HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Alma 2 Porec Hostel

Cardo Maximus 3, Porec, Croatia

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 67%

Location 95%

Safety 77%

Staff 81%

Value 72%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Meeting Room
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

There will be a tax charge of 7 KUNA per day, for all guests.

Please not that in case of a late cancellation or no-show, we will charge the full amount of the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Porec?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 67%

Location 95%

Safety 77%

Staff 81%

Value 72%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The people! Everyone was so wonderful! They helped me with everything I was trying to do and made me feel very welcome! Staying here felt like home and the other travelers that I met were also amazing! I am glad I found this place! I would recommend it to anyone that wants a warm welcome to Croatia 😊

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's location was great, right in the centre of town.

Disliked: It was difficult to park near by. It was very small, with a poor communal area. There was no kitchen facilities. The bathroom was in poor condition.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Staff were really friendly. Accommodation is basic but you get what you pay for. Great location, Porec is a cool little place!

Disliked: Bathroom wasn't the greatest. Toilet, shower and sinks were all separated, which is good but it was such a small space.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice location.

Disliked: Noisy as all hell. Obnoxious roommates and no one bothered to try to calm anyone down. Lazy staff. When I needed to check out there was no one on hand to give me back the deposit I needed for my locker key and I had to rush out to make my bus. As far as I'm concerned they owe me an extra three euros. Total contempt for their guests.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals

Liked: Great location and a great and helpful, friendly host!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Hostel staff are super friendly, nice and helpful. We chilled out every night during my stay. Location is great that you can easily reach anywhere interesting in porec. Jasbi(?the host) always has awesome idea s about your entertainment, eating, transportation everything in Istria. Don't forget to talk to him your schedule and plan, he has some relations😏that can save you money

Disliked: Couldn't stay there for long

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location at the heart of the city center was very nice during the day, because we could visit every touristic attraction very easily. It was a very clean hostel, we saw the housekeeper many times a day and she was very friendly!

Disliked: The location of the hostel at the heart of the city center wasn't so nice anymore during the night because there was a lot of noise, so it was difficult to fall asleep. Our room was a room for two persons where you could barely put two steps, there were no blinds behind the window, so we were awakend very early by the raising sun and the bed was equipped with very bad cushions, so besides the noise of the street and the absence of blinds we wouldn't have slept well anyway.

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and aircon in rooms. I'm afraid that is all it has going for it.Never met the actual staff - paid for the accommodation in a shop next door.

Disliked: The shower leaked, the sink was cracked and falling off the wall and the other guests kept on locking each other out and banging on the door throughout the night - I was woken up at 12, 2, 3 and 5 (those are the times I looked - there were more!).

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is great.

Disliked: It was quite untidy, specially the bathroom. The bed wasn't comfortable, I had backache the following day.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Its a very nice place for the money u pay. situated tight in the middle of the city it wasome to be near everything u need. i travelled alone, so the central location was crucial for me. the boss of the hostel, Jasmine, is awsome! i stayed there many days and very glad i chose Alma.

Disliked: Some works are needed in the bathrooms, AC in the room would be good too, provided that its hot in Porec. i would suggest adding a kitchen or at least a breakfast option for small money.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability