We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Hvar, Croatia

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Sime's Guest House

Apartment
Bukainka B.b, Hvar, Croatia 21450

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sime's Guest House

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Angela Gregory-Isenor
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Angela would recommend this property 04 October 2013

Warm and hospitable hosts.Helpful and informative about local history and current events.

Lai Shum Yeung
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lai Shum would recommend this property 10 September 2013

I like the style of the house, neart the port, I can walk back to the house when I feel tired, the hosts are friendly

97.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
2

Apartments Pera

Apartment
B. Bozitkovic 2, Hvar, Croatia 2140

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Pera

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Stephanie Omo-Abu
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Stephanie would recommend this property 25 August 2014

Josipa was so nice and helpful to us! She answered all of our questions about Hvar including what to do and where to eat.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 September 2012

Apartment was clean close to town. Amazing family who were happy to help us. Nothing to dislike. We are coming back to stay next year. Would recoment to anyone to stay here. What an amazing experiance. Never wanted to come home.

97.0%
69 reviews Book Now 
3

Hvar apartments Komazin

Apartment
Nikice Kolumbica 2, Hvar, Croatia 21450

69 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hvar apartments Komazin

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 June 2014

- Staff/Owners were very friendly and helpful, they even washed our laundry! - Location is good. Property about a 1.5 km walk to the main centre of Hvar, with a supermarket very close - Rooms were very spacious, bright and clean - Shared kitchen and living area is very spacious

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 May 2014

The owner andro was incredibly helpful - collected us from the bus station, and took us back on our departure. He welcomed us with homemade drinks and strudel :) and gave us lots of local information - his restaurant and transport recommendation/info was really good. The room was really spacious, well equipped and clean - with a lovely balcony. The shared kitchen was also great as being on a budget it was really good to be able to cook our own food.

96.9%
14 reviews Book Now 
4

Apartment Edi

Apartment
Dolac b.b, Island Hvar, Hvar, Croatia 21450

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Edi

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 98%
SUSAN MUDWAY
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
SUSAN would recommend this property 15 July 2013

This apartment is a bit like walking into your nans house but in a good way. Its dated but spotlessly clean and comfortable.

Heather Roberts
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Heather would recommend this property 28 March 2013

We had a great time in Hvar, and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay than Apartment Edi! Edi was helpful from start to finish - he helped us figure out transportation to Hvar Town, met us at the ferry to escort us back to the apartment, took us out to the local bar with his friends (it was during the off season), and drove us to Stari Grad to catch the ferry home. The entire family was so welcoming - Joki (Edi's mom) made us lots of baked goods and brought over barbecue. The accommodations are clean, with 2 sizable bedrooms and a large porch overlooking the harbor. It's a short walk (less than 5 minutes) from the center of town. I would highly recommend Apartment Edi - you'll definitely enjoy your stay!

96.8%
243 reviews Book Now 
5

House Ivanovic

Guesthouse
Ivana Buzolića 9, Hvar, Croatia 21450

242 out of 243 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend House Ivanovic

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
Matthew Davies
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Matthew would recommend this property 15 September 2014

Lovely place in a great location - looking down over Hvar town with views out to sea. The host, Ivana, is lovely - very friendly and welcoming with excellent local knowledge - giving us good tips for local beaches and towns. Would recommend to anyone.

Simon Austin
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Simon would recommend this property 27 June 2013

The place had everything we needed and was very clean. Ivanka the owner was amazing, very nice and kind and within the first few minutes of meeting her she made you feel very confortable and at home. She was very helpful and knowledgable and she alone would be the main reason for reccomending this as a place to stay. The place overall was very nice.

96.8%
42 reviews Book Now 
6

Apartments Iris-Doris

Apartment
Duška Roića 3, Bukainka bb, Hvar, Croatia 21450

42 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Iris-Doris

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 September 2014

Wonderful apartment. We stayed in a studio style apartment, it was perfect for us. It had a lovely outside eating area which felt very private. The kitchen area was well equipped and even had a dishwasher (which we hadn't expected). The location is a 10-15mins walk from the centre which has the benefit of being very quiet at night.

Cheryl Hatt
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Cheryl would recommend this property 30 August 2014

Everything! So clean, modern, stylish and well-equipped. Loved the decor and the outdoor terrace. Appreciated the helpfulness of the staff offering us help with luggage and providing a nice cold beer on arrival. Had a wonderful time.

96.8%
50 reviews Book Now 
7

Benjak Apartments

Apartment
Marina Gazarovića 14, Hvar, Croatia 21450

50 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Benjak Apartments

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Zoe Winslade
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Zoe would recommend this property 23 October 2014

The most amazing accommodation of our entire trip around Europe! To start with the owner kindly helped us out when we arrived on the wrong side of the island. When we arrived we were welcomed in to a lovely room and given fresh lemonade made from the lemons grown on the lemon tree outside the property...which was lovely! We were the introduced to the owners daughter who showed us a map of the area and told us all the great places to go, including a beautiful quiet beach (My favourite beach ever!). His daughter also offered to do any washing we needed doing for no extra charge. The town and beach are close by, although they are on a hill, the walk is worth staying here! There is a supermarket close by to get food to cook in apartments. The view is amazing from the balcony, lovely to sit and eat dinner and have a drink. In the evening the owner drove us up to the castle and told us where to go and what was best to do, took photos and told us to call if we needed anything. Unfortunately they were fully booked for our last night but helped us too book a hostel around the corner on their laptop and dropped our bags off for us. Overall this was the most welcoming place we stayed on our trip around Europe! Will 100% be visiting again! Also Hvar is incredible!

Alessandra Galbetti
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Alessandra would recommend this property 18 September 2014

The place is great! Big apartment with amazing view and super friendly and helpful owner. Its location is also really good, near the old town. Absolutely nothing bad to say about it!! We had the best time of our trip there. Will recommend it to everyone!

96.5%
18 reviews Book Now 
8

Apartmants Irena Hvar

Apartment
Street Lucija Rudan 38, Hvar, Croatia 21450

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartmants Irena Hvar

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 97%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Ryan Wells
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ryan would recommend this property 26 September 2014

The apartment was great for our two day stay in Hvar. All the amenities you need for a comfortable stay. Location is not right by the city center but is a short walk away and close to a great beach. Irena was super helpful and picked us up and also dropped us off, both at early times in the morning. Would definitely recommend staying here!

Jessie burch
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Jessie would recommend this property 25 February 2014

The owner was fabulous! So kind. Great location and a beautiful beach with great swimming quite close :)

96.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
9

Apartments Tihana

Apartment
Street Ulica Kralja Zvonimira, Stari Grad Island, Hvar, Croatia 385

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Tihana

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 May 2011

We highly recommend the very nice and comfortable apartment including one well-equipped kitchen, one cozy dinning room, one balcony, and three rooms. The set- up of the apartment is suitable for 4-6 friends or 2-3 couples. The host was also very friendly and welcomed us although we arrived very late.

Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2008

Great Aparment for a group of friends. Nice and clean and tidy. In a peaceful setting

95.9%
120 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel Villa Zorana

Hostel
Domovinskog rata 20, Hvar, Croatia 21450

115 out of 120 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Villa Zorana

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 99% Facilities - 93% Safety - 94%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 95%
fay sadro
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
fay would recommend this property 22 September 2014

Great place to stay. Given some juice and ice cream on arrival and full explanation of where we might want to eat, drink etc on Hvar. We had the private double room with an ensuite and balcony. This is THE BEST HOSTEL ROOM WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN. Very clean, spacious, new furniture, and a lovely balcony with a seaview! Mega bargain for the money. Hostel really sociable - decent bar crawl and nice chilled out vibe of other travellers. Thanks for great stay.

Megan Pulliam
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Megan would recommend this property 21 September 2014

Beautiful hostel with a great atmosphere! Loved that they had an outdoor kitchen because eating out in Hvar is really expensive.

Hvar

52 Hostels from 13.92 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Hvar hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hvar. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.