HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hvar hostels

Reviews of Apartment Iva

Apartment | Marica Plenković, Križna Luka b.b., Hvar, Croatia 21450

88.2% Overall Rating

29 out of 32 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/07/2013)

Matthew Kidd thinks…

"The apartment owners were so kind and helpful and made our stay amazing! The rooms are well looked after and beautifully set up to make you fell right at home!"

Read all Apartment Iva reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Children's play area

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please call or send an e-mail or SMS at least 12 hours before your arrival date the exact time of your arrival in Hvar. National number: 00385 21 Your final confirmation requires 48am, two days before arrival. See the schedule for the local ferry to www.jadrolinija.hr. For cancellation during stay, we charge the total booking amount. Please note: Check out time is 10:00 and check-in time is 14:00 hours or earlier

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hvar

Dink's Place
13.24 USD

Hostel 95.9% 158 reviews
Earthers Hostel
39.73 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Youth Hostel Villa Marija
11.59 USD

Hostel 89.7% 236 reviews
Apartment Mladen
16.55 USD

Apartment 60.0% 5 reviews
Benjak Apartments
24.83 USD

Apartment 96.8% 50 reviews
Hvar apartments Komazin
21.52 USD

Apartment 97.0% 69 reviews
Apartmants Irena Hvar
19.04 USD

Apartment 96.5% 18 reviews
Hvar De Luxe Apartments
34.76 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.2%

Overall Rating

29 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Apartment Iva'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
94.4%
Value
88.0%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 32 of 32 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Kidd

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2013 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment owners were so kind and helpful and made our stay amazing! The rooms are well looked after and beautifully set up to make you fell right at home!

Disliked: The fact we couldn't stay longer! :)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

18 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The balcony for breakfast and late afternoon drinks was great.

Disliked: I'd been to Hvar before but still found the directions to the hostel confusing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Cook

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

15 June 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Great value and pretty happy with the location, close to supermarket and not far from the centre. Suited our needs perfectly.

Disliked: All good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

13 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice. mrs maritza is a very nice lady. She helped us with everything. hostel was clean and kitchen & room were very nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

05 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was clean, and not too far from the centre and beaches. Marcia was very friendly and keen to help us.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

31 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a fantastic stay at Apartment Iva. Firstly the directions to the apartment were very easy to follow and the apartment is only a 10 min walk from the ferry port and main town/bars! The owners live below the apartment and gave us a warm and friendly welcome with a much needed cold drink! They were very informative about what to do in the day recommending some gorgeous bays to visit by taxi boat which is definitely worth while! The room was clean and spacious with a private balcony and bathroom. The shared kitchen is large and clean with both a large inside and otside area to eat and pre drink! It is extremly good value for money and we would definitely stay again. It was the best hostel we stayed in within Croatia!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

27 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great view from the higher flats. Pretty social.

Disliked: We weren't allowed the use the shower once we had checked out even thought there are communal!

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ivana and her family were really helpful and friendly and made us feel at home. The room was very clean and we had everything we needed in the room. The apartment is only a 10 minute walk from the centre of town, meaning it's nearer to some of the quieter beaches. It was also nice to have a little bit of outside space to sit and dry clothes etc. It was really good value for money and I would recommend staying here.

Disliked: There was no signal from the wifi in our room, but you could access it in the shared space outside.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place very friendly staff.

Disliked: Nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gillian Leonard

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa

22 August 2012 Gillian would recommend this property

Liked: What a lovely surprise that welcomed us, all of the family were so freindly and kind and couldn't have done enough for us. Ivana greeted us and was delighful. We stayed in the apartment Iva, "orange room" that had been recently refurbished, it was immaculate and certainly all we could have wished for, including a kitchenette area. The location was ideal for us a five/ ten minute stroll along the coast and far enough a way from the centre. We would not hesitate to stay here again

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2012

Liked: Clean

Disliked: Didn't get the room we were supposed to have, so ended up in much smaller room. Owner didn't give much privacy, often jus coming into our room without any warning.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were 4 in the apartment, and that was GREAT ! Marika and Ivana are so nice, they helped us a lot ! The location is close to nice beaches and the city center.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very conveniently situated for Hvar town and for the boats to the surrounding islands. Ivana and all the family were very friendly and helpful and invited us to spend time with them.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

katarzyna szubarczyk

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2012 katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: this property exceeded our highest expectations! the room was very spacious and fresh and it had a nice balcony/terrace where we could enjoy our meals. the kitchen was big, brand new and fully equipped and so was the bathroom. the owners were adorable - incredibly welcoming and kind, they actually made us feel very much at home! great location too.

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Harriett Daykin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012 Harriett would recommend this property

Liked: Ordered taxi for us to pick us up from airport which eliminated the problem of finding the place. 15 min walk from a lovely lagoon beach and ten mins from hvar.

Disliked: Hot water ran out very quickly but that's being picky.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

phoebe Lane

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2011 phoebe would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful place to stay. Unbelievable value for money and a lovely family run apartment. Had our own large kitchen and even our own traditional barbecue!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

IAN MEAKIN

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing

07 September 2011 IAN would recommend this property

Liked: Nice friendly talkative owner

Disliked: None really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krystle Tse

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Visiting friends or family

18 August 2011 Krystle would recommend this property

Liked: We loved staying at Marica's apartment. It was in a prefect location and the apartment was PERFECT! Marica's and her family made us feel extremely welcomed and we didn't want to leave purely based on her hospitality and kindness. Marica's went every extra mile to accommodate us. 10000% would stay there again, its great value and amazing having a family away from home! :) Krystle, Brooke and Shayan. Aug 2011.

Disliked: NOTHING! It was PERFECT in every sense of the word!!! :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lukas Erlmeier

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 August 2011 Lukas would recommend this property

Liked: The appartent was located close to all the hotspots of Hvar, but still in a quite neighborhood.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

07 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was really spacious. The owners were really friendly and helpful, they even cooked us a barbecue one night... We had a gorgeous view from the terrace.

Disliked: The only bad thing about apartment Iva was that you had to walk a few minutes to the center of Hvar Town, but that really only mattered when you had to carry your luggage.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

07 August 2011

Liked: The proprietress was friendly, but she was interested on our money before all. The apartment is located in a quiet area. To walk to the center it takes around 15 minutes.

Disliked: Very old and grubby apartement. Shared bathroom, no soap, not enough toilet paper. The facility was very scanty. Miserable athmosphere.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Marica and her family are wonderful, very friendly and never get tired to help you, which makes up for a lot of things. Their appartment is not that far from the center, just a 20 minutes walk along the sea, and it's quiet at night. There are two supermarkets nearby and if you follow down the road and turn left you will arrive at a rocky but not overcrowded beach. The room was very comfortable and you have a beautiful view from the balkony.

Disliked: The bathroom and kitchen are not that clean but clean enough. Be sure to bring your own soap along, since there is none in the bathroom. If you want to cook in the kitchen you might have to ask Marica or her family for a additional pot or pan, but they will provide you with anything you need. The location is a bit tricky to find since the name of the street changed and you don't know the house number (somehow we never saw a green balkony ;) ) . Just call her and everything will be fine.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Alberto Marin Martinez

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

03 August 2011

Liked: The family was friendly and peaceful.

Disliked: It was far from the city center, and the grandma´s furniture.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owned and operated by one of the nicest families. Marica runs a wonderful place. It is in a great location where you can easily walk to everything. It was a great place to vacation after traveling for 3 weeks in and out of cities.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ellen Gleeson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa

26 July 2011 Ellen would recommend this property

Liked: Very highly recommended! It is only a short walk from the main part of town but is in a quiet area so we were not disturbed by people out late. It's close to lots of great places to swim as well as two supermarkets and restaurants. The hosts are absolutely lovely! Marica showed us a map of the island when we arrived and some great local info and was always so happy and helpful!

Disliked: nothing!


See all Hvar hostels