HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Hvar, Croatia

98.1%
15 reviews Book Now 
1

Apartmants Irena Hvar

Apartment
Street Lucija Rudan 38, Hvar, Croatia 21450

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartmants Irena Hvar

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Jessie burch
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Jessie would recommend this property 25 February 2014

The owner was fabulous! So kind. Great location and a beautiful beach with great swimming quite close :)

Fiona Comley
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Fiona would recommend this property 02 October 2013

I highly recommend Apartment Irena for your stay in Hvar! Irena and her family are very friendly and accommodating. When we arrived Irena collected us from the bus station and we were shown round the apartment by her daughter. She also showed us lots on the map of Hvar and recommended places to go, places to eat etc... There is a beach just down the hill from the apartment, and it is the best beach we visited in Hvar! Clean, crystal clear water... it's beautiful. The town and harbour is also a short walk away, so the location is perfect. Our apartment was very clean and spacious, has a TV and free wi-fi, everything you need really. Also the kitchen is well stocked, with a coffee machine (which my other half used ALOT!). There are supermarkets nearby too, so you can nip out in the morning to gran things to make breakfast. Our holiday was made that extra bit special by staying in this lovely place. Irena even gave us a bottle of her home brewed wine on our last night, which we drank on the balcony... perfect :) Thank you Irena and family. We had the most perfect holiday.

97.3%
37 reviews Book Now 
2

Apartments Iris-Doris

Apartment
Duška Roića 3, Bukainka bb, Hvar, Croatia 21450

37 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Iris-Doris

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 99%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 07 October 2013

Appartement très bien équipé et confortable. On ne manque de rien. on se sent chez nous. La proprio est très accueillante et aidante. Elle vient nous chercher et reconduire au terminal de bus. 5 minutes de marche de la vielle ville.

Ashley Salisbury
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Ashley would recommend this property 13 July 2013

Absolutely beautiful and spotless apartment! Loved the little balcony. Extremely comfortable. Just a short walk to town and the bus station. Very friendly staff who picked me up and dropped me off at the bus station.

97.1%
64 reviews Book Now 
3

Hvar apartments Komazin

Apartment
Nikice Kolumbica 2, Hvar, Croatia 21450

64 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hvar apartments Komazin

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Naoto Hori
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Naoto would recommend this property 04 October 2013

The owner was very friendly and helpful. He also picked us up by car when we arrived in Hvar. The room was very clean and had an excellent view from the valcony.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 September 2013

I can't recommend this apartment enough, it quite honestly made our stay at Hvar sublime. We arrived at the ferry port in which the guy who ran the apartment was waiting to pick us up. He then took us to the apartment and gave us a beer on arrival and sat us down, giving us all the information we would ever need to know about Hvar. The apartment was then fantastic, lovely balcony, big bedroom, massive bathroom, super shared kitchen, plenty of hot water, clean and friendly. It was just so welcoming, we borrowed snorkelling equipment, he gave us lifts into town, and even brought up slices of cheesecake after their family meal. The restaurants he recommended were amazing and he was so helpful when planning our days in Hvar. From Hvar we were travelling to Brac (Bol) which only has a connecting ferry at 6.00 am, to save us from getting up early, the guy who ran Komazin actually organised a private boat (for cheaper than the ferry price) and drove us to the destination of the private boat. The destination was a 40 minute drive away and he asked for no extra money. He then came down to the boat with us (carrying all our luggage) and saw us depart. It must have taken about two hours out of his day. I have been on several cruises and i have never in my life experienced such genuine hospitality. My boyfriend and I fell i love with the place and consequently Hvar, I just would never stay anywhere else. It is a downhill ten minute walk to the centre and perfectly situated next to a cheap supermarket. I think this place is perfect for any type of holiday and we never wanted to leave. I literally can not thank the Komazin enough for our stay in Hvar. You just have to book it!

96.8%
242 reviews Book Now 
4

House Ivanovic

Guesthouse
Bukajinka b.b., Hvar, Croatia .

241 out of 242 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend House Ivanovic

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
Simon Austin
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Simon would recommend this property 27 June 2013

The place had everything we needed and was very clean. Ivanka the owner was amazing, very nice and kind and within the first few minutes of meeting her she made you feel very confortable and at home. She was very helpful and knowledgable and she alone would be the main reason for reccomending this as a place to stay. The place overall was very nice.

