HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hvar hostels

Reviews of Harbour House

Guesthouse | Duska Roica 9, Hvar, Croatia 21450

95.9% Overall Rating

9 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/09/2013)

"We stayed at Harbour House for 4 nights as a group of four girls in our early-mid twenties. The apartment is perfect as a base, with only a short walk into the main harbour (we did it in about 10 mins). What really…"

Read all Harbour House reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed
  • High chair

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hvar

Apartmani Krešic
23.57 USD

Apartment 84.5% 7 reviews
HOTEL CROATIA HVAR
134.07 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
VILLA ANA HVAR
27.20 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartments and rooms Teo Petric
20.73 USD

Apartment 91.3% 20 reviews
Benjak Apartments
27.20 USD

Apartment 96.0% 18 reviews
Apartments Majic
23.57 USD

Apartment 90.8% 17 reviews
Curin Hvar Guesthouse
14.32 USD

Guesthouse 85.8% 173 reviews
Villa Perka
27.64 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.9%

Overall Rating

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Harbour House'

Atmosphere
88.9%
Location
93.3%
Facilities
88.9%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
100.0%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at Harbour House for 4 nights as a group of four girls in our early-mid twenties. The apartment is perfect as a base, with only a short walk into the main harbour (we did it in about 10 mins). What really stood out was the friendliness of the owners, who came to pick us up when we accidentally got dropped off in the wrong place, and then continued to be more than happy to help throughout our stay. They live in the house next door so were easy to get hold of whenever necessary- like asking for advice on which islands were best to visit, and where to try for dinner. The apartment also has a little patio with table and chairs where we sat outside every evening with wine and olives. Perfect. We couldn't have been more pleased with where we were staying, especially considering the price- fantastic value. Take us back now!

Disliked: nothing... it is basic but who wants to stay around inside when the sun is shining anyway!?

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

14 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Harbour House was in a fantastic location. It is 1 street back from the water, up a small hill. There are 2 supermarkets nearby and the main town is about 5-10 minutes walk away along the waterfront. There are also restaurants and beaches nearby. We were 3 friends sharing the apartment and it was a perfect size for us. The owners were incredibly friendly and helpful, collecting us from the bus stop and being very friendly throughout our stay. It was excellent value and was just the perfect place for our holiday.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonny Hands

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals

21 July 2013 Jonny would recommend this property

Liked: Location,character and the owners could not have been more accommodating.

Disliked: No fan to help circulate the air.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Hobson

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 July 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was exactly what we were looking for- it was good value for money, in a good location (in walking distance to the beach, shops, and all the bars and clubs) and was clean and comfortable. We were able to chill in the evenings on the terrace whilst having dinner, before heading out to Hvar town to explore the nightlife. The owners of Harbour House, Maria and Dominic, were very helpful and friendly. We were picked up from the ferry port and were even provided with tools to open up my friends' suitcase after he had accidentally changed the lock code. I would definitely recommend this property, and also Hvar, We had a great week!

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

13 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful view, spacious, nice balconies, equipped kitchen, friendly owners, 10m walk to center of town

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was fantastic. It was well equipped and spacious and it had great view. Marija and Dominic were extremely helpful. Lovely place.

Disliked: N/A

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MATIAS SAHLI

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2011 MATIAS would recommend this property

Liked: great facilities, new, very clean and big. Lara is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: a little far from the city. Difficult to find (as it has no directions).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff very friendly. good house near the town.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Hosken

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

06 August 2010 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Marija was lovely and the apartment was perfect! A 5 min walk to the main square through the alleys and laneways was ideal!Spacious apartment with 2 bathrooms and a balcony to sit and eat our breakfast whilst catching a glimpse of the atlantic and looking up at the fort!We couldn't have picked a nicer place!Thanks Marija!

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.


See all Hvar hostels