HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hvar hostels

Reviews of Benjak Apartments

Apartment | Marina Gazarovića 14, Hvar, Croatia 21450

96.9% Overall Rating

42 out of 42 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2014)

"Absolutely everything. Sasa the owner was very helpful and offered to drive us absolutely anywhere on the island. The wifi was always excellent. The facilities were good. We had a nice big balcony with brilliant views.…"

Read all Benjak Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hvar

Youth Hostel Villa Marija
35.05 USD

Hostel 92.6% 231 reviews
Apartmants Irena Hvar
43.81 USD

Apartment 98.1% 15 reviews
Apartment Mladen
22.78 USD

Apartment 66.4% 4 reviews
Villa Vera
79.90 USD

Apartment 82.6% 13 reviews
Hvar De Luxe Apartments
36.80 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartments Mazuran Hvar
31.54 USD

Apartment 84.9% 10 reviews
Dink's Place
35.05 USD

Hostel 95.0% 153 reviews
Apartment Iva
53.09 USD

Apartment 88.2% 32 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.9%

Overall Rating

42 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Benjak Apartments'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
97.6%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.8%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 34 of 42 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely everything. Sasa the owner was very helpful and offered to drive us absolutely anywhere on the island. The wifi was always excellent. The facilities were good. We had a nice big balcony with brilliant views. We were about a 10 minute walk to the nicest beach I have ever seen in my life. the place was perfect.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Davies

As a family with children

Family Holiday

14 August 2014 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was a superb host and catered to all our needs. Him and his family were really lovely and friendly. He gave lifts to the fortress, the beach and the supermarket and was a genuine guy proud of his home town and property.

Disliked: Rachel left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner Sasa and his daughter Paula were amazing hosts. They are the friendliest people we met in Croatia and go over and above to please their guests. Sasa gave us lifts in his car into the town and brought us up to the fort. Nothing seemed like trouble for him. The apartment is clean, with plenty of space and a lovely balcony with great views.

Disliked: The apartments are uphill, but Sasa was so good giving us lifts, especially with our luggage so this wasn't too much of a problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martha Richardson

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2014 Martha would recommend this property

Liked: Me and my boyfriend stayed at Benjak apartments for 5 nights, and didn't want to leave. Saša and his family were the most friendly and hospitable hosts we have ever met, they went above and beyond what we would have expected from guesthouse owners, offering help with booking activities, making recommendations and even providing a tour of the castle at the top of the hill with spectacular views. The rooms were clean, modern and the balcony had beautiful views of the whole island. Private kitchen and bathroom facilities were outstanding. We cannot rate this apartment (and sasa himself especially) highly enough! Thank you benjak for a wonderful time on hvar.

Disliked: Martha left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

09 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everthing fine!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

06 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 4 of us stayed at Benjak apartments in July this year and we would all highly recommend this property to everyone else. Benjak and his daughter were the most helpful people we met in Croatia in our 2 week stay. Nothing was too much for them, they showed us where to go, gave us lifts to places if they were available and even did some laundry for us when we asked. The property itself is up a hill (but everything seems to be up a hill) but it was still easily walkable to the town and the nightlife in Hvar.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clare McCay

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2014 Clare would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great stay at Benjak apartments. Its about a 10-15 minute walk to town and very close to a lovely beach which is not too crowded yet has a great beach bar. We also walked further along the coast one late afternoon and ended up on a beautiful secluded beach. Saša was a great host. We had planned to rent a boat and he got us a discounted rate, and anywhere you want to go Saša will drop you off and pick you up. Paula, his daughter, gave us information about where to go, nice and cheap places so you don't get ripped off. Perfect size for two people and lovely view from the balcony. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Disliked: Clare left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ieva Mikoliunaite

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 August 2014 Ieva would recommend this property

Liked: Sasha, who runs the Benjac apartment business is a wonderful wonderful person. Not only we got pleasant greet, we were picked up right from bus station arranged with phone call 10 min prior. We had a lift to sightsee the town next day and also a lift back to bus station on our checkout ( which he extended by an hour as well). Excellent service, Meticulous cleanliness, very spacious apartment for 4, with amazing views. Paula helpfully explained how to get to nearest "secret" beach, island hopping and closest supermarkets available. Absolutely amazing!

Disliked: Apartment is located quite up in the hill, but we managed to climb up after proper night out, however if you limited mobility - consider that. Also owner will happily give you lifts to and from town.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

George Thomas

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

31 July 2014 George would recommend this property

Liked: Sasa was incredibly helpful with lifts to and from the main town, and his recommendations were spot on, e.g., rent a boat.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Morgan Evans

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2014 Morgan would recommend this property

Liked: Great apartments! Good location but most importantly . . . what an unbelievably excellent host!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Llewelyn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

25 July 2014 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: This place deserves nothing less than a 100% rating. Sascha (the owner) was by far the most helpful host that we've stayed with. He picked us up from the bus stop by car (a 3 minute drive away), gave us home made lemonade when we arrived, offered to drive us somewhere if we needed, adequately explained how to get to town (a short 10 minute walk) and to the nearest supermarket and offered us fruit and vegetables from his garden. He is such a lovely host and also helped us with navigating to our next destination. He is super lovely, and we want to come back to stay with him again.

Disliked: Disliked that we didn't book longer!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sasa and Paula were very friendly and helpful, giving lots of info on where to go in Hvar. Sasa picked us up from the bus station and drove us to the fort and beach. He also helped arrange hiring a boat. The apartment was very nice with a spacious balcony and aircon. The kitchen was also very useful and had everything you needed. We enjoyed our stay at Benjak and would definitely return.

Disliked: It can be easy to get lost at night, but not an issue if you familiarise yourself with the route before you go out!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebeca Campbell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2014 Rebeca would recommend this property

Liked: The host family (the father and the daughter) were incredibly nice. They received us with lemonade. The father offered to take us to the fortress...and he took us back to the port, carrying the suitcases with him. The apartment was great and the view amazing. Big balcony with a proper ocean view. The kitchen had everything, even olive oil (which is hard to find in Croatia). It is with no doubt the best value for money that we had in Croatia.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was a great size, beautiful views, and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Great value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

13 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very accommodating and friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Eardley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Massive apartment. See view. Good kitchen. Family that run it are very friendly (they brought us home made lemonade and did our washing for free),

Disliked: Located up a hill. Not a problem for us, but beware of this if you struggle with walking. Easily walking distance to town or beaches if you're reasonably fit and don't have bad knees etc

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yassee Pirooz

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2014 Yassee would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful, HUGE studio with a great bathroom, kitchenette, and terrace with gorgeous views. 5 min to grocey and 10 min walk to old hvar. Sasha is a great host and was sooo helpful in giving us recommendations and tips for seeing the best sites on the island. He goes above and beyond to make sure everything goes perfectly Already planning our next trip back! Price and quality cannot be beat! Simply the best!

Disliked: Yassee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely little apartment, only 10-15 minutes walk from the main area in Hvar. Very clean, modern and has it's own balcony with a beautiful view!

Disliked: The hot water ran out quickly on occasions, but this wasn't really an issue for us after spending all day in the sun!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very good and the view was just excellent. Apartment was very clean and everything worked perfectly. The hostess was very friendly and helpful, all and all it was a perfect experience and we would recommend this to everybody!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful family run place

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good walking distance to Hvar town. Excellent view of the sea and able to sit out on the balcony. Owners went out of their way to accommodate us - even saving us money by giving us lifts. Also acting as a your guide. Extremely welcoming. This place was better then how it is described on the website. Fully equipped kitchen. Would fully recommend for couples/groups of friends who want a very nice place for a budget price :)

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise Green

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2013 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: The owner and his daughter were incredibly friendly and went above and beyond to ensure we had a great experience. We were both picked up from the port to make sure we didn't get lost, and dropped back off as we left to save us carrying our bags the whole way. The apartment was even nicer than we expected - the facilities were brilliant and the balcony had stunning views of the island with a good mixture of privacy and the option to socialise with neighbours if you wanted. We were within a ten minute walk of a lovely beach and the city centre, and a smaller shop was located just around the corner for basics. We would have stayed here for longer if we hadn't made other travel plans.

Disliked: There was nothing we actively disliked, the only thing I would mention is that the property is near the top of a hill so wherever you go, the walk back will be uphill - this wasn't a problem for us at all, however if you are a bit older, or have children in prams it may be a bit of a pain.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Meagher

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

06 August 2013 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was great! He was very interested in making our stay a good one. He did our laundry for free and helped us get to know the island.

Disliked: The map on hostelbookers shows this property to be very close to the downtown of Hvar city and it is not the case. In reality, the city is very small and it was only an extra 1k or so from the downtown but I did not expect to be on the outskirts of this small town.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly apartment owner, picked us up from Hvar town bus station on arrival and drove us there when we left. Benjak provided us with information about the surrounding beaches, a map etc. Actually we prolonged our stay and Benjak was very helpful to make it comfortable. Rooms were clean and and there was a big balcony with a beautiful view, quiet surroundings for those who like their night's sleep.

Disliked: There was no wifi even though it says in the description, but it's coming next year. Did not bother us too much though :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chloe prendergast

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

24 July 2013 chloe would recommend this property

Liked: MOST AMAZING PLACE IN HVAR. Beautiful big spacious studio apartments with a 180 degree million dollar view !!!! Family who runs the place is so nice. I sprained my ankle and stayed for 3 weeks. They drove me to town every day and to the beach (which is all quite close except I was on crutches). I felt so looked after and was so sad to leave. I would recommend this place to EVERYONE. Great facilities, great location, great hosts and possibly the best view I have seen in my life. AMAZING. Thank you, thank you, thank you Sasha, Carmen & Paula, hope to see you again one day :)

Disliked: Everything was AMAZING :)


See all Hvar hostels