HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Apartment Sonja Apartment

Trierska 5, Pula, Croatia

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 98%

Location 99%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cooker
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Utensils
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 14.73USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • CASHONLY
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pula?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 98%

Location 99%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Lovely little hostel, cozy room in perfect location. There's all you can need.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Suited us perfectly.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I liked the host very much, he was very helpful with any request you had , and offered a service to pick you up from the airport ) The location was very near town , and hotel was very clean.

Disliked: I had no dislikes about this property .

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the staff is very friendly and kind. It was a pleasure stay in this hostel, because we felt like we are in home.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Words cannot describe how amazing my stay with Apartment Sonja was. The staff are incredible and really do go above and beyond to ensure you get the most out of your time in Pula. We were greeted at the airport by the friendliest man you will ever meet, who ensured we got to experience the very best of what Pula had to offer, which included the best pizza I have ever tasted (no exaggeration), the stunning beaches and a beautiful nearby town named Rovinj. The apartment was spotless and so clean, not to mention the beds were incredibly comfortable. The location was just a short walk from all the main sights in Pula which was perfect. Great value for money. I am so glad we chose to stay here as it really has truly exceeded its already amazing reputation. This hostel and the staff have earned every single amazing review and in fact deserve the highest rating because they truly are what made our stay in Pula all the more special. Thank you for having us.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, very friendly staff

Disliked: The bathroom heater wasn't working properly, so I couldn't take a shower in the evening, but I was able to do it in the next morning though.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: I cannot praise highly enough the comfort, cleanliness and 'homely' yet fresh and clear living conditions at this hostel. After arriving from a week Camping at Outlook, walking in to the beautiful fresh room and sleeping on the comfy bed was just fantastic. Nice bedding/clean towells/complimentary tissues & wipes on the table... The room had everything we could want for and was immaculately clean & tidy. The bathroom was also immaculate with a great shower, & again complimentary extras such as cotton buds & nail polish remover. The kitchen was really tidy with our own colour coded cupboard containing all relevant crockery & tea/coffee/salt/pepper/cooking oil all free to be used. Oven/microwave/kettle/cleaning products - all you would expect/require. Also a communal area with comfy seating plus Internet and a lovely outside area with comfortable seating to eat/drink or relax, again really clean and we'll presented. On top of the accommodation being just perfect, the help received from the owner & his father was above and beyond. We needed help on moving to another part of Croatia and has this completely taken care of for us, with the hostel calling the bus station for us, booking our tickets, collecting them for us - and then even driving us to get our bus the following day. We were also advised of a restaurant where we could eat on a tight budget and a bakery to buy lunch for our bus journey, with the locations drawn out on a map for us, which was just so helpful! The warmth we received in the above and beyond style of customer service from the Hostel Sonja really helped us out and saved us a lot of hassle in arranging the next phase of our trip! We would highly recommend this place to anyone staying in Pula!! It is also right in central Pula close to the Amphitheatre so is fantastically located.

Disliked: There is genuinely nothing which we did not like about the hostel Sonja

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Location, people

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Everything

Disliked: /

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability