HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Villa Skansi Hvar Hostel

Domovinskog rata 18, Hvar, Croatia

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 81%

Location 89%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 79%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 10.70DKK

Important Information

Please note that the age limit to stay at Hostel Villa Skansi is 38 years old in dormitories and there is no age restriction in private rooms and apartments.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 81%

Location 89%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 79%

Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The best hostel I stayed in for my trip around Croatia! The place just had an amazing vibe about it, the staff were lovely and helpful and fun.All the people that stayed there were very sociable which helped as I was travelling around my own - so a great place to meet people.They have a bar which does their own pub crawls, so if you haven't met anyone in the day you till by night :) Great facilities, I stayed in a room called the Happy room, and no wonder, they have a killer shower! Lockers provided and under bed storage, great huge kitchen downstairs and cooking facilities.They are very respectful of the croatian curfew so when you come in from a night out everyone is very quiet which is great if you want to sleep. I had some indiots in my room who would go to sleep, but that was only one time and can be in any hostel.

Disliked: Wifi was bad and only one computer.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: 분위기 시설은 호스텔 수준을 뛰어 넘음.

Disliked: 비싼 가격. 주류반입금지 및 자체바에서 판매.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: I loved my stay here! The staff is amazing, easy to find location- close to the beaches nightlife and town. We met awesome people and loved getting to start the night out with everyone on the pub crawl. Special shoutout to the tequila angel working at the hostel bar and the air conditioners that were so strong they give you fleece blankets. Definitely top hostel on Hvar. We left yesterday and literally just looked at ferry tickets back...

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff had very good knowledge about the local area and info on what to do in the amount of time that we had in Hvar.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Villa Skansi was phenomenal! Was greeted with cakes and loved everyone there. Make sure to go on the pub crawl!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Rexomiendo este hostal sólo para personas entre 18 y 25 años.

Disliked: En general los dormitorios y baños estaban bien, pero la cocina poco equipada coniderando la capacidad del hostal y sucia gran parte del día.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: This hostel is a great hostel with friends my staff, clean rooms and bathrooms, and also great area to meet the rest of the people in the hostel which was great as I was travelling alone. Kitchen facilities excellent !

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent Location. Good Facilities. Air Con in room!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Me and 5 of my friends stayed for 3 nights. We loved it, brilliant atmosphere and excellent staff. We had to change the arrival date of our stay and they were very helpful and replied to our emails promptly. Good location and would definitely stay again!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff were kind and welcoming for the most part. The decor outside was lovely, and the location was great.

Disliked: Only one set of electrical outlets for a room of ten people...which meant that phones were often dead or not able to be charged during the night (IF there was an outlet available, it was across the room). Also, the bed I was assigned was directly under the air conditioner, which was uncomfortable and cold the freezing cold whole night, but was not able to be turned off because the other nine people needed it on. For me, the most undesirable part (however not a direct fault of the hostel's) was walking into a room full of pizza boxes, sticky wrappers, and empty jagermeister bottles on the floor, people walking in and out drunk all night (up until 5:00am), and being passed out / hungover in common areas during the day. Definitely a party hostel, and not a realistic place to rest or get a decent night's sleep.

Check Availability