Felipe Zervelis
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Felipe would recommend this property 25 June 2013

Ivanka é uma pessoa maravilhosa. Simplesmente fiquei sem palavras. Nos apanhou na rodoviária e nos deixou também. Nos tratou muito bem e nos mostrou TUDO o que fazer e ainda nos recebeu com uma deliciosa torta de maça. Estou sem palavras. nota 10 ! super recomendado ! e com uma vista LINDA de Hvar !!!

96.7%
13 reviews Book Now 
5

Apartment Edi

Apartment
Dolac b.b, Island Hvar, Hvar, Croatia 21450

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Edi

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
SUSAN MUDWAY
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
SUSAN would recommend this property 15 July 2013

This apartment is a bit like walking into your nans house but in a good way. Its dated but spotlessly clean and comfortable.

Heather Roberts
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Heather would recommend this property 28 March 2013

We had a great time in Hvar, and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay than Apartment Edi! Edi was helpful from start to finish - he helped us figure out transportation to Hvar Town, met us at the ferry to escort us back to the apartment, took us out to the local bar with his friends (it was during the off season), and drove us to Stari Grad to catch the ferry home. The entire family was so welcoming - Joki (Edi's mom) made us lots of baked goods and brought over barbecue. The accommodations are clean, with 2 sizable bedrooms and a large porch overlooking the harbor. It's a short walk (less than 5 minutes) from the center of town. I would highly recommend Apartment Edi - you'll definitely enjoy your stay!

96.4%
11 reviews Book Now 
6

Harbour House

Guesthouse
Duska Roica 9, Hvar, Croatia 21450

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Harbour House

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 89% Safety - 100%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Gemma Greaves
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Gemma would recommend this property 19 April 2014

The owners are extremely friendly and helpful, making us fresh lemonade and shortbread during our 2 night stay! The house is in a good location for the town, beach and bars. The apartment is big, well furnished and the balconies have great views of the mountains and the ocean.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 18 April 2014

Excellent location to the town via the pretty sea walls - 5/10 minute walk away, and a 5/10 minute walk in the other direction along the coast for small beaches. There are two supermarkets less than a 5 minute walk away which was great too. Maria & Dominic (the owners who live next door with two very cute kids) were very friendly and helpful - Dominic picked us up from the bus station when we arrived and drove us to Stari Grad port at 5am when we were leaving (charging us less than a taxi fare). Maria also offered to help us with our ferry tickets suggesting better alternatives.The private garden was lovely and quiet and got the sun until the evening.

96.3%
131 reviews Book Now 
7

Dink's Place

Hostel
Ive Roića 5, Vrisak, Hvar, Croatia 21450

125 out of 131 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dink's Place

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
scott pirrie
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
scott would recommend this property 15 October 2013

Amazing sunsets from the balcony! Dink was very friendly and helpful. I ended up staying 5 days instead of 2 because I liked it so much.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 03 October 2013

Dink and his dad made us feel very welcome from the time we checked in to the time we left. A great hostel with a great atmosphere for meeting people. Well equipped kitchen was a big plus as well.

96.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
8

Apartments Tihana

Apartment
Street Ulica Kralja Zvonimira, Stari Grad Island, Hvar, Croatia 385

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Tihana

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 May 2011

We highly recommend the very nice and comfortable apartment including one well-equipped kitchen, one cozy dinning room, one balcony, and three rooms. The set- up of the apartment is suitable for 4-6 friends or 2-3 couples. The host was also very friendly and welcomed us although we arrived very late.

Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2008

Great Aparment for a group of friends. Nice and clean and tidy. In a peaceful setting

96.0%
18 reviews Book Now 
9

Benjak Apartments

Apartment
Marina Gazarovića 14, Hvar, Croatia 21450

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Benjak Apartments

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 September 2013

The location was very good and the view was just excellent. Apartment was very clean and everything worked perfectly. The hostess was very friendly and helpful, all and all it was a perfect experience and we would recommend this to everybody!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 28 August 2013

Good walking distance to Hvar town. Excellent view of the sea and able to sit out on the balcony. Owners went out of their way to accommodate us - even saving us money by giving us lifts. Also acting as a your guide. Extremely welcoming. This place was better then how it is described on the website. Fully equipped kitchen. Would fully recommend for couples/groups of friends who want a very nice place for a budget price :)

95.2%
127 reviews Book Now 
10

House Haracic

Guesthouse
bb Hvar, Hvar, Croatia .

125 out of 127 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend House Haracic

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 16 May 2013

Location. Close to bus station, supermarket ,cafes and restaurants.nice deck to relax on. Nice views.

Customer review
Alone
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 April 2013

More of an apartment than a room. Very clean with a nice little balcony as well.

Hvar

53 Hostels from 14.51 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Hvar hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hvar. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.