HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Hvar, Croatia

97.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Apartments Pera

Apartment
B. Bozitkovic 2, Hvar, Croatia 2140

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Pera

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Stephanie Omo-Abu
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Stephanie would recommend this property 25 August 2014

Josipa was so nice and helpful to us! She answered all of our questions about Hvar including what to do and where to eat.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 September 2012

Apartment was clean close to town. Amazing family who were happy to help us. Nothing to dislike. We are coming back to stay next year. Would recoment to anyone to stay here. What an amazing experiance. Never wanted to come home.

97.0%
68 reviews Book Now 
2

Hvar apartments Komazin

Apartment
Nikice Kolumbica 2, Hvar, Croatia 21450

68 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hvar apartments Komazin

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 June 2014

- Staff/Owners were very friendly and helpful, they even washed our laundry! - Location is good. Property about a 1.5 km walk to the main centre of Hvar, with a supermarket very close - Rooms were very spacious, bright and clean - Shared kitchen and living area is very spacious

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 May 2014

The owner andro was incredibly helpful - collected us from the bus station, and took us back on our departure. He welcomed us with homemade drinks and strudel :) and gave us lots of local information - his restaurant and transport recommendation/info was really good. The room was really spacious, well equipped and clean - with a lovely balcony. The shared kitchen was also great as being on a budget it was really good to be able to cook our own food.

96.9%
14 reviews Book Now 
3

Apartment Edi

Apartment
Dolac b.b, Island Hvar, Hvar, Croatia 21450

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Edi

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 98%
SUSAN MUDWAY
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
SUSAN would recommend this property 15 July 2013

This apartment is a bit like walking into your nans house but in a good way. Its dated but spotlessly clean and comfortable.

Heather Roberts
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Heather would recommend this property 28 March 2013

We had a great time in Hvar, and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay than Apartment Edi! Edi was helpful from start to finish - he helped us figure out transportation to Hvar Town, met us at the ferry to escort us back to the apartment, took us out to the local bar with his friends (it was during the off season), and drove us to Stari Grad to catch the ferry home. The entire family was so welcoming - Joki (Edi's mom) made us lots of baked goods and brought over barbecue. The accommodations are clean, with 2 sizable bedrooms and a large porch overlooking the harbor. It's a short walk (less than 5 minutes) from the center of town. I would highly recommend Apartment Edi - you'll definitely enjoy your stay!

96.8%
242 reviews Book Now 
4

House Ivanovic

Guesthouse
Ivana Buzolića 9, Hvar, Croatia 21450

241 out of 242 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend House Ivanovic

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
Simon Austin
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Simon would recommend this property 27 June 2013

The place had everything we needed and was very clean. Ivanka the owner was amazing, very nice and kind and within the first few minutes of meeting her she made you feel very confortable and at home. She was very helpful and knowledgable and she alone would be the main reason for reccomending this as a place to stay. The place overall was very nice.

Felipe Zervelis
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Felipe would recommend this property 25 June 2013

Ivanka é uma pessoa maravilhosa. Simplesmente fiquei sem palavras. Nos apanhou na rodoviária e nos deixou também. Nos tratou muito bem e nos mostrou TUDO o que fazer e ainda nos recebeu com uma deliciosa torta de maça. Estou sem palavras. nota 10 ! super recomendado ! e com uma vista LINDA de Hvar !!!

96.8%
41 reviews Book Now 
5

Apartments Iris-Doris

Apartment
Duška Roića 3, Bukainka bb, Hvar, Croatia 21450

41 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Iris-Doris

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Cheryl Hatt
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Cheryl would recommend this property 30 August 2014

Everything! So clean, modern, stylish and well-equipped. Loved the decor and the outdoor terrace. Appreciated the helpfulness of the staff offering us help with luggage and providing a nice cold beer on arrival. Had a wonderful time.

Suman Gami
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Suman would recommend this property 18 August 2014

This was a beautiful, modern and spacious apartment only a 5-10 minute walk from most main sights in Hvar. The staff were really friendly and gave us a labelled map with all of the main sights to see, reasonable priced restaurants to go to, supermarkets, museums etc. This saved us a lot of time searching for things. It was a lovely gesture to stock the fridge with some bottled water and beer. The kitchen was also well stocked with dishes, cutlery and condiments.

96.6%
16 reviews Book Now 
6

Apartmants Irena Hvar

Apartment
Street Lucija Rudan 38, Hvar, Croatia 21450

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartmants Irena Hvar

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Jessie burch
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Jessie would recommend this property 25 February 2014

The owner was fabulous! So kind. Great location and a beautiful beach with great swimming quite close :)

Fiona Comley
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Fiona would recommend this property 02 October 2013

I highly recommend Apartment Irena for your stay in Hvar! Irena and her family are very friendly and accommodating. When we arrived Irena collected us from the bus station and we were shown round the apartment by her daughter. She also showed us lots on the map of Hvar and recommended places to go, places to eat etc... There is a beach just down the hill from the apartment, and it is the best beach we visited in Hvar! Clean, crystal clear water... it's beautiful. The town and harbour is also a short walk away, so the location is perfect. Our apartment was very clean and spacious, has a TV and free wi-fi, everything you need really. Also the kitchen is well stocked, with a coffee machine (which my other half used ALOT!). There are supermarkets nearby too, so you can nip out in the morning to gran things to make breakfast. Our holiday was made that extra bit special by staying in this lovely place. Irena even gave us a bottle of her home brewed wine on our last night, which we drank on the balcony... perfect :) Thank you Irena and family. We had the most perfect holiday.

96.6%
47 reviews Book Now 
7

Benjak Apartments

Apartment
Marina Gazarovića 14, Hvar, Croatia 21450

47 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Benjak Apartments

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 31 August 2014

The owners are amazing, great you with fresh home made lemonade, give you figs and tomatoes grown in their garden. Always around in case you need anything, give you lifts to the town centre/supermarket, arranged boat hire for us. Absolutely brilliant!

Eric Katzman
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Eric would recommend this property 27 August 2014

We liked everything about this property. From the stellar view on the terrace to the owners who shower you with fresh fruit and vegetables from their garden, this is a unique apartment run by ideal and hospitable hosts.

96.2%
156 reviews Book Now 
8

Dink's Place

Hostel
Ive Roića 5, Vrisak, Hvar, Croatia 21450

150 out of 156 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dink's Place

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
matt vinton
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
matt would recommend this property 26 August 2014

Dink is the most helpful man you will ever meet. The hostel is in a great location.

Matthew Tempest
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Matthew would recommend this property 18 August 2014

Everything, there isn't a bad word to say about Dink, his staff or the hostel. Dink is super helpful and always willing to go out of his way to help you. Stephanie is also excellent and really helps to get people going so if your looking to go out partying, your guaranteed a great night with her on the scene! However if you just want to chill out you won't be pushed or coerced into doing something you don't want to do. Definitely would recommend staying with Dink and i'll be 100% going back next year!

96.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
9

Apartments Tihana

Apartment
Street Ulica Kralja Zvonimira, Stari Grad Island, Hvar, Croatia 385

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Tihana

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 May 2011

We highly recommend the very nice and comfortable apartment including one well-equipped kitchen, one cozy dinning room, one balcony, and three rooms. The set- up of the apartment is suitable for 4-6 friends or 2-3 couples. The host was also very friendly and welcomed us although we arrived very late.

Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2008

Great Aparment for a group of friends. Nice and clean and tidy. In a peaceful setting

95.2%
127 reviews Book Now 
10

House Haracic

Guesthouse
bb Hvar, Hvar, Croatia .

125 out of 127 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend House Haracic

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 16 May 2013

Location. Close to bus station, supermarket ,cafes and restaurants.nice deck to relax on. Nice views.

Customer review
Alone
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 April 2013

More of an apartment than a room. Very clean with a nice little balcony as well.

Hvar

53 Hostels from 15.86 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Hvar hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hvar. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.