HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Apartments Veselka Korcula Lumbarda

Apartment | Veselka Šestanovic, Lumbarda 300, Island of Korcula, Croatia 20263

94.7% Overall Rating

35 out of 36 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/01/2014)

Magdalena Lawer thinks…

"Veselka is a great host. She welcomed us with some home made vine and delicious ham and cheese. The apartments are located 15 min from small beaches. The view from the room was beautiful (sea and…"

Read all Apartments Veselka Korcula Lumbarda reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.08

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Island of Korcula?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Island of Korcula

Dragan's Den Hostel
14.81 USD

Guesthouse 77.4% 108 reviews
Hotel Marko Polo
121.18 USD

Hotel 4 star 80.4% 8 reviews
Hotel Bon Repos
67.32 USD

Hotel 3 star 56.0% 10 reviews
Hotel Liburna
105.02 USD

Hotel 3 star 69.0% 6 reviews
Apartmani Neno
33.57 USD

Apartment 86.2% 13 reviews
Accommodation Vitaic
26.50 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
APARTMAN SARDELIC
44.17 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
House Pomenic
25.58 USD

Apartment 75.5% 25 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.7%

Overall Rating

35 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Apartments Veselka Korcula Lumbarda'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
100.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 31 of 36 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Magdalena Lawer

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

07 January 2014 Magdalena would recommend this property

Liked: Veselka is a great host. She welcomed us with some home made vine and delicious ham and cheese. The apartments are located 15 min from small beaches. The view from the room was beautiful (sea and mountains). It was an amazing experience. Exactly what we were looking for!

Disliked: Far to shops and main beaches for people without a car. However, this makes its charm as it's a little bit isolated and quiet. We knew that that is why it wasn't a problem for us.. It is a good option to rent a motor bike (that's what we did) or you can rent a bike from Veselka for free!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Brotherton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

13 August 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The owners were lovely and made us feel very welcome. We were upgraded to an apartment on arrival and the owners gave us their bikes for the duration of our stay. Was so nice to cycle around the island to the nearby sandy beach. Veselka organised taxi to ferry port and was always there if needed. Restaurants and supermarket a few minutes away. Overall we had a lovely stay and would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and nice rooms with AC. If trying to go to Korcula Town do NOT stay here stay in that town this place is for Lumbarda

Disliked: Little bit expensive

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and proper appm, very spacy and well equipped, quiet location, very good AC.. Very helpful and nice hostess. Clean towels as often as we wanted.

Disliked: Not AC in BOTH bedrooms.We would like small lamps on BOTH of the bedtables for reading before sleep.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roelof van Wyk

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

17 September 2012 Roelof would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic landlady, most helpful on all levels. Spacious. Very clean. Great place to make your base on Korčula Island. Excellent carafe of homemade wine upon arrival.

Disliked: Roelof left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jane turner

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 August 2012 jane would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING! we felt like we were staying with friends rather than a rented accommodation. The owners could not do enough to help us - lending bikes, arranging taxis, recommending good things to do and places to go. Lovely spacious, modern and exceptionally clean apartment.

Disliked: There was nothing we disliked but I guess if you were infirm you would have steps to negotiate and it is a bit of a walk into Lumbarda to go to shops and restaurants. We had a terrace with view over the bay but some of the rooms would not have this (not that that would have stopped us staying there as all the good points would outweigh it). We only had two hot plates - so cooking a big meal might be a bit of a challenge, although I am sure owners would do everything they could to have sorted this out if we had asked.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oliver Rowe

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2012 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: Veselka was a very warm and welcoming hostess, driving us into Lumbarda on our first evening and recommending a pizzeria for dinner. The room was beautifully clean and had good bathroom facilities. If we were to return we would get an apartment rather than a double room. This was an excellent place to experience authentic Croatian culture as it is outisde the more discovered Korcula. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Shelf above the bed: kept banging my head!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely accomodation. Owners were really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Restaurants and beach is a bit of a walk away but we managed just fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

laura savage

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

24 July 2012 laura would recommend this property

Liked: The owner gave us lovely warm welcome and picked us up from the bus station. The apartment is spacious and very clean and comfortable. We had a sea view from our balcony and spent a lot of time out there in the evening. We used a couple of old bikes free of charge and that was great as the village of Lumbarda is about 15 minutes walk and it allowed us to see more. You have wifi access in the outdoor area downstairs and the host Vesselka will help you with anything.

Disliked: laura left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonas Hansen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

12 July 2012 Jonas would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - if you like it quiet like we do. Great place to recharge the batteries. Very nice and helpful staff at the place. They borrowed us their bikes for free and we were driven to the ferry when we left without any charge. Very clean rooms and no problems at all.

Disliked: Wifi did not work inside our room so we had to go to the front of the house for this.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely people & peaceful location. Veselka and her family and friends were very welcoming & friendly. They have a lovely home and the rooms are very clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely position/ great unit/ great views/ really helpful,friendly staff. Just a great place to stay

Disliked: What's not to like.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a very warm welcome (with bread and cheese and wine) and enjoyed our stay very much. It's a great place if you have a car and can travel around the island!

Disliked: Nothing, except that it is a little difficult to find, but the locals were very nice and helped us find the place.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were really impressed with the apartment we booked for 5 nights... it was spacious, clean and modern with a pretty view of the water from the balcony. The air conditioning was a nice touch as it was such lovely hot weather during our stay. There was a well equipped kitchen if you wanted to cook. The owners of the apartment were very friendly, and kindly collected us/dropped us off at the local bus station in Korcula Town. Although the apartments are a short walk from Lumbarda, there are a couple of bikes available for us to use. These were good for getting to the beaches beyond the town, but if you want to swim closer to the apartments there is an area a few minutes walk away at the end of the road which is ideal. We really enjoyed the evening meal we had cooked by the owners one evening, this also provided a nice opportunity to meet and chat with other guests of varying nationalities. We would definately consider coming back to Croatia in the future and would look into staying at this apartment again.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stu Homan

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2011 Stu would recommend this property

Liked: We loved this guesthouse the most out of all the places we stayed in Croatia. Veselka is probably the nicest person you will meet anywhere in Croatia. Upon arrival, she picked us up from the bus station in Korcula town. Then, she served us her homemade wine, slices of bread, cheese, fresh tomatoes from her garden and smoked ham. This hospitality was repeated nearly everyday with offers of Turkish coffee and snacks and really made the place feel like a home away from home. She let us use her bikes to ride into Lombarda which was very nice although it is walkable. The room was immaculate with a huge bed and a nice bathroom and also had GREAT A/C. The downstairs table area was a great place to meet other travelers and drink wine before heading out to dinner (or coming back after dinner too). All in all, this place really made our trip--highly recommended.

Disliked: I guess if you wanted to stay directly in Korcula town this wouldn't be the place for you. However, we were glad we didn't stay in Korcula because Lombarda was exactly the type of relaxing, beach front town we wanted to be in. Besides, the best beaches are near Lombarda not Korcula and Lombarda is much less expensive and crowded.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: veselka is the best host you could ask for. When we arrived she made us lunch (free) and when we left she drove us to the ferry at 5.10am and wouldnt accept any money for it. She also lent us bikes. its a easy ride (1.3km) to lumbarda and a not so easy ride to korcula due to the hills. the double room had a huge bed, air con, a nice bathroom and a balcony. No fridge/kitchen or laundry facilities although she did let us put some food in her own fridge.

Disliked: a bit difficult to find, no directions to the actual property on this website. if u catch the local bus to lumbarda from korcula, show the map to the driver, who will drop you off at the closest bus stop. If u then walk towards lumbarda with the water on your left its about 100m down the road, on your right, (possibly the 1st right) and the house is about 50m up the street also on your right.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The family is very helpful and at least I think they are happy to do it, not just as an obligation.

Disliked: Nothing worth to mention.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

21 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice area and luckily we found a nice small rock beach. very friendly staff, we got a drink and food on arrival and offered use of bikes.

Disliked: quite far from the centre of the village and the main beaches.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The setting of the property is absolutely beautiful, as is the property itself (very large room and bathroom with plenty of storage, nice balcony with sea view, air-conditionning in the room...). As for the staff, there are no words to describe their friendliness : we were invited to dine at the family table the first night, we could drink as much as we wanted of the wine produced on the property, and all the family did their best to be helpful. It was really more like staying at friends than staying in a hotel ! Also the owner came to pick us up at the bus station Korcula, and drove us back the last day even though it was very early morning. You can have breakfast and dinner there as well : it's very cheap (much less than you would pay in a restaurant, and yet much better), amazing value for money (everything is home made, the vegetables grown on the property, the fish and meat are fresh and delicious, the quantities are more than generous, and the atmosphere at the dinner table is great, with a mix of Cratian people and guests from all nationalities).

Disliked: It's really hard to find default to this property ! You could say it's a bit far from the centre of Lumbarda and from the beaches, but really that's a walkable distance so we didn't mind.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

23 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very quite and nice. I can only recommend. Hosts are very friendly.

Disliked: none

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host, Veselka, is very nice. We were welcomed very warmly. She helps with all questions / matters. The rooms and apartments (we stayed in both) are very clean, well equipped and fairly new. The surrounding is quiet.

Disliked: The apartments are situated about 3 km outside of the village of Lumbarda. Therefore, shops, cafes, post office etc are a 20 minute walk away. We rented bikes for going back and forth which worked out well.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Seyhan Yazicioglu

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2011 Seyhan would recommend this property

Liked: There is very beautiful landscape on rooms, They are very kind and helpfulness, If you go to Lumbarda or Korcula there is very good choice

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

PAK HONG HO

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2011

Liked: The staff is helpful.

Disliked: Small room and the property is a bit untidy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maja Sarenac

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2010 Maja would recommend this property

Liked: * nice, clean and well equipped apartments* beautiful beaches and surrounding wild nature* hospitality of the owners

Disliked: Maja left no negative feedback.