HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Pension Curin Guesthouse

Majerovica bb, Hvar, Croatia

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 87%

Location 82%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 87%

Location 82%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Myself and my 2 friends were supposed to only stay in curin guesthouse for 1 night but actually extended our stay there to 6 nights because it was so nice. The location is perfect for people that want to enjoy the beach activities and hula hula beach bar and the walk to the main square is a beautiful walk if you want to go to the town centre in the evening. The owner and his family could not have been more helpful... they collected us from the bus station when we arrived and dropped us to the bus station when we were leaving, they helped us as much as they could when our friend was sick and they helped us print our flight tickets because we had stupidlly left it to the last minute. The atmosphere in this guesthouse is warm , safe and friendly and the other people staying there were very friendly too. I will definitely be staying here the next time I return to beautiful Hvar !!Thank you Curin Guesthouse :-)

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: We were collected from the bus station when we arrived and our luggage was driven down to the bus station on the day we left. The host was friendly and gave us some useful local information.

Disliked: The decor was a little dated.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing location - right above Hula Hula beach bar and walking distance to the center. The owners were very kind and friendly and helped us out when we missed our ferry! Very reasonably priced. The room comes with a kitchen so you can cook if you don't want to eat out - and the views from the balcony are GORGEOUS! I would highly recommend this property and would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location to party, very close to a mini market. Walk to beach is easy and quick

Disliked: Bit run down

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The apartment is run by a friendly couple. The owner offers to pick you up and drop you off at the ferry terminal in the town with your luggage. I managed to miss my bus to my ferry on the way out so he offered to drive my to where my ferry was leaving from (Stari Grad) for a small fee. Very helpful!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Teo was very helpful. If driving ample parking. Location is about 15mins walk from town but it's an easy walk and not difficult. Highly recommend for the price.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dorothy is nice person - recommended to any hosts.Thanks.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: tv, washing machine possible, clean, free pick up and return to the harbour service, map and info provided on arrival; safe

Disliked: location, no air conditioning included in price

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: -

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very close to the city centre. Very nice walk to and from the centre, with a very easy route to follow (if you're coming back late at night). Rooms were spacious and living rooms were very good places to chill and make food. The staff were very friendly and informative, telling us what there was to do on the island. It's very near Hula-hula bar where you can watch the sunset.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway

Liked: The room was cleaned with a bathroom and a balcony. The possibility to cook was a plus.

Disliked: The hostel was far away from the city (15min walking) but close to wonderfull beach

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability