HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pula hostels

Reviews of Villa Zagora

Hostel | D. Gervaisa 54, Pula, Croatia 52100

91.0% Overall Rating

139 out of 152 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/08/2012)

cathrine pettersen thinks…

"It was very clean, organized and inviting. Great view from our apartment. However, the most impressive feature of this place was the "staff" (owners) who were friendly and extremely helpful with…"

Read all Villa Zagora reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 10.72
  • Breakfast USD 6.70

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pula?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pula

Vila Anamarijia
33.49 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Vesna Apartments
30.67 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartments Mamich
22.78 USD

Apartment 84.9% 40 reviews
Apartments Golubic
17.53 USD

Apartment 84.0% 41 reviews
Knezevic Apartments
16.06 USD

Apartment 84.7% 72 reviews
apartmens Lana
26.29 USD

Apartment 89.3% 8 reviews
Appartments Barbara
22.78 USD

Apartment 84.9% 184 reviews
Jakša Marija Apartments
33.49 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.0%

Overall Rating

139 out of 152 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Villa Zagora'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
72.8%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
97.6%
Value
93.6%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 109 of 124 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

cathrine pettersen

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 cathrine would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean, organized and inviting. Great view from our apartment. However, the most impressive feature of this place was the "staff" (owners) who were friendly and extremely helpful with everything from ordering taxis, giving directions, renewing amenities to just being generally available for consultation. I have absolutely no complaints about this hostel and would recommend it to all but the most serious in-house "partyers" (the house rules do specify that it has to be reasonably quiet late at night as the owners live in the same building). That did not prevent us from going out to bars and coming home very late though.

Disliked: It was a bit far from the water (but that is honestly specified in the add) in the extreme heat (it was just about 15 minutes but in 35-40 degree Celsius that feels far.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were very friendly, everything was very clean, the kitchen had everything we needed, nice terrace to sit on, close to a bakery & supermarket... overall we really liked it.

Disliked: The computer did not work properly & the location would have been a bit inconvenient if we did not have a car.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely friendly couple, nice house with big, clean rooms. Nice terrace to hang out and kitchen with all facilities.

Disliked: A bit far away from anything. Supermarket and bakery close by and couple of restaurants. Otherwise I would recommend renting a bike to explore Pula easier from here. Buses are quite expensive and slow, but they also run very close.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Arki

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2012 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: It stays on a very beautiful area of the outer town, all the beaches are very close and the owners are really friendly and helpful. Moreover we only payed for a room, but we got an appartement because it was empty:)

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Peter Misik

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: I appreciate helpfulness of the staff (Mr. Zlatko).

Disliked: The nearest sea is 10 mins (as stated in the description), but it is a dock. The nearest beach is 20 - 30 min by walk.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very new, nice and clean.

Disliked: Location, location and location. Too far away from the town and the beach, they tell something else.....

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean,plenty of space friendly atmos.good facil.

Disliked: location

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Anderson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice building with great facilities. Owner was friendly and helpful but gave us our privacy as well, on our last day he drove us early in the morning to the ferry terminal at no charge.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful & nice staff. Warm welcome.

Disliked: Nothing to comment.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jordan Marinaccio

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2011 Jordan would recommend this property

Liked: Really modern and superb building and rooms. Kitchen was well equipped with lounge lobby with tv with multilingual channels and an electronic dart board which was loads of fun. The owners are very helpful and lovely people too !

Disliked: A little far from the beach but for the price it was brilliant. 5mins walk from a bus stop that takes you right to the beach

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was clean and looked fairly new. Room was comfortable and bathroom was fine. Kitchen looked good but we didn't really use it. The balcony at the back was also nice for sitting out at night. Owners are both very friendly, helpful in giving advice and also booked a taxi for the morning we were leaving.

Disliked: As others have mentioned, it is a distance from the very centre of the town, although we were aware of this anyway, and it is still only a 15-20 minute walk.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway

10 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very spacious

Disliked: The set up of the appartments wasn't really explained to us and so we were a bit confused as to who we were sharing facilities with. Other guests were extremely rude - but that's not the Villas fault!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Ford

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2011 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: The best Hostel Ive ever stayed at. The owner is so friendly, so helpful and has a lovely place. It is more of a large villa than hostel. The rooms are huge with a comfier bed than my own, towels are provided. Can rent really great bikes for a cheap price. We were spoiled for choice as to which beaches to go to, all are within 5 mins walking distance and all are crystal clear waters.Town is 10 mins walk and 100 metres up the road is two restaurants and a supermarket, though nothing is is noisy or busy, just relaxing and peaceful. Internet and enormous tv available with a well stocked kitchen too. The best shower ever! I don't usually write reviews for hostels but it was honestly the nicest place so we ended up staying two days more!

Disliked: Theres nothing I could say was wrong, everything was so great.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jose Maria Gonzalez Cogollor

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

06 September 2011 Jose Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, nice host, ok for the money you pay. Nice facilities like kitchen, living room, terrace

Disliked: The location is not the best.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

06 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, nice host, ok for the money you pay. Nice facilities like kitchen, living room, terrace

Disliked: The location is not the best.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Blanca Lopez de Uralde

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2011 Blanca would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money Nice common area Quiet area but close to centre Very nice and helpful stuff Feels like being at home, with all facilities available

Disliked: Nothing in particular

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Blanca Lopez de Uralde

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2011 Blanca would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money Nice common area Quiet area but close to centre Very nice and helpful stuff Feels like being at home, with all facilities available

Disliked: Nothing in particular

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

robert henry kokott

As a family with children

Family Holiday

26 August 2011

Liked: The location was very accessible to the Veruda Marina which was our sailing departure point. Restaurants in the area were acceptable

Disliked: The owner wanted to place my family in a different category of room upon arrival. His contention was that there was an interpreation problem with our booking. We found this to be unacceptable - he claims not have had copies of the correspondence and booking confirmations, despite us showing him our copies. There was a great deal of unpleasantness until he eventually gave us the room we beiwved we had booked. It was clear he wanted to fill up other parts of his establishment at our discomfort. We cancelled our stay at Villa Zagora on our return and stayed in alternative accommodation. In short, we found the owner to be dishonest

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Jane

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful property, reminded me of being at home. Really clean and a nice place to relax.

Disliked: It was a bit far from town, however there was a bus stop just at the end of the road, so easily accessible.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

21 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's clean, good and overall very nice.

Disliked: It's a little far outside the center, but when you read the comments you already know that...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

As a family with children

Visiting friends or family

08 August 2011

Liked: Very nice and friendly atmosphere, very clean.

Disliked: To share a bathroom and toilet with the rest of guests.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel.

Disliked: Location

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: El trato de los propietarios. Se esforzaron en entender nuestro inglés de 100 palabras y se ofrecieron a llevarnos a buscar en su vehículo nuestro coche de alquiler. Además nos hicieron un mapa con las cosas importantes para ver, ubicación playa, paradas bus, etc.

Disliked: La habitación era bastante pequeña

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

George Patrick

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2011 George would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were very helpful, amazing kitchen and other facilities

Disliked: Nothing


See all Pula hostels