HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Benjak Apartments Apartment

Marina Gazarovića 14, Hvar, Croatia

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 98%

Location 89%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cooker
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Parking
  • Towels Included
  • Utensils
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 98%

Location 89%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: EVERYTHING. Sasa was an AMAZING host who did everything he could to make our stay enjoyable. We travelled as a group of 8. As soon as we arrived he sat down with us and suggested lots of things we could do around the island including boat tours and restaurants to go to. He was also able to get us discounts for many things. He also offered to do laundry for us, picked us up and dropped us off at the ferry, and even made us all a delicious home-cooked dessert because it was my birthday! Would 100% stay again

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We couldn't have imagined what we were getting into when we booked with Benjak.He did way more than he would've had to; he picked us up, drove us wherever we needed to go, showed us all the incredible activities we could do in Hvar, recommended restaurants... everything he did, he only did so our stay would be even more amazing than we would've ever expected. He knows everyone in town, and takes deep pride of it. He doesn't do it for the compliments, or dare we say even the money. You can really see he loves making your stay an awesome experience.He knew every beautiful place to visit, we had discounts almost everywhere just by going on his behalf, he was always happy, positive, and willing to go out of his way to help us with anything. From the tiniest detail such as receiving us with a plate of their homegrown figs and what could be the best lemonade we've ever had, to offering himself to drive us to the castle of Hvar to see the sunset, Benjak was by far the best host we have ever had; and quickly became a friend.If you are going to visit Hvar, you'll never go wrong with Benjak!Warm hugs from Spain and London!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The apartment was very spacious and had everything you need. The owner is extremely welcoming and kind and goes out of his way to ensure you have the best stay in Hvar.

Disliked: The hostel is situated on a hill - going down is easy and only ten minutes from the centre of town, coming back up is tiring but the owner does offer you lifts to wherever you would like to go.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot my girls...

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway

Liked: Saca was amazing. He was very welcoming and extreamly helpful for our whole stay. He offered us lifs whenever we needed one and has lot of good contacts for cheap hire and places to eat. The apartment was clean, had plenty of room and an incredible view of the balcony. Would highly recommend.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Sasa and his wife are the most welcoming and warmest people. We were picked up from the port and Sasa kindly showed us all the best activities in Hvar. We were made fresh lemonade on arrival and Sasas wife did some laundry for us. They are a lovely family who couldn't do enough so helpful nothing was too much trouble. They even organised for is to rent a boat to see the Pakleni islands, gave us snorkels and cooler boxes and took us the supermarket to buy some cold beers. The apartment is spotlessly clean and very spacious. The view from the balcony is amazing, wifi super strong. Cannot rate highly enough.

Disliked: Nothing. We wouldn't hesitate to stay anywhere else in Hvar and will definitely be coming back .

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the owner, sasa, was amazingly helpful and welcoming! we only had only one night in hvar, but he helped us rent a boat (at a discounted rate!) to do some island hopping, reserve a table for dinner and drove us around the town. he went above and beyond his call of duty as the manager. one of the highlights of our trip staying here, thank you!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice staff. Great view over ocean.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely apartment with all facilities, kitchen area to cook if needed, lovely comfortable bed with views from patio doors out to sea. 10 minute walk to centre of Hvar. Sasa will take you everywhere you want to go such a generous host went above & beyond & beyond again to make sure we had a very good holiday & see as much of the area as we could in the time we had. Thank you so much for all you did for us.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Our stay at Benjak apartments was fantastic. The location was just outside the busy chaotic area, and the sea view from the large balcony was phenomenal. We had everything that we needed in the apartment. Everything was great, but what made it all even better was our host Saša. He was so kind and friendly to us, and offered to help us with everything. He seems to know everyone in the town, so he always knows the best places to recommend. My recommendation is that if you book a stay at Benjak apartments, be sure to invite Saša over for a drink. You'll end up with not only a good host, but a new great friend as well. I could not recommend Benjak apartments more! Don't miss your chance!

Disliked: I disliked nothing!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything!! The appartment was spacious, very clean and had a spectacular view from the balcony. Sasha, the host, was exceptional! Offering lifts whenever we needed, arranging discounted meals and day trips and providing homemade lemonade on arrival. I could not recommend Benjak apartments enough!!!!!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability