HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Pansion Huljic Guesthouse

Jelsa bb, Jelsa, Croatia

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 73%

Location 99%

Safety 88%

Staff 80%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Parking

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.53USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jelsa?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 73%

Location 99%

Safety 88%

Staff 80%

Value 89%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Location and plenty of parking space.

Disliked: Lack of air conditioning.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent location for families, right in the heart of jelsa.

Disliked: We thought the accomodation was in hvar City from what we had read but it is not.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A nice place to stay in beautiful town of Jelsa. The place was very clean and tidy. The lady did not speak English but was lovely and let us use her kitchen and made sure we very happy. Me being able to speak Polish and a little German helped with communication and we had no issues. We had the balcony room which was worth it, made eating more pleasant also good for drying your clothes! Room and bathroom was clean, good location, ... all we needed. The location is great,

Disliked: Well the only negative is really the owner not speaking English but she's really nice and always says hi! Maybe a bigger sign saying Pansion Huljic? For this kind of money you really can't complain.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Location in the center, possibility to park the car in front of the house which is great.

Disliked: The owner doesn't speak english but german, that was a bit difficult to get informations about the city. The streets to get to the house are really narrow, it is hard to get there with a big car...!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location. Owner was friendly and let us check in early. Free linen and towels. Beds are comfortable.

Disliked: Rooms are cluttered with owner's belongings. Lots of cats. Place smells musty and of catfood. Owner watches your every move which makes you feel uncomfortable.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our room was spotlessly clean and tidy.There had been an upgraded bathroom since our last visit 2years ago. It is a family property with well maintained gardens. We had room S5 which has a balcony overlooking a little road. It is in a quiet area but extremely handy for Jelsa port,it's bars and restaurants.

Disliked: No dislikes

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really good location. Cheap.Jelsa is very pretty.

Disliked: There was a strange smell of catfood downstairs.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Spacious room with good facilities, close to all local ammenities. Nice garden around the house too.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly landlady, clean room and quiet at night times. The hostel also benefits from close proximity to local amenities/transport/restaurants etc

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location very close to the supermarket and the port.The friendly cats :-)

Disliked: Noise from the surrounding bars and clubs.Location hard to find.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability