HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hvar hostels

Reviews of Luka's Lodge

Guesthouse | Luica b.b 214, Hvar, Croatia 21450

90.7% Overall Rating

22 out of 23 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/07/2013)

Jack Benson thinks…

"We had our own room with a bathroom. The "guide" Jeff was really friendly and took us to the best bar with cheap drink offers. Organised socialising and drinking games etc with the other residents-…"

Read all Luka's Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hvar

Villa Šeputić
33.57 USD

Hostel 92.3% 82 reviews
House Ivanovic
40.28 USD

Guesthouse 96.8% 242 reviews
Guesthouse Viskovic
31.66 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartmani Bubalo
42.04 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartments HULJIĆ
51.89 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Villa Adriella
40.28 USD

Guesthouse 93.9% 8 reviews
House Haracic
47.00 USD

Guesthouse 95.2% 127 reviews
Apartment Bilo jidro
36.94 USD

Apartment 93.8% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.7%

Overall Rating

22 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Luka's Lodge'

Atmosphere
92.2%
Location
85.2%
Facilities
87.8%
Cleanliness
93.0%
Staff
93.0%
Value
91.3%
Safety
92.2%
Refine your results Showing 22 of 22 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jack Benson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 July 2013 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: We had our own room with a bathroom. The "guide" Jeff was really friendly and took us to the best bar with cheap drink offers. Organised socialising and drinking games etc with the other residents- very easy to meet others. Luka was also very helpful and let us know the best places to go to the beach, for food (VERY good seafood restaurant) and the easiest way to catch our ferry back to mainland.

Disliked: The external doors to our room were not very strong and secure at all. But given the area and local atmosphere, this didn't prove problematic.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

James Drudy

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 June 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find. Helpful staff - happy to meet you at the pier in Hvar town (we had directions but spotted that a couple of girls had arranged to be met at the pier. Particularly good atmosphere if travelling alone or as a large group. There seemed to be BBQs every night but my girlfriend & I didn't partake as we were doing our own thing. The wi-fi is only available in the communal area which I saw as a plus as it prompted us to ignore out smart phones for a few days. Our double bed was two singles which were not designed to be combined (large wooden section left a divide in the middle). Didn't really bother us but might be worth considering if a proper double bed is a must for you

Disliked: The wi-fi is only available in the communal area which I saw as a plus as it prompted us to ignore out smart phones for a few days. Our double bed was two singles which were not designed to be combined (large wooden section left a divide in the middle). Didn't really bother us but might be worth considering if a proper double bed is a must for you.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very well located close to the beach and a grocery store, but mostly it was the staff and other hostel guests that made our experience great. The staff was very helpful, casual, and fun. They also offer a full laundry service which was amazing after traveling for a few weeks. My friend and I stayed in a private room that was huge but I can't speak to the dorms. They also always had coffee and snacks, as well as, fresh fruit around for guests. Geoff, one of the staff members, always takes a crew out to a bar in hvar town after bonding over drinks at the hostel which is great for people traveling alone or in small groups. Overall we had a fantastic experience and would defitinately stay here again if I make it back to Hvar.

Disliked: I heard from some other guests that the dorms are rather small. Again, I was in a private room so I didn't have that experience.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, had good aircon + kitchen and fridge equippment. Luca is very nice! ...picked us up from the busstation next to the harbour and also dropped us off there when we left.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great sociable hostel...my boyfriend and I were actually in the private apartment but we met loads of great people at the hostel regardless. They organise nights out/dinners etc and we had a great night out at one of the local bars with all the other people at the hostel! There is so much to do in Hvar and Luka is incredibly helpful. You will have a LOT of fun if you stay here!

Disliked: The owner Luka great, we found him really helpful and friendly throughout the whole stay. Some of the other employees were a bit smarmy and cold towards the guests which is a shame because this hostel is fantastic otherwise.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic appartment with a sea view. Very friendly and helpful staff, lovely terrace to meet other travellers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

20 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Luka was very helpful, and there was a great atmosphere in the evening on the veranda. Everyone was really friendly and went out together so its great if you would like to meet people.

Disliked: Nothing..... It was great!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2011

Liked: Luka was helpful. Organised a BBQ night for the hostel. Liked the guitar playing for background music.

Disliked: Didnt get message to pick us up so had to walk directions were incorrect. Shower was clogged up with hairs. Had to wait half an hour to check out as Luka wasnt around. Ran out of maps to give us of the town.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Pavel Delvig

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2011 Pavel would recommend this property

Liked: clean, Luka was friendly, good directions from the port, seemed sociable, location

Disliked: no a/c (although not really needed)

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you are going there just for the nightlife and party then I am sure it is one of the best place you can find there.

Disliked: We found a lack of intimacy as the room was in front of the place were people had dinner and where they made drinking games at night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Chamberlain

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2011 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Luka and his family were fantastic and very welcoming. The barbeque nights with lovely fresh food and unlimited wine are brilliant. Luka was extremely helpful and took us to buy fresh fish, and dropped us off at the port. It was a great place to stay.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome - great location, awesome atmosphere for both partiers and those who choose sleep. Luka is amazing and will do anything for his guests!!! Ask about his lavender field tour and his homemade lavender oil and olive oil!!!!!!! Would not stay anywhere else!!!!!!!!

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

01 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Luka was very friendly and helpfull, nice clean room with bathroom and fridge. Good enough location

Disliked: The other guests weren't very friendly - but I guess thats not luka's fault!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendliest people there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

20 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms were really clean with a lovely balcony. There is a lovely area with a BBQ that guests can use. I bit of a walk uphill but its worth it. Luka was really helpful and gave us a map and book about the island when we were going renting a car.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa

15 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Luka and staff really cool and friendly. +AC and fridge.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Romantic getaway

06 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cool place and Luka is a great guy. We had a BBQ there and it was amazing, great night to meet everyone and drink his home made wine (beautiful!). Try and avoid the room at the back of the property as its next to one of the women that lives there and so privacy is an issue, other than that its great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Scallan

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

01 September 2010 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly owners

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Cassiane Carra

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Beach / sunbathing

25 August 2010 Cassiane would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great time!! The room was really clean and beds very comfortable.Totally coming back

Disliked: Cassiane left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Luka was fantastic picked us up in town centre, advised us what to do in hvar because we had so little time there and brought us to his attraction recomendation. Brought us to ferry port the next morning, total gentleman

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

31 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was a large room we stayed in , had a fridge and stuff. outside was my favourite bit, a communal area with a beautiful fire oven for a BBQ (though we didnt use it a bunch of girls staying at the same time did.there was also and outside kitchen - oven and washing up facilities, and it was a great way to chat with other guests.

Disliked: nothing really, except the price, it was the most expensive that we had stayed in £21 each, but it was the cheapest registered hostel on the island that we found!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

08 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Luka is the consumate host. Everything was as we had hoped. Easy to find, great room, cold drink on arrival and most importantly a very welcoming atmosphere. Nothing was too much trouble for Luka. We didn't have time to see Luka's family lavender farm but would recommend others do so.

Disliked: The cute dalmation dog was too timid to come and let us pat him!


See all Hvar hostels