HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rondina

Apartment | Šetalište Petra Kanavelica 3, Island of Korcula, Croatia 20260

85.7% Overall Rating

35 out of 39 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/09/2013)

Remy Chalex thinks…

"The staff is extremelly friendly. hey did come to pick us up and helped us a lot on what to do around. Great experience"

Read all Rondina reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Island of Korcula?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Island of Korcula

Nina
37.08 USD

Guesthouse 96.2% 157 reviews
Zanetic Rooms
30.90 USD

Apartment 96.2% 39 reviews
GALERIJA
30.02 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Park
67.32 USD

Hotel 3 star 70.5% 13 reviews
Marco Polo Apartments
31.64 USD

Apartment 87.3% 7 reviews
Apartments Lenni
53.40 USD

Apartment 95.2% 137 reviews
Hotel Korcula
107.72 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.5% 25 reviews
Apartments Tri Zala
44.14 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.7%

Overall Rating

35 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rondina'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
88.0%
Value
85.6%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 33 of 37 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Remy Chalex

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2013 Remy would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is extremelly friendly. hey did come to pick us up and helped us a lot on what to do around. Great experience

Disliked: Remy left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Bland

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2013 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a great location, along the main street where all the restaurants were. Clean, tidy with a fridge and a TV.

Disliked: We were lucky that the owner met us after calling him as we wold never have been able to find it by ourselves.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

24 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice location

Disliked: Door lock not work, i cant open the door all times!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kristina Nagornyak

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

30 September 2012 Kristina would recommend this property

Liked: All

Disliked: No credit cards

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

jordi julià i corominas

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

06 September 2012 jordi would recommend this property

Liked: Great location.

Disliked: Old furnitures.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice bedroom at the best location in Korcula. Furthermore, the owner is a friendly guy.

Disliked: It's a little bit hard to find following the directions on the main page. You have to walk the street by the sea that surrounds the old town until you find a Marco Polo shop (one of many) and the pizzeria Pape.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location but quite hard to find the place, there's no signs, nothing to announce the rooms and no one was there when we arrived so we were a little bit confused. Once inside, the room was simple but nice, a little bit noisy in the morning but good overall.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In old city, lovely view from balcony

Disliked: Enormously difficult to find, unless owner is with you, and impossible to find by car, since it is in pedestrianised road and you need a card from owner to be able to park nearby.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kenneth Jones

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012 Kenneth would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful owner and family. Beautiful view and excellent location

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise Mc Cague

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

28 September 2011 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, private, quiet, and really nice owner. There is a small fridge, kettle and some dishes and cutlery, which is handy for some basic self catering. If you are on a budget it is quite expensive to eat out in Croatia (for example £10 for a main course).

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sinead O'Moore

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2011 Sinead would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay in Rondina was perfect! The apartment is beautiful, clean, spacious, 2 lovely balconies, a full kitchen, comfortable bed, free wifi, view, fabulous location and most of all it is owned by one of the nicest most helpful people we met in Croatia. We loved Rondina and Korcula so much we stayed an extra night and had we not already paid for accommodation in Hvar I don't think we would have left. I can not say enough wonderful things about this apartment and its owner Ivana. While in Croatia we travelled and stayed in 5 different apartments and Rondina and Korcula was definitely the best. My rating... 100%

Disliked: Nothing....

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Eva Johansson

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 September 2011

Liked: The location is very good and it could have been a good experience if it was looked after and wellkept

Disliked: The property wasn`t wellkept and it was not clean

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

trevor mcardle

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2011 trevor would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, air con and fridge. Great view, Friendly staff and although we didn't find them at the ferry port and got lost looking for there room, still extremly nice to us and waited.

Disliked: The bathroom in one of the double rooms is very small and hard to sit down on the toilet if your tall. Security could be better. The front door is open 24/7 and there is on a small wooden door with a little lock keeping anyone out. having said that, The place is in a very nice friendly street full of restaurants, and the town it self feels like a very safe place.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Owner is friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Se encuentra en frente de una de las playas, en pleno centro de Kórkula. El dueño nos ayudó a llegar y gestionó que tuviésemos el coche en el parking hasta que nos fuimos de la isla. El baño muy pequeño, no caben dos a la vez. Habitación con A/C y persianas en las ventanas.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Linda Klotz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011 Linda would recommend this property

Liked: It was massive! After staying in 8-bed rooms previously we were not expecting to have the entire apartment to ourselves (2 people) but it was great! Very clean and welcoming, and excellent location. Perfect also for watching the sunrise from the balcony!!

Disliked: nothing!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

SERGIO TIRADO HERRERO

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

22 August 2011 SERGIO would recommend this property

Liked: Beautifully located in a promenade facing the Adriatic sea. The apartment we were given also had a a great balcony.

Disliked: The faucet of the shower does not stay hanged, one has to hold it with the hand the whole time.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

murat toprak

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2011 murat would recommend this property

Liked: The location is just perfect. You are in the Korcula old town and directly looking at the sea.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Graca Barbosa

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2011 Graca would recommend this property

Liked: The location was fantastic, the sea view was really a wonderful surprise when we open the window in the morning!

Disliked: Only some noise of other clients, when they arrive late at night, laughing and talking loud.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jan Schulte

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 August 2011 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location

Disliked: Noisy, thin walls

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: The bathroom was tiny and hard to manoeuvre around.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great property right in the mixer on the main promenade of the old town, with a delicious sea view. Quiet, private and clean; excellent.

Disliked: i liked everything about this place. nothing to complain about.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sinead Mc Culloch

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

17 July 2011 Sinead would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here for two nights, Rondina was an absolute gentleman. We stayed in the apartment, which was gorgeous with two terraces looking out at the sea and air-conditioned at no extra cost! The town is quiet but you are amazingly located just above the main street of restaurants.

Disliked: Nothing!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly owners, will pick you up from ferry. Location brilliant; right on seaside.

Disliked: Safety wasn't great (anyone could walk in) and you would not be able to find it on your own as it's not signposted (just a door next to a pizzeria).