We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hvar hostels

Reviews of Hostel Villa Zorana

Hostel | Domovinskog rata 20, Hvar, Croatia 21450

94.5% Overall Rating

124 out of 129 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/07/2015)

Abirami Pararajasingam thinks…

"Fantastic hostel. Stayed in a 4 bed dorm with a private bathroom. Very comfortable, clean and friendly, with a great social area. Staff were extremely helpful and we had a brilliant time hiring…"

Read all Hostel Villa Zorana reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hvar

Orange Hostel
14.28 USD

Hostel 87.5% 16 reviews
Apartments Pera
43.81 USD

Apartment 97.1% 3 reviews
La Casa di Elisa
27.38 USD

Guesthouse 81.5% 26 reviews
Apartment Edi
21.42 USD

Apartment 96.3% 16 reviews
Green Lizard Hostel
55.68 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Villa Skansi Backpackers House
42.12 USD

Hostel 87.9% 190 reviews
"The Shaka"
34.26 USD

Hostel 93.8% 17 reviews
House Ivanovic
28.48 USD

Guesthouse 97.0% 244 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.5%

Overall Rating

124 out of 129 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Villa Zorana'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
97.6%
Value
94.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 119 of 124 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abirami Pararajasingam

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2015 Abirami would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel. Stayed in a 4 bed dorm with a private bathroom. Very comfortable, clean and friendly, with a great social area. Staff were extremely helpful and we had a brilliant time hiring scooters for the day. Can't recommend this hostel enough. Superb value for money. Thanks so much! Chirichiribulaaa

Disliked: N/A

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daniel ward

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2015 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful terrace with the double room. Gorgeous views from the outside seating area. Good kitchen facilities. Ice cream on arrival!

Disliked: Wifi variable - often slow No TV

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amber Russell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

19 June 2015 Amber would recommend this property

Liked: a great place to stay, lovely, decor, and perfectly clean. Felt comfterable at all times, excellent staff with a superb welcome talk ensuring all mx needs were catered for! Hvar is magical and staying at villa zorona only enhanced this more!

Disliked: No

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carissa Pickering

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2015 Carissa would recommend this property

Liked: This place is awesome for meeting friends. We had 4 nights of social get togetherness! The outdoor kitchen is a cooler place to sit and relax and enjoy your evenings before heading out or after a big day in the sun. The beds and showers are fantastic, people working there are helpful too. Air Conditioning!

Disliked: Only one thing left a sour taste in my mouth... On one night there was 20 people went on a bar crawl, the 7 people left talking outside towards midnight, granted one of the workers asked them to tone it down. Half of the people got up and went to bed the rest cleaned up their dishes and were about to leave when the owner came down and basically yelled at everyone. I think there was a miscommunication between the him and the worker but he threatened those remaining to check out and I don't think it was necessary. Later those 20 people came back at 4:00 - 5:00 am making SO much noise and nothing gets said to them, while I am trying to sleep.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amar Ganjawalla

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

10 June 2015 Amar would recommend this property

Liked: lovely view and very very friendly staff

Disliked: Amar left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

07 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly and very helpful.

Disliked: Our accommodation was at the front of the building on a busy road.There was a scooter hire depot next door and with scooters coming and going and the road, it was very noisy.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Virginia Broyles

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2015 Virginia would recommend this property

Liked: Great! Super nice staff, they even gave us a larger room since we were some of the first guests of the season! I imagine if I tried to book this in the summer it would be full! Not too bad of a walk to it from the boat, up a slight hill but then the hosts greet you with refreshing juice and a treat so it´s worth it. You can even watch the sunset over the water from the rooms with balconies.

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kyleen Iverson

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 April 2015 Kyleen would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great! He was waiting for us when we first arrived and offered us homemade juice and a dessert. Our room was beyond what was expected with a balcony over looking the harbor a short distance away and beautiful hillside. He had plenty of accommodations; bikes, boats, scooters all for rentals. And everything was a closer walk away! Very wonderful place, we hope to come back soon!

Disliked: Is was all great!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was super helpful and it had a great outdoor lounge space and kitchen area. They even gave me ice cream on arrival because it was hot the day I came!

Disliked: Not as much of a party hostel as next door, up a massive hill

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

fay sadro

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2014 fay would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay. Given some juice and ice cream on arrival and full explanation of where we might want to eat, drink etc on Hvar. We had the private double room with an ensuite and balcony. This is THE BEST HOSTEL ROOM WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN. Very clean, spacious, new furniture, and a lovely balcony with a seaview! Mega bargain for the money. Hostel really sociable - decent bar crawl and nice chilled out vibe of other travellers. Thanks for great stay.

Disliked: fay left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Pulliam

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2014 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful hostel with a great atmosphere! Loved that they had an outdoor kitchen because eating out in Hvar is really expensive.

Disliked: Megan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eliza Van der Leeuw

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2014 Eliza would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, amazing staff and the rooms are spacious with comfortable beds. Outdoor kitchen and terrace was a great place to meet people and hang out. Even offer a laundry service. Would definately stay here again!

