We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hvar hostels

Reviews of Benjak Apartments

Apartment | Marina Gazarovića 14, Hvar, Croatia 21450

96.8% Overall Rating

50 out of 50 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/10/2014)

Zoe Winslade thinks…

"The most amazing accommodation of our entire trip around Europe! To start with the owner kindly helped us out when we arrived on the wrong side of the island. When we arrived we were welcomed in to a…"

Read all Benjak Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hvar

Youth Hostel Villa Marija
11.59 USD

Hostel 89.7% 236 reviews
Apartmants Irena Hvar
16.55 USD

Apartment 96.5% 18 reviews
Apartment Mladen
16.55 USD

Apartment 60.0% 5 reviews
Villa Vera
50.32 USD

Apartment 82.6% 13 reviews
Hvar De Luxe Apartments
36.42 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartments Mazuran Hvar
16.55 USD

Apartment 84.9% 10 reviews
Dink's Place
16.55 USD

Hostel 95.9% 158 reviews
Apartment Iva
41.38 USD

Apartment 88.2% 32 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.8%

Overall Rating

50 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Benjak Apartments'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
97.6%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.8%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 41 of 50 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zoe Winslade

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

23 October 2014 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: The most amazing accommodation of our entire trip around Europe! To start with the owner kindly helped us out when we arrived on the wrong side of the island. When we arrived we were welcomed in to a lovely room and given fresh lemonade made from the lemons grown on the lemon tree outside the property...which was lovely! We were the introduced to the owners daughter who showed us a map of the area and told us all the great places to go, including a beautiful quiet beach (My favourite beach ever!). His daughter also offered to do any washing we needed doing for no extra charge. The town and beach are close by, although they are on a hill, the walk is worth staying here! There is a supermarket close by to get food to cook in apartments. The view is amazing from the balcony, lovely to sit and eat dinner and have a drink. In the evening the owner drove us up to the castle and told us where to go and what was best to do, took photos and told us to call if we needed anything. Unfortunately they were fully booked for our last night but helped us too book a hostel around the corner on their laptop and dropped our bags off for us. Overall this was the most welcoming place we stayed on our trip around Europe! Will 100% be visiting again! Also Hvar is incredible!

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alessandra Galbetti

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2014 Alessandra would recommend this property

Liked: The place is great! Big apartment with amazing view and super friendly and helpful owner. Its location is also really good, near the old town. Absolutely nothing bad to say about it!! We had the best time of our trip there. Will recommend it to everyone!

Disliked: Alessandra left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katie Tyson

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

02 September 2014 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: Probably the best value place we've ever stayed. Such friendly hosts. Went above and beyond offering free lifts into town and back, free tomatoes and olive oil, much better apartment than we'd imagined, fantastic balcony with incredible view. A bit out of the centre but that means it's really peaceful, they offered lifts and it's easily walkable anyway so a positive for us.

Disliked: Bed wasn't the comfiest and balcony is private but can be seen from other apartments, but neither of those a big deal. Great place!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

31 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great stay at Benjak apartments. The hosts were incredibly friendly and helpful. As soon as we got there we were given fresh lemonade and figs from their garden which were delicious! We were given some helpful maps and lots of information about where to go such as beaches/bars/restaurants etc. The apartment was very clean and spacious with a really nice bathroom and good facilities. The best part has to be the amazing view across the islands from the balcony and the beautiful sunset!

Disliked: To get the beautiful view you have to walk up a big ass hill! It was fine for us, but for someone older or unfit it maybe a problem. They did offer us lots of lifts to the town and the castle/supermarket..it took us just under 15 mins to walk to the centre and 15/20 mins to walk back up the hill.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are amazing, great you with fresh home made lemonade, give you figs and tomatoes grown in their garden. Always around in case you need anything, give you lifts to the town centre/supermarket, arranged boat hire for us. Absolutely brilliant!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chloe Goring

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Chloe would recommend this property

Liked: The hosts at Benjak are amazing!!! We couldn't of asked for better owners, they would always offer to drive us into town and also picked us up on arrival and dropped our bags down to us when we needed them after check out. On arrival we were greeted with fresh lemonade their kids had made from the garden and fruit and were given fresh figs and tomatoes throughout our stay. Apartment was very modern and spotlessly clean with sea and sunset views from our own balcony. Would definitely recommend and will hopefully stay here again soon.

Disliked: The walk back from the hostel was up hill but this rarely mattered as we were given lifts whenever we needed. Other than that it was perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eric Katzman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

27 August 2014 Eric would recommend this property

Liked: We liked everything about this property. From the stellar view on the terrace to the owners who shower you with fresh fruit and vegetables from their garden, this is a unique apartment run by ideal and hospitable hosts.

Disliked: Eric left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely everything. Sasa the owner was very helpful and offered to drive us absolutely anywhere on the island. The wifi was always excellent. The facilities were good. We had a nice big balcony with brilliant views. We were about a 10 minute walk to the nicest beach I have ever seen in my life. the place was perfect.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Davies

As a family with children

Family Holiday

14 August 2014 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was a superb host and catered to all our needs. Him and his family were really lovely and friendly. He gave lifts to the fortress, the beach and the supermarket and was a genuine guy proud of his home town and property.

Disliked: Rachel left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner Sasa and his daughter Paula were amazing hosts. They are the friendliest people we met in Croatia and go over and above to please their guests. Sasa gave us lifts in his car into the town and brought us up to the fort. Nothing seemed like trouble for him. The apartment is clean, with plenty of space and a lovely balcony with great views.

Disliked: The apartments are uphill, but Sasa was so good giving us lifts, especially with our luggage so this wasn't too much of a problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martha Richardson

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2014 Martha would recommend this property

Liked: Me and my boyfriend stayed at Benjak apartments for 5 nights, and didn't want to leave. Saša and his family were the most friendly and hospitable hosts we have ever met, they went above and beyond what we would have expected from guesthouse owners, offering help with booking activities, making recommendations and even providing a tour of the castle at the top of the hill with spectacular views. The rooms were clean, modern and the balcony had beautiful views of the whole island. Private kitchen and bathroom facilities were outstanding. We cannot rate this apartment (and sasa himself especially) highly enough! Thank you benjak for a wonderful time on hvar.

Disliked: Martha left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

09 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everthing fine!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

06 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 4 of us stayed at Benjak apartments in July this year and we would all highly recommend this property to everyone else. Benjak and his daughter were the most helpful people we met in Croatia in our 2 week stay. Nothing was too much for them, they showed us where to go, gave us lifts to places if they were available and even did some laundry for us when we asked. The property itself is up a hill (but everything seems to be up a hill) but it was still easily walkable to the town and the nightlife in Hvar.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clare McCay

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2014 Clare would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great stay at Benjak apartments. Its about a 10-15 minute walk to town and very close to a lovely beach which is not too crowded yet has a great beach bar. We also walked further along the coast one late afternoon and ended up on a beautiful secluded beach. Saša was a great host. We had planned to rent a boat and he got us a discounted rate, and anywhere you want to go Saša will drop you off and pick you up. Paula, his daughter, gave us information about where to go, nice and cheap places so you don't get ripped off. Perfect size for two people and lovely view from the balcony. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Disliked: Clare left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ieva Mikoliunaite

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 August 2014 Ieva would recommend this property

Liked: Sasha, who runs the Benjac apartment business is a wonderful wonderful person. Not only we got pleasant greet, we were picked up right from bus station arranged with phone call 10 min prior. We had a lift to sightsee the town next day and also a lift back to bus station on our checkout ( which he extended by an hour as well). Excellent service, Meticulous cleanliness, very spacious apartment for 4, with amazing views. Paula helpfully explained how to get to nearest "secret" beach, island hopping and closest supermarkets available. Absolutely amazing!

Disliked: Apartment is located quite up in the hill, but we managed to climb up after proper night out, however if you limited mobility - consider that. Also owner will happily give you lifts to and from town.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

George Thomas

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

31 July 2014 George would recommend this property

Liked: Sasa was incredibly helpful with lifts to and from the main town, and his recommendations were spot on, e.g., rent a boat.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Morgan Evans

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2014 Morgan would recommend this property

Liked: Great apartments! Good location but most importantly . . . what an unbelievably excellent host!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Llewelyn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

25 July 2014 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: This place deserves nothing less than a 100% rating. Sascha (the owner) was by far the most helpful host that we've stayed with. He picked us up from the bus stop by car (a 3 minute drive away), gave us home made lemonade when we arrived, offered to drive us somewhere if we needed, adequately explained how to get to town (a short 10 minute walk) and to the nearest supermarket and offered us fruit and vegetables from his garden. He is such a lovely host and also helped us with navigating to our next destination. He is super lovely, and we want to come back to stay with him again.

Disliked: Disliked that we didn't book longer!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sasa and Paula were very friendly and helpful, giving lots of info on where to go in Hvar. Sasa picked us up from the bus station and drove us to the fort and beach. He also helped arrange hiring a boat. The apartment was very nice with a spacious balcony and aircon. The kitchen was also very useful and had everything you needed. We enjoyed our stay at Benjak and would definitely return.

Disliked: It can be easy to get lost at night, but not an issue if you familiarise yourself with the route before you go out!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebeca Campbell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2014 Rebeca would recommend this property

Liked: The host family (the father and the daughter) were incredibly nice. They received us with lemonade. The father offered to take us to the fortress...and he took us back to the port, carrying the suitcases with him. The apartment was great and the view amazing. Big balcony with a proper ocean view. The kitchen had everything, even olive oil (which is hard to find in Croatia). It is with no doubt the best value for money that we had in Croatia.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was a great size, beautiful views, and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Great value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

13 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very accommodating and friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Eardley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Massive apartment. See view. Good kitchen. Family that run it are very friendly (they brought us home made lemonade and did our washing for free),

Disliked: Located up a hill. Not a problem for us, but beware of this if you struggle with walking. Easily walking distance to town or beaches if you're reasonably fit and don't have bad knees etc

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yassee Pirooz

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2014 Yassee would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful, HUGE studio with a great bathroom, kitchenette, and terrace with gorgeous views. 5 min to grocey and 10 min walk to old hvar. Sasha is a great host and was sooo helpful in giving us recommendations and tips for seeing the best sites on the island. He goes above and beyond to make sure everything goes perfectly Already planning our next trip back! Price and quality cannot be beat! Simply the best!

Disliked: Yassee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely little apartment, only 10-15 minutes walk from the main area in Hvar. Very clean, modern and has it's own balcony with a beautiful view!

Disliked: The hot water ran out quickly on occasions, but this wasn't really an issue for us after spending all day in the sun!


See all Hvar hostels