HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hvar hostels

Reviews of Curin Hvar Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Majerovica bb, Hvar, Croatia 21450

88.1% Overall Rating

159 out of 179 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2014)

"We were collected from the bus station when we arrived and our luggage was driven down to the bus station on the day we left. The host was friendly and gave us some useful local information."

Read all Curin Hvar Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hvar

Villa Popovic
63.25 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Apartments Rogosic
31.63 USD

Apartment 88.8% 36 reviews
Villa Adriella
44.28 USD

Guesthouse 93.9% 8 reviews
Hotel Sirena
37.24 USD

Hotel 72.9% 6 reviews
Sime's Guest House
29.80 USD

Apartment 100.0% 3 reviews
The White Rabbit Hostel
11.59 USD

Hostel 94.3% 18 reviews
Hvar Out Hostel
19.86 USD

Hostel 86.9% 25 reviews
Guesthouse Viskovic
29.80 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.1%

Overall Rating

159 out of 179 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Curin Hvar Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
92.8%
Value
89.6%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 135 of 140 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were collected from the bus station when we arrived and our luggage was driven down to the bus station on the day we left. The host was friendly and gave us some useful local information.

Disliked: The decor was a little dated.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Myself and my 2 friends were supposed to only stay in curin guesthouse for 1 night but actually extended our stay there to 6 nights because it was so nice. The location is perfect for people that want to enjoy the beach activities and hula hula beach bar and the walk to the main square is a beautiful walk if you want to go to the town centre in the evening. The owner and his family could not have been more helpful... they collected us from the bus station when we arrived and dropped us to the bus station when we were leaving, they helped us as much as they could when our friend was sick and they helped us print our flight tickets because we had stupidlly left it to the last minute. The atmosphere in this guesthouse is warm , safe and friendly and the other people staying there were very friendly too. I will definitely be staying here the next time I return to beautiful Hvar !!Thank you Curin Guesthouse :-)

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sabrina Dhillon

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2014 Sabrina would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location - right above Hula Hula beach bar and walking distance to the center. The owners were very kind and friendly and helped us out when we missed our ferry! Very reasonably priced. The room comes with a kitchen so you can cook if you don't want to eat out - and the views from the balcony are GORGEOUS! I would highly recommend this property and would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: n/a

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jessica Ah Kuoi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Good location to party, very close to a mini market. Walk to beach is easy and quick

Disliked: Bit run down

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Thomas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2014 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment is run by a friendly couple. The owner offers to pick you up and drop you off at the ferry terminal in the town with your luggage. I managed to miss my bus to my ferry on the way out so he offered to drive my to where my ferry was leaving from (Stari Grad) for a small fee. Very helpful!

Disliked: Jason left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dorothy Ho

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2013 Dorothy would recommend this property

Liked: Teo was very helpful. If driving ample parking. Location is about 15mins walk from town but it's an easy walk and not difficult. Highly recommend for the price.

Disliked: Dorothy left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the city centre. Very nice walk to and from the centre, with a very easy route to follow (if you're coming back late at night). Rooms were spacious and living rooms were very good places to chill and make food. The staff were very friendly and informative, telling us what there was to do on the island. It's very near Hula-hula bar where you can watch the sunset.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: tv, washing machine possible, clean, free pick up and return to the harbour service, map and info provided on arrival; safe

Disliked: location, no air conditioning included in price

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was cleaned with a bathroom and a balcony. The possibility to cook was a plus.

Disliked: The hostel was far away from the city (15min walking) but close to wonderfull beach

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Frans Horn

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway

07 October 2012

Liked: There was a balcony, even though the one the room were we stayed at had no view! The only thing you could see was some plants and a wall, and of course the balcony of the neighbouring rooms! The family running this place have been doing it for some time, since the tourist center in town was familiar and immediately knew which hostel we were going to stay at when we said "Curin...". When they say they will pick you up they mean it! The tourist information center called the host and he came to the bus station and then drove us to hostel. The hostel is halfway up on a hill and it takes about 10-15 minutes to walk into town (the path along the beach is nice though!).

Disliked: THe building complex is clearly one of the older ones in the town (atleast of those that offer tourist accomodation for fair prices) and it can be seen from numerous details. For instance, the room we stayed in seemed to be furnished in the 1980's (approx.!) and the state of the furniture and everything else was according to their age. The bed smelled of mold and the bathroom seemed a bit unclean.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Max Parker

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Max would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of Staff

Disliked: Facilities

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were very kind and picked us up from the catamaran and dropped us back at it both at 6am in the morning. They showed us all the local facilities and the various walking routes in to the town, which take between 10 and 30min by foot depending on which one, so close and convenient. They have a policy of no noise between 23.00-07.00 of which everyone was very respectful. The kitchen was also very clean and tidy and great to use. The balcony from our room and also the free wi-fi in the room were added bonuses Overall great experience and would definitely return and recommend it to others.

Disliked: nothing.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was confortable with balcony and everything worked well. It was close to the beach and parties. and the staffs informed us everything in advance.

Disliked: During the morning it was noisy because staff were cleaning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Federico Gatti

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2012 Federico would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING - we had a fridge completely for us - there is a small kitchen with dining table and a table per room on the balcony - available computer + free wifi - free parking place next to the building - helpful and kind staff - nice view from balcony - market in 2 minutes walk - beach in 5 minutes walk - center in 10 minutes walk

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monica Convey

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 August 2012 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and relaxed environment with clean bathroom, kitchen and nice balcony to enjoy.

Disliked: Monica left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

NED STANILAND

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2012 NED would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location, about 5 minutes from the beach, a supermarket about 100m away and the walk to the main town is like 10 minutes (anyone who complains about the distance is clearly either very old or very lazy, any other traveller will find the location a treat). The staff picks you up from the bus station which is so helpful and even gave me a lift back when my bus was at 6.30am! Anything that you feel the kitchen area is missing, just ask them and they will get you it (e.g., cutlery or plates). Has communal area so meet others staying there (although there is only 4 rooms including yours). Rooms have fans and have amazing view from the balcony, excellent guesthouse

Disliked: A little pricey (£20 a night), but considering its a guesthouse in Hvar - which is a pretty expensive island - its worth the money. Also, this isnt a problem with the hostel but just a note about hvar, pre-drink from the super market and buy food from their. Food and drink is quite expensive in the town, and the food is pretty crap. Also, dont throw away your bottles as they give you money back if you give your bottles back to the supermarket

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Claire Power

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2012 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Large room with balcony, able to use the kitchen. The staff were the best asset- if you ring when you arrive they come to collect you from the port and take you to the hostel, including showing you short cuts to the beach and town centre. They were very helpful in providing info on what to do and even gave us a lift at 6.30 in the morning to the bus station when we left.

Disliked: She shower in the room was a bit of a nightmare- the curtain didnt go all the way around so the whole bathroom got wet. not a major issue though!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

26 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness, close to the very nice beach and city center. Price is good for what you get. I

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

scott lindsay

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2012 scott would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the fact that it was close but not too close to Hvar town centre and had plenty of free off street parking ( not so common in Hvar ). The lady that greeted me was very welcoming and I was made to feel at home. The room size was fine and the kitchen availability was very useful. It offered very good value for money and I'd stay there again as well as recommend it.

Disliked: The shower curtain in the ensuite really needed to be washed or replaced.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break

17 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, and a great beach nearby.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

20 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I booked the single suite. The room was very large and comfortable.

Disliked: The locks were old fasioned

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hilary Lettin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2011 Hilary would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very friendly and constantly available to help. Pick up and drop off from bus station was very helpful. Offered a lot of advice about where to go. It was clean, secure and good value for money - good kitchen and terrace. Also very near the beach and a supermarket. Walking distance from Hvar town.

Disliked: There was an extra charge to use the air-conditioning and the shower was a bit broken.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Kitchen access TV access Private patio Free wifi

Disliked: Air con - for a fee Laundry - minimum stay equired Bathroom was not very clean

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thu Le

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 August 2011 Thu would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room with kitchen use and free Internet, got picked up from town and driven to the apartment for free which was nice of them. Quick walk to beach and supermarket. Nice outdoor sitting area to enjoy.

Disliked: Had to pay to use the aircon, but the fan was free. Other than that everything was good.


See all Hvar hostels