HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Hvar, Croatia

Benjak Apartments 98%

1. Benjak Apartments

Apartment
Marina Gazarovića 14

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 98%

Location 89%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

67 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Benjak Apartments

12 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing
Age Range: 18-24

EVERYTHING. Sasa was an AMAZING host who did everything he could to make our stay enjoyable. We travelled as a group of 8. As soon as we arrived he sat down with us and suggested lots of things we could do around the island including boat tours and restaurants to go to. He was also able to get us discounts for many things. He also offered to do laundry for us, picked us up and dropped us off at the ferry, and even made us all a delicious home-cooked dessert because it was my birthday! Would 100% stay again

would recommend this property

27 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

We couldn't have imagined what we were getting into when we booked with Benjak.He did way more than he would've had to; he picked us up, drove us wherever we needed to go, showed us all the incredible activities we could do in Hvar, recommended restaurants... everything he did, he only did so our stay would be even more amazing than we would've ever expected. He knows everyone in town, and takes deep pride of it. He doesn't do it for the compliments, or dare we say even the money. You can really see he loves making your stay an awesome experience.He knew every beautiful place to visit, we had discounts almost everywhere just by going on his behalf, he was always happy, positive, and willing to go out of his way to help us with anything. From the tiniest detail such as receiving us with a plate of their homegrown figs and what could be the best lemonade we've ever had, to offering himself to drive us to the castle of Hvar to see the sunset, Benjak was by far the best host we have ever had; and quickly became a friend.If you are going to visit Hvar, you'll never go wrong with Benjak!Warm hugs from Spain and London!

would recommend this property

Read all Benjak Apartments reviews
Apartments Edi 98%

2. Apartments Edi

Apartment
Dolac b..b

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 93%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Edi

21 Jun 2015 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The staff were very friendly and the location was perfect.

would recommend this property

08 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Good location friendly owners collected us from ferry

would recommend this property

Read all Apartments Edi reviews
House Haracic 96%

3. House Haracic

Apartment
Jurja Novaka 11

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 99%

Safety 99%

Staff 94%

Value 98%

30 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend House Haracic

09 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Perfectly clean rooms in the middle of the city with extremely helpful and friendly staff

would recommend this property

05 Apr 2014 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Very good location.

would recommend this property

Read all House Haracic reviews
The Shaka 94%

4. The Shaka

Hostel
Marina Blagaica 8

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 90%

27 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Shaka

08 Aug 2016 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing
Age Range: 25-30

The Shaka is a great hostel, the staff (especially Ivana!) were all awesome and helpful. It was very social and great for meeting people, as well as being close to town/beaches.

would recommend this property

17 May 2016 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Amir and his two worker girls were very nice and helpful. The location was close to center square. Private bathroom and kitchen attached to the room was nice for extra privacy.

would recommend this property

Read all The Shaka reviews
Apartments Rogosic 93%

5. Apartments Rogosic

Apartment
Hvar, Sv. Katarina bb

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 93%

Value 97%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Rogosic

12 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife

Very friendly and welcoming personnel (they speak both English and Italian), due to overbooking they provided us a better room, the room was clean with all the services described (A/C, TV with international channels, private bathroom, private kitchen etc.). Excellent position both to go to the center of Hvar (5 minutes walking) and to the supermarket or Hula-Hula (5 mins walking as well). Private parking in front of the building.

would recommend this property

13 Jul 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The apartments were immaculately clean, with excellent facilities for cooking the basics. We had a lovely balcony with views to the sea. The building is in a nice and quiet location.

would recommend this property

Read all Apartments Rogosic reviews
Hostel Villa Zorana 94%

6. Hostel Villa Zorana

Hostel
Domovinskog rata 20

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 91%

Location 92%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

80 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Villa Zorana

25 Jul 2016 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

.

would recommend this property

21 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Great social atmosphere. Super clean. Awesome terrace. Great people. Hvar is paradise.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Villa Zorana reviews
Villa Majic 92%

7. Villa Majic

Apartment
Bukainka b.b.

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 89%

Location 93%

Safety 95%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Majic

14 Aug 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Villa Majic was an amazing experience. Andrej was an unbelievable host and made sure that he did absolutely everything to ensure that we had a great, comfortable, and convenient stay. The location is great, the place is clean, beautiful, and spacious. Everything that you could possible need is provided. 10/10 would recommend.

would recommend this property

22 Jul 2014 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife

The property is in a great location, the owners are very friendly and helpful. The place itself is nice enough and had a great view from the balcony.

would recommend this property

Read all Villa Majic reviews
The White Rabbit Hostel 91%

8. The White Rabbit Hostel

Hostel
Stjepana Papafave 6

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 86%

Location 99%

Safety 89%

Staff 91%

Value 89%

35 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The White Rabbit Hostel

20 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

The excellent location, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff (Tonci, Ivana....), the Turkish coffee offered in the morning, the clean, spacious dorms and big drawers under the beds, the firm and comfortable bedding.

would recommend this property

01 Sep 2015 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very social. Organizes things for everyone at the hostel to do together

would recommend this property

Read all The White Rabbit Hostel reviews
Luka's Lodge 90%

9. Luka's Lodge

Hostel
S. Buzolica Tome 75

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 82%

Safety 88%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Luka's Lodge

09 Aug 2016 63%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Lukas lodge was easy to find, about a 10 minute walk from the main port. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our short stay.

would recommend this property

19 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Everything was excellent. Lukas took us for a drive to his village. He serves homemade Olive oil. No words can describe this wonderful experience.

would recommend this property

Read all Luka's Lodge reviews
Pension Curin 88%

10. Pension Curin

Guesthouse
Majerovica bb

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 87%

Location 82%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 90%

30 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Curin

09 Aug 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing

Myself and my 2 friends were supposed to only stay in curin guesthouse for 1 night but actually extended our stay there to 6 nights because it was so nice. The location is perfect for people that want to enjoy the beach activities and hula hula beach bar and the walk to the main square is a beautiful walk if you want to go to the town centre in the evening. The owner and his family could not have been more helpful... they collected us from the bus station when we arrived and dropped us to the bus station when we were leaving, they helped us as much as they could when our friend was sick and they helped us print our flight tickets because we had stupidlly left it to the last minute. The atmosphere in this guesthouse is warm , safe and friendly and the other people staying there were very friendly too. I will definitely be staying here the next time I return to beautiful Hvar !!Thank you Curin Guesthouse :-)

would recommend this property

06 Aug 2014 74%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing

We were collected from the bus station when we arrived and our luggage was driven down to the bus station on the day we left. The host was friendly and gave us some useful local information.

would recommend this property

Read all Pension Curin reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Hvar hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hvar. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Hvar

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Hvar. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!