HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hvar hostels

Reviews of Benjak Apartments

Apartment | Marina Gazarovića 14, Hvar, Croatia 21450

96.9% Overall Rating

27 out of 27 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/07/2014)

Elizabeth Llewelyn thinks…

"This place deserves nothing less than a 100% rating. Sascha (the owner) was by far the most helpful host that we've stayed with. He picked us up from the bus stop by car (a 3 minute drive away), gave…"

Read all Benjak Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hvar

Youth Hostel Villa Marija
42.21 USD

Hostel 91.3% 225 reviews
Apartmants Irena Hvar
43.97 USD

Apartment 98.1% 15 reviews
Apartment Mladen
29.90 USD

Apartment 66.4% 4 reviews
Villa Vera
106.94 USD

Apartment 82.6% 13 reviews
Hvar De Luxe Apartments
36.94 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartments Mazuran Hvar
38.69 USD

Apartment 84.9% 10 reviews
Dink's Place
38.69 USD

Hostel 95.7% 147 reviews
Apartment Iva
53.29 USD

Apartment 88.2% 32 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.9%

Overall Rating

27 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Benjak Apartments'

Atmosphere
100.0%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
97.6%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.8%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 24 of 28 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Llewelyn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

25 July 2014 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: This place deserves nothing less than a 100% rating. Sascha (the owner) was by far the most helpful host that we've stayed with. He picked us up from the bus stop by car (a 3 minute drive away), gave us home made lemonade when we arrived, offered to drive us somewhere if we needed, adequately explained how to get to town (a short 10 minute walk) and to the nearest supermarket and offered us fruit and vegetables from his garden. He is such a lovely host and also helped us with navigating to our next destination. He is super lovely, and we want to come back to stay with him again.

Disliked: Disliked that we didn't book longer!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sasa and Paula were very friendly and helpful, giving lots of info on where to go in Hvar. Sasa picked us up from the bus station and drove us to the fort and beach. He also helped arrange hiring a boat. The apartment was very nice with a spacious balcony and aircon. The kitchen was also very useful and had everything you needed. We enjoyed our stay at Benjak and would definitely return.

Disliked: It can be easy to get lost at night, but not an issue if you familiarise yourself with the route before you go out!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebeca Campbell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2014 Rebeca would recommend this property

Liked: The host family (the father and the daughter) were incredibly nice. They received us with lemonade. The father offered to take us to the fortress...and he took us back to the port, carrying the suitcases with him. The apartment was great and the view amazing. Big balcony with a proper ocean view. The kitchen had everything, even olive oil (which is hard to find in Croatia). It is with no doubt the best value for money that we had in Croatia.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was a great size, beautiful views, and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Great value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

13 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very accommodating and friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Eardley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Massive apartment. See view. Good kitchen. Family that run it are very friendly (they brought us home made lemonade and did our washing for free),

Disliked: Located up a hill. Not a problem for us, but beware of this if you struggle with walking. Easily walking distance to town or beaches if you're reasonably fit and don't have bad knees etc

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yassee Pirooz

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2014 Yassee would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful, HUGE studio with a great bathroom, kitchenette, and terrace with gorgeous views. 5 min to grocey and 10 min walk to old hvar. Sasha is a great host and was sooo helpful in giving us recommendations and tips for seeing the best sites on the island. He goes above and beyond to make sure everything goes perfectly Already planning our next trip back! Price and quality cannot be beat! Simply the best!

Disliked: Yassee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely little apartment, only 10-15 minutes walk from the main area in Hvar. Very clean, modern and has it's own balcony with a beautiful view!

Disliked: The hot water ran out quickly on occasions, but this wasn't really an issue for us after spending all day in the sun!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very good and the view was just excellent. Apartment was very clean and everything worked perfectly. The hostess was very friendly and helpful, all and all it was a perfect experience and we would recommend this to everybody!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful family run place

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good walking distance to Hvar town. Excellent view of the sea and able to sit out on the balcony. Owners went out of their way to accommodate us - even saving us money by giving us lifts. Also acting as a your guide. Extremely welcoming. This place was better then how it is described on the website. Fully equipped kitchen. Would fully recommend for couples/groups of friends who want a very nice place for a budget price :)

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise Green

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2013 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: The owner and his daughter were incredibly friendly and went above and beyond to ensure we had a great experience. We were both picked up from the port to make sure we didn't get lost, and dropped back off as we left to save us carrying our bags the whole way. The apartment was even nicer than we expected - the facilities were brilliant and the balcony had stunning views of the island with a good mixture of privacy and the option to socialise with neighbours if you wanted. We were within a ten minute walk of a lovely beach and the city centre, and a smaller shop was located just around the corner for basics. We would have stayed here for longer if we hadn't made other travel plans.

Disliked: There was nothing we actively disliked, the only thing I would mention is that the property is near the top of a hill so wherever you go, the walk back will be uphill - this wasn't a problem for us at all, however if you are a bit older, or have children in prams it may be a bit of a pain.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Meagher

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

06 August 2013 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was great! He was very interested in making our stay a good one. He did our laundry for free and helped us get to know the island.

Disliked: The map on hostelbookers shows this property to be very close to the downtown of Hvar city and it is not the case. In reality, the city is very small and it was only an extra 1k or so from the downtown but I did not expect to be on the outskirts of this small town.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly apartment owner, picked us up from Hvar town bus station on arrival and drove us there when we left. Benjak provided us with information about the surrounding beaches, a map etc. Actually we prolonged our stay and Benjak was very helpful to make it comfortable. Rooms were clean and and there was a big balcony with a beautiful view, quiet surroundings for those who like their night's sleep.

Disliked: There was no wifi even though it says in the description, but it's coming next year. Did not bother us too much though :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chloe prendergast

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

24 July 2013 chloe would recommend this property

Liked: MOST AMAZING PLACE IN HVAR. Beautiful big spacious studio apartments with a 180 degree million dollar view !!!! Family who runs the place is so nice. I sprained my ankle and stayed for 3 weeks. They drove me to town every day and to the beach (which is all quite close except I was on crutches). I felt so looked after and was so sad to leave. I would recommend this place to EVERYONE. Great facilities, great location, great hosts and possibly the best view I have seen in my life. AMAZING. Thank you, thank you, thank you Sasha, Carmen & Paula, hope to see you again one day :)

Disliked: Everything was AMAZING :)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Such friendly owners! And very large apartment

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zoe Littlewood

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2013 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very helpful and friendly, picking us up and dropping our bags off at the bus station which made things much easier for us. They also worked to get our room ready early as we arrived before check in. Although the location is slightly out of the very centre, it's easily walkable and the owner makes it much easier by picking us up in his car so we didn't ever have to carry luggage up or down the hill. The apartment itself was the nicest we stayed in - recently refurbished and very spacious with nice modern bathroom and good cooking facilities and a balcony with a nice view of the sun going down.

Disliked: Zoe left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

lara hough

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2013 lara would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was absolutely lovely and so helpful! He came to pick us up from bus stop on our first day and gave us numerous lifts into town. He also dropped us back at the bus stop on our last day. The apartments were really clean, comfortable and the facilities were good. We could also return back at whatever time we wanted and it was ok. The view from all the apartments is absolutely amazing and we enjoyed a few meals on our balcony with the sunsetting.

Disliked: It was about 20 mins from centre of town which was a little annoying at times but the owner did give us afew lifts so it wasn't a huge deal.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Waeger

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 July 2013 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: This accommodation was amazing, the view was spectacular. Rooms were massive and very clean. Also the owner was a really great guy and made our stay even better. He was very helpful and even offered us a lift to wherever we needed to go, even though it was only a short walk. Cool and funny guy!

Disliked: Nothing, it was all great and exceeded our expectations.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome value! Very cute apartments over the family house with GREAT view on the bays. Pretty large surface with kitchenette+private bathroom+AC+balcony! Everything looks brand new. Hosts are over helpful and friendly. They picked us at the bus station + dropped us back. Located a bit apart from the city center but feasible by walking (10-15mins). We would love to come back and stay more.

Disliked: Nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostess, very friendly and helpful. she was also able to pick us up/drop us off at the bus station

Disliked: Getting to the beach and city is a bit of a trek and was a little hot without AC but it was just an extreme summer apparently

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yannick Michielsen

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 September 2012 Yannick would recommend this property

Liked: Benjak apartments are located in one of the streets higher upwards in Hvar, but still close to the center. The terrace offers you amazing overviews of the Adriatic sea. If you book the room for 2 persons there is also a terrace but you will have just a partial sea view but it is also the coolest apartment with a terrace that is shaded in the afternoon and evening. The house is not yet finished, but if you have the chance to hire the apartments on the highest level soon, I will hardly recommend because the sea views are even more amazing. The house is very clean, good kitchen and a small bathroom (in the 2p. app.). The host is very friendly and welcoming and gives you an excellent service. We got water and fresh grapes when we arrived. They will do a pick up and return to the town (bus station, ...) . Fresh towels are included but if you have some dirty things for laundry (like towels, ...) they'll be glad to launder it for you. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Yannick left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mario Luca Valeno

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

27 August 2012 Mario Luca would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was really really large with a huge terrace with sea view. The owners have been really nice and offered us even to wash our clothes. It is close to the city centr.

Disliked: Only air conditioning is missing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eilidh sinclair

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2012 Eilidh would recommend this property

Liked: Accommodation was better than expected and owner very friendly and kind!

Disliked: Eilidh left no negative feedback.


See all Hvar hostels