Flavijevska 26, Pula, Croatia 52100

63 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Scaletta Hotel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 97% Facilities - 85% Safety - 91%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 August 2014

The staff were friendly, welcoming and to willing to help with any problems. The air conditioning was good and made the stay comfortable, particularly as the weather was hot and humid.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 23 July 2014

the hotel had a warm safe and friendly atmosphere with all amenities you could wish for. It was close to the bus station so that travel up the coast and near by swimming areas was easy. The plentiful restaurants in the old city were less than 10mins away. It was also hard by the amazing Amphitheatre.

91.3%
16 reviews Book Now 
8

Colosseum Apartments

Apartment
Argonautska 77, Pula, Croatia 52100

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Colosseum Apartments

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 95% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Customer review
As a family with children
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 02 September 2012

Good size TV with many satellite channels. WIFI Clean and tidy, good size rooms Safe neighgbourhood Owner familly (who live in house above apartment) are friendly and helpful Beaches to the south nice (safe swimming on rocky / pebbly beaches in relatively clear sea) are within 15 minute drive

Jenny Smith
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
100.0%
Jenny would recommend this property 15 September 2011

The family that runs the apartments are extremely helpful and friendly. They spoke excellent english and answered all of our queries. It was great to stay in our own place, have our own kitchen and outside eating area. The facilities were great, with a good shower, own computer and tv/dvd player etc. absolutely no down sides at all. It was a 10 minute walk into town, the city was absolutely lovely, great Roman attractions etc. and helpful tourist office, the bus service was cheap and reliable too; we were able to travel around easily and cheaply on our student budgets. On the last night we were sat outside eating and drinking and the owner brought down a cheese and meat platter from a family party they had had - absolutely lovely people. We liked it so much we stayed an extra day. Only 4 of us stayed there and it was still good value for money despite paying for 5. There was probably room for 6 to stay! Loved it!

91.1%
32 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel Amfora

Hostel
Vladimira Gortana 10, Fazana, Pula, Croatia 52212

32 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Amfora

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 99% Facilities - 83% Safety - 92%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 September 2014

Really friendly helpful staff, made sure we knew what was good to do even though the weather was bad!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
60.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 September 2014

It was decently close to where we were meant to be for an event so that wasnt too bad and Ivan was as helpful as he could be, poor bloke works overtime thats for sure.

90.7%
154 reviews Book Now 
10

Villa Zagora

Apartment
D. Gervaisa 54, Pula, Croatia 52100

141 out of 154 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Zagora

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 93%
cathrine pettersen
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
cathrine would recommend this property 06 August 2012

It was very clean, organized and inviting. Great view from our apartment. However, the most impressive feature of this place was the "staff" (owners) who were friendly and extremely helpful with everything from ordering taxis, giving directions, renewing amenities to just being generally available for consultation. I have absolutely no complaints about this hostel and would recommend it to all but the most serious in-house "partyers" (the house rules do specify that it has to be reasonably quiet late at night as the owners live in the same building). That did not prevent us from going out to bars and coming home very late though.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 August 2012

The owners were very friendly, everything was very clean, the kitchen had everything we needed, nice terrace to sit on, close to a bakery & supermarket... overall we really liked it.

Pula

48 Hostels from 15.32 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Pula hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Pula. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.