We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hvar hostels

Reviews of Hostel Villa Zorana

Hostel | Domovinskog rata 20, Hvar, Croatia 21450

95.9% Overall Rating

115 out of 120 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/09/2014)

fay sadro thinks…

"Great place to stay. Given some juice and ice cream on arrival and full explanation of where we might want to eat, drink etc on Hvar. We had the private double room with an ensuite and balcony. This…"

Read all Hostel Villa Zorana reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hvar

Orange Hostel
16.55 USD

Hostel 87.5% 16 reviews
Apartments Pera
21.51 USD

Apartment 97.1% 3 reviews
La Casa di Elisa
26.70 USD

Guesthouse 81.5% 26 reviews
Apartment Edi
22.02 USD

Apartment 96.9% 14 reviews
Green Lizard Hostel
18.21 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Villa Skansi Backpackers House
19.86 USD

Hostel 88.9% 188 reviews
Apartmani " Laura"
33.11 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
"The Shaka"
14.90 USD

Hostel 93.0% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.9%

Overall Rating

115 out of 120 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Villa Zorana'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
99.2%
Value
95.2%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 110 of 115 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

fay sadro

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2014 fay would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay. Given some juice and ice cream on arrival and full explanation of where we might want to eat, drink etc on Hvar. We had the private double room with an ensuite and balcony. This is THE BEST HOSTEL ROOM WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN. Very clean, spacious, new furniture, and a lovely balcony with a seaview! Mega bargain for the money. Hostel really sociable - decent bar crawl and nice chilled out vibe of other travellers. Thanks for great stay.

Disliked: fay left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Pulliam

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2014 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful hostel with a great atmosphere! Loved that they had an outdoor kitchen because eating out in Hvar is really expensive.

Disliked: Megan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eliza Van der Leeuw

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2014 Eliza would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, amazing staff and the rooms are spacious with comfortable beds. Outdoor kitchen and terrace was a great place to meet people and hang out. Even offer a laundry service. Would definately stay here again!

Disliked: Eliza left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

28 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very social hostel with nice and friendly employees who help you with all the aspects of the Island! Paradise Island! I was lucky to stay in the spacious luxerious upper dorm. Request for this dorm :-)

Disliked: Nothing much really. It was good!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

27 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good friendly people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely helpful staff, well air conditioned

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juraj Školnik

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 August 2014 Juraj would recommend this property

Liked: Easily the best hostel I've ever been to. Very clean and safe, goes without saying, excellent location near the city center and a great place to meet travellers from all over the world in a fun and relaxed atmosphere. The hosts and the staff are just lovely!!! They'll give you a lift from the main bus station, tips on where to go and what to do in Hvar, they'll even order your pizza for you so you don't have to bother on your holiday. LoL! Pub crawl was super fun, if you're up for a night out, or you can just stay in and chat with other guests and girls from the staff. Thanks everyone for making me feel at home, can't wait to come back next year!

Disliked: Nothing about the hostel. Just didn't like leaving.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Qvart

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

14 August 2014 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: HOME AWAY FROM HOME! Villa Zorana has that unbeatable family-feeling to it and i must admit i had a really hard time leaving this place. Ending up with me extending the stay for many days and I even rescheduled/rebooked my flight back home for the very first time traveling. Bartul (the manager of the place) and his lovely staff goes out of their way to help you out with any questions you might have during your stay and they are pretty much always around. Big up for that! I've been traveling the world for a couple of years now and one of the things that im pretty much always disappointed with is the beds in the dorms. FINALLY i found a place where the beds actually are really comfy and also you get a pillow big enough for one tiny person to fit on. Just perfect! Big lockers under the beds are also a plus. Rent a padlock och bring your own! We had a really nice vibe going on in the hostel and it seems that everybody get sucked in to that family feeling i was talking about. Hanging around in the lounge-area at the big spacious terrace or down in the outdoor kitchen is common during the night-time. Good way to catch up with fellow travelers and maybe attend the pubcrawl after a day out in the sun. One special night Bartuls mom (who is a phenomenal when it comes to cooking) even made bruschettas for everybody to have. There is no question about it. I will definitely return to Hvar and to this place, the Villa Zorana.

Disliked: Nothing in particular.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff and cute hostel, in a good location. Beds were very comfortable and did not squeak. Bathrooms were prett clean.

Disliked: Wifi was a big problem as hardly anyone could get it too work. I wasn't able use to the whole time. Still a little on the expensive side.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rasmus Stenmark Persson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

31 July 2014 Rasmus would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Really helpful staff that gives you a great introduction to Hvar(during welcome ice cream). Great pubcrawl directly from the hostel. They rent out Scooters as well and the terrace is really nice.

