HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Most Apartment of Hostel-type Pula Hostel

Radiceva 16, Pula, Croatia

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 88%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Utensils
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pula?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 88%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My stay here was excellent with the Lady very welcoming on arrival going through everything including potential trips. She remained helpful throughout my stay answering my questions. Facilities & space very good with electronic safes for your valuables.

Disliked: Not easy to find if walking as in a block but I arrived in a taxi so not a problem for me & is 2 minutes from the old town on foot.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly owner, washing machine was useful. Could park nearby

Disliked: Our booking had been messed up, even though we the printed confirmation from Hostel Bookers.Bathroom stank of blocked drains. The bed I got was pushed up against a wall with something poking out that dug me in the ribs.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Staff at the hostel are very helpful! It was a quiet hostel which is as perfect for me! Also great location less than 5 minutes walk to centre of town! Would recommend.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. The atmosphere was warm and it felt like home. Owner was super friendly. I arrived later than the check-in time but she waited for me. Felt so sorry. She gave me a lot of suggestions about Pula and even Croatia. I left in the early morning didn't have chance to say goodbye. Would definitely recommend people to stay here when you are in Pula.

Disliked: maybe not 24 hour reception, nothing else.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It totally felt like a home. It is a small hostel with only three bedrooms with bunks. This makes it easy to meet people in the common space. The location is right near downtown and the daily market selling fresh fruit and vegetables.

Disliked: There is no sign so it can be difficult to find. Make sure you let the owner know when you'll be arriving. I came later than I thought and didn't know where I would be staying or where my key was. But it all worked out!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice place with nice people. Near the center. Room is clean and comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: really nice place, small and tidy,

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The lady who owned it was very helpful.

Disliked: Not right in city centre

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Such a wonderful, quaint hostel in an excellent location. Gordana was so lovely and friendly and spent time explaining the city and sharing good tips. We also was treated with home made cookies which were delightful. Would definitely recommend this hostel to stay at and will be back in the future. Thanks Gordana :-)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa

Liked: This is the greatest hostel ever!!! The owners are very friendly and helpful. The whole environment are like super clean. The kitchen is very well-equipped. It IS a homey hostel

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability