HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hvar hostels

Reviews of Dink's Place

Hostel | Ive Roića 5, Vrisak, Hvar, Croatia 21450

96.3% Overall Rating

125 out of 131 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/10/2013)

scott pirrie thinks…

"Amazing sunsets from the balcony! Dink was very friendly and helpful. I ended up staying 5 days instead of 2 because I liked it so much."

Read all Dink's Place reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hvar

Youth Hostel Villa Marija
12.67 USD

Hostel 89.8% 207 reviews
Apartment Iva
27.15 USD

Apartment 88.2% 32 reviews
Hvar De Luxe Apartments
38.01 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
House Benjak
22.08 USD

Apartment 91.3% 18 reviews
Earthers Hostel
43.44 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Green Lizard Hostel
19.91 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Apartments Iris-Doris
22.08 USD

Apartment 97.3% 37 reviews
Hvar apartments Komazin
19.91 USD

Apartment 97.1% 64 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.3%

Overall Rating

125 out of 131 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dink's Place'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
97.6%
Value
96.0%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 122 of 128 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

scott pirrie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

15 October 2013 scott would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing sunsets from the balcony! Dink was very friendly and helpful. I ended up staying 5 days instead of 2 because I liked it so much.

Disliked: scott left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Dink and his dad made us feel very welcome from the time we checked in to the time we left. A great hostel with a great atmosphere for meeting people. Well equipped kitchen was a big plus as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Renee Jones

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

23 September 2013 Renee would recommend this property

Liked: Social atmosphere, friendly and helpful hosts, nice view from the common area balcony..

Disliked: It's quite a walk from the main town area. The kitchen and shared bathrooms are a bit old school but still liveable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Mota Garrido Alvarez

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

11 September 2013 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: The beds are very confortable, the atmosphere is always friendly and Dink, your father and Angelica are simply amazing. You receive much more than you pay, trust me!

Disliked: Alex left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Dinks Place is everything in the description and much more. As soon as I walked into the hostel I knew I was truly in paradise. great location, great price, GREAT ATMOSPHERE. As soon as you walk in DInk makes you feel right at home. He is truly a BRO! Make your stay LEGENDARY and stay at Dinks.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and helpful staff, good price, spacious rooms, quiet

Disliked: cleanliness and wifi reception could be improved

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Price

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great hostel to meet other travellers as the staff organise pub crawls every night - to bars, clubs and booze cruises. I was in a 6 bed dorm but it was more like we had our own apartment with private kitchen and bathroom. Very clean and had wifi.

Disliked: Very expensive, but it was in Hvar, so couldn´t get much cheaper!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room and bathroom, friendly staff and good location (the directions on hostel bookers are accurate too). Common outdoor areas are good for meeting people.

Disliked: The bed was lumpy but that is insignificant when you see all the good things the place offers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alice Martin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2013 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone there was incredibly friendly, it felt like one huge family. The booze cruise party boat that dink recommended was so much fun and allowed everyone to bond and have a great night out. Dink and Marco were so helpful and the best hosts. Would definitely go back there again soon (the kitchen was also a bonus). Could not recommend it enough, love oli and alice

Disliked: Alice left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ryan Harle

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2013 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing place and staff who made sure we had a good time. Nice outside tables and chairs to meetother travellers

Disliked: Dont go the the local supermarket, small and expensive. Go to thebig one near the bus station

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Haylee Parfett

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2013 Haylee would recommend this property

Liked: I absolutely loved staying at Dink's Place, one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at! I enjoyed it so much so that I extended my stay twice from three nights to five, then wanted to come back for another two. Dink, Marcos, Pappa Dink and Angelica are so welcoming and friendly, and go out of their way to do anything and everything for you. As soon as I walked into Dink's I felt at home, and very relaxed. The entire place is meticulously clean and the dorm rooms are a good size, with comfy beds and great air conditioning. The communal areas (beautiful terraces) are great for meeting people and generally hanging around, and the staff ensure that everyone is sociable; I met a lot of great people during my stay. I was really sad to leave Dink's and would not hesitate in recommending it or returning, over and over again!

Disliked: Nothing at all.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catherine Rose

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2013 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: Dink and his Dad are great. Dink organises nights out and BBQs for the guests and both are really helpful and nice. The rooms are functional but great for a few nights - we had a really nice balcony with a view over the sea. There's a big kitchen and outdoor communal area and a really nice atmosphere around the hostel.

Disliked: Catherine left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jose Vales

Alone

Partying / nightlife

28 July 2013 Jose would recommend this property

Liked: This place is great. The hostel owner goes out of his way to help you out with whatever you need. They had a well priced boat party / bar crawl which I ended up going on every night! There's a well equipped kitchen, wifi, and you can use the washing machine for a charge. Everything else is as you would expect for a hostel. Come here if you like good banter and staff that make sure you have a good time.

Disliked: Jose left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lachlan Graf

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

26 July 2013 lachlan would recommend this property

Liked: Dink and Marco were great guys, always up for a chat and made you feel welcome!

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gideon Du Randt Smit

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

17 July 2013 Gideon would recommend this property

Liked: The owners of the house are extremely friendly and we felt right at home from the moment we arrived! They are so hospitable and helpful in every way and Dinko's father bbq's every night for those interested and the food is truly delicious and you can eat and drink wine till you cant no more at a bargain of a price which is good for travelers on a budget...It is also quite after 23h and the owners make sure it stays that way even with the rowdy inconsiderate americans. In the end it is the owners that makes this a special place and the Croatian friendliness and I would definitely stay with them again the next time I visit Hvar!

Disliked: The only thing I disliked was the walk up the steep hill dragging bagage but that is IT!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eimear Toner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Eimear would recommend this property

Liked: Room

Disliked: Kitchen

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matt Paulson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 July 2013 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: Dink and his family are awesome hosts. They're friendly, fun and will help you with whatever you need.

Disliked: Matt left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ellie leamon

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

30 June 2013 Ellie would recommend this property

Liked: This was one of our favorite places we stayed when travelling through Croatia. Perfect location from Hvar's main center/beach/harbor (which is stunning) and about a 10 minute walk away, 2-3 min walk from cheap supermarket and 20min walk to our favorite beach on the whole holiday. Dink was away but we were completely looked after by DinksDad and Angelica who always helped us when we needed it, looked after our stuff even when we had checked out for the day. Really nice facilities, and really good social chilling areas. Brilliant for meeting other people and we really didn't want to leave! Would definitely go back!

Disliked: Ellie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laurence Woodcock

Alone

Relaxation/spa

26 June 2013 Laurence would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly owners, air con, beautiful views of the stunning pakleni islands.

Disliked: Laurence left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ciara Murphy

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

21 June 2013 Ciara would recommend this property

Liked: Dinks dad was really friendly and accommodating. angelicka was an excellent cleaner and we were made to feel very welcome. the hostel was sociable and we were allowed to drink on the terrace until 11pm.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Tan

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2013 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Dink's place is SUPERB! In close proximity to beaches, supermarket and everything else that you need. Facilities are equipped and clean. Dink was out of town so the hosts present were Dink's father (Prof Peter) and Angelika, and they were amazingly friendly and helpful. Dink's place is definitely value for money and a great place for you to meet many fun and outgoing travellers from around world. Would check in with Dink's Place for sure if I were to visit Hvar again! :)

Disliked: Michelle left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, rooms and facilities. Had a really great few nights and days at Dink's. Would highly recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Coogans

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: I can't rate the cleanliness, value for money nor the helpfulness of the staff highly enough.

Disliked: The only, tiny negative is the uphill walk from town. It was pretty difficult to do that walk during a thunderstorm.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

31 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the hostel because of it's very welcoming and helpful staff (Dink and Papa Dink) and the surroundings of the hostel (amazing terraces with nice view on the sea, Pakleni islands and island Vis and lot of gardens with fruits like lemon, mandarine, greap...). It's a small family hostel situated in the perfect spot, little bit more than 5 min. walking from the harbour and city center, and around 10.min from one of the nicest beaches in Hvar town. The rooms are nice, comfortable, clean with a super comfortable mattresses, so you can have a big sleep after the night out. They have some deals with a great, cheep bar named Kiva bar, where you say to a bartender that you are sleeping at Dink's Place and you get a welcome shot, or just bring a flyer with you. Also, if you want to rent a scooter, bike or a boat, just ask Dink and he will provide you with the best price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Fitzgerald

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2013

Liked: My stay was amazing, Everything was super clean and organized, for the price it was an absolute bargain, the location is great and the staff are very helpful. Definitely worth a visit if you are in Hvar

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.


See all Hvar hostels