HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Luka's Lodge Hvar Hostel

S. Buzolica Tome 75, Hvar, Croatia

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 89%

Location 84%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 89%

Location 84%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Everything was excellent. Lukas took us for a drive to his village. He serves homemade Olive oil. No words can describe this wonderful experience.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We had our own room with a bathroom. The "guide" Jeff was really friendly and took us to the best bar with cheap drink offers. Organised socialising and drinking games etc with the other residents- very easy to meet others. Luka was also very helpful and let us know the best places to go to the beach, for food (VERY good seafood restaurant) and the easiest way to catch our ferry back to mainland.

Disliked: The external doors to our room were not very strong and secure at all. But given the area and local atmosphere, this didn't prove problematic.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Easy to find. Helpful staff - happy to meet you at the pier in Hvar town (we had directions but spotted that a couple of girls had arranged to be met at the pier. Particularly good atmosphere if travelling alone or as a large group. There seemed to be BBQs every night but my girlfriend & I didn't partake as we were doing our own thing.The wi-fi is only available in the communal area which I saw as a plus as it prompted us to ignore out smart phones for a few days. Our double bed was two singles which were not designed to be combined (large wooden section left a divide in the middle). Didn't really bother us but might be worth considering if a proper double bed is a must for you

Disliked: The wi-fi is only available in the communal area which I saw as a plus as it prompted us to ignore out smart phones for a few days. Our double bed was two singles which were not designed to be combined (large wooden section left a divide in the middle). Didn't really bother us but might be worth considering if a proper double bed is a must for you.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very well located close to the beach and a grocery store, but mostly it was the staff and other hostel guests that made our experience great. The staff was very helpful, casual, and fun. They also offer a full laundry service which was amazing after traveling for a few weeks. My friend and I stayed in a private room that was huge but I can't speak to the dorms. They also always had coffee and snacks, as well as, fresh fruit around for guests. Geoff, one of the staff members, always takes a crew out to a bar in hvar town after bonding over drinks at the hostel which is great for people traveling alone or in small groups. Overall we had a fantastic experience and would defitinately stay here again if I make it back to Hvar.

Disliked: I heard from some other guests that the dorms are rather small. Again, I was in a private room so I didn't have that experience.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean, had good aircon + kitchen and fridge equippment. Luca is very nice! ...picked us up from the busstation next to the harbour and also dropped us off there when we left.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Great sociable hostel...my boyfriend and I were actually in the private apartment but we met loads of great people at the hostel regardless. They organise nights out/dinners etc and we had a great night out at one of the local bars with all the other people at the hostel! There is so much to do in Hvar and Luka is incredibly helpful. You will have a LOT of fun if you stay here!

Disliked: The owner Luka great, we found him really helpful and friendly throughout the whole stay. Some of the other employees were a bit smarmy and cold towards the guests which is a shame because this hostel is fantastic otherwise.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Fantastic appartment with a sea view. Very friendly and helpful staff, lovely terrace to meet other travellers.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Luka was very helpful, and there was a great atmosphere in the evening on the veranda. Everyone was really friendly and went out together so its great if you would like to meet people.

Disliked: Nothing..... It was great!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Luka was helpful. Organised a BBQ night for the hostel. Liked the guitar playing for background music.

Disliked: Didnt get message to pick us up so had to walk directions were incorrect. Shower was clogged up with hairs. Had to wait half an hour to check out as Luka wasnt around. Ran out of maps to give us of the town.

Check Availability