HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pula hostels

Reviews of Riva Hostel

Hostel | Riva 2, Pula, Croatia 52100

87.4% Overall Rating

68 out of 71 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/07/2014)

bernardo cavassin thinks…

"the staff was reaaally helpful. Pula was our first place in our croatia trip. The staff told us a lot of places and small towns that we had to visit, and because of him our trip was awesome!!"

Read all Riva Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.46

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

1) Check-out is at 11am, as our scheduled cleaning time is from 10am-2pm (14h) every day of the week. During this cleaning time, we kindly ask that the hostel be vacant. If you would like to leave your bags and other personal items on hold with us after you check out, please ask us in advance. 2) Check in is open all day, but if you are running late or arriving earlier than the arrival time that you had given us either in your confirmation e-mail or online booking, please inform us as soon as possible via e-mail, text message, or phone call!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pula?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pula

Hostel Pula
26.91 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Very Central Apartment Maria
33.42 USD

Apartment 81.0% 21 reviews
TeenMotive
22.83 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Apartments Arena
16.11 USD

Apartment 88.9% 155 reviews
Scaletta Hotel
64.37 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.3% 63 reviews
Hotel Omir
52.77 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.3% 42 reviews
Apartments Olive
21.99 USD

Apartment 90.2% 9 reviews
Apartment Lavender
21.99 USD

Apartment 97.1% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.4%

Overall Rating

68 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Riva Hostel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
87.2%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 58 of 69 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

bernardo cavassin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2014 bernardo would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was reaaally helpful. Pula was our first place in our croatia trip. The staff told us a lot of places and small towns that we had to visit, and because of him our trip was awesome!!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katarzyna Krause

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2014 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at the hostel were very friendly and very helpful, they always tried to help and advise regarding any directions or recommendations in where to go and how to get there. The hostel is very large and plenty of room, more importantly, it doesn't feel like hostel at all but rather like a large hotel ;-) VEry clean and very friendly people. I will definitely recommend to stay there and if I go back to Pula I will definitely stay there.

Disliked: none

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yan Ting Hon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Yan Ting would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and introduce Pula to you in details and they would know how to call your name. This makes me feel warm. The atmosphere of the hostel is good and you can easily know other backpackers. The bathroom surprised me to be very spacious and clean.

Disliked: just a minor point... I think it is a bit far away from the bus station.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Patricia Pedra

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is pretty chill and the staff is friendly and very helpful. They only charge you in Kunas, so be sure you'll have the right amount by the time you check in. Rooms, bathrooms and kitchen are clean and the location is fine with all the good restaurants, bars, bakeries and tourist attractions around, it's only a bit away from the beaches but super close to the main bus station and there are a lot of bus stops nearby where you can take buses to the most isolated beaches.

Disliked: Patricia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ana Miranda

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2014 Ana would recommend this property

Liked: I had a very nice stay at Riva Hostel! The location is good and the Hostel is clean. Also the staff is very friendly and helpfull! Tks Karmella and Christian!

Disliked: Ana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff! Very nice hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located very close to everything in Rijeka. Friendly staff providing very useful information about places to visit in and around Rijeka, restaurants to check out, etc. Clean rooms and spacious rooms with comfortable beds. Nice and very big kitchen. Bathroom was clean. Enjoyed the terrace and the living room with PC which could be used free of charge.

Disliked: Many stairs which can be a hassle when travelling with heavy luggage. Only one bathroom on the floor where I was staying. Fortunately it was never a problem when getting up early to take a shower. Walls were thin so you could hear the conversations from the people staying in the room next to you. All that wouldn't keep me from staying there again though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jelle Santens

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 April 2014 Jelle would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Jelle left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clenliness and friendliness of staff

Disliked: wifi was not working in the dorm room

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful staff with great recommendations.

Disliked: Difficulty using the keys to get into the hostel.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

GLEIDSON FURTADO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 GLEIDSON would recommend this property

Liked: the best hostel when I stayed. Staff so much friendly. Look likes home. Room clean e big. Perfect

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

22 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rut Hjalmarsdottir

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2013 Rut would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly and helpful upon arrival, they let me print my flight ticket for free that was no problem, not many people there so alot of space for us but more people means more fun though! And they had free towels.

Disliked: The only thing I disliked that I didn't get a reply to me e-mail I sent the hostel before I arrived just asking about tours and stuff to do around this time.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff. Good location in pula.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2013

Liked: Awesome staff and the hostel has a cool vibe to it. Rooms are spacious. Free towels. Nice blanket & pillow.

Disliked: There are no lockers for your luggage. They provide small lockers (like, to store your passport or cell phone), but they don't work very well. Also, guest at not allowed in the hostel between 11am-2pm for cleaning. If you check out and have to wait for your bus, there are signs all over saying "you cannot hang out, use the toilet/showers, etc. since you are no longer a paying guest." Not very welcoming.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location if you want to see the city. Friendly staff.

Disliked: The beds were very squeky. The wifi only worked in the kitchen or common room. The yard through which you have to enter had rats.

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Air conditioned rooms. Individual loos, not cubicles. Nice roof terrace.

Disliked: Staff nice, but not enough of them and not quite knowledgeable enough. Filled with empty promises. 'Free' breakfast consists of tea or coffee.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Riva Hostel is well situated and proposes an amazing roof top with a bar. The kitchen is nice and the hostel is clean. We didn't spend much time so I couldn't describe well the atmosphere, but it's clearly a great place to have a good time in Pula.

Disliked: The doors of the dorms are thin and partly in glass, so one can see the light and hear the noises of the hall while trying to fall asleep.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, helpful staff, clean facilities.

Disliked: Found it difficult to find a staff member to check in initially but no problems with this otherwise. Due to overbooking we had an extra guest in our room on one of the nights but other than that we enjoyed our stay

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Marina Butterdroghe

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2013 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: it was close to the center, the room was good with air conditionning. Bathroom was clean. there is a bar who sell cheap drink. the staff welcome us very well and tell us everything to do around the city

Disliked: almist everyday people need to sleep on the sofa in the tv room because of surbooking ! when we checked out the girl of reception almost kick us out while we were cooking ... and no place to let your luggage ...

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere

Disliked: Lack of A/C

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, nice , sociable atmosphere and super friendly and helpful staff. Everything was kept very clean. I also really appreciated the computer/internet in the common room area which was free to use.

Disliked: Only some rooms have air conditioning. The room we stayed it got boiling hot at night/early morning. It would be great if they could install fans in rooms without AC.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: there as onde constrution

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gordana Radonic

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2013 Gordana would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very friendly and helpful stuff

Disliked: Small living and dinning room, but they are just expanding to a roof terrace which will be great as finished

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iva Kostovic Nikolis

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

01 August 2013 Iva would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing city, great location, friendly hosts, lots of nice people to meet, for that 4 days of staying there, we had a great time & enjoyed the very best of Pula!!!

Disliked: Can't find ;)


See all Pula hostels