HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hvar hostels

Reviews of Villa Zorana

Guesthouse | Domovinskog rata 20, Hvar, Croatia 21450

87.1% Overall Rating

93 out of 98 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/09/2013)

"Really friendly and helpful staff. Great location, around a 10 minute walk from Hvar Town. Very clean room, beautiful view, execellent air con. The staff were more than happy to drive us up to the Fort and to the bus…"

Read all Villa Zorana reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hvar

Orange Hostel
18.11 USD

Hostel 87.5% 16 reviews
Apartments Pera
26.24 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
La Casa di Elisa
29.15 USD

Guesthouse 81.5% 26 reviews
Apartment Edi
24.09 USD

Apartment 96.7% 13 reviews
Green Lizard Hostel
19.93 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Villa Skansi Backpackers House
19.93 USD

Hostel 94.1% 162 reviews
House Benjak
22.10 USD

Apartment 91.3% 18 reviews
Apartmani " Laura"
36.23 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.1%

Overall Rating

93 out of 98 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Villa Zorana'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
88.0%
Value
89.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 89 of 94 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The amazing view onto the coast and the big space of the apartment room.In general, better place for backpackers and young people looking for party nights then for a couple.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly. We came as a couple, booked in for 3 nights and ended up staying for 7. The facilities were very good, good kitchen, free internet and it was close to the center.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close proximity to Hvar centre (5 mins). Good atmosphere. Would stay again in lovely part of the world.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 September 2009

Liked: nice people, but its a bit outside town

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Hayes

04 September 2009 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: It was a brilliant location and excellent value for money. We stayed in a private superior room with a sea view. You get 2 balconies a bathroom and a kitchen (this has a hob). The only downside is it can be very noisey. 1 night we didnt get very much sleep.

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Nathan

03 September 2009 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: We were collected at the bus station and driven to the hostel 5 minutes after our arrival off the ferry. The staff were very accommodating and gave us great advice on where to go for food, drink, beaches etc. The room was a lot bigger than any others we have stayed in and we even had our own balcony and bathroom. It was a great price and the standard of cleanliness was very high. I would definately recomend this place to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Hvar!

Disliked: Emily left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location. great accommodation. great staff. will be coming again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

31 August 2009

Liked: Pros-great sea view-nice place to meet people-suitable place for students, backpackers-friendly staffCons-on a very uphill road , to access the building , you have to pass 2 hilly road , it is very tiring with suitcases & packs-seaview rooms have the same terrace , departed with folding screens..so what's happening on the next door, is definitely happening IN YOUR ROOM..no privacy!+ cause of this situation , noisy&drunk neighbours next door , we may not able to sleep 2 nights,..woken up in 3:00 am with laughs &yells...one day we found their clothes on our balcony side etc..-facilites are torn out and needs to be refurbished-not clean : as we arrived, we found the leftovers from others in the fridge , the cups&knives in the room has dried-food-leavings on them:O-fridge is in the bathroom!!! with bath & toilet.we had to use it but it was unacceptable. -fan is not enough , rooms must be air-conditioned in that hot island!-not suitable for couples

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rodrigo Lascala

22 August 2009 Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: It is very clean and close to the center.

Disliked: Rodrigo left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 August 2009

Liked: Location was good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good room wiht a beautiful sea wiew near the harbour - kind owner.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: simple, functional, great value for money and nice people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liam Tynan

30 June 2009 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, very good atmosphere, very good facilities, the rooms and toilets and cooking area is excellent. The bar is good value and great for meeting other people and an all round perfect atmosphere. The staff are very helpful and recommended us many things to do during our stay. We would highly recommend this hostel to everybody and would hope to return.

Disliked: Liam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricardo Engleman

22 June 2009 Ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: it was really clean, very friendly and willing to help staff.also a great location near to the centre and beaches.full of backpackers to meet and it is also very well priced.

Disliked: Ricardo left no negative feedback.


See all Hvar hostels