HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel - Makarska Apartments

Apartment | Splitska 63, Makarska, Croatia 21300

76.9% Overall Rating

10 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/01/2013)

Tim di Meo thinks…

"The manger was really friendly and helpful.. Views are beautiful.. Wish we were stayin longer.."

Read all Hostel - Makarska Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 93.78

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Makarska?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.9%

Overall Rating

10 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel - Makarska Apartments'

Atmosphere
71.4%
Location
70.0%
Facilities
72.9%
Cleanliness
81.4%
Staff
77.1%
Value
80.0%
Safety
85.7%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim di Meo

As a family with children

Family Holiday

28 January 2013 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: The manger was really friendly and helpful.. Views are beautiful.. Wish we were stayin longer..

Disliked: Tim left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2012

Liked: The view from the balcony was nice...

Disliked: The computer in the apartment is probably from 1996, and internet does not work on it because there were missing files (that the computer probably could not support anyway). The man who checked us in was not the owner, and could not tell us the WiFI password, so we had no internet access at all... This apartment is also far from the downtown area of Makarska - probably a 45 minute walk, in a residential area.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

21 August 2011

Liked: n/a

Disliked: too small. Not 2 bedrooms as advertised

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Situation

Disliked: At the beginning the property showed us a very different and smaller apartment than we had booked (Without air conditioned, balcony with sea views, tv,...!!!). Later, we were told that was a mistake and it was solved, they changed our apartment.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jasmine Edwards

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

04 June 2011 Jasmine would recommend this property

Liked: Really great unit with lots of space for a couple. Good kitchen to cook in. Nice and bright and a lovely balcony to sit on with a beer.

Disliked: The computer there didnt work. But That is all. It was really good value for money when we stayed.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

LAUREN TUCK

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

30 April 2011

Liked: we got our own apartment and their was a tv

Disliked: the tv was in german

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location - not too far from the beach...though up a pretty steep hill!very helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Privacy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.