HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Villa Zorana Hvar Hostel

Domovinskog rata 20, Hvar, Croatia

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 91%

Location 92%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Currency Exchange
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Utensils
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 91%

Location 92%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 21-30 of 37 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: lovely helpful staff, well air conditioned

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Good friendly people

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely staff and cute hostel, in a good location. Beds were very comfortable and did not squeak. Bathrooms were prett clean.

Disliked: Wifi was a big problem as hardly anyone could get it too work. I wasn't able use to the whole time. Still a little on the expensive side.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa

Liked: HOME AWAY FROM HOME! Villa Zorana has that unbeatable family-feeling to it and i must admit i had a really hard time leaving this place. Ending up with me extending the stay for many days and I even rescheduled/rebooked my flight back home for the very first time traveling. Bartul (the manager of the place) and his lovely staff goes out of their way to help you out with any questions you might have during your stay and they are pretty much always around. Big up for that!I've been traveling the world for a couple of years now and one of the things that im pretty much always disappointed with is the beds in the dorms. FINALLY i found a place where the beds actually are really comfy and also you get a pillow big enough for one tiny person to fit on. Just perfect! Big lockers under the beds are also a plus. Rent a padlock och bring your own!We had a really nice vibe going on in the hostel and it seems that everybody get sucked in to that family feeling i was talking about. Hanging around in the lounge-area at the big spacious terrace or down in the outdoor kitchen is common during the night-time. Good way to catch up with fellow travelers and maybe attend the pubcrawl after a day out in the sun. One special night Bartuls mom (who is a phenomenal when it comes to cooking) even made bruschettas for everybody to have. There is no question about it. I will definitely return to Hvar and to this place, the Villa Zorana.

Disliked: Nothing in particular.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Everything. Really helpful staff that gives you a great introduction to Hvar(during welcome ice cream). Great pubcrawl directly from the hostel. They rent out Scooters as well and the terrace is really nice.

Disliked: Not their fault but quiet time (outside) at 2230. The neighbours apparently complains ALOT.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Muito bom, td perto

Disliked: Price

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was as they said and had a blast with my friends while we stayed there.

Disliked: I really dont have anything to dislike about d property

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Villa zorana couldn't have been better. I only booked two nights initially but ended up staying over a week. The staff are incredibly helpful and will do anything to help you out. My bank card stopped working and without hesitation the manager Bartul lent me money until it started working again. They will help you out with ferry bookings boat hire scooter hire...... Anything, all free of charge and with a smile on their face! The hostel is kept remarkably clean constantly. Fresh towels are provided free and the kitchen is really really well equipped. Both with utensils and standard ingredients like oil salt and pepper. It's a really comfortable place to stay where you can really just relax , but if you want to go out and party they accomodate for that as well. Every night the beautiful Rose-zita comes down to drink with anyone who will drink with her. They then head out at 10:30 on the bar crawl or to other bars where you can get a free shot. They will get you discounts for boat hire (which is a great way to spend a day) and I'm sure it's similar with all the other things they offer. Because I stayed for a while they have me a discounted price which was so kind. They offered to drive me to the bus station for free, I just cannot stress enough how kind and friendly the staff are and how lovely a hostel this is. There's a really lovely terrace with lots of couches and a beautiful view that you can lounge on and use the wifi. Downstairs is the kitchen and two small dorms. Do not hesitate to book this hostel. I'm coming back in September with my girlfriend it was that amazing. Will definitely be returning next year too.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great character, great location, clean, bright, spacious. Very helpful and friendly staff. Very welcoming atmosphere, very social atmosphere.

Disliked: I can not think of any aspect which could have been improved upon.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very welcoming and friendly, would highly recommend this hostel! The staff are extremely helpful, and gave us loads of good information about places to go etc in Hvar. Location is very good - very short walk from beaches and the shops. Room was very clean and in very good condition, well secured also.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability