We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Hvar, Croatia

100.0%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

Sime's Guest House

Apartment
Bukainka B.b, Hvar, Croatia 21450

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sime's Guest House

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Melissa Korsmit
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Melissa would recommend this property 31 August 2015

Sime picked us up from the main square because we couldn't find the place. He is such a sweet guy, gaves us all kind of tips to see and do during our time in Hvar. The room was amazing, we had a fridge and a AC what you really need during the summer. Our private bathroom was lovely, nice shower, plenty of space. The room is just behind the main square it's easy to walk to all the bars and restaurants.

Angela Gregory-Isenor
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Angela would recommend this property 04 October 2013

Warm and hospitable hosts.Helpful and informative about local history and current events.

97.8%
63 reviews Book Now 
2

Benjak Apartments

Apartment
Marina Gazarovića 14, Hvar, Croatia 21450

63 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Benjak Apartments

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 100%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 August 2015

The apartment was very spacious and had everything you need. The owner is extremely welcoming and kind and goes out of his way to ensure you have the best stay in Hvar.

Nick Shute
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Nick would recommend this property 20 August 2015

Saca was amazing. He was very welcoming and extreamly helpful for our whole stay. He offered us lifs whenever we needed one and has lot of good contacts for cheap hire and places to eat. The apartment was clean, had plenty of room and an incredible view of the balcony. Would highly recommend.

97.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
3

Apartments Pera

Apartment
B. Bozitkovic 2, Hvar, Croatia 2140

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Pera

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Stephanie Omo-Abu
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Stephanie would recommend this property 25 August 2014

Josipa was so nice and helpful to us! She answered all of our questions about Hvar including what to do and where to eat.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 September 2012

Apartment was clean close to town. Amazing family who were happy to help us. Nothing to dislike. We are coming back to stay next year. Would recoment to anyone to stay here. What an amazing experiance. Never wanted to come home.

97.0%
244 reviews Book Now 
4

House Ivanovic

Guesthouse
Ivana Buzolića 9, Hvar, Croatia 21450

243 out of 244 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend House Ivanovic

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
MARIA LUCIA PAGAN CONESA
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
MARIA LUCIA would recommend this property 01 July 2015

good views and helful owners. They pick up us and the apartmentwas new and awesome La atención de los propietarios. El apartamento muy bonito nuevo y limpio,y cerca del centro.

Matthew Davies
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Matthew would recommend this property 15 September 2014

Lovely place in a great location - looking down over Hvar town with views out to sea. The host, Ivana, is lovely - very friendly and welcoming with excellent local knowledge - giving us good tips for local beaches and towns. Would recommend to anyone.

97.0%
69 reviews Book Now 
5

Hvar apartments Komazin

Apartment
Nikice Kolumbica 2, Hvar, Croatia 21450

69 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hvar apartments Komazin

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 June 2014

- Staff/Owners were very friendly and helpful, they even washed our laundry! - Location is good. Property about a 1.5 km walk to the main centre of Hvar, with a supermarket very close - Rooms were very spacious, bright and clean - Shared kitchen and living area is very spacious

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 May 2014

The owner andro was incredibly helpful - collected us from the bus station, and took us back on our departure. He welcomed us with homemade drinks and strudel :) and gave us lots of local information - his restaurant and transport recommendation/info was really good. The room was really spacious, well equipped and clean - with a lovely balcony. The shared kitchen was also great as being on a budget it was really good to be able to cook our own food.

96.9%
43 reviews Book Now 
6

Apartments Iris-Doris

Apartment
Duška Roića 3, Bukainka bb, Hvar, Croatia 21450

43 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Iris-Doris

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 September 2014

Wonderful apartment. We stayed in a studio style apartment, it was perfect for us. It had a lovely outside eating area which felt very private. The kitchen area was well equipped and even had a dishwasher (which we hadn't expected). The location is a 10-15mins walk from the centre which has the benefit of being very quiet at night.

Cheryl Hatt
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Cheryl would recommend this property 30 August 2014

Everything! So clean, modern, stylish and well-equipped. Loved the decor and the outdoor terrace. Appreciated the helpfulness of the staff offering us help with luggage and providing a nice cold beer on arrival. Had a wonderful time.

96.7%
20 reviews Book Now 
7

Apartmants Irena Hvar

Apartment
Street Lucija Rudan 38, Hvar, Croatia 21450

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartmants Irena Hvar

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 98%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 99%
Jayne Fisher
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jayne would recommend this property 05 June 2015

The room was very clean and comfortable , close to the nice beach, had gorgeous seaviews. But most of all Irena was a wonderful host, so friendly and helpful.

Ryan Wells
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ryan would recommend this property 26 September 2014

The apartment was great for our two day stay in Hvar. All the amenities you need for a comfortable stay. Location is not right by the city center but is a short walk away and close to a great beach. Irena was super helpful and picked us up and also dropped us off, both at early times in the morning. Would definitely recommend staying here!

96.3%
17 reviews Book Now 
8

Apartment Edi

Apartment
Dolac b.b, Island Hvar, Hvar, Croatia 21450

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartment Edi

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
SUSAN MUDWAY
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
SUSAN would recommend this property 15 July 2013

This apartment is a bit like walking into your nans house but in a good way. Its dated but spotlessly clean and comfortable.

Heather Roberts
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Heather would recommend this property 28 March 2013

We had a great time in Hvar, and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay than Apartment Edi! Edi was helpful from start to finish - he helped us figure out transportation to Hvar Town, met us at the ferry to escort us back to the apartment, took us out to the local bar with his friends (it was during the off season), and drove us to Stari Grad to catch the ferry home. The entire family was so welcoming - Joki (Edi's mom) made us lots of baked goods and brought over barbecue. The accommodations are clean, with 2 sizable bedrooms and a large porch overlooking the harbor. It's a short walk (less than 5 minutes) from the center of town. I would highly recommend Apartment Edi - you'll definitely enjoy your stay!

96.2%
129 reviews Book Now 
9

House Haracic

Guesthouse
Jurja Novaka 11, Hvar, Croatia .

127 out of 129 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend House Haracic

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Mikael Johansson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Mikael would recommend this property 11 June 2015

Perfectly clean rooms in the middle of the city with extremely helpful and friendly staff

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 16 May 2013

Location. Close to bus station, supermarket ,cafes and restaurants.nice deck to relax on. Nice views.

96.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
10

Apartments Tihana

Apartment
Street Ulica Kralja Zvonimira, Stari Grad Island, Hvar, Croatia 385

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartments Tihana

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 May 2011

We highly recommend the very nice and comfortable apartment including one well-equipped kitchen, one cozy dinning room, one balcony, and three rooms. The set- up of the apartment is suitable for 4-6 friends or 2-3 couples. The host was also very friendly and welcomed us although we arrived very late.

Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2008

Great Aparment for a group of friends. Nice and clean and tidy. In a peaceful setting

Hvar

49 Hostels from 13.42 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Hvar hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hvar. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.