We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Hvar, Croatia

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Sime's Guest House

Apartment
Bukainka B.b, Hvar, Croatia 21450

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sime's Guest House

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Angela Gregory-Isenor
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Angela would recommend this property 04 October 2013

Warm and hospitable hosts.Helpful and informative about local history and current events.

Lai Shum Yeung
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lai Shum would recommend this property 10 September 2013

I like the style of the house, neart the port, I can walk back to the house when I feel tired, the hosts are friendly

97.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
2

Apartments Pera

Apartment
B. Bozitkovic 2, Hvar, Croatia 2140

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Pera

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Stephanie Omo-Abu
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Stephanie would recommend this property 25 August 2014

Josipa was so nice and helpful to us! She answered all of our questions about Hvar including what to do and where to eat.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 September 2012

Apartment was clean close to town. Amazing family who were happy to help us. Nothing to dislike. We are coming back to stay next year. Would recoment to anyone to stay here. What an amazing experiance. Never wanted to come home.

97.0%
69 reviews Book Now 
3

Hvar apartments Komazin

Apartment
Nikice Kolumbica 2, Hvar, Croatia 21450

69 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hvar apartments Komazin

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 June 2014

- Staff/Owners were very friendly and helpful, they even washed our laundry! - Location is good. Property about a 1.5 km walk to the main centre of Hvar, with a supermarket very close - Rooms were very spacious, bright and clean - Shared kitchen and living area is very spacious

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 May 2014

The owner andro was incredibly helpful - collected us from the bus station, and took us back on our departure. He welcomed us with homemade drinks and strudel :) and gave us lots of local information - his restaurant and transport recommendation/info was really good. The room was really spacious, well equipped and clean - with a lovely balcony. The shared kitchen was also great as being on a budget it was really good to be able to cook our own food.

96.9%
14 reviews Book Now 
4

Apartment Edi

Apartment
Dolac b.b, Island Hvar, Hvar, Croatia 21450

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Edi

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 98%
SUSAN MUDWAY
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
SUSAN would recommend this property 15 July 2013

This apartment is a bit like walking into your nans house but in a good way. Its dated but spotlessly clean and comfortable.

Heather Roberts
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Heather would recommend this property 28 March 2013

We had a great time in Hvar, and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay than Apartment Edi! Edi was helpful from start to finish - he helped us figure out transportation to Hvar Town, met us at the ferry to escort us back to the apartment, took us out to the local bar with his friends (it was during the off season), and drove us to Stari Grad to catch the ferry home. The entire family was so welcoming - Joki (Edi's mom) made us lots of baked goods and brought over barbecue. The accommodations are clean, with 2 sizable bedrooms and a large porch overlooking the harbor. It's a short walk (less than 5 minutes) from the center of town. I would highly recommend Apartment Edi - you'll definitely enjoy your stay!

96.8%
243 reviews Book Now 
5

House Ivanovic

Guesthouse
Ivana Buzolića 9, Hvar, Croatia 21450

242 out of 243 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend House Ivanovic

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
Matthew Davies
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Matthew would recommend this property 15 September 2014

Lovely place in a great location - looking down over Hvar town with views out to sea. The host, Ivana, is lovely - very friendly and welcoming with excellent local knowledge - giving us good tips for local beaches and towns. Would recommend to anyone.

Simon Austin
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Simon would recommend this property 27 June 2013

The place had everything we needed and was very clean. Ivanka the owner was amazing, very nice and kind and within the first few minutes of meeting her she made you feel very confortable and at home. She was very helpful and knowledgable and she alone would be the main reason for reccomending this as a place to stay. The place overall was very nice.

96.8%
42 reviews Book Now 
6

Apartments Iris-Doris

Apartment
Duška Roića 3, Bukainka bb, Hvar, Croatia 21450

42 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Iris-Doris

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 September 2014

Wonderful apartment. We stayed in a studio style apartment, it was perfect for us. It had a lovely outside eating area which felt very private. The kitchen area was well equipped and even had a dishwasher (which we hadn't expected). The location is a 10-15mins walk from the centre which has the benefit of being very quiet at night.

Cheryl Hatt
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Cheryl would recommend this property 30 August 2014

Everything! So clean, modern, stylish and well-equipped. Loved the decor and the outdoor terrace. Appreciated the helpfulness of the staff offering us help with luggage and providing a nice cold beer on arrival. Had a wonderful time.

96.8%
49 reviews Book Now 
7

Benjak Apartments

Apartment
Marina Gazarovića 14, Hvar, Croatia 21450

49 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Benjak Apartments

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Alessandra Galbetti
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Alessandra would recommend this property 18 September 2014

The place is great! Big apartment with amazing view and super friendly and helpful owner. Its location is also really good, near the old town. Absolutely nothing bad to say about it!! We had the best time of our trip there. Will recommend it to everyone!

Katie Tyson
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Katie would recommend this property 02 September 2014

Probably the best value place we've ever stayed. Such friendly hosts. Went above and beyond offering free lifts into town and back, free tomatoes and olive oil, much better apartment than we'd imagined, fantastic balcony with incredible view. A bit out of the centre but that means it's really peaceful, they offered lifts and it's easily walkable anyway so a positive for us.

96.3%
17 reviews Book Now 
8

Apartmants Irena Hvar

Apartment
Street Lucija Rudan 38, Hvar, Croatia 21450

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartmants Irena Hvar

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 97%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Jessie burch
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Jessie would recommend this property 25 February 2014

The owner was fabulous! So kind. Great location and a beautiful beach with great swimming quite close :)

Fiona Comley
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Fiona would recommend this property 02 October 2013

I highly recommend Apartment Irena for your stay in Hvar! Irena and her family are very friendly and accommodating. When we arrived Irena collected us from the bus station and we were shown round the apartment by her daughter. She also showed us lots on the map of Hvar and recommended places to go, places to eat etc... There is a beach just down the hill from the apartment, and it is the best beach we visited in Hvar! Clean, crystal clear water... it's beautiful. The town and harbour is also a short walk away, so the location is perfect. Our apartment was very clean and spacious, has a TV and free wi-fi, everything you need really. Also the kitchen is well stocked, with a coffee machine (which my other half used ALOT!). There are supermarkets nearby too, so you can nip out in the morning to gran things to make breakfast. Our holiday was made that extra bit special by staying in this lovely place. Irena even gave us a bottle of her home brewed wine on our last night, which we drank on the balcony... perfect :) Thank you Irena and family. We had the most perfect holiday.

96.1%
157 reviews Book Now 
9

Dink's Place

Hostel
Ive Roića 5, Vrisak, Hvar, Croatia 21450

151 out of 157 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dink's Place

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
john tucker
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
john would recommend this property 05 September 2014

Our stay at Dink's Place was brilliant. Easy to find from the ferry port we were welcomed by young Dink himself who gave us all the local information we needed plus showed us around the building. Our room had a fantastic view and was spotlessly clean and really comfortable. There are several areas to sit and chill out with others and a fully functional kitchen which we used for breakfast. This is one of the nicest stays we have had on our Balkan trip and thanks to Dink and family.

matt vinton
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
matt would recommend this property 26 August 2014

Dink is the most helpful man you will ever meet. The hostel is in a great location.

96.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
10

Apartments Tihana

Apartment
Street Ulica Kralja Zvonimira, Stari Grad Island, Hvar, Croatia 385

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Tihana

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 May 2011

We highly recommend the very nice and comfortable apartment including one well-equipped kitchen, one cozy dinning room, one balcony, and three rooms. The set- up of the apartment is suitable for 4-6 friends or 2-3 couples. The host was also very friendly and welcomed us although we arrived very late.

Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2008

Great Aparment for a group of friends. Nice and clean and tidy. In a peaceful setting

Hvar

52 Hostels from 11.82 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Hvar hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hvar. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.