HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hvar hostels

Reviews of Hostel Villa Zorana

Hostel | Domovinskog rata 20, Hvar, Croatia 21450

92.7% Overall Rating

104 out of 109 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/07/2014)

Sergio Chevere thinks…

"Everything was as they said and had a blast with my friends while we stayed there."

Read all Hostel Villa Zorana reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hvar

Orange Hostel
17.59 USD

Hostel 87.5% 16 reviews
Apartments Pera
52.39 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
La Casa di Elisa
33.58 USD

Guesthouse 81.5% 26 reviews
Apartment Edi
45.36 USD

Apartment 96.9% 14 reviews
Green Lizard Hostel
19.35 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Villa Skansi Backpackers House
40.45 USD

Hostel 91.2% 178 reviews
Apartmani " Laura"
49.25 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
"The Shaka"
43.97 USD

Hostel 94.3% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.7%

Overall Rating

104 out of 109 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Villa Zorana'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 99 of 104 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and nice chilled place to stay, we had our own kitchen and everything so never really meet people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Dotson

25 May 2010 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: The room that we had was overlooking the ocean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The staff recommended good food and even rented us scooters at a cheaper rate. We would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marisa French

22 May 2010 Marisa would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent stay staff went above and beyond expectations!!

Disliked: Marisa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benita Southon

22 April 2010 Benita would recommend this property

Liked: MASSIVE apartment with a beautiful view over the sea. We were met at the Port and driven up to the apartment which was excellent. The host was incredibly welcoming and friendly and even organised a day of scooter hire for us! Would definitely recommend this place to others!

Disliked: Benita left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Melissa Howard

03 March 2010 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: It was huge! and really nice. We had a 2 bedroom apratment for 4 people, and it was much cheaper, and larger than other places we had stayed. Full kitchen too. We were very happy.

Disliked: Melissa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, facilitys, veiws, and personell, just fantasic. 100%!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Haasnoot

05 October 2009 David would recommend this property

Liked: close to the centre with excellent views.staff were very friendly and helpful.definately recommend this hostel.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not sure if it was promoted or not, didn't see a sign.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

troy blake

16 September 2009 troy would recommend this property

Liked: my room (well apartment really) was massive....a little bit shabby round the edges but with two balconies,two dining tables, a kitchen, bathroom and double bed to myself i didn't care.

Disliked: troy left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The amazing view onto the coast and the big space of the apartment room.In general, better place for backpackers and young people looking for party nights then for a couple.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly. We came as a couple, booked in for 3 nights and ended up staying for 7. The facilities were very good, good kitchen, free internet and it was close to the center.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close proximity to Hvar centre (5 mins). Good atmosphere. Would stay again in lovely part of the world.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 September 2009

Liked: nice people, but its a bit outside town

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Hayes

04 September 2009 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: It was a brilliant location and excellent value for money. We stayed in a private superior room with a sea view. You get 2 balconies a bathroom and a kitchen (this has a hob). The only downside is it can be very noisey. 1 night we didnt get very much sleep.

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Nathan

03 September 2009 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: We were collected at the bus station and driven to the hostel 5 minutes after our arrival off the ferry. The staff were very accommodating and gave us great advice on where to go for food, drink, beaches etc. The room was a lot bigger than any others we have stayed in and we even had our own balcony and bathroom. It was a great price and the standard of cleanliness was very high. I would definately recomend this place to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Hvar!

Disliked: Emily left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location. great accommodation. great staff. will be coming again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

31 August 2009

Liked: Pros-great sea view-nice place to meet people-suitable place for students, backpackers-friendly staffCons-on a very uphill road , to access the building , you have to pass 2 hilly road , it is very tiring with suitcases & packs-seaview rooms have the same terrace , departed with folding screens..so what's happening on the next door, is definitely happening IN YOUR ROOM..no privacy!+ cause of this situation , noisy&drunk neighbours next door , we may not able to sleep 2 nights,..woken up in 3:00 am with laughs &yells...one day we found their clothes on our balcony side etc..-facilites are torn out and needs to be refurbished-not clean : as we arrived, we found the leftovers from others in the fridge , the cups&knives in the room has dried-food-leavings on them:O-fridge is in the bathroom!!! with bath & toilet.we had to use it but it was unacceptable. -fan is not enough , rooms must be air-conditioned in that hot island!-not suitable for couples

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rodrigo Lascala

22 August 2009 Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: It is very clean and close to the center.

Disliked: Rodrigo left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 August 2009

Liked: Location was good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good room wiht a beautiful sea wiew near the harbour - kind owner.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: simple, functional, great value for money and nice people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liam Tynan

30 June 2009 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, very good atmosphere, very good facilities, the rooms and toilets and cooking area is excellent. The bar is good value and great for meeting other people and an all round perfect atmosphere. The staff are very helpful and recommended us many things to do during our stay. We would highly recommend this hostel to everybody and would hope to return.

Disliked: Liam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricardo Engleman

22 June 2009 Ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: it was really clean, very friendly and willing to help staff.also a great location near to the centre and beaches.full of backpackers to meet and it is also very well priced.

Disliked: Ricardo left no negative feedback.


See all Hvar hostels