HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Riva Hostel Pula Pula Hostel

Riva 2A, Pula, Croatia

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 91%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 13.94USD

Important Information

1) Check-out is at 11am, as our scheduled cleaning time is from 10am-2pm (14h) every day of the week. During this cleaning time, we kindly ask that the hostel be vacant.
If you would like to leave your bags and other personal items on hold with us after you check out, please ask us in advance.

2) Check in is open all day, but if you are running late or arriving earlier than the arrival time that you had given us either in your confirmation e-mail or online booking, please inform us as soon as possible via e-mail, text message, or phone call!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pula?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 91%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Excellent hostel: clean, fun, near everything. Staff is great too.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating


21 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The view of the harbour. Room was spacious. We had nice travellers in our room.

Disliked: I left a dress behind (in the shower) and wanted a friend traveller to bring to my next destination and emailed the hostel and the friend, and even though they found it, they gave some excuse that I needed to confirm that, but did not email me... plus I had already emailed them to say please give it to him to bring. It was just a bit weird. They told him they would ship it to my next destination, so I emailed them again and said please send it to my home. I have had no response. Also, price is expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


06 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The staffs were very helpful They took extra care when you needed something and went out of their way to help you. I had an amazing stay at this hostel, the staff there made sure i had a great time in Pula.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating


28 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Reception desk washelpful Excellent location

Disliked: Bathroom seepage needto be solved

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice hostel in a good location, not far from the bus station.

Disliked: You have to take lots of stairs if you go there, which sucks if you have heavy luggage. Also no lockers in the rooms, they have lockers that you lock with a code in the corridor, so you don't even need your own key which is actually good if you want to go to the beach.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Extremely helpful and friendly staff, very clean e tidy rooms, and very well located.I would recommend for sure to stay at Riva Hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Terrace is great and we could get a beer even after quiet time.Location is close to main attractions but still it is quiet.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals

Liked: Location is great.

Disliked: There were bed sheets as blankets, so it was very cold at night.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals

Liked: Very welcoming and helpful staff. Nice atmosphere to meet other travellers. Great location.

Disliked: Showers had no curtain. Lots of junk people had left behind in rooms and corridors.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was absolutely perfect! The staff were attentive, the bar was a great place to meet other travellers and it was a bargain! I didn't want to leave :( Would 100% stay here again and recommend it to anyone. The trip the hostel organises to the national park is a must.

Disliked: Nothing. For me it was perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability