We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Zanetic Rooms

Apartment | Punta Jurana 9, Island of Korcula, Croatia 20260

95.7% Overall Rating

40 out of 41 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/08/2014)

"The room was clean and comfortable. There was a small fridge, an electric kettle and few dishes so it was possible to have e.g. breakfast in the room. There also was a nice terrace with a sort of indirect view to the…"

Read all Zanetic Rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Island of Korcula?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Island of Korcula

Nina
28.14 USD

Guesthouse 96.0% 161 reviews
GALERIJA
28.14 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Rondina
33.11 USD

Apartment 85.9% 40 reviews
Hotel Park
37.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 70.5% 13 reviews
Apartments Tri Zala
41.38 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Accomodation Drasko
18.70 USD

Apartment 91.7% 11 reviews
Hotel Korcula
63.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.5% 25 reviews
Marco Polo Apartments
29.73 USD

Apartment 87.3% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.7%

Overall Rating

40 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Zanetic Rooms'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 36 of 41 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and comfortable. There was a small fridge, an electric kettle and few dishes so it was possible to have e.g. breakfast in the room. There also was a nice terrace with a sort of indirect view to the sea. It was a pretty quiet place, only the parrot on the neighboring terrace was noisy. The place is not easy to find but luckily the hosts offered to pick us up from the port.

Disliked: We hardly ever saw the people living in the house, so asking questions after checking-in wasn't made easy.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nina Buckton

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2014 Nina would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the ferry and the bus station. The manager was very friendly and let us use his washing machine, which was very kind.

Disliked: No fan or air con so the room was warm.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lana McCoy

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway

15 June 2014 Lana would recommend this property

Liked: This is a perfect place to stay when visiting Korcula town. For the price we paid, we were so surprised at how close we were to everything in town. The owner picked us up at the port and it took 2 minutes to get to our well appointed room of the top story of their home. We had everything we needed to feel comfortable, and the large, private terrace was a wonderful bonus! We would stay here again or recommend it to anyone traveling to Korcula.

Disliked: We had no complaints. Our stay was wonderful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

11 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely host, nice room and terrace

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owner friendly and very heplful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frances Madden

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2013 Frances would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely place to stay. Was met at the bus station and shown the apartment. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again next time I'm in Korcula.

Disliked: Frances left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catherine Rose

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2013 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: The room is at the top of the owner's lovely house, and is very nice with a great little terrace. It is really well placed within Korcula, within 5 minutes of all the restaurants, sights and beaches. The owner is really kind and helpful, and we really enjoyed our stay

Disliked: There is no kitchen available to use, although there is a mini-fridge and kettle

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Zoe Littlewood

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 July 2013 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location very close to the old town and also to the port, supermarket and anything else we needed. We were met at the port which was very helpful. Friendly owner happy to help.

Disliked: Zoe left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andreas Thornblad

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2013 Andreas would recommend this property

Liked: Really cosy and with an own tetrace. Also very cheap and they came to meet us at the ferry

Disliked: Andreas left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jon Dunn

Alone

City break

19 May 2013 Jon would recommend this property

Liked: This property was easy to find and more importantly only a couple of hundred metres from the bus station one way and Korcula centre the other. A perfect central position. Comfortable twin beds, to all intents en suite and a good hot shower. Lovely terrace with pot plants. Added plus was the lovely little wine bar and shop opposite. Great company and excellent choice of music to chill out to. Top value property.

Disliked: I couldn't fault it - situation, layout, decor, comfort and value for money all top of the range!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Cargo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2013 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean accomodation with an awesome rooftop balcony. Very friendly host and literally only a few steps from the old town. Fast WiFi and everything you need to cook a bit for yourself and feel like home. During my stay they helped me coordinate my ferry trip and travel arrangements to Dubrovnik and beyond. Thanks!

Disliked: Ryan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Lambert

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2012 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location in heart of Korcula town - good value for money

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mike Smith

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 September 2012 Mike would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location near to ferry port Sun terrace

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are at the top of the owner's house, but it felt very private and discreet. There was a lovely atmosphere in the house and the location is amazingly central. Such good value!

Disliked: The fridge in the room is quite noisy so if you are a sensitive sleeper you might have to turn it off overnight - which could prove a problem in the height of summer if you have lots of cheese in the fridge!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Corteen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

22 August 2012 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Probably the best place I have ever stayed in. We had an amazing room with our own private roof terrace. No kitchen, but a fridge and crockery/utensils meant that we didn't need one. It was really great.

Disliked: I'm just nit picking but we found it quite difficult to find. We didn't have internet at our previous place and they emailed us the day before saying they would pick us up from the ferry, but we didn't get this, not their fault. We also didn't realise how to pronounce the name which is more like "Zhaneteech." We still loved this place.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, attractive rooms, right by the port, bus station and the old town. They met me from my bus. A lovely balcony where I could dry my swim stuff and enjoy a cool drink. They looked after my luggage for me on the last day. Free wifi was an unexpected bonus!

Disliked: Nothing, everything was great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jo Barley

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2012 Jo would recommend this property

Liked: Nice quiet and convenient situation near old town close to all amenities. Clean and comfortable. Very helpful and friendly family. Lovely terrace. The owners took great trouble to ensure we were able to find them without difficulty.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was our favourite place that we stayed at in the whole of Croatia. It was super clean, excellent location, hosts were brilliant and helpful. We had a private balcony to ourselves and it was a beautiful space for us to sit out and drink/eat.

Disliked: We didn't have any complaints at all. We loved it!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

29 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location in the centre of the town, lovely, clean room with a terrace and really helpful owner.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it has own balcony, we can see stars and talk. very clean. near bus station. air-conditon. staff is nice and helpful

Disliked: NO

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eneko Osia Izcue

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2012 Eneko would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable room, very clean and with a private terrace. The house is in the middle of the town near all the services, bars and a little but sharmed beach.

Disliked: The badroom is not inside the room, but is totaly private.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Rickard

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Cheery , sun-filled room with a great balcony just about as big as the room itself.

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location. Good value for money Nice roof terrace.

Disliked: Directions to property were wrong at the time. Not a place to meet other travellers.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ryan Bishell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

06 June 2012 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: We only stayed for one night. It was nice, but I did not take too much notice, as we were there for less than 12 hours and I was sick for those 12 hours.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

01 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was very good value for money! It has a great location right in the old town, near the port, bus station, supermarket. Very pleasant and light, and nice having a private balcony. Clean, tidy. No complaints!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.