Disliked: Eliza left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

28 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very social hostel with nice and friendly employees who help you with all the aspects of the Island! Paradise Island! I was lucky to stay in the spacious luxerious upper dorm. Request for this dorm :-)

Disliked: Nothing much really. It was good!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

27 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good friendly people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely helpful staff, well air conditioned

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juraj Školnik

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 August 2014 Juraj would recommend this property

Liked: Easily the best hostel I've ever been to. Very clean and safe, goes without saying, excellent location near the city center and a great place to meet travellers from all over the world in a fun and relaxed atmosphere. The hosts and the staff are just lovely!!! They'll give you a lift from the main bus station, tips on where to go and what to do in Hvar, they'll even order your pizza for you so you don't have to bother on your holiday. LoL! Pub crawl was super fun, if you're up for a night out, or you can just stay in and chat with other guests and girls from the staff. Thanks everyone for making me feel at home, can't wait to come back next year!

Disliked: Nothing about the hostel. Just didn't like leaving.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Qvart

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

14 August 2014 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: HOME AWAY FROM HOME! Villa Zorana has that unbeatable family-feeling to it and i must admit i had a really hard time leaving this place. Ending up with me extending the stay for many days and I even rescheduled/rebooked my flight back home for the very first time traveling. Bartul (the manager of the place) and his lovely staff goes out of their way to help you out with any questions you might have during your stay and they are pretty much always around. Big up for that! I've been traveling the world for a couple of years now and one of the things that im pretty much always disappointed with is the beds in the dorms. FINALLY i found a place where the beds actually are really comfy and also you get a pillow big enough for one tiny person to fit on. Just perfect! Big lockers under the beds are also a plus. Rent a padlock och bring your own! We had a really nice vibe going on in the hostel and it seems that everybody get sucked in to that family feeling i was talking about. Hanging around in the lounge-area at the big spacious terrace or down in the outdoor kitchen is common during the night-time. Good way to catch up with fellow travelers and maybe attend the pubcrawl after a day out in the sun. One special night Bartuls mom (who is a phenomenal when it comes to cooking) even made bruschettas for everybody to have. There is no question about it. I will definitely return to Hvar and to this place, the Villa Zorana.

Disliked: Nothing in particular.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff and cute hostel, in a good location. Beds were very comfortable and did not squeak. Bathrooms were prett clean.

Disliked: Wifi was a big problem as hardly anyone could get it too work. I wasn't able use to the whole time. Still a little on the expensive side.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rasmus Stenmark Persson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

31 July 2014 Rasmus would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Really helpful staff that gives you a great introduction to Hvar(during welcome ice cream). Great pubcrawl directly from the hostel. They rent out Scooters as well and the terrace is really nice.

Disliked: Not their fault but quiet time (outside) at 2230. The neighbours apparently complains ALOT.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bruno Belline

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

29 July 2014 Bruno would recommend this property

Liked: Muito bom, td perto

Disliked: Price

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sergio Chevere

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2014 Sergio would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was as they said and had a blast with my friends while we stayed there.

Disliked: I really dont have anything to dislike about d property

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great character, great location, clean, bright, spacious. Very helpful and friendly staff. Very welcoming atmosphere, very social atmosphere.

Disliked: I can not think of any aspect which could have been improved upon.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim Whiting

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2014 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: Villa zorana couldn't have been better. I only booked two nights initially but ended up staying over a week. The staff are incredibly helpful and will do anything to help you out. My bank card stopped working and without hesitation the manager Bartul lent me money until it started working again. They will help you out with ferry bookings boat hire scooter hire...... Anything, all free of charge and with a smile on their face! The hostel is kept remarkably clean constantly. Fresh towels are provided free and the kitchen is really really well equipped. Both with utensils and standard ingredients like oil salt and pepper. It's a really comfortable place to stay where you can really just relax , but if you want to go out and party they accomodate for that as well. Every night the beautiful Rose-zita comes down to drink with anyone who will drink with her. They then head out at 10:30 on the bar crawl or to other bars where you can get a free shot. They will get you discounts for boat hire (which is a great way to spend a day) and I'm sure it's similar with all the other things they offer. Because I stayed for a while they have me a discounted price which was so kind. They offered to drive me to the bus station for free, I just cannot stress enough how kind and friendly the staff are and how lovely a hostel this is. There's a really lovely terrace with lots of couches and a beautiful view that you can lounge on and use the wifi. Downstairs is the kitchen and two small dorms. Do not hesitate to book this hostel. I'm coming back in September with my girlfriend it was that amazing. Will definitely be returning next year too.

Disliked: Tim left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim Keeley

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2014 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: We booked a private double room with a sea view balcony and we loved it. Nice, clean room with good bathroom and nice, simple furnishings. Bartul was very friendly and helpful and told us about some of the sites around Hvar town.

Disliked: Tim left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jack Gladman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 June 2014 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: Very welcoming and friendly, would highly recommend this hostel! The staff are extremely helpful, and gave us loads of good information about places to go etc in Hvar. Location is very good - very short walk from beaches and the shops. Room was very clean and in very good condition, well secured also.

Disliked: Nothing


See all Hvar hostels