HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hvar hostels

Reviews of Hostel Villa Zorana

Hostel | Domovinskog rata 20, Hvar, Croatia 21450

92.8% Overall Rating

105 out of 110 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/07/2014)

Sergio Chevere thinks…

"Everything was as they said and had a blast with my friends while we stayed there."

Read all Hostel Villa Zorana reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hvar

Orange Hostel
17.53 USD

Hostel 87.5% 16 reviews
Apartments Pera
52.22 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
La Casa di Elisa
33.48 USD

Guesthouse 81.5% 26 reviews
Apartment Edi
49.05 USD

Apartment 96.9% 14 reviews
Green Lizard Hostel
19.28 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Villa Skansi Backpackers House
49.08 USD

Hostel 91.2% 178 reviews
Apartmani " Laura"
49.08 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
"The Shaka"
43.83 USD

Hostel 94.3% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.8%

Overall Rating

105 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Villa Zorana'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
96.0%
Value
93.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 101 of 106 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best place to stay in Hvar. Very close to the center, the beach and the supermarket. Villa Zorana is amazing house and we loved it. The cleanest place I have ever stayed. We recommend it to everyone.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Aaron Corr

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2011 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: The balcony

Disliked: The fridge is in the bathroom, it was very hot in there so the smell of any food purchased seeped out. also, no shower curtain or anything to hang the shower from. Made showering in a bathtub very difficult as you had to crouch and try not spill water everywhere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

11 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best place to stay in Hvar, just 5 minutes from the center. I definitely recommend it to everyone.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the center, just 5 minutes, very clean and secure. One of the best house that I stayed. If you are coming to Hvar, you need to stay here.

Disliked: Nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

03 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Villa Zorana has a great relaxed atmosphere where the host will take that extra step to ensure your stay is comfortable. The Villa is ideally located for all the amenties of Hvar town.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing villa just 4 minutes from the center. This was the best accommodation so far. If you are going to Hvar you should definitly stay there.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vanessa Montivero

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

17 July 2011 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: The location and staff was really friendly and helpful

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment, and it was very nice! The rooms were very spacious and had balconies with a beautiful view of the ocean and mountains. There was a also kitchen and dining area so we could cook for ourselves. The staff was so friendly and helpful! I would absolutely recommend anyone looking for cheap and nice accommodation to stay at Villa Zorana!

Disliked: We didn't dislike anything.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lauren Wardle

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

05 June 2011 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: The seaview room had a great expansive view. Zorana and her son were nice and helpful and he has a scooter rental outside which made it easy. The room had a fridge which was handy.

Disliked: It's not a place to meet other travellers as the only common area is the kitchen, which was not too well equipped with appliances

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Old style, not very clean, especially the kitchen. Poor kitchen equipment.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing place to stay, just 4 min to the center and very clean. We loved it.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: What I really liked about the property was the view. Our room had a balcony with an amazing view of the ocean. Also the room was very nice not to big but it was cozy.

Disliked: there was not really anything I disliked about my stay there.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Zorana is a very nice lady. She did our laundry for free and tried to make us feel at home as much as possible.

Disliked: Unfortunately, the hostel wasn't at all what we expected. We had booked a double bed and the room was under repairs of some kind, so we got two single bed. And then the kitchen we see on the internet is in fact the kitchen of the owner, so not the one we get to use (the one we get to use is very small and there is no terrace or anything of the sort). We were very disappointed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Moss

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

03 October 2010 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay here, the apartment was clean and well equipped,and is close walking distance to the center. We would recommend this apartment to anyone travelling to hvar, it was great value for money.

Disliked: Lauren left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mary Mangan

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

22 September 2010 Mary would recommend this property

Liked: Suited us perfectly re location, facilities and pleasant environment. The hosts were extra helpful with local info and the price was very reasonable. Would stay again or recommend to others without hesitation.

Disliked: No negatives.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Brunt

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

15 September 2010 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: Vila Zorana was a great hostel in a fabulous location right by the beach and the main centre of town. We had a sea view, balcony and bathroom and all at a great price. The owners are lovely and Hvar is a brilliant town! Great atmosphere; will definately stay again in future

Disliked: Melissa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

08 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Villa Zorana is an amazing hostel - just 5 minute walk from the beach. it is clean and spacious, and the owner is extremely lovely.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A lovely property close to the beach and town. Staff are really helpful and friendly throughout our stay. There are great facilities for self catering also and shops close by. We would highly recommend staying here!

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Philipp Adam

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

17 August 2010 Philipp would recommend this property

Liked: nice view about the town and sea

Disliked: was not so clean the hostel

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

16 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, friendly and Clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Host was very friendly and helpful, room had a nice balcony with view to the sea

Disliked: lack of air con was a big negative, there was a fan but it was so hot at night we almost could not sleep

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

aidan boulter

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

20 July 2010 aidan would recommend this property

Liked: clean, cheep, central, very kind friendly owners

Disliked: virtually nothing there was a fridge in the bathroom

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hollie Butler

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

03 July 2010 Hollie would recommend this property

Liked: What a great place to stay - the owners are extremely helpful, always ask if you need anything and that you're finding everything. Apartment had everything you would need - good kitchen facilities, balcony and air con, comfy beds too! Give great advice on where to go out/things to do and can hire boats/scooters for you.

Disliked: Hollie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adele Rentsch

24 June 2010 Adele would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hostel! Brilliant view. The hosts were very helpful and rented out scooters etc. Very clean and excellent facilities. Free internet and it's really close to beaches, restaurants and a short walk from the centre of town.

Disliked: Adele left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were quite big and when we stayed in June we had the room next to us vacant so had a kitchen and bathroom all to ourselves. Supermarket is really close by. Pretty close to town about 10minute walk at most but the trip back to Vila Zorana is uphill with many stairs. If you have heavy luggage id advise getting a taxi for about 60 or 70 kunas when you arrive to save the trip. Owners were lovely - would help you with anything. Would definitely recommend staying here - very good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Hvar hostels