Disliked: Not their fault but quiet time (outside) at 2230. The neighbours apparently complains ALOT.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bruno Belline

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

29 July 2014 Bruno would recommend this property

Liked: Muito bom, td perto

Disliked: Price

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sergio Chevere

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2014 Sergio would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was as they said and had a blast with my friends while we stayed there.

Disliked: I really dont have anything to dislike about d property

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great character, great location, clean, bright, spacious. Very helpful and friendly staff. Very welcoming atmosphere, very social atmosphere.

Disliked: I can not think of any aspect which could have been improved upon.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim Whiting

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2014 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: Villa zorana couldn't have been better. I only booked two nights initially but ended up staying over a week. The staff are incredibly helpful and will do anything to help you out. My bank card stopped working and without hesitation the manager Bartul lent me money until it started working again. They will help you out with ferry bookings boat hire scooter hire...... Anything, all free of charge and with a smile on their face! The hostel is kept remarkably clean constantly. Fresh towels are provided free and the kitchen is really really well equipped. Both with utensils and standard ingredients like oil salt and pepper. It's a really comfortable place to stay where you can really just relax , but if you want to go out and party they accomodate for that as well. Every night the beautiful Rose-zita comes down to drink with anyone who will drink with her. They then head out at 10:30 on the bar crawl or to other bars where you can get a free shot. They will get you discounts for boat hire (which is a great way to spend a day) and I'm sure it's similar with all the other things they offer. Because I stayed for a while they have me a discounted price which was so kind. They offered to drive me to the bus station for free, I just cannot stress enough how kind and friendly the staff are and how lovely a hostel this is. There's a really lovely terrace with lots of couches and a beautiful view that you can lounge on and use the wifi. Downstairs is the kitchen and two small dorms. Do not hesitate to book this hostel. I'm coming back in September with my girlfriend it was that amazing. Will definitely be returning next year too.

Disliked: Tim left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim Keeley

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2014 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: We booked a private double room with a sea view balcony and we loved it. Nice, clean room with good bathroom and nice, simple furnishings. Bartul was very friendly and helpful and told us about some of the sites around Hvar town.

Disliked: Tim left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jack Gladman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 June 2014 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: Very welcoming and friendly, would highly recommend this hostel! The staff are extremely helpful, and gave us loads of good information about places to go etc in Hvar. Location is very good - very short walk from beaches and the shops. Room was very clean and in very good condition, well secured also.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabiana Ghaleb-Delbello

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2014 Fabiana would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location and great rooms!

Disliked: Fabiana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rose-zita Fernandez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2014 rose-zita would recommend this property

Liked: Its easy walking distance from the center, the surroundings are beautiful. And the hostel itself is open clean and really friendly. The Large outside seating are really good for socialising and meeting new people.

Disliked: rose-zita left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I have ever been!!! I wish I can stay in Hvar for 1 more day just because of the hostel!! Staff welcomed me with cake and orange juice, gave me a map and recomended great things that you can't find in any guide. I made great new friends from Canada and Brazil. Manager took us on bar crawl and we got free drinks in the bars because of him. I comming back next year definitely.

Disliked: /

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

24 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The ocean view was spectacular, the room was big, and the staff was so nice and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vinicius Bueno

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2014 Vinicius would recommend this property

Liked: I felt at home and it was a great stay. It is all that someone looking for a cheap stay wants: a clean and safe place to sleep, friendly staff (very good reception with local cakes, juice and explanations about the island) and great location. I would stay there again and I recommend it!

Disliked: There is no breakfast, but for me that was no problem since they provide the kitchen for you to make your own meal.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staff. Great location, around a 10 minute walk from Hvar Town. Very clean room, beautiful view, execellent air con. The staff were more than happy to drive us up to the Fort and to the bus station for no extra charge which helped us save a lot of time and money. Would have stayed longer if we had more time.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: By far the best hostel I ever stayed in. The location is perfect (just 2 minutes straight to the beach), the hostel is clean and the atmoshere is more than friendly. The staff took as on free pub crawl every night and we meet a lot's of friends. I'd like to express my gratitude to the staff efforts to help me with absolutely everything - you folks have done an outstanding job. Thanks a lot for everything and I'll see you again next year!

Disliked: Nothing!!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Superb location, near the center, beach and supermarket. New furniture and comfortable bed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I'd like to assure travellers that this is an excellent, comfortable and friendly hostel. I was greeted immediately on arrival by the warm, friendly and efficient manage. As well as a description of the hostel services, a map of the city was produced and local points of interested highlighted. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacius. I meet very nice people in the hostel and I definitelly recommend it to everyone.

Disliked: /


See all Hvar hostels