We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Maria's Place

Guesthouse | Ulica antuna rozanovica, Island of Korcula, Croatia 20260

88.5% Overall Rating

88 out of 92 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/09/2014)

"Maria's Place is located within the Old Town so a perfect location for your stay. It is also the cheapest accommodation you will find!"

Read all Maria's Place reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Island of Korcula?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Island of Korcula

Marco Polo Apartments
29.81 USD

Apartment 87.3% 7 reviews
Accommodation Vitaic
16.62 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartments Lenni
25.37 USD

Apartment 95.2% 137 reviews
Hotel Korcula
76.11 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.5% 25 reviews
Rondina
18.28 USD

Apartment 85.9% 40 reviews
Nina
19.77 USD

Guesthouse 96.0% 161 reviews
Zanetic Rooms
14.96 USD

Apartment 95.7% 41 reviews
GALERIJA
28.25 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.5%

Overall Rating

88 out of 92 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Maria's Place'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
92.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 80 of 88 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Maria's Place is located within the Old Town so a perfect location for your stay. It is also the cheapest accommodation you will find!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dorothy Pomfret

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2014 Dorothy would recommend this property

Liked: Great central location. Immaculately clean. Simple but very effective. Large communal clean fridge provided.air con brilliant. Very helpful lady Maria. Brill value fir money.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Maria is great

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sky Harris

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2014 Sky would recommend this property

Liked: Maria was so friendly, good enough English to communicate, fabulous room such amazing value for money, excellent!!

Disliked: No negatives

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right in the middle of old town Korčula. 2 minute walk to ferry terminal and bus station. The property is fairly easy to find if you map it before you arrive. Very clean apartment, juice upon arrival, but can't say much for the staff, since we only saw them when we checked in.

Disliked: Not much at all! Pretty thin walls - could hear people talking in the next door rooms.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a room with small balcony and private bathroom. The location is great.

Disliked: It would be easier if you have some plates. And two chairs in balcony would be nice, too.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Hill

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2013 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: The guest house was lovely. A little odd on arrival as you walk straight in to the apartment chose your room and set up camp for yourself. Maria was a lovely and very helpful but only there for around an hour the entire time we stayed. The location is brilliant, smack bang in the middle of the old town. The room was very nice and clean, the bathroom exceptionally good. Lacked a little atmosphere as we saw no other guests. The facilities lack a little, no cooker or sink in the kitchen. But great for the price.

Disliked: Lucy left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: /

Disliked: /

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

01 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect.

Disliked: Nothing substantial.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Maria was a great host and our room was big with a lovely balcony. The location was excellent, if I'm ever back in Korcula I would definitely stay again!

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very well located apartments with adorable and very helpful grandma/owner ! Great value for the price. We had a bit of trouble finding the place with the directions in the description. If you arrive by boat you can just walk on the docks and when you are at the "half tower" containing "cocktail bar Massimo", the street is on your left.

Disliked: There is a fridge + microwave + kettle in the lobby, but no stove so you cannot cook anything. Not a big problem as there are restaurants everywhere around but it is good to know that you won't be able to cook your pasta here!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

29 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, clean, nice big bed and big bathroom

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andre Baierlipp

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2012 Andre would recommend this property

Liked: maria is such a charming helpful lady. upon arrival, there was no water on the whole island. we got discounted rate for that inconvenience. air con room available. quiet, not noisy despite in downtown korcula.

Disliked: Andre left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Bernardo Sopena

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2012 Bernardo would recommend this property

Liked: Maria was nice, and offered us a welcome beer. Good location.

Disliked: They had overbooking, and made us feel at first that our reservation was wrong when it was correct. Maria's son was really rude, gave us a bad attention, and instead of giving advice wanted to make business on us. There is no luggage room, you have to assume the risk of leaving them in the middle of the aisle. The computer with internet access needs to be replaced.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maureen Bailey

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2012 Maureen would recommend this property

Liked: Location in the old town with proximity to everything.

Disliked: One room smaller than the other two. Because of the number of steps, it would be more sensible to direct guests bringing luggage from the port/bus terminal areas around the little peninsula and up the street rather than by way of the cathedral. Sharing of the communal kitchen did not work for us.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adrianne Harvey-Fitzgerald

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2012 Adrianne would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Maria was just lovely, the place was spotlessly clean and it was very central.

Disliked: There was nothing we disliked at all but we did make a suggestion about the instructions for finding the place as it could have been clearer.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really liked the double bed room. It was really spacious with a little balcony which has a nice view and atmosphere in the middle of old town. The host Maria was very nice and thoughtful. It was the best room we had in all of 4 cities we visited in Croatia.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

gareth brown

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 June 2012 gareth would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location and superb value for money. Spent 5 very enjoyable nights here.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right in the center of the old town

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eva Hambridge

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

17 June 2012 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were a good size with a large ensuite. It was close to everything you needed. Maria was a sweet lady. Whilst she spoke little English she was quite helpful and provided us with a cold beer on arrival.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very lovely place, such a helpful owner. In the heart of the city.

Disliked: Does not exist a common area for guests to sit and meet each other.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guillaume SANSEAU

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 June 2012 Guillaume would recommend this property

Liked: In the middle of the old town. A lot of space in the room. Private bathroom

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kiara Gallop

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2012 Kiara would recommend this property

Liked: Couldn't get more central! Room is spacious and clean. Maria was really friendly, offered us a beer and biscuits when we arrived! There's a board packed full of information in the hallway/lobby, as well as a fridge, kettle, coffee & tea. Perfect :-)

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ashley Scott

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2012 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: Maria was a fantastic host and her apartments were of a very high standard in a fantastic part of the old town. We would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: Nothing.