HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Hvar, Croatia

Apartments Edi 98%

Apartments Edi

Apartment
Dolac b..b
Atmosphere
98%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
96%
Location
93%
Safety
98%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Edi

21 Jun 2015 83%
With my spouse / partner Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The staff were very friendly and the location was perfect.

would recommend this property

08 Jul 2014 100%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

Good location friendly owners collected us from ferry

would recommend this property

Read all Apartments Edi reviews

The Shaka 95%

The Shaka

Hostel
Marina Blagaica 8
Atmosphere
98%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
94%
Location
91%
Safety
96%
Staff
98%
Value
92%

25 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Shaka

25 Oct 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Everything we read about Amir (the hostel owner) is true. He's so attentive, super friendly. He made himself available to help in anything we might need; a real plus to the place. The apartment was very comfortable, there were a couple of extra blankets in the closet (which was SO useful), hot water worked fine, kitchen was well equiped, which helped us save a lot of money by cooking our own meals. It's a short walk from the center (around 5 min). The view from the balcony was also great! It's probably even better in high season. Definetely recommended!

would recommend this property

31 Aug 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

We had a brilliant time at the Shaka. The staff are absolutely fantastic and really helpful, there is a lovely family atmosphere and everyone was so friendly. There is an outdoor area which is great for socialising at all times of the day and then where the party really starts at night, best place weve visited to get to know other travellers. The accommodation is exactly what you need for your island stay with clean, air conditioned dorms, handy kitchen and a fantastic view.

would recommend this property

Read all The Shaka reviews

Apartmani Kresic 86%

Apartmani Kresic

Apartment
Ivana Buzoliaa 12, Hvar
Atmosphere
83%
Cleanliness
86%
Facilities
80%
Location
83%
Safety
94%
Staff
86%
Value
80%

5 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartmani Kresic

24 May 2013 100%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday

It had a lovely view and well appointed

would recommend this property

27 Aug 2012 97%
With my spouse / partner Romantic getaway

Nice, clean room with good facilities. Selling point is the balcony with sea view and amazing views of Hvar Town, Vis and the Pakleni Islands. You would pushed to find an apartment with a sea view for this price.

would recommend this property

Read all Apartmani Kresic reviews

Luka's Lodge 93%

Luka's Lodge

Hostel
Lu'ica b.b. 21450
Atmosphere
98%
Cleanliness
90%
Facilities
88%
Location
83%
Safety
93%
Staff
95%
Value
95%

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Luka's Lodge

27 Jun 2013 86%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

We had our own room with a bathroom. The "guide" Jeff was really friendly and took us to the best bar with cheap drink offers. Organised socialising and drinking games etc with the other residents- very easy to meet others. Luka was also very helpful and let us know the best places to go to the beach, for food (VERY good seafood restaurant) and the easiest way to catch our ferry back to mainland.

would recommend this property

02 Jun 2013 89%
With my spouse / partner Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Easy to find. Helpful staff - happy to meet you at the pier in Hvar town (we had directions but spotted that a couple of girls had arranged to be met at the pier. Particularly good atmosphere if travelling alone or as a large group. There seemed to be BBQs every night but my girlfriend & I didn't partake as we were doing our own thing.The wi-fi is only available in the communal area which I saw as a plus as it prompted us to ignore out smart phones for a few days. Our double bed was two singles which were not designed to be combined (large wooden section left a divide in the middle). Didn't really bother us but might be worth considering if a proper double bed is a must for you

would recommend this property

Read all Luka's Lodge reviews

Apartments Rogosic 93%

Apartments Rogosic

Apartment
Hvar, Sv. Katarina bb
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
90%
Location
90%
Safety
100%
Staff
93%
Value
97%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Rogosic

12 Aug 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife

Very friendly and welcoming personnel (they speak both English and Italian), due to overbooking they provided us a better room, the room was clean with all the services described (A/C, TV with international channels, private bathroom, private kitchen etc.). Excellent position both to go to the center of Hvar (5 minutes walking) and to the supermarket or Hula-Hula (5 mins walking as well). Private parking in front of the building.

would recommend this property

13 Jul 2015 91%
With friends / other travellers Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The apartments were immaculately clean, with excellent facilities for cooking the basics. We had a lovely balcony with views to the sea. The building is in a nice and quiet location.

would recommend this property

Read all Apartments Rogosic reviews

House Haracic 96%

House Haracic

Apartment
Jurja Novaka 11
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
96%
Location
99%
Safety
99%
Staff
94%
Value
98%

30 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend House Haracic

09 Jun 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Perfectly clean rooms in the middle of the city with extremely helpful and friendly staff

would recommend this property

05 Apr 2014 97%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Very good location.

would recommend this property

Read all House Haracic reviews

Apartments & Rooms Teo Petric 95%

Apartments & Rooms Teo Petric

Apartment
Sime Buzolia Tome 1, Bukainka 1
Atmosphere
91%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
93%
Location
89%
Safety
91%
Staff
98%
Value
98%

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments & Rooms Teo Petric

22 Jul 2013 97%
With my spouse / partner Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Teo and his family run a great little business and are super helpful, really made us feel at home and would definitely stay at this place again if we visit Split in the future! A great location up on the hill far enough away from the sounds of the seafront parties to get a decent nights sleep.Well recommended.:)

would recommend this property

18 Jun 2013 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Teo was so nice and accomodating. He met us with cold beer and delivered treats in the morning. The room was nice and clean with a big bed and a balcony. Everything in the room worked well and the location to town was greay. We couldn't have been happier with our stay.

would recommend this property

Read all Apartments & Rooms Teo Petric reviews

Hvar Out Hostel 84%

Hvar Out Hostel

Hostel
Burak 32
Atmosphere
83%
Cleanliness
78%
Facilities
78%
Location
98%
Safety
89%
Staff
87%
Value
76%

24 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hvar Out Hostel

23 Aug 2015 29%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Location was nice and close to the main bars.

would recommend this property

06 Aug 2015 86%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife

Has a kitchen and a really nice balcony. The Australian girl who works there is very nice and helpful, she got us a boat to rent when all of the other rental places said there were no boats left! The hostel also brings people to a bar to start out at every night, which is nice.

would recommend this property

Read all Hvar Out Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Hvar hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hvar. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Hvar

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Hvar. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!