HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Kanavelic place - Old Town

Hostel | don Jakova Salecica 62, Island of Korcula, Croatia 20260

96.2% Overall Rating

9 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/08/2012)

Ming Feng Cham thinks…

"The lovely room was well decorated and clean. It has a nice sea view. The owner was very friendly and helpful. He picked us from the port and this saved us time and energy locating the place with our…"

Read all Kanavelic place - Old Town reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Island of Korcula?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Island of Korcula

Apartmani Ilišković
32.69 USD

Apartment 61.0% 3 reviews
Sanja Apartment
44.17 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Stari Grad
52.48 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bleus Apartments
38.87 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Priscapac Apartment Hotel & Diving Center
43.76 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.2% 33 reviews
Villa Telenta
53.01 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Drvis Blaga Apartments
33.66 USD

Apartment 91.9% 39 reviews
House Pomenic
25.58 USD

Apartment 75.5% 25 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.2%

Overall Rating

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Kanavelic place - Old Town'

Atmosphere
93.3%
Location
97.8%
Facilities
95.6%
Cleanliness
97.8%
Staff
97.8%
Value
97.8%
Safety
93.3%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alan Turner

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2013 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: Very central, good ocean view and a really nice, high ceiling room.

Disliked: We had a shared bathroom which wasn`t really an issue except there wasn`t enough hot water. I don`t know if it was the size of the hot water system or just that somebody had switched it off without realising it but I had cold showers. The only other thing I`d like to say is that Korcula is very quiet in April and there`s very limited transfers back to the mainland and other islands. We missed the one and only bus to Dubrovnik which leaves at a ridiculous 6:45am so we needed to catch a ferry plus a €50 taxi to the main Split - Dubrovnik highway then wait over an hour and a half to flag down the first public bus going south.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ming Feng Cham

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2012 Ming Feng would recommend this property

Liked: The lovely room was well decorated and clean. It has a nice sea view. The owner was very friendly and helpful. He picked us from the port and this saved us time and energy locating the place with our luggage. He also offered us welcome drinks.

Disliked: Ming Feng left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philip Nicholls

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2012 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place to stay, very helpful friendly staff , meet us off the boat, followed by cold drink and beer on the terrace. Very nice airy room, modern but with character with amazing sea views , fantastic location. Excellent value for money. Would definitely stay here again !

Disliked: Nothing negative to say it was great !

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: GREAT LOCATION! This place was perfect. We got off the boat to have someone waiting with a sign with our name to show us how to get to the unit. We had a great ocean view room that was very clean. The hosts were very nice and we would definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Barratt

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2012 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: The double room with private was very nice, light and airy. The photos don't do the room we stayed in justice. The family who run it were very friendly.

Disliked: The explanation of how to find it should say "go round the back and through the green gates" would be more helpful. External terrace doesn't have a view but no big deal as the restaurants have the best views anyway.

The property's response is...