HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pula hostels

Reviews of Hostel Sonja

Hostel | Trierska 5, Pula, Croatia 52100

98.5% Overall Rating

87 out of 90 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/04/2014)

"The hostel is very well situated. The bedroom (we had the blue one) and all the commons rooms (bathroom, living room and kitchen) were very clean and everything you need is furnished ! They also have a washing machine…"

Read all Hostel Sonja reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 13.80

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pula?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pula

Hotel Galija
52.86 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Mobile homes Brioni
13.80 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Omir
45.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.6% 41 reviews
Central market
18.10 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Accommodation Ana
27.15 USD

Hostel 93.4% 10 reviews
M&M Apartmant
36.02 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Very Central Apartment Maria
34.39 USD

Apartment 81.0% 21 reviews
Pula Art Hostel
15.21 USD

Hostel 85.7% 130 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.5%

Overall Rating

87 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Sonja'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
98.4%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 73 of 87 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very well situated. The bedroom (we had the blue one) and all the commons rooms (bathroom, living room and kitchen) were very clean and everything you need is furnished ! They also have a washing machine with powder and a computer with a webcam. But what we liked the most is the host! They tell you everything you need to know about Pula and help you found your way! Great Place! We will be back!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kona Morris

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2014 Kona would recommend this property

Liked: Everything about Hostel Sonja was fantastic! I feel so lucky to have found this place and I plan to stay here every time I come to Pula. The staff were very sweet and helpful. The location is perfect! It is walking distance to everything. The room was clean and wonderful. It's such a great value!

Disliked: Nothing! Everything was perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Markovich

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

07 February 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Great stay, RECOMMENDED!! If you are reading this review, don't doubt even a second, feel free and book your room in here. Owners, thank you for everything what you have done for us.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Were picked up from the train station free of charge and taken out to the airport for a very reasonable rate. cheaper than the taxis! Lovely people and clean, comfortable place. Good wifi.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marko Banuši?

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

13 October 2013 Marko would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, big rooms with color details, great for couples

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very helpful. We used the airport pick up service and the apartmet which we stayed in was very close to the city centre of Pula (within 5 minutes) and also near to the market. The apartment had all the facilities you could ask for. An excellent stay and I would recommend to other travellers.

Disliked: -

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Archibald

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

26 September 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: Fetched and dropped us at bus station without charge. Free WiFi and internet Offered us the use of the washing machine. Very friendly and helpful staff Well equipped kitche.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Godley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2013 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: It is in the very heart of Pula with excellent access to all the sights but down a quiet side street. The owner Alexsandar and his father made us very welcome and would regularly check if we needed anything. I would definately go back and recommend both Pula and the Hostel Sonja.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kerlijne Stessens

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2013 Kerlijne would recommend this property

Liked: You actually live in the house of other people, it's so cosey and so clean! I had never expected to end up in such a wonderful place. You can use the computer, kitchen, all the stuff in the bathroom, you can even wash your clothes. Our room was very spacious and quiet. I loved it and the owner was really kind. Definitely a place to recommend. Price-quality perfect.

Disliked: Simply nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pavel chartorizhsky

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

03 August 2013 pavel would recommend this property

Liked: great place and location, very friendly and hospitable

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kyle Grenell

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2013 Kyle would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are the best! It's family run and they're so helpful and nice. I'd go back just to hang out with them haha. The apartments are quiet and the rooms obviously have had a lot of thought and care (colours/aircon/tv). I'd definitely stay again

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kennard Burer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 Kennard would recommend this property

Liked: Great place...small and cozy...reallya home to relax..Alexander has great tips...its one of the most clean hostels i've seen...good kitchen, large rooms, great shower...If your looking for a party try somewehere else, this is a place to have a relaxing holiday. Thanks Alexander, ciao Ken en Laura

Disliked: Kennard left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpfu. The hostel was very clean and had a lot of things (a computer, wifi,tv)l. One of the best hostels I have ever been to.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shaun Cook

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 July 2013 Shaun would recommend this property

Liked: Right in the centre of the city! Clean and spacious rooms and the owner was very friendly. Couldn't have asked for better hosts, would highly recommend.

Disliked: No bad words can be said

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location,close to everything but quiet and spacious,charming old town feel,not overmodernized and it makes you feel like at home.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There is nothing to dislike about this place, everything is great. The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful, and they really make you feel comfortable at the apartment. Moreover, the location of the hostel is excellent since it's practically in heart of Pula, so everything is in a walking distance, but it's still in a quiet place. Beaches are a bit farther away, but there is a bus stop close to the hostel, so that isn't really a problem. The air port isn't that close to the hostel, but their pick-up service resolves this problem nicely. A special mention must be said about the overall service. The staff answered my inquiries about Pula/Croatia very fast and comprehensively, and the father assisted us in car rental issues and offered us rides to different locations. I must say that this kind of hospitality is very rare.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

filipa pinheiro

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2013 filipa would recommend this property

Liked: The Dad! amazing! so friendly, like he's known you for years. Cosy rooms, lovely courtyard, VERY VERY central

Disliked: nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

matthew polito

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2013 matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Aleksandar and his father were very friendly and helpful. The internet is fast and the rooms are very clean and nice. The shower has an on-demand hot water heater so the water is nice and hot! Great water pressure too. Location is excellent, very close to the roman amphitheater and the morning fresh produce market. I would stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike, its a great place. It is worth noting that there is no reception desk so you need to arrange how youre going to meet the owners and get into the hostel before you arrive.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mitja Kav?i?

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2013 Mitja would recommend this property

Liked: You have there everithing you need. Owner is very kind. Hostel is clean.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

24 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place have everything what you need for your stay there. I was feeling there like at my own home The father Milan, is so helpful, he was driving us to the bus station for free. I recommended, also great value for the money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Gadzic

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

24 April 2013 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: If you take this place for your stay in Pula, you will get best value for your money. Owners are helpful, they keep this place very clean, also there is kitchen to share, and the TV room and tables with chairs on terrace for socializing. I will recommended this place to everyone.

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

24 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, there is all what you need for your stay, and the stuff is so helpful, special the father Milan, ask him for great cheap restaurant with big portions of meat. The bedrooms are big with A/C, clean bathrooms, kitchen, and there are only privates bedrooms, so great place for privacy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

24 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is the greatest stay on our trip in eastern Europe. Highly recommend! They have everything what you need (bikes, A/C, pick up service, great facilities).. You can contact them before arrival, and they will help you with everything.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is fantastic and so is the service. We paid to be collected from the airport and Andrea couldn't have been more helpful from the moment we met him. A thouroughly enjoyable stay.

Disliked: We had to pay for our stay in cash which meant we had to get more Kunas out from a cash machine.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Heidi Jalonen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Heidi would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly and helpful owners!! Thank you for all the help. :)

Disliked: The room was a little dusty and smelled a bit like cigarettes, but it wasnt too bad.


See all Pula hostels