HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pula hostels

Reviews of Apartments Arena

Apartment | Flavijevska 2, Pula, Croatia 52100

88.9% Overall Rating

148 out of 155 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/08/2012)

Stephanie Rice thinks…

"Brilliant stay here, ideal if you are looking just to do your own thing. Called the owner from the airport, met him at the apartment to pay the money and collect the keys then it's all yours. Really…"

Read all Apartments Arena reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pula?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pula

Scaletta Hotel
50.49 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.3% 68 reviews
Riva Hostel
13.92 USD

Hostel 92.6% 96 reviews
Apartment Vasic
12.41 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Galija
48.33 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
M&M Apartmant
32.94 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartment Sonja
18.98 USD

Apartment 98.2% 101 reviews
Hotel Omir
41.38 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.3% 42 reviews
Hostel Pula
18.54 USD

Hostel 88.2% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

148 out of 155 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Apartments Arena'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
82.4%
Value
88.0%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 133 of 135 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

02 December 2012

Liked: not much tbh

Disliked: It's not clean, the tv has only channels from XY countries, the price is not valid for the value.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Rice

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2012 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant stay here, ideal if you are looking just to do your own thing. Called the owner from the airport, met him at the apartment to pay the money and collect the keys then it's all yours. Really spacious, double studio apartment could have slept 5 people, big living area, kitchen had everything you could need, air conditioning was a blessing in the heat. Amazing location, good sound proofing, great value for money.

Disliked: Stephanie left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Wieneke Vlastra

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2012 Wieneke would recommend this property

Liked: The location: next to the arena (50 meters). the studio was spacious and clean. There was a big balcony as well. There was free wifi.

Disliked: Eventhough the studio was clean the chairs and table on the balcony weren't, the boiler doesn't allow you to shower very long (but for 10 minutes is ok).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect for someone who wants to explore the center of Pula and the historical sights. The apartment was comfortable, with air conditioning and working facilities. There was a nice balcony with a lovely view towards the amphitheater.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lex Barkhuizen

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012 Lex would recommend this property

Liked: Right next to every sight you can imagine. Large and comfortable

Disliked: Lex left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Es gab eine voll ausgestattete Küche mit Tellern, Tassen, Töpfen, Pfannen. Salz/Pfeffer,Spüli und Tee waren vorhanden. Handtücher waren inklusive. Insg. alles sehr sauber. Eigentümer war freundlich und hilfsbereit. Es gibt Sat TV mit RTl, RTL II und ZDF. Wifi ebenfalls vorhanden. Lage ist super. Man Nach Aufenthalt kommt eine Putzfrau - man muss sich also um nichts kümmern. Hatten einen sehr netten Aufenthalt (Juni 12)

Disliked: nichts

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

21 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: la vue sur l'arene de la fenetre

Disliked: rien a part le rideau de douche pas pratique

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joséphine Lopes

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

16 June 2012 Joséphine would recommend this property

Liked: everything was very good!

Disliked: The stairs are a litttle dangerous

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natassja Yoxall

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

29 May 2012 Natassja would recommend this property

Liked: Location, location, location!! Such great value for money and a literal stones throw away from both the amphitheatre and the harbour! Very spacious downstairs and felt really safe and secure. LOVED IT!!!

Disliked: As three twenty something girls a couple more mirrors would have been nice but other than that we really couldn't complain!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2012

Liked: It was really well located, and you had the ability to cook your own meals.

Disliked: The shower! - you had to hand hold the nozle because otherwise there was water all over the floor. There was only 1 roll of toilet paper for the entire stay. There was one TINY garbage can that was supposed to be for the bathroom, that you had to use for the entire apartment. The renter was very short with us, had no information on the area, and was not helpful at all. Not to mention, no where on the website or in the e-mails that were sent in order to get into the apartment, that you needed to pay in cash.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katarina Evetovic Jones

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Visiting friends or family

16 May 2012 Katarina would recommend this property

Liked: location and price;

Disliked: Katarina left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marta Jastrzebska

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2012 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, great view:)

Disliked: No elevator - no mention on the description.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

02 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was incredible! Looking out one window and seeing the Roman Arena ruins, and then looking out another to see the port. It was stunning. The apartment had everything we needed for the weekend stay.

Disliked: There weren't any paper towels.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked everything about this accomodation, location, staff, cleanless, size of apartement, safety. If you ever decide to stay in Pula, book Arena apartements.

Disliked: We liked everything, everything was perfect

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2011

Liked: It was a large room, at a nice location. and a good entrance in the parlor.

Disliked: The warm watertap did not work next morning although one of us took only a short shower midday the day before, The TV did not work,The blinds did not close. There was no bathmat (or not an extra towel to use as a bathmat) There was a coffeeapparat but we could not use it (it had no paperfilters and we could not find them in different shops. We had not a window which give view on the arena. But we had not asked explicitly for it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

matthew Coman

As a family with children

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2011 matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, Superb views from every window of the Arena. Clean and extremely well equipped with everything we needed for a family of 5. Close to all amenities. Fantastic value for money.

Disliked: Nothing it was fantastic

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

12 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its location and cleanliness

Disliked: Could do with a kettle and tin opener

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's in a great place!! in old town.Easy to reach the town centre and the seaside. Rooms are big with a great view.

Disliked: beds were ready just for two even then we were three.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location right next to the amphitheatre, with a small balcony that let us eat in the shadow of the walls. Tidy and characterful, handy for the cetre but not so close that you felt right in the middle of town.

Disliked: Fairly basic kitchen - fine for our needs, but some people might want more (no kettle or microwave).

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2011

Liked: Location

Disliked: Fillthy spare pillows, extremely thin towels,no foot or hand towels,filthy pot holder, sticky table cloth,dirty cutlery, no soap in bathroom,1 roll toilet paper. Considering the price and the fact that it is advertised as 3 star so we expected a little more than was given.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shona Cameron

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2011 Shona would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in the studio apartment (2 people). Lovely clean apartment in a very good location. Bed (one frame 2 single mattresses) was comfortable and extra bedding was available if required though staying in August this wasn't an issue! Having the air con ensured a good night's sleep- particularly as there was a sleep function so wasn't noisy through the night! Tips- Book a taxi with Edi (editaxi@net.hr) from the airport to the apartment for 120 kuna, visit the travel agency a few doors down for a well priced (369 kuna) day trip to Venice, bakeries as others mentioned are very good and can highly recommend Pompei restaurant for good quality food at a reasonable price.

Disliked: Just minor niggles but there was only one towel per person and one toilet roll for the week's stay.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

vicky riddle

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

05 August 2011 vicky would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent, the views ot he the amphitheatre from th apartment were stunning. The apartment was cozy & clean nd had everything you need for a comfortable stay.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to public transport and the old center city.

Disliked: It's too noisy at night for families and elder people. It's too far till the nice beaches.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really spacious and light and had all the facilities we needed to make it a nice stay for us! Especially the view was amazing! We looked out on the harbor and witnessed an amazing sunset every evening, also when we walked out we were at the foot of the arena, so it was just all perfect.

Disliked: If you stay for a week I recommend to bring own towels as there is only one per person foreseen at the apartment...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

29 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really nice and the apartment has a great view. The apartments are quite wide, big and complete (there is a wash machine, at least where we stayed).

Disliked: Nothing actually.


See all Pula hostels