We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Nina

Guesthouse | Šetalište Petra Kanavelica 3, Stari Grad Korcula, Island of Korcula, Croatia 20260

96.0% Overall Rating

159 out of 161 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2014)

Joanne Brewer thinks…

"This is a great place to stay! Our room was nice and the bathroom was good. The location was excellent- right in the heart of the old town. The best thing was that the owners were so nice! They were…"

Read all Nina reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.28

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Island of Korcula?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Island of Korcula

Zanetic Rooms
22.35 USD

Apartment 95.7% 41 reviews
Rondina
33.11 USD

Apartment 85.9% 40 reviews
GALERIJA
28.14 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Park
37.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 70.5% 13 reviews
Apartments Tri Zala
41.38 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Marco Polo Apartments
29.73 USD

Apartment 87.3% 7 reviews
Accomodation Drasko
18.70 USD

Apartment 91.7% 11 reviews
Hotel Korcula
63.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.5% 25 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.0%

Overall Rating

159 out of 161 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nina'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
98.4%
Value
97.6%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 154 of 158 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Caetano

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2014 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value, right on the main road by the sea Helpful staff

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Joanne Brewer

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 Joanne would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great place to stay! Our room was nice and the bathroom was good. The location was excellent- right in the heart of the old town. The best thing was that the owners were so nice! They were really helpful- they will sort out tours, tickets for ferries and what ever you ask they will help with. Also they give you a free breakfast on the first day using produce they have from their farm on the island. After that, you can have breakfast for 3 euros per day which is really good value. The owners even let us store our luggage their when we had to wait 3 hours between catamarans when we travelled from Mljet back to Split via Korcula 2 days after we had left. Would definitely recommend- thank you for our stay!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JOANNE FLANAGAN

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 August 2014 JOANNE would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely island - we wish we had stayed for longer! The host was really nice and extremely helpful! Room was clean and location is excellent/.

Disliked: JOANNE left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sari Sykkö

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2014 Sari would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very very friendly and helpful. They made our stay at Korcula way better! Also pancakes in the morning were a nice suprise and so good. This was easily the best accomodation on our road trip (we stayed in hotels and hostels)!

Disliked: Sari left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location! Very friendly staff and beautiful room. You get a really good introduction to Korcula when you arrive and the breakfast was brilliant. We stayed an extra night because we liked it so much.

Disliked: The instructions for finding the hostel could be improved. We tried to book an extra night and then pay for the extra night several times but there was nobody around.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catherine Lennon

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2013 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: Well situated, comfortable and air-conditioned. Excellent facilities and the sea view from our window was truly amazing. The staff were so friendly, offering us advice about what to see and do and helping us with our transfers to Dubrovnik. We would go back definitely. The island itself is gorgeous - we have never seen sea that colour before - thought you had to go to the Maldives for that!

Disliked: Catherine left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Andrzejewski

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2013 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: New room; friendly staff that helps you and gives you good advices about the city; tasty breakfast (Nina makes delicious pancakes); perfect location.

Disliked: Nothing to complain

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vincent Demarest

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2013 Vincent would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The people who work there, the location, the fact that it's clean and silent.

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

02 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location in the old town was very good and staff was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Private bathroom ment that we had a bathroom in the hall way but they said that it was only for us.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location within city walls, near everything, map and info provided on arrival, air conditioning included, tv, fridge, newly renovated romms; breakfast of crepes on the balcony/terrace included, very friendly, helpful and welcoming owners, all speaking good english, excellent value for money and I will definitely stay here again if I return ti Korcula

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were very helpful, personable and made our stay extra special. The location was A+ , the room was clean and cozy. Would definitely recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

matthew hill

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2013 matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in old town, Nina's is a very friendly, family run group of rooms. Enjoy the pancakes and take a swim from the rocks on the other side of the street.

Disliked: matthew left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Botham

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2013 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: We had a wonderful stay in Korcula. OUr hosts, Nins and her son Martin were absolutely wonderful, we had everything that we needed, including complimentary pancakes each morning for breakfast (even at 7am when we had to leave!!) The room was comfortable and clean, the only downside was that our private bathroom was not within our room but just down the hall. That being said though we didn't really mind and it was made up for by the wonder of everything else! Korcula is a magnificent island and we will be returning again soon!

Disliked: Charlotte left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely Hotel in a Perfect location. The mother cooked us some pancakes for breakfast in the mornings which was the perfect little extra. Very helpful with local info and they had a beautiful Burnese Mountain Dog called Bira

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartments are run by a fantastic family. The first day you'll get chocolate pancakes on the roof terrace. Location is great - 2 minutes walk from the ferry and right in the old town. Close to everything you need.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property was AMAZING value for money. The owners are lovely, the appartment was beautiful. We had so much space. We cooked in there occassionally, and the owners told us of some really delicious local restaurants etc. The view was beautiful. On the first morning, the owner made us delicious pancakes, and we ate them outside. Definitely one of the best places of our trip.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vicky Fysh

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2012 Vicky would recommend this property

Liked: Location, spacious and decor

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hosts are absolutely lovely, and really helpful. When you arrive, he tells you everything you need to know, and recommends restaurants/bars which was awesome - especially the roof top terrace cocktail bar which we would probably not have gone to otherwise. Really clean, comfortable rooms. And pancakes on the first morning! Would definitely recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Can't emagine a better place to stay. They make you feel like family. Great and friendly owners. Went above and beyond to help us enjoy our stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

09 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very spacious, great location and view, welcoming and helpful owners.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and really friendly staff

Disliked: Hot water ran out for second shower, but it was so hot it did not matter too much

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Louisa Gibson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2012 Louisa would recommend this property

Liked: Owners were very friendly, gave me a free breakfast on the second day. Offer up a introduction to Korcula, and popular excursions from town. Location is great, just off the main street that goes around the old city. They offer to get tickets for transportation, shows, etc for you.

Disliked: WiFi didn't work in my room. Bathroom had a funny smell, like the sewer was backed up. Directions online are confusing, there are multiple Marco Polo shops. Pizzeria Pape is the best marker.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mikhail Totmakov

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2012 Mikhail would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the attic room. It was spacious, with a nice sea view. Regretted we didn't stay longer.

Disliked: Mikhail left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sean togher

As a family with children

Family Holiday

21 August 2012 sean would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, central, looks out to the beautiful ocean. Both Martin and his mother could not have been more friendly. As for the complimentary pancakes we had, so delicious. Martin asked what time we would like them, and there they were waiting for us on the terrace. Room was comfortable and very clean.

Disliked: Nothing all good.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owner explained everything on arrival, helped when you wanted things organised and gave advice about onwards travel. Let us leave our bags with him while we waited for ferry. Complimentary pancakes for the 1st breakfast! Fantastic location right in the heart of the old town.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.