HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hvar hostels

Reviews of House Haracic

Guesthouse | bb Hvar, Hvar, Croatia .

95.2% Overall Rating

125 out of 127 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/05/2013)

"Location. Close to bus station, supermarket ,cafes and restaurants.nice deck to relax on. Nice views."

Read all House Haracic reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hvar

Apartment Bilo jidro
23.61 USD

Apartment 94.7% 7 reviews
VILLA ANA HVAR
15.86 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartments and rooms Teo Petric
32.83 USD

Apartment 91.3% 20 reviews
HOTEL CROATIA HVAR
127.36 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Apartmani Krešic
31.03 USD

Apartment 84.5% 7 reviews
Apartments Majic
41.37 USD

Apartment 91.1% 23 reviews
Harbour House
25.85 USD

Guesthouse 94.8% 16 reviews
Apartmani Barcot Hvar
29.30 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.2%

Overall Rating

125 out of 127 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'House Haracic'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 111 of 114 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

PREVOT ANTOINE

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2013 PREVOT would recommend this property

Liked: Emplacement idéal Terrasse sympa

Disliked: PREVOT left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

IVO SILVA

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2013 IVO would recommend this property

Liked: The location the fact it has a kitchen and the lady is the nicest person

Disliked: Nothing to dislike in my opinion

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything, especially location

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Close to bus station, supermarket ,cafes and restaurants.nice deck to relax on. Nice views.

Disliked: Early morning rooster and 6 am church bells!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and facilities

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

29 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: More of an apartment than a room. Very clean with a nice little balcony as well.

Disliked: Only a small comment was that there was no common area - so better if you are travelling as a couple or group.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Collings

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2013 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: This property is so close to the largest main square in the whole of dalmatia, Hvar's centre. The rooms were clean, pleasant and had commodities such as a fridge, kettle, tv, hairdryer etc. The owner lives on-site which is very useful for finding out the best places to eat, what is good to see, beaches etc.

Disliked: nothing! (and I don't normally say that(

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke Smith

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 November 2012 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: Phillip (the owner/mngr?) was fantastic with everything. Just so so helpful and really friendly. Rooms and beds were great and even had curtains to pull across ur bed which was nice. Common area was great and terrace was lovely. All in all an amazing hostel, after 4 weeks of travelling, this place felt so homely. Thanks guys!

Disliked: Luke left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa

16 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice plase and pepael.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Surman

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2012 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Run by a lovely, friendly family. Our room was very homely and it was great having a balcony to watch the world go by. It was really close to the main square, waterfront and bus station. Ask the family about renting a little boat for the day - we did this and as the business is owned by a family member so we got it cheaper than the businesses were advertising on the waterfront. The tavern on the corner does amazing food.

Disliked: The room was very hot, even when it cooled down outside. The aircon unit worked but wasn't very effective, so we slept with the balcony doors open. This meant a lot of noise from the bus station, the partying backpackers place nearby and the cathedral bells. Take ear plugs and it's fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location!

Disliked: Nothing!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernando Antonio Berto

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012 Fernando Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent in all aspects

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Kimpel

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: We loved everything about this place! It was like having Our own little apartment with everything we needed. It was clean- close to everything and the owner was extremely nice as friendly. We also rented a boat from the owners son and he was very friendly and nice also.

Disliked: One little downside was the the wifi did not work everywhere in the apartment- only by the main door

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria Page

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: Pefect location with a great roof top you can sit on and look over the old town which is only a few moments away, lovely appartment we could not of asked for more!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jukka Jäntti

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2012 Jukka would recommend this property

Liked: On of the best value for money hostels I have stayed at. Own room including everything you could possibly need, own terrace, right in the center of town. Excellent hostel when you want to get away from it all.

Disliked: If you want to meet people, this hostel might not be for you since the rooms are private. But excellent for couples or people not wanting to socialize within the hostel.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was brilliant - 1 min walk from the centre of town but in a very quiet street. Facilities were great, with our own bathroom, kitchen, and little terrace. All the rooms were quiet, and very separate so not a hostel to meet lots of people but perfect for a relaxing get away. Very clean room and excellent air conditioning. There were lots of adverts for days out that they could organise for you. We were able to leave our bags for the day after we had checked out.

Disliked: Doesn't have much character and the landlady was fairly distant - not a big problem though.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice spacious place with double bed, kitchen and nice shower/bathroom. Owners were very nice and helpful! Hairdryer was also included which was not found in any other places we stayed in whilst in Croatia. Also air-con, crockery, towel etc etc - everything we could want. Lovely stay, thank you.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joseph Porter

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Penelope Mitrovic

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 September 2011 Penelope would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the accommodation, spaciousness of the rooms and the fact that it was well equipped for self catering purposes. The owners were most pleasant and helpful. Had a super view of the fortress from the main bedroom and balcony.

Disliked: The chiming of the cathedral bell took some getting used to .. and the early morning crowing of the nearby rooster!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Balfour

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic apartment with good kitchen, AC, Tv and wifi. Just round the corner from the main square and under 5 minutes from the water. Very friendly, helpful owners.

Disliked: Probably not the best for meeting other people

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, just behind the Cathedral but in a quite street.

Disliked: The apartment was supposed to have sea view but it hadn't.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Triinu Visnapuu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2011 Triinu would recommend this property

Liked: We had a very nice stay in House Haracic because the room was extremely clean and well equiped for cooking, drying the bathing suits etc. The room was very functional and contained everything that guest would need. The owners were very helpful and friendly. Location was very good if you already know the way.

Disliked: It was great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment is located in a great location. The owner was helpful but not intrusive.

Disliked: The roughness of the laundry soap on the bedding and towels. Everything was very, very clean but the detergent was quite harsh.


See all Hvar hostels