HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Hvar, Croatia

Benjak Apartments 98%

1. Benjak Apartments

Apartment
Marina Gazarovića 14

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 98%

Location 89%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

67 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Benjak Apartments

12 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing
Age Range: 18-24

EVERYTHING. Sasa was an AMAZING host who did everything he could to make our stay enjoyable. We travelled as a group of 8. As soon as we arrived he sat down with us and suggested lots of things we could do around the island including boat tours and restaurants to go to. He was also able to get us discounts for many things. He also offered to do laundry for us, picked us up and dropped us off at the ferry, and even made us all a delicious home-cooked dessert because it was my birthday! Would 100% stay again

would recommend this property

27 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

We couldn't have imagined what we were getting into when we booked with Benjak.He did way more than he would've had to; he picked us up, drove us wherever we needed to go, showed us all the incredible activities we could do in Hvar, recommended restaurants... everything he did, he only did so our stay would be even more amazing than we would've ever expected. He knows everyone in town, and takes deep pride of it. He doesn't do it for the compliments, or dare we say even the money. You can really see he loves making your stay an awesome experience.He knew every beautiful place to visit, we had discounts almost everywhere just by going on his behalf, he was always happy, positive, and willing to go out of his way to help us with anything. From the tiniest detail such as receiving us with a plate of their homegrown figs and what could be the best lemonade we've ever had, to offering himself to drive us to the castle of Hvar to see the sunset, Benjak was by far the best host we have ever had; and quickly became a friend.If you are going to visit Hvar, you'll never go wrong with Benjak!Warm hugs from Spain and London!

would recommend this property

Read all Benjak Apartments reviews
Old Town Hvar Rooms & Apartments 96%

2. Old Town Hvar Rooms & Apartments

Apartment
Jurja Novaka 11

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 99%

Safety 99%

Staff 94%

Value 98%

30 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Town Hvar Rooms & Apartments

09 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Perfectly clean rooms in the middle of the city with extremely helpful and friendly staff

would recommend this property

05 Apr 2014 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Very good location.

would recommend this property

Read all Old Town Hvar Rooms & Apartments reviews
Hostel Villa Zorana 94%

3. Hostel Villa Zorana

Hostel
Domovinskog rata 20

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 91%

Location 92%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

81 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Villa Zorana

25 Jul 2016 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

.

would recommend this property

21 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Great social atmosphere. Super clean. Awesome terrace. Great people. Hvar is paradise.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Villa Zorana reviews
The White Rabbit Hostel 91%

4. The White Rabbit Hostel

Hostel
Stjepana Papafave 6

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 85%

Location 99%

Safety 89%

Staff 91%

Value 89%

36 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The White Rabbit Hostel

09 Sep 2016 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Great location, very clean and a great atmosphere. Onsite bar and opportunities to get to know other travellers

would recommend this property

20 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

The excellent location, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff (Tonci, Ivana....), the Turkish coffee offered in the morning, the clean, spacious dorms and big drawers under the beds, the firm and comfortable bedding.

would recommend this property

Read all The White Rabbit Hostel reviews
Pension Curin 88%

5. Pension Curin

Guesthouse
Majerovica bb

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 87%

Location 82%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 90%

30 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Curin

09 Aug 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing

Myself and my 2 friends were supposed to only stay in curin guesthouse for 1 night but actually extended our stay there to 6 nights because it was so nice. The location is perfect for people that want to enjoy the beach activities and hula hula beach bar and the walk to the main square is a beautiful walk if you want to go to the town centre in the evening. The owner and his family could not have been more helpful... they collected us from the bus station when we arrived and dropped us to the bus station when we were leaving, they helped us as much as they could when our friend was sick and they helped us print our flight tickets because we had stupidlly left it to the last minute. The atmosphere in this guesthouse is warm , safe and friendly and the other people staying there were very friendly too. I will definitely be staying here the next time I return to beautiful Hvar !!Thank you Curin Guesthouse :-)

would recommend this property

06 Aug 2014 74%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing

We were collected from the bus station when we arrived and our luggage was driven down to the bus station on the day we left. The host was friendly and gave us some useful local information.

would recommend this property

Read all Pension Curin reviews
Apartmani Kresic 88%

6. Apartmani Kresic

Apartment
Ivana Buzoliaa 12, Hvar

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 83%

Location 85%

Safety 95%

Staff 88%

Value 83%

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apartmani Kresic

09 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 41+

The owners picked us up and drove us to the property. The view from our balcony was AMAZING!!! Nice quiet/safe neighborhood, fridge in room. Easy walk to town, bakery and mini supermarket.

would recommend this property

24 May 2013 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday

It had a lovely view and well appointed

would recommend this property

Read all Apartmani Kresic reviews
Youth Hostel Villa Marija 86%

7. Youth Hostel Villa Marija

Hostel
Lucije Rudan 7

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 85%

Location 74%

Safety 86%

Staff 94%

Value 87%

148 out of 157 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Youth Hostel Villa Marija

03 Sep 2016 71%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife
Age Range: 25-30

Clean rooms and friendly staff.

would recommend this property

03 Sep 2016 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife
Age Range: 31-40

The friendly staff and how easy the check-in process was

would recommend this property

Read all Youth Hostel Villa Marija reviews
Hvar Out Hostel 84%

8. Hvar Out Hostel

Hostel
Burak 32

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 98%

Safety 89%

Staff 87%

Value 76%

24 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hvar Out Hostel

23 Aug 2015 29%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Location was nice and close to the main bars.

would recommend this property

06 Aug 2015 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife

Has a kitchen and a really nice balcony. The Australian girl who works there is very nice and helpful, she got us a boat to rent when all of the other rental places said there were no boats left! The hostel also brings people to a bar to start out at every night, which is nice.

would recommend this property

Read all Hvar Out Hostel reviews
ORANGE 85%

9. ORANGE

Hostel
Vandele Bozitkovic 16

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 80%

Location 80%

Safety 90%

Staff 85%

Value 90%

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend ORANGE

15 Apr 2013 63%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing

Nice building and very scenic terrace

03 Apr 2013 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Great location - just a short walk from the ferry and the old town. Full kitchen facilities and a free carton of orange juice on arrival! Staff member was helpful and provided a map with full information about buses and ferries.

would recommend this property

Read all ORANGE reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Hvar hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hvar. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Hvar

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Hvar. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!