HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Apartments Irena - Hvar Apartment

Lucija Rudan 38, Hvar, Croatia

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 98%

Location 89%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 99%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cooker
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.45USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • CASHONLY
  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 98%

Location 89%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 99%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The room was very clean and comfortable , close to the nice beach, had gorgeous seaviews. But most of all Irena was a wonderful host, so friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing. It is a bit of a walk from Hvar town up the hill, but it's nice and quiet and close to a lovely beach.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The apartment was great for our two day stay in Hvar. All the amenities you need for a comfortable stay. Location is not right by the city center but is a short walk away and close to a great beach. Irena was super helpful and picked us up and also dropped us off, both at early times in the morning. Would definitely recommend staying here!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I highly recommend Apartment Irena for your stay in Hvar! Irena and her family are very friendly and accommodating. When we arrived Irena collected us from the bus station and we were shown round the apartment by her daughter. She also showed us lots on the map of Hvar and recommended places to go, places to eat etc... There is a beach just down the hill from the apartment, and it is the best beach we visited in Hvar! Clean, crystal clear water... it's beautiful. The town and harbour is also a short walk away, so the location is perfect.Our apartment was very clean and spacious, has a TV and free wi-fi, everything you need really. Also the kitchen is well stocked, with a coffee machine (which my other half used ALOT!). There are supermarkets nearby too, so you can nip out in the morning to gran things to make breakfast.Our holiday was made that extra bit special by staying in this lovely place. Irena even gave us a bottle of her home brewed wine on our last night, which we drank on the balcony... perfect :)Thank you Irena and family. We had the most perfect holiday.

Disliked: I can't fault anything at all. It was perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Lovely apartment, irena was really friendly and helpful. Was always cool, we stayed for a week in july and only used air conditioning once! Small balcony has a beautiful view of the sunset over hvar harbour. I would highly recommend this apartment.

Disliked: A little bit of a walk up the hill from hvar town but also closer to a nice beach so not that bad really.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: We had a lovely time in Hvar and would definitely stay here if we went back! Irena (the owner) was extremely helpful, she met us at the bus station in Hvar town, to take us and our bags back to the apartment, sat down with us and talked about some places we might like to visit, made recommendations and gave us ideas about activities and excursions and how to go about booking. The apartment we stayed in was extremely clean and well furnished with plenty of space. Our room (no. 5) had a great view from the balcony, perfect for breakfast in the morning and sunset views in the evening. The apartment is very close to the main beach - 5 minute walk - and a 10 minute walk to the town. There's a grocery shop nearby. Although the apartment is a short walk to Hvar town we saw this as an advantage because we weren't kept up by the nightlife in the town!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The apartment was clean and surprisingly spacious for the money. We had our own balcony and plenty of spare blankets and towels. Irena was wonderful, she picked us up when we arrived and dropped us back into town when we left. She is full of local knowledge and knows the area and all the best bars. It was a little bit out of the way and the beach is down a rather rocky path but as we are both young and fit we didn't really mind :)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The apartment with a seaview was nice and we really didn't have any complains about it.The owner was really helpful, she offered to pick us up free of charge when we arrived and dropped us back to the harbour when our stay was over. She also told us much about car-renting opportunities etc and promised to arrange everything should we need something.

Disliked: The beach is down a rather difficult path for maybe 500 meters or so, wasn't a problem for us but I'd imagine that elderly people could have problems getting there.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

The beach is 100 meters from apartment :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Absolutely fantastic We stayed another day it was so good. The owner is friendly and helpful collecting us from bus station. Spacious, light and airy with magnificent views and our own balcony to enjoy. Impeccably clean and fully equipped for cooking our own meals.Also close to a swimming beach and 25 minute walk into town.

Disliked: We liked everything about this property

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Irena is a lovely lady that did everything she could to help us out, and the apartments are wonderful. Has great views with a beautiful little beach nearby, but walk to town is not super-short, so take advantage of Irena's offers of a lift when arriving/leaving with your luggage.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very comfortable and welcoming atmosphere.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability