We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hvar hostels

Reviews of Hostel Villa Zorana

Hostel | Domovinskog rata 20, Hvar, Croatia 21450

96.0% Overall Rating

113 out of 118 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/09/2014)

Eliza Van der Leeuw thinks…

"Good location, amazing staff and the rooms are spacious with comfortable beds. Outdoor kitchen and terrace was a great place to meet people and hang out. Even offer a laundry service. Would…"

Read all Hostel Villa Zorana reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hvar

Orange Hostel
16.82 USD

Hostel 87.5% 16 reviews
Apartments Pera
34.64 USD

Apartment 97.1% 3 reviews
La Casa di Elisa
25.66 USD

Guesthouse 81.5% 26 reviews
Apartment Edi
30.11 USD

Apartment 96.9% 14 reviews
Green Lizard Hostel
18.51 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Villa Skansi Backpackers House
16.65 USD

Hostel 88.9% 188 reviews
Apartmani " Laura"
33.65 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
"The Shaka"
15.14 USD

Hostel 93.0% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.0%

Overall Rating

113 out of 118 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Villa Zorana'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
99.2%
Value
95.2%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 108 of 113 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Philipp Adam

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

17 August 2010 Philipp would recommend this property

Liked: nice view about the town and sea

Disliked: was not so clean the hostel

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

16 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, friendly and Clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Host was very friendly and helpful, room had a nice balcony with view to the sea

Disliked: lack of air con was a big negative, there was a fan but it was so hot at night we almost could not sleep

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

aidan boulter

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

20 July 2010 aidan would recommend this property

Liked: clean, cheep, central, very kind friendly owners

Disliked: virtually nothing there was a fridge in the bathroom

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hollie Butler

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

03 July 2010 Hollie would recommend this property

Liked: What a great place to stay - the owners are extremely helpful, always ask if you need anything and that you're finding everything. Apartment had everything you would need - good kitchen facilities, balcony and air con, comfy beds too! Give great advice on where to go out/things to do and can hire boats/scooters for you.

Disliked: Hollie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adele Rentsch

24 June 2010 Adele would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hostel! Brilliant view. The hosts were very helpful and rented out scooters etc. Very clean and excellent facilities. Free internet and it's really close to beaches, restaurants and a short walk from the centre of town.

Disliked: Adele left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were quite big and when we stayed in June we had the room next to us vacant so had a kitchen and bathroom all to ourselves. Supermarket is really close by. Pretty close to town about 10minute walk at most but the trip back to Vila Zorana is uphill with many stairs. If you have heavy luggage id advise getting a taxi for about 60 or 70 kunas when you arrive to save the trip. Owners were lovely - would help you with anything. Would definitely recommend staying here - very good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is an ok place to stay in hvar... well, it is aprox 7-10 min walking from de city center, in a quiet area... it is close to skansie hostel, so if you want to meet americans wanabes, this is a perfect place... Good place if you dont mind the noise after parties...It was air-conditioned and good view to the sea, and is cheap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amy chown

08 June 2010 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: The location was brilliant. A mother and son own the property, she did not speak much english but was very friendly and ensured the son came to answer any questions we had. The free internet was a good bonas.

Disliked: Amy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and nice chilled place to stay, we had our own kitchen and everything so never really meet people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Dotson

25 May 2010 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: The room that we had was overlooking the ocean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The staff recommended good food and even rented us scooters at a cheaper rate. We would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marisa French

22 May 2010 Marisa would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent stay staff went above and beyond expectations!!

Disliked: Marisa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benita Southon

22 April 2010 Benita would recommend this property

Liked: MASSIVE apartment with a beautiful view over the sea. We were met at the Port and driven up to the apartment which was excellent. The host was incredibly welcoming and friendly and even organised a day of scooter hire for us! Would definitely recommend this place to others!

Disliked: Benita left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Melissa Howard

03 March 2010 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: It was huge! and really nice. We had a 2 bedroom apratment for 4 people, and it was much cheaper, and larger than other places we had stayed. Full kitchen too. We were very happy.

Disliked: Melissa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, facilitys, veiws, and personell, just fantasic. 100%!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Haasnoot

05 October 2009 David would recommend this property

Liked: close to the centre with excellent views.staff were very friendly and helpful.definately recommend this hostel.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not sure if it was promoted or not, didn't see a sign.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

troy blake

16 September 2009 troy would recommend this property

Liked: my room (well apartment really) was massive....a little bit shabby round the edges but with two balconies,two dining tables, a kitchen, bathroom and double bed to myself i didn't care.

Disliked: troy left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The amazing view onto the coast and the big space of the apartment room.In general, better place for backpackers and young people looking for party nights then for a couple.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly. We came as a couple, booked in for 3 nights and ended up staying for 7. The facilities were very good, good kitchen, free internet and it was close to the center.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close proximity to Hvar centre (5 mins). Good atmosphere. Would stay again in lovely part of the world.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 September 2009

Liked: nice people, but its a bit outside town

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Hayes

04 September 2009 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: It was a brilliant location and excellent value for money. We stayed in a private superior room with a sea view. You get 2 balconies a bathroom and a kitchen (this has a hob). The only downside is it can be very noisey. 1 night we didnt get very much sleep.

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Nathan

03 September 2009 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: We were collected at the bus station and driven to the hostel 5 minutes after our arrival off the ferry. The staff were very accommodating and gave us great advice on where to go for food, drink, beaches etc. The room was a lot bigger than any others we have stayed in and we even had our own balcony and bathroom. It was a great price and the standard of cleanliness was very high. I would definately recomend this place to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Hvar!

Disliked: Emily left no negative feedback.


See all Hvar hostels