We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Porec hostels

Reviews of Hostel Alma 2 Porec

Hostel | Cardo Maximuss 3, Porec, Croatia 52440

74.1% Overall Rating

10 out of 17 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/09/2014)

George Taylor thinks…

"Staff were really friendly. Accommodation is basic but you get what you pay for. Great location, Porec is a cool little place!"

Read all Hostel Alma 2 Porec reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup

Important Information

There will be a tax charge of 7 KUNA per day, for all guests. Please not that in case of a late cancellation or no-show, we will charge the full amount of the booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Porec?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Porec

Hostel Papalinna
2.53 USD

Hostel 82.9% 3 reviews
Jadran Residence
632.51 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Apartments Pical
393.42 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Plavi hotel
1,265.02 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Apartments Lanterna
360.53 USD

Apartment 100.0% 3 reviews
Mobile Homes Lanterna
50.60 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.1%

Overall Rating

10 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Alma 2 Porec'

Atmosphere
68.2%
Location
94.1%
Facilities
64.7%
Cleanliness
69.4%
Staff
75.3%
Value
69.4%
Safety
77.7%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

George Taylor

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

10 September 2014 George would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really friendly. Accommodation is basic but you get what you pay for. Great location, Porec is a cool little place!

Disliked: Bathroom wasn't the greatest. Toilet, shower and sinks were all separated, which is good but it was such a small space.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2014

Liked: It's location was great, right in the centre of town.

Disliked: It was difficult to park near by. It was very small, with a poor communal area. There was no kitchen facilities. The bathroom was in poor condition.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2014

Liked: Nice location.

Disliked: Noisy as all hell. Obnoxious roommates and no one bothered to try to calm anyone down. Lazy staff. When I needed to check out there was no one on hand to give me back the deposit I needed for my locker key and I had to rush out to make my bus. As far as I'm concerned they owe me an extra three euros. Total contempt for their guests.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals

15 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and a great and helpful, friendly host!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xiaotong Ji

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 May 2014 Xiaotong would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel staff are super friendly, nice and helpful. We chilled out every night during my stay. Location is great that you can easily reach anywhere interesting in porec. Jasbi(?the host) always has awesome idea s about your entertainment, eating, transportation everything in Istria. Don't forget to talk to him your schedule and plan, he has some relations😏that can save you money

Disliked: Couldn't stay there for long

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2013

Liked: The location at the heart of the city center was very nice during the day, because we could visit every touristic attraction very easily. It was a very clean hostel, we saw the housekeeper many times a day and she was very friendly!

Disliked: The location of the hostel at the heart of the city center wasn't so nice anymore during the night because there was a lot of noise, so it was difficult to fall asleep. Our room was a room for two persons where you could barely put two steps, there were no blinds behind the window, so we were awakend very early by the raising sun and the bed was equipped with very bad cushions, so besides the noise of the street and the absence of blinds we wouldn't have slept well anyway.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great.

Disliked: It was quite untidy, specially the bathroom. The bed wasn't comfortable, I had backache the following day.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013

Liked: Great location and aircon in rooms. I'm afraid that is all it has going for it. Never met the actual staff - paid for the accommodation in a shop next door.

Disliked: The shower leaked, the sink was cracked and falling off the wall and the other guests kept on locking each other out and banging on the door throughout the night - I was woken up at 12, 2, 3 and 5 (those are the times I looked - there were more!).

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Dmytro Vyhovskyy

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

25 July 2013 Dmytro would recommend this property

Liked: Its a very nice place for the money u pay. situated tight in the middle of the city it wasome to be near everything u need. i travelled alone, so the central location was crucial for me. the boss of the hostel, Jasmine, is awsome! i stayed there many days and very glad i chose Alma.

Disliked: Some works are needed in the bathrooms, AC in the room would be good too, provided that its hot in Porec. i would suggest adding a kitchen or at least a breakfast option for small money.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bridie winnacott

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2013 Bridie would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, Jasmin was very helpful and friendly. Staying here made Porec one of our favourite places in Croatia!

Disliked: Bridie left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel in a great location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Porec hostels