HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hvar hostels

Reviews of Apartmants Irena Hvar

Apartment | Street Lucija Rudan 38, Hvar, Croatia 21450

98.1% Overall Rating

15 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/02/2014)

Jessie burch thinks…

"The owner was fabulous! So kind. Great location and a beautiful beach with great swimming quite close :)"

Read all Apartmants Irena Hvar reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hvar

Apartment Mladen
18.13 USD

Apartment 63.8% 3 reviews
Villa Vera
55.12 USD

Apartment 82.6% 13 reviews
Apartments Mazuran Hvar
18.13 USD

Apartment 84.9% 10 reviews
Youth Hostel Villa Marija
12.69 USD

Hostel 89.8% 207 reviews
Apartment Iva
27.20 USD

Apartment 88.2% 32 reviews
Dink's Place
18.13 USD

Hostel 96.3% 131 reviews
Hvar De Luxe Apartments
38.07 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Earthers Hostel
43.51 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.1%

Overall Rating

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Apartmants Irena Hvar'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
90.7%
Facilities
100.0%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
100.0%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessie burch

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2014 Jessie would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was fabulous! So kind. Great location and a beautiful beach with great swimming quite close :)

Disliked: Jessie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fiona Comley

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2013 Fiona would recommend this property

Liked: I highly recommend Apartment Irena for your stay in Hvar! Irena and her family are very friendly and accommodating. When we arrived Irena collected us from the bus station and we were shown round the apartment by her daughter. She also showed us lots on the map of Hvar and recommended places to go, places to eat etc... There is a beach just down the hill from the apartment, and it is the best beach we visited in Hvar! Clean, crystal clear water... it's beautiful. The town and harbour is also a short walk away, so the location is perfect. Our apartment was very clean and spacious, has a TV and free wi-fi, everything you need really. Also the kitchen is well stocked, with a coffee machine (which my other half used ALOT!). There are supermarkets nearby too, so you can nip out in the morning to gran things to make breakfast. Our holiday was made that extra bit special by staying in this lovely place. Irena even gave us a bottle of her home brewed wine on our last night, which we drank on the balcony... perfect :) Thank you Irena and family. We had the most perfect holiday.

Disliked: I can't fault anything at all. It was perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Foote

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

25 July 2013 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely apartment, irena was really friendly and helpful. Was always cool, we stayed for a week in july and only used air conditioning once! Small balcony has a beautiful view of the sunset over hvar harbour. I would highly recommend this apartment.

Disliked: A little bit of a walk up the hill from hvar town but also closer to a nice beach so not that bad really.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Botham

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2013 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was clean and surprisingly spacious for the money. We had our own balcony and plenty of spare blankets and towels. Irena was wonderful, she picked us up when we arrived and dropped us back into town when we left. She is full of local knowledge and knows the area and all the best bars. It was a little bit out of the way and the beach is down a rather rocky path but as we are both young and fit we didn't really mind :)

Disliked: Charlotte left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Tyrrell

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

23 June 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: We had a lovely time in Hvar and would definitely stay here if we went back! Irena (the owner) was extremely helpful, she met us at the bus station in Hvar town, to take us and our bags back to the apartment, sat down with us and talked about some places we might like to visit, made recommendations and gave us ideas about activities and excursions and how to go about booking. The apartment we stayed in was extremely clean and well furnished with plenty of space. Our room (no. 5) had a great view from the balcony, perfect for breakfast in the morning and sunset views in the evening. The apartment is very close to the main beach - 5 minute walk - and a 10 minute walk to the town. There's a grocery shop nearby. Although the apartment is a short walk to Hvar town we saw this as an advantage because we weren't kept up by the nightlife in the town!

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jukka Helenius

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2013 Jukka would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment with a seaview was nice and we really didn't have any complains about it. The owner was really helpful, she offered to pick us up free of charge when we arrived and dropped us back to the harbour when our stay was over. She also told us much about car-renting opportunities etc and promised to arrange everything should we need something.

Disliked: The beach is down a rather difficult path for maybe 500 meters or so, wasn't a problem for us but I'd imagine that elderly people could have problems getting there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catherine Burnham

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2013 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely fantastic We stayed another day it was so good. The owner is friendly and helpful collecting us from bus station. Spacious, light and airy with magnificent views and our own balcony to enjoy. Impeccably clean and fully equipped for cooking our own meals. Also close to a swimming beach and 25 minute walk into town.

Disliked: We liked everything about this property

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Irena is a lovely lady that did everything she could to help us out, and the apartments are wonderful. Has great views with a beautiful little beach nearby, but walk to town is not super-short, so take advantage of Irena's offers of a lift when arriving/leaving with your luggage.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable and welcoming atmosphere.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Ng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2012 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at Apartmants Irena Hvar was absolutely wonderful! The place is clean and nice and there was more than enough room for 3 people in the apartment! Irena was also really nice, and picked us up from the bus station when we first arrived! She also gave really good recommendations on where to eat and what to see. And it's awesome that there's a really nice beach just a 5 min walk from the house :)

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great view. Super close to the beach. Room was fantastic. Everything is new and the owners couldn't be nicer. Had a great stay - would stay here again in a flash.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amber Wilkins

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 September 2012 Amber would recommend this property

Liked: I couldn't fault this apartment in the slightest, and Irena & her family were just brilliant. It was insanly early when we arrived in Hvar but Irena was most insistant that she would come and collect us from the bus station, when we arrived the guests in our room were yet to check out so Irena invited us into her house for coffee on the terrace. We got to know each other and she gave us a very detailed break down of good places to visit in Hvar, including a lovely local beach which was literally 100m away, and was divine! The apartment was a great size, had everything we could possibly need, and as the owners operated a very much open door policy if there was anything extra we required we only had to knock on their front door. The last night we spent enjoying homemade grappa and the most gorgous cheese with their family. Perfect end to a perfect stay.

Disliked: Amber left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent place to stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Irena's place is AMAZING! It is so clean, new, and beautiful. Irena herself is unbelievably kind; she picked us up and drove us to her place, then also dropped us off early the next morning at the ferry dock to leave. She helped us out with everything we needed, and the room itself had a beautiful balcony and was furnished with shower towels, beach towels, beach mats, cups, silverware and plates, hot water boiler, wine corkscrew...it was perfect! I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The location was a little walk from Hvar Town's center, which I thought was nice; it was quiet, with some cheap supermarkets nearby, and just a fine-minute walk from the big beach on the south coast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly family and were extremely helpful and collected me when I arrived. I stayed in a double with sea view which was very nice and the balcony gave a great view of Hvar bay.

Disliked: Up a bit of a hill (hence the great views!) but still only about 15 minute walk from the centre of Hvar town.


See all Hvar hostels