HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Villa Zorana Hvar Hostel

Domovinskog rata 20, Hvar, Croatia

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 91%

Location 92%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Towels Included

Important Information

There is a 2 nights minimum nights stay for this guest house.
Linen and towels are included in the price.
No curfew, no lock down.
AGE LIMIT: You must be under 40 years old
Check-in: 12:00
Check-out: 10:00 a.m.

Please note: If you book and don't show up your credit card will be charged for 1 night.
48 hours notice is required for cancellations.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 91%

Location 92%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 31-36 of 36 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We booked a private double room with a sea view balcony and we loved it. Nice, clean room with good bathroom and nice, simple furnishings. Bartul was very friendly and helpful and told us about some of the sites around Hvar town.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Awesome location and great rooms!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Its easy walking distance from the center, the surroundings are beautiful. And the hostel itself is open clean and really friendly. The Large outside seating are really good for socialising and meeting new people.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The best hostel I have ever been!!! I wish I can stay in Hvar for 1 more day just because of the hostel!! Staff welcomed me with cake and orange juice, gave me a map and recomended great things that you can't find in any guide. I made great new friends from Canada and Brazil. Manager took us on bar crawl and we got free drinks in the bars because of him. I comming back next year definitely.

Disliked: /

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The ocean view was spectacular, the room was big, and the staff was so nice and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I felt at home and it was a great stay. It is all that someone looking for a cheap stay wants: a clean and safe place to sleep, friendly staff (very good reception with local cakes, juice and explanations about the island) and great location. I would stay there again and I recommend it!

Disliked: There is no breakfast, but for me that was no problem since they provide the kitchen for you to make your own meal.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staff. Great location, around a 10 minute walk from Hvar Town. Very clean room, beautiful view, execellent air con. The staff were more than happy to drive us up to the Fort and to the bus station for no extra charge which helped us save a lot of time and money. Would have stayed longer if we had more time.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: By far the best hostel I ever stayed in. The location is perfect (just 2 minutes straight to the beach), the hostel is clean and the atmoshere is more than friendly. The staff took as on free pub crawl every night and we meet a lot's of friends. I'd like to express my gratitude to the staff efforts to help me with absolutely everything - you folks have done an outstanding job. Thanks a lot for everything and I'll see you again next year!

Disliked: Nothing!!!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Superb location, near the center, beach and supermarket. New furniture and comfortable bed.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I'd like to assure travellers that this is an excellent, comfortable and friendly hostel. I was greeted immediately on arrival by the warm, friendly and efficient manage. As well as a description of the hostel services, a map of the city was produced and local points of interested highlighted. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacius. I meet very nice people in the hostel and I definitelly recommend it to everyone.

Disliked: /

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability