HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Porec hostels

Reviews of Hostel Alma 2 Porec

Hostel | Cardo Maximuss 3, Porec, Croatia 52440

69.4% Overall Rating

6 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2013)

"The location at the heart of the city center was very nice during the day, because we could visit every touristic attraction very easily. It was a very clean hostel, we saw the housekeeper many times a day and she was…"

Read all Hostel Alma 2 Porec reviews

Facilities

  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Onsite shop(s)

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup

Important Information

There will be a tax charge of 7 KUNA per day, for all guests.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Porec?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Porec

Jadran Residence
691.09 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Apartments Pical
429.85 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Plavi hotel
1,382.17 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Apartments Lanterna
11.51 USD

Apartment 100.0% 3 reviews
Mobile Homes Lanterna
8.98 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.4%

Overall Rating

6 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Alma 2 Porec'

Atmosphere
63.6%
Location
94.6%
Facilities
58.2%
Cleanliness
61.8%
Staff
70.9%
Value
61.8%
Safety
74.6%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2013

Liked: The location at the heart of the city center was very nice during the day, because we could visit every touristic attraction very easily. It was a very clean hostel, we saw the housekeeper many times a day and she was very friendly!

Disliked: The location of the hostel at the heart of the city center wasn't so nice anymore during the night because there was a lot of noise, so it was difficult to fall asleep. Our room was a room for two persons where you could barely put two steps, there were no blinds behind the window, so we were awakend very early by the raising sun and the bed was equipped with very bad cushions, so besides the noise of the street and the absence of blinds we wouldn't have slept well anyway.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great.

Disliked: It was quite untidy, specially the bathroom. The bed wasn't comfortable, I had backache the following day.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013

Liked: Great location and aircon in rooms. I'm afraid that is all it has going for it. Never met the actual staff - paid for the accommodation in a shop next door.

Disliked: The shower leaked, the sink was cracked and falling off the wall and the other guests kept on locking each other out and banging on the door throughout the night - I was woken up at 12, 2, 3 and 5 (those are the times I looked - there were more!).

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Dmytro Vyhovskyy

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

25 July 2013 Dmytro would recommend this property

Liked: Its a very nice place for the money u pay. situated tight in the middle of the city it wasome to be near everything u need. i travelled alone, so the central location was crucial for me. the boss of the hostel, Jasmine, is awsome! i stayed there many days and very glad i chose Alma.

Disliked: Some works are needed in the bathrooms, AC in the room would be good too, provided that its hot in Porec. i would suggest adding a kitchen or at least a breakfast option for small money.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bridie winnacott

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2013 Bridie would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, Jasmin was very helpful and friendly. Staying here made Porec one of our favourite places in Croatia!

Disliked: Bridie left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel in a great location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Porec hostels