We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hvar hostels

Reviews of Harbour House

Guesthouse | Duska Roica 9, Hvar, Croatia 21450

93.6% Overall Rating

16 out of 17 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/09/2014)

"Had our own space all the time and the owners were very nice and helpful Great view and easy to find"

Read all Harbour House reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed
  • High chair

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hvar

Apartmani Krešic
24.83 USD

Apartment 84.5% 7 reviews
HOTEL CROATIA HVAR
122.71 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
VILLA ANA HVAR
14.40 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartments and rooms Teo Petric
22.77 USD

Apartment 91.3% 20 reviews
Apartments Majic
21.52 USD

Apartment 91.1% 23 reviews
Apartment Bilo jidro
22.35 USD

Apartment 94.7% 7 reviews
House Haracic
13.92 USD

Guesthouse 95.2% 127 reviews
Apartmani Barcot Hvar
28.14 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.6%

Overall Rating

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Harbour House'

Atmosphere
88.2%
Location
91.8%
Facilities
88.2%
Cleanliness
96.5%
Staff
96.5%
Value
97.7%
Safety
96.5%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had our own space all the time and the owners were very nice and helpful Great view and easy to find

Disliked: Wifi only worked in one area But out of town but not too bad

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Turley

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

13 August 2014 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic stay- really lovely owners. Great location and very good value for money

Disliked: It was all pretty good really. It was also HUGE- two bathrooms!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean comfy beds, owner and his family were very nice people and extremely helpful and friendly

Disliked: Wifi was patchy but it really isn't the end of the world

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Christian Fuhr Nilsson

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2014 Christian Fuhr would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice location 50 meters from the waterfront and near a small beach, where our kids loved to swim. The kitchen was well equipped, so we were able to cook etc.

Disliked: The inside of the property had a lower standard compared to other places we stayed in Croatia (the furniture were older and a bit run down) but we definitely enjoyed staying there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gemma Greaves

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

19 April 2014 Gemma would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are extremely friendly and helpful, making us fresh lemonade and shortbread during our 2 night stay! The house is in a good location for the town, beach and bars. The apartment is big, well furnished and the balconies have great views of the mountains and the ocean.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location to the town via the pretty sea walls - 5/10 minute walk away, and a 5/10 minute walk in the other direction along the coast for small beaches. There are two supermarkets less than a 5 minute walk away which was great too. Maria & Dominic (the owners who live next door with two very cute kids) were very friendly and helpful - Dominic picked us up from the bus station when we arrived and drove us to Stari Grad port at 5am when we were leaving (charging us less than a taxi fare). Maria also offered to help us with our ferry tickets suggesting better alternatives.The private garden was lovely and quiet and got the sun until the evening.

Disliked: The wifi is based in the owners house and unfortunately didn't really reach the apartment but this didn't bother us much as so many of the cafes in Hvar town have free wifi. The owners have a dog which wasn't a problem at all as it was kept in their garden at all times, but one of our party is terrified of dogs and it would have been useful to be aware of this.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at Harbour House for 4 nights as a group of four girls in our early-mid twenties. The apartment is perfect as a base, with only a short walk into the main harbour (we did it in about 10 mins). What really stood out was the friendliness of the owners, who came to pick us up when we accidentally got dropped off in the wrong place, and then continued to be more than happy to help throughout our stay. They live in the house next door so were easy to get hold of whenever necessary- like asking for advice on which islands were best to visit, and where to try for dinner. The apartment also has a little patio with table and chairs where we sat outside every evening with wine and olives. Perfect. We couldn't have been more pleased with where we were staying, especially considering the price- fantastic value. Take us back now!

Disliked: nothing... it is basic but who wants to stay around inside when the sun is shining anyway!?

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

14 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Harbour House was in a fantastic location. It is 1 street back from the water, up a small hill. There are 2 supermarkets nearby and the main town is about 5-10 minutes walk away along the waterfront. There are also restaurants and beaches nearby. We were 3 friends sharing the apartment and it was a perfect size for us. The owners were incredibly friendly and helpful, collecting us from the bus stop and being very friendly throughout our stay. It was excellent value and was just the perfect place for our holiday.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonny Hands

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals

21 July 2013 Jonny would recommend this property

Liked: Location,character and the owners could not have been more accommodating.

Disliked: No fan to help circulate the air.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Hobson

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 July 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was exactly what we were looking for- it was good value for money, in a good location (in walking distance to the beach, shops, and all the bars and clubs) and was clean and comfortable. We were able to chill in the evenings on the terrace whilst having dinner, before heading out to Hvar town to explore the nightlife. The owners of Harbour House, Maria and Dominic, were very helpful and friendly. We were picked up from the ferry port and were even provided with tools to open up my friends' suitcase after he had accidentally changed the lock code. I would definitely recommend this property, and also Hvar, We had a great week!

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

13 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful view, spacious, nice balconies, equipped kitchen, friendly owners, 10m walk to center of town

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was fantastic. It was well equipped and spacious and it had great view. Marija and Dominic were extremely helpful. Lovely place.

Disliked: N/A

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MATIAS SAHLI

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2011 MATIAS would recommend this property

Liked: great facilities, new, very clean and big. Lara is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: a little far from the city. Difficult to find (as it has no directions).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff very friendly. good house near the town.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Hosken

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

06 August 2010 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Marija was lovely and the apartment was perfect! A 5 min walk to the main square through the alleys and laneways was ideal!Spacious apartment with 2 bathrooms and a balcony to sit and eat our breakfast whilst catching a glimpse of the atlantic and looking up at the fort!We couldn't have picked a nicer place!Thanks Marija!

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.


See all Hvar hostels