HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hvar hostels

Reviews of Villa Zorana

Guesthouse | Domovinskog rata 20, Hvar, Croatia 21450

87.1% Overall Rating

93 out of 98 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/09/2013)

"Really friendly and helpful staff. Great location, around a 10 minute walk from Hvar Town. Very clean room, beautiful view, execellent air con. The staff were more than happy to drive us up to the Fort and to the bus…"

Read all Villa Zorana reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hvar

Orange Hostel
18.11 USD

Hostel 87.5% 16 reviews
Apartments Pera
26.24 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
La Casa di Elisa
29.15 USD

Guesthouse 81.5% 26 reviews
Apartment Edi
24.09 USD

Apartment 96.7% 13 reviews
Green Lizard Hostel
19.93 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Villa Skansi Backpackers House
19.93 USD

Hostel 94.1% 162 reviews
House Benjak
22.10 USD

Apartment 91.3% 18 reviews
Apartmani " Laura"
36.23 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.1%

Overall Rating

93 out of 98 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Villa Zorana'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
88.0%
Value
89.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 89 of 94 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean place! Great View. Free Wifi! We would definitely stay here again. The man who owns it is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing to add

Disliked: Although the dorm had been recently re-fitted out including the bathroom, the toilet had a bad smell for the last day and night. This was unfortunate and I expect already resolved.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice view, really nice guy (gave us each a ride back to 2hr ferry with our huge backpacks on his scooter) great to have a kitchen to use, and we had TWO balconies!

Disliked: A bit hard to was dishes, there was no sink plug or drain rack. Air conditioning was, of course, not included. Minor things, but I would overall definitely recommend this place.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

William Hennessy

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 June 2012 William would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, modern rooms. Great outdoor kitchen. Overall would stay again.

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivan Miskiv

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

05 June 2012 Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: Great and friendly staff, always eager to help with any situation I had. They offered to help me out since I was feeling a little ill with food and drinks and provide me with direction on how to get to the clinic. The rooms were nice and clean. The kitchen was fully stocked with plates and cutlery. Everything seemed brand new. I booked for 2 nights but ended up staying for an extra night. They even offered a great deal on renting scooters and provided me with a quick tutorial on how to drive one. Awesome experience.

Disliked: No private key to your room, but you have a safety box under your bunk bed which is pretty secure.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kiara Gallop

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2012 Kiara would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The location was fantastic (5 mins walking and you're in the main town square, less than that to the nearest beach) Our appartment was awesome and had an amazing view. We got upgraded free of charge due to it being low season. The guy who runs the apartment met us at the bottom of the hill and drove us and our bags up on his motorbike, he would willingly answer any questions we had, and even took us down to the ticket office to get our boat tickets over to Korcula. We also rented a scooter from him which was fantastic and a really reasonable price. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is staying in Hvar!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good place to stay, in an excellent location not far from town and with views of a nice bay. Scooter hire is also offered and well worth it. Staff are very helpful.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host was very helpful, nice, and accommodating. The apartment had a beautiful view of the sea. Very near the city center and some great restaurants.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the center, the staff was great and very helpful and showed me all the things to see in Hvar.

Disliked: /

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

veronica cumming

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 October 2011 veronica would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at Villa Zorana was fantastic, we had a huge apartment with a sea view which was beautiful watching the sunset from the balcony. The owner could not have done more for us to make our stay enjoyable and make us feel welcome. Very close to the town which was a huge selling point for us with heavy bags! Would highly recommend we cannot wait to return!!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

11 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely fantastic. We were treated like family and everything was great. Just 4 minutes from the center, very clean and spacious rooms with air condition. We never wanted to leave.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

03 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Magnificent villa, just near the beach and near everything you need. The best value for money you can have in Hvar.

Disliked: Nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice view

Disliked: Bit of a climb to get there with luggage but convenient for town centre

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best place to stay in Hvar. Very close to the center, the beach and the supermarket. Villa Zorana is amazing house and we loved it. The cleanest place I have ever stayed. We recommend it to everyone.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Aaron Corr

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2011 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: The balcony

Disliked: The fridge is in the bathroom, it was very hot in there so the smell of any food purchased seeped out. also, no shower curtain or anything to hang the shower from. Made showering in a bathtub very difficult as you had to crouch and try not spill water everywhere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

11 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best place to stay in Hvar, just 5 minutes from the center. I definitely recommend it to everyone.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the center, just 5 minutes, very clean and secure. One of the best house that I stayed. If you are coming to Hvar, you need to stay here.

Disliked: Nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

03 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Villa Zorana has a great relaxed atmosphere where the host will take that extra step to ensure your stay is comfortable. The Villa is ideally located for all the amenties of Hvar town.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing villa just 4 minutes from the center. This was the best accommodation so far. If you are going to Hvar you should definitly stay there.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vanessa Montivero

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

17 July 2011 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: The location and staff was really friendly and helpful

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment, and it was very nice! The rooms were very spacious and had balconies with a beautiful view of the ocean and mountains. There was a also kitchen and dining area so we could cook for ourselves. The staff was so friendly and helpful! I would absolutely recommend anyone looking for cheap and nice accommodation to stay at Villa Zorana!

Disliked: We didn't dislike anything.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lauren Wardle

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

05 June 2011 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: The seaview room had a great expansive view. Zorana and her son were nice and helpful and he has a scooter rental outside which made