We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hvar hostels

Reviews of Apartment Edi

Apartment | Dolac b.b, Island Hvar, Hvar, Croatia 21450

96.9% Overall Rating

14 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/07/2013)

SUSAN MUDWAY thinks…

"This apartment is a bit like walking into your nans house but in a good way. Its dated but spotlessly clean and comfortable."

Read all Apartment Edi reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Concierge
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Infant bed
  • Supervised child care / activities

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.45

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hvar

La Casa di Elisa
26.70 USD

Guesthouse 81.5% 26 reviews
Green Lizard Hostel
18.21 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Villa Zorana
49.66 USD

Hostel 95.9% 120 reviews
Orange Hostel
16.55 USD

Hostel 87.5% 16 reviews
Apartments Pera
21.51 USD

Apartment 97.1% 3 reviews
Villa Skansi Backpackers House
24.83 USD

Hostel 88.9% 188 reviews
"The Shaka"
14.90 USD

Hostel 93.3% 12 reviews
Apartmani " Laura"
33.11 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.9%

Overall Rating

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Apartment Edi'

Atmosphere
92.9%
Location
95.7%
Facilities
97.1%
Cleanliness
97.1%
Staff
98.6%
Value
98.6%
Safety
98.6%
Refine your results Showing 14 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location friendly owners collected us from ferry

Disliked: Noisy passers by

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SUSAN MUDWAY

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 July 2013 SUSAN would recommend this property

Liked: This apartment is a bit like walking into your nans house but in a good way. Its dated but spotlessly clean and comfortable.

Disliked: having to leave early.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heather Roberts

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2013 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great time in Hvar, and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay than Apartment Edi! Edi was helpful from start to finish - he helped us figure out transportation to Hvar Town, met us at the ferry to escort us back to the apartment, took us out to the local bar with his friends (it was during the off season), and drove us to Stari Grad to catch the ferry home. The entire family was so welcoming - Joki (Edi's mom) made us lots of baked goods and brought over barbecue. The accommodations are clean, with 2 sizable bedrooms and a large porch overlooking the harbor. It's a short walk (less than 5 minutes) from the center of town. I would highly recommend Apartment Edi - you'll definitely enjoy your stay!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bridget McMenamin

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

16 August 2012 Bridget would recommend this property

Liked: We loved everything about our holiday at Apartment Edi. It was in a great location, really convenient for everything in beautiful Hvar Town and it's stunning harbour. We were well looked after by the lovely Joki (Edi's mum) and her family, nothing was too much trouble and the apartment was beautifully clean and well equiped. Everyone in Hvar was really relaxed and friendly but the location of the apartment gave you an added sense of security, which was nice. Hvar is gorgeous with a beautiful square and great restaurants. There is also a large supermarket and fruit market near the apartments, which came in handy. Loved Hvar and would highly recommend this accomodation.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexia Argyrou

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012 Alexia would recommend this property

Liked: LOVELY apartment, very clean, had everything we needed. family were amazing really friendly, welcoming and helpful and Edi their son took us to loads of good places in Hvar. they lived only about 5-10 minutes from the shops/clubs/everything Hvar is an amazing city would DEFINITELY recommend this apartment to anyone going to croatia!!

Disliked: Alexia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The family welcome was the best! Such wonderful people full of information and kindness- wish we could have stayed longer!

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday

07 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location. Quiet and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff . They took us to a very nice beach.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our hosts were just wonderful, and so accomodating. The location of the apartment is fantastic, a few minutes walk to the old town. There is a supermarket even closer, and the kitchen facilities in the apartment are excellent. The apartment is also very big, and has a great terrace for watching the sunset over the old town. It was excellent.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Goran Begicevic

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 August 2010 Goran would recommend this property

Liked: A pleasant surprise. Apartment was very clean, there were two modern bathrooms, AC worked flawlessly and wireless internet access was available. Apartment is situated 100m from old city, which is good as it's very quiet. We made four stops in Croatia and this accommodation was the best.

Disliked: Goran left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

dean pujic

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa

28 July 2010 dean would recommend this property

Liked: located just behind car park leading into town, clean, friendly family atmosphere, good value, does not look much from the road but is quite a suprise

Disliked: dean left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant place to stay, the location was perfect and the owners did everything they could to make our stay welcome. Highly recommend this apartment. A+++

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

avril o connor

03 September 2009 avril would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was lovely a great place to stay in Hvar a 2 min walk from the town square. Our room was large with a balcony also there is satellite television. Edi the owner is lovely and helpful. Highly recommended!!!

Disliked: avril left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ofer tamir

23 August 2009 ofer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at Apartment Edi for one week in August and we totally loved it there. First of all, the location is unbeatable. It is located on a quiet plot, surrounded by hills and nature and the most clear view of the stars at night. However, it is also located extremely close to the centre of town. It is only a 2 minute walk to the central supermarket and bus station and a 4 minute walk to the centre of town. Edi sincerely has the most ideal location in Hvar Town. Also, the apartment itself is exceptionally clean and comfortable, and fully equipped (kitchenware, DVD player., free Wifi..). But all of the above is only an added bonus to the family that runs Apartment Edi. They are the most gracious, warm, friendly and caring hosts and were eager to help us with anything we needed e.g. renting a scooter, info on beaches, etc. One of our best nights in Croatia was sitting around the table on the family terrace of the apartment, drinking ahd chatting with the hosts and other guests. Our stay at this hostel made our visit in the already beautiful island of Hvar significantly more enjoyable. The perfect accommodation in Hvar. Thank you to the family! Until next time...

Disliked: ofer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Flavia Esposito

22 August 2009 Flavia would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent place to stay in. Owners very kind and helpful. The accomodation was even better than the description, perfect location and ubication. The real difference is made by the friendliness of the staff. A place were to meet other travellers in a quiet relax, you feel like at home. Graet exception in Hvar. We hope that it will remain like it is.

Disliked: Flavia left no negative feedback.


See all Hvar hostels