HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Pula, Croatia

Apartment Sonja 98%

1. Apartment Sonja

Apartment
Trierska 5

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 98%

Location 99%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

73 out of 76 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Sonja

04 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Lovely little hostel, cozy room in perfect location. There's all you can need.

would recommend this property

18 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Suited us perfectly.

would recommend this property

Read all Apartment Sonja reviews
Nevenm 93%

2. Nevenm

Apartment
Stoja 26 a Pula

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 100%

Safety 93%

Staff 100%

Value 93%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nevenm

01 Apr 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

We loved staying here, the decoration was really really nice, and everything was clean which is the most important for us. Also, the house is near of a beach very beautiful where we could spent a nice afternoon. It is near of the city, Pula, only 10 minuts or so. We had a car, so we could park near of the hostel, but there is a bus station near of the house for people who needed it too. The property was really nice with us and helped and recommended some places to visit and to eat. There was also a map of Pula in the apartment which was very useful.

would recommend this property

27 Jul 2012 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife

nice owner, near the beach, air condition

would recommend this property

Read all Nevenm reviews
Most Apartment of Hostel-type 94%

3. Most Apartment of Hostel-type

Hostel
Radiceva 16

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 88%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

45 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Most Apartment of Hostel-type

16 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

My stay here was excellent with the Lady very welcoming on arrival going through everything including potential trips. She remained helpful throughout my stay answering my questions. Facilities & space very good with electronic safes for your valuables.

would recommend this property

31 Aug 2015 63%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Friendly owner, washing machine was useful. Could park nearby

Read all Most Apartment of Hostel-type reviews
Apartments Rosemary, Lavender and Olive*** 95%

4. Apartments Rosemary, Lavender and Olive***

Apartment
Maksimijanova 21, Pula

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 85%

Location 100%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 95%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Rosemary, Lavender and Olive***

15 Jul 2014 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Location excellent! Walking distance to all main attractions, bus station and ferries.

would recommend this property

25 Oct 2011 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Great location, practical and functional apartment

would recommend this property

Read all Apartments Rosemary, Lavender and Olive*** reviews
Hostel Amfora 91%

5. Hostel Amfora

Hostel
Vladimira Gortana 10

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 84%

Location 91%

Safety 93%

Staff 99%

Value 94%

33 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Amfora

02 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Shopping Sightseeing & culture

First hostel experience and pleasantly surprised. Rooms were all safe secure tidy and air conditioned. Atmosphere of the hostel was friendly but still calm enough to get a good night sleep. The guy that works there is very nice n helpful all hours of the day and night. Definitely recommend

would recommend this property

09 Sep 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Really friendly helpful staff, made sure we knew what was good to do even though the weather was bad!

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Amfora reviews
Apartments Zagora 91%

6. Apartments Zagora

Apartment
Gervaisova 54

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 74%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

42 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Zagora

14 Aug 2014 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing

Close to beach area

would recommend this property

02 Aug 2012 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

The owners were very friendly, everything was very clean, the kitchen had everything we needed, nice terrace to sit on, close to a bakery & supermarket... overall we really liked it.

would recommend this property

Read all Apartments Zagora reviews
Apartmants Mamic 92%

7. Apartmants Mamic

Apartment
Carlijeva 12

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 92%

Location 78%

Safety 98%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartmants Mamic

12 Jun 2016 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 31-40

Good location, if you have a car, near the marina, large balcony, generally clean and tidy. Onsuite bathroom. Parking. Wifi.

would recommend this property

01 Jun 2016 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

This property was perfect. The owner was so welcoming and helpful and they even left us a gift during our stay. The location was good for beaches as there were many within a 15-25min walk. There are also markets and restaurants close by to walk to but it was nice having the kitchenette so that we could make some of our own meals. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone going to Pula!

would recommend this property

Read all Apartmants Mamic reviews
Riva Hostel Pula 91%

8. Riva Hostel Pula

Hostel
Riva 2A

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 92%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 92%

Value 93%

118 out of 126 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riva Hostel Pula

06 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

The staffs were very helpful They took extra care when you needed something and went out of their way to help you. I had an amazing stay at this hostel, the staff there made sure i had a great time in Pula.

would recommend this property

28 Apr 2016 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break
Age Range: 25-30

Reception desk washelpful Excellent location

would recommend this property

Read all Riva Hostel Pula reviews
Pula Art Hostel 90%

9. Pula Art Hostel

Hostel
Maruliceva 41

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 84%

Safety 90%

Staff 98%

Value 91%

95 out of 101 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pula Art Hostel

22 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Host was really helpful and nice - sat us down straight away with a map to explain what the best things to do and where the best places to go. Atmosphere in the evening is really cool and the hostel itself is beautiful!

would recommend this property

29 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Yin is a super nice owner and also her husband. She would provide some useful information to me and try her best to help me to find some information to my destination. I have a good experience with them!

would recommend this property

Read all Pula Art Hostel reviews
Dea Apartments 86%

10. Dea Apartments

Apartment
Stoja 16A

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 86%

Safety 88%

Staff 99%

Value 91%

25 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dea Apartments

05 Jun 2016 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Spacious apartment with everything I needed. I really liked the location - beautiful, quiet, clean, close to beaches, swimming, restaurants, bars & only a 20/30 minute walk into the centre. Relaxing & comfortable stay in a great base to explore from.

would recommend this property

24 Jun 2015 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

We are a Swedish couple ( 25&27yo) who stayed on the blir apartment at Dea Apartmens for about half a week. Andrea (the owner) is just lovely and so helpful! Easygoing and sweet. We had a great stay and the apartment is good value for the price. Not fancy at all but offers good function, nice atmosphere and just what we were looking for. Very close to the beach!

would recommend this property

Read all Dea Apartments reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pula?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Pula hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Pula. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Pula

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Pula. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!