HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Hvar, Croatia

98.6%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

The White Rabbit Hostel

Hostel
Stjepana Papafave 6, Hvar, Croatia 21450

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The White Rabbit Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Roman Kuzmanovski
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Roman would recommend this property 15 July 2014

It is new and well made. It is really central. It has character and personnel is very kind and knowable about island and all it's secret corners. And at the end is very very clean.

Charlotte Middleton
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Charlotte would recommend this property 14 July 2014

We loved our stay at White Rabbit! Our room was spacious, nicely decorated and clean.The housekeeper was so nice and kept everything super clean, and the owners were legends, very chilled and spent a lot of time chatting with us guests which was cool. There was a problem with the wifi the first day but they had it fixed pretty quickly and the fridge also seemed to stop working but they were the only negatives. Great vibe, would definitely recommend it and stay there again.

98.1%
15 reviews Book Now 
2

Apartmants Irena Hvar

Apartment
Street Lucija Rudan 38, Hvar, Croatia 21450

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartmants Irena Hvar

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Jessie burch
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Jessie would recommend this property 25 February 2014

The owner was fabulous! So kind. Great location and a beautiful beach with great swimming quite close :)

Fiona Comley
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Fiona would recommend this property 02 October 2013

I highly recommend Apartment Irena for your stay in Hvar! Irena and her family are very friendly and accommodating. When we arrived Irena collected us from the bus station and we were shown round the apartment by her daughter. She also showed us lots on the map of Hvar and recommended places to go, places to eat etc... There is a beach just down the hill from the apartment, and it is the best beach we visited in Hvar! Clean, crystal clear water... it's beautiful. The town and harbour is also a short walk away, so the location is perfect. Our apartment was very clean and spacious, has a TV and free wi-fi, everything you need really. Also the kitchen is well stocked, with a coffee machine (which my other half used ALOT!). There are supermarkets nearby too, so you can nip out in the morning to gran things to make breakfast. Our holiday was made that extra bit special by staying in this lovely place. Irena even gave us a bottle of her home brewed wine on our last night, which we drank on the balcony... perfect :) Thank you Irena and family. We had the most perfect holiday.

97.4%
39 reviews Book Now 
3

Apartments Iris-Doris

Apartment
Duška Roića 3, Bukainka bb, Hvar, Croatia 21450

39 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Iris-Doris

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 99%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
Holly Mann
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Holly would recommend this property 14 June 2014

The property was recently refurbished to an extremely high standard, the room and outside area were beautiful and built and furnished to a very high quality. Rose was the ideal host, and went out of her way to help us- even doing our washing!! We only briefly spoke to Iris, however the hospitality Rose provided more than compensated for this!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 07 October 2013

Appartement très bien équipé et confortable. On ne manque de rien. on se sent chez nous. La proprio est très accueillante et aidante. Elle vient nous chercher et reconduire au terminal de bus. 5 minutes de marche de la vielle ville.

97.0%
68 reviews Book Now 
4

Hvar apartments Komazin

Apartment
Nikice Kolumbica 2, Hvar, Croatia 21450

68 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hvar apartments Komazin

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 June 2014

- Staff/Owners were very friendly and helpful, they even washed our laundry! - Location is good. Property about a 1.5 km walk to the main centre of Hvar, with a supermarket very close - Rooms were very spacious, bright and clean - Shared kitchen and living area is very spacious

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 May 2014

The owner andro was incredibly helpful - collected us from the bus station, and took us back on our departure. He welcomed us with homemade drinks and strudel :) and gave us lots of local information - his restaurant and transport recommendation/info was really good. The room was really spacious, well equipped and clean - with a lovely balcony. The shared kitchen was also great as being on a budget it was really good to be able to cook our own food.

96.9%
14 reviews Book Now 
5

Apartment Edi

Apartment
Dolac b.b, Island Hvar, Hvar, Croatia 21450

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Edi

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 98%
SUSAN MUDWAY
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
SUSAN would recommend this property 15 July 2013

This apartment is a bit like walking into your nans house but in a good way. Its dated but spotlessly clean and comfortable.

Heather Roberts
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Heather would recommend this property 28 March 2013

We had a great time in Hvar, and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay than Apartment Edi! Edi was helpful from start to finish - he helped us figure out transportation to Hvar Town, met us at the ferry to escort us back to the apartment, took us out to the local bar with his friends (it was during the off season), and drove us to Stari Grad to catch the ferry home. The entire family was so welcoming - Joki (Edi's mom) made us lots of baked goods and brought over barbecue. The accommodations are clean, with 2 sizable bedrooms and a large porch overlooking the harbor. It's a short walk (less than 5 minutes) from the center of town. I would highly recommend Apartment Edi - you'll definitely enjoy your stay!

96.9%
26 reviews Book Now 
6

Benjak Apartments

Apartment
Marina Gazarovića 14, Hvar, Croatia 21450

26 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Benjak Apartments

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 July 2014

Sasa and Paula were very friendly and helpful, giving lots of info on where to go in Hvar. Sasa picked us up from the bus station and drove us to the fort and beach. He also helped arrange hiring a boat. The apartment was very nice with a spacious balcony and aircon. The kitchen was also very useful and had everything you needed. We enjoyed our stay at Benjak and would definitely return.

Rebeca Campbell
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Rebeca would recommend this property 20 July 2014

The host family (the father and the daughter) were incredibly nice. They received us with lemonade. The father offered to take us to the fortress...and he took us back to the port, carrying the suitcases with him. The apartment was great and the view amazing. Big balcony with a proper ocean view. The kitchen had everything, even olive oil (which is hard to find in Croatia). It is with no doubt the best value for money that we had in Croatia.

96.8%
242 reviews Book Now 
7

House Ivanovic

Guesthouse
Ivana Buzolića 9, Hvar, Croatia 21450

241 out of 242 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend House Ivanovic

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
Simon Austin
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Simon would recommend this property 27 June 2013

The place had everything we needed and was very clean. Ivanka the owner was amazing, very nice and kind and within the first few minutes of meeting her she made you feel very confortable and at home. She was very helpful and knowledgable and she alone would be the main reason for reccomending this as a place to stay. The place overall was very nice.

Felipe Zervelis
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Felipe would recommend this property 25 June 2013

Ivanka é uma pessoa maravilhosa. Simplesmente fiquei sem palavras. Nos apanhou na rodoviária e nos deixou também. Nos tratou muito bem e nos mostrou TUDO o que fazer e ainda nos recebeu com uma deliciosa torta de maça. Estou sem palavras. nota 10 ! super recomendado ! e com uma vista LINDA de Hvar !!!

96.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
8

Apartments Tihana

Apartment
Street Ulica Kralja Zvonimira, Stari Grad Island, Hvar, Croatia 385

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Tihana

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 May 2011

We highly recommend the very nice and comfortable apartment including one well-equipped kitchen, one cozy dinning room, one balcony, and three rooms. The set- up of the apartment is suitable for 4-6 friends or 2-3 couples. The host was also very friendly and welcomed us although we arrived very late.

Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2008

Great Aparment for a group of friends. Nice and clean and tidy. In a peaceful setting

95.7%
147 reviews Book Now 
9

Dink's Place

Hostel
Ive Roića 5, Vrisak, Hvar, Croatia 21450

141 out of 147 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dink's Place

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 July 2014

What a superb hostel! All the staff were very professional and friendly and always happy to help out with any requests. It is ideally located with views of neighbouring islands across the bay and nightly entertainment in the local bars and nightclubs was also organised. I'll definitely be sure to visit again!

Thomas Hussey
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Thomas would recommend this property 09 July 2014

Great spot. Right near a beautiful tucked away beach with shops,nightlife etc all a short walk away. Great atmosphere. Dink is always friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

95.2%
127 reviews Book Now 
10

House Haracic

Guesthouse
bb Hvar, Hvar, Croatia .

125 out of 127 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend House Haracic

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 16 May 2013

Location. Close to bus station, supermarket ,cafes and restaurants.nice deck to relax on. Nice views.

Customer review
Alone
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 April 2013

More of an apartment than a room. Very clean with a nice little balcony as well.

Hvar

54 Hostels from 20.20 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Hvar hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hvar. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.