HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hvar hostels

Reviews of Pansion Huljic

Guesthouse | Jelsa bb, Hvar, Croatia 21465

82.5% Overall Rating

30 out of 39 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/08/2012)

"Great location. Owner was friendly and let us check in early. Free linen and towels. Beds are comfortable."

Read all Pansion Huljic reviews

Facilities

  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.36

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hvar

Apartments Jelsa-island Hvar
26.29 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Villa Zora
34.88 USD

Guesthouse 77.6% 18 reviews
Apartments Tihana
18.76 USD

Apartment 96.0% 5 reviews
Phara Hostel
26.80 USD

Hostel 81.6% 16 reviews
Apartments Mazuran Hvar
38.56 USD

Apartment 84.9% 10 reviews
Villa Vera
106.57 USD

Apartment 82.6% 13 reviews
Apartmants Irena Hvar
43.82 USD

Apartment 98.1% 15 reviews
Apartment Mladen
29.80 USD

Apartment 66.4% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.5%

Overall Rating

30 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pansion Huljic'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
81.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 23 of 28 reviews
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2012

Liked: Great location. Owner was friendly and let us check in early. Free linen and towels. Beds are comfortable.

Disliked: Rooms are cluttered with owner's belongings. Lots of cats. Place smells musty and of catfood. Owner watches your every move which makes you feel uncomfortable.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

STEPHEN SMITH

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012 STEPHEN would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was spotlessly clean and tidy.There had been an upgraded bathroom since our last visit 2years ago. It is a family property with well maintained gardens. We had room S5 which has a balcony overlooking a little road. It is in a quiet area but extremely handy for Jelsa port,it's bars and restaurants.

Disliked: No dislikes

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location. Cheap. Jelsa is very pretty.

Disliked: There was a strange smell of catfood downstairs.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious room with good facilities, close to all local ammenities. Nice garden around the house too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ross Blyth

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2011 Ross would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly landlady, clean room and quiet at night times. The hostel also benefits from close proximity to local amenities/transport/restaurants etc

Disliked: n/a

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location very close to the supermarket and the port. The friendly cats :-)

Disliked: Noise from the surrounding bars and clubs. Location hard to find.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Marit Lunestad

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

31 July 2011 Anne Marit would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful place to be, 1 min to the square.

Disliked: The chuchbell next to the pansion.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

04 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, 100m from the port and centre. 500m from the beach. Very pretty, clean, good value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Shalin Kumra

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

20 July 2010 Shalin would recommend this property

Liked: Very reasonable price - paid half of what we did everywhere else in Croatia. Location good.

Disliked: Not very exciting hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harold Wilson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2010 Harold would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet location near port

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

19 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location in the centre of Jelsa

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a very priavte room and our own balcony overlooking the mountains! Great price!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location less than a minute from the port. Bank, post office and supermarket all very close by. Easy transport to Hvar Town. Would have stayed longer if tight travel plans allowed!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

06 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: while not being near any beaches or swimming areas, it is in a quiet location about 2mins walk from supermarket, bars & restaurants, ferry harbour, etc

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 August 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the facilities in the rooms were great and it was very central

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

goodman cecilia

27 August 2007 goodman would recommend this property

Liked: excellent welcoming safe and very clean I would definitely go again and we actually stayed a further night.

Disliked: goodman left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chung-hwa Klotz

03 August 2007 Chung-hwa would recommend this property

Liked: very good location. owners give lots of help...lots of things to do...lovely place to meet people!

Disliked: Chung-hwa left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kelsey Rowley

26 July 2007 Kelsey would recommend this property

Liked: The owner of the house was very kind and let us use her kitchen. Since it was so hot, we were able to freeze our waterbottles in our personal fridge.

Disliked: Kelsey left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 June 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is run by a very nice lady. it is a quiet place so very close to the watter. i would recommend it to anyone. I stayed an extra 3 nights I liked it so much.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 May 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, the friendliness of the hostel and the friendliness of all the people in the town of Jelsa

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 September 2006

Liked: it was homely

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

03 September 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: it's very close to the center city

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

05 July 2006

Liked: it was cheap. 200 kuna for 3 nights.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Hvar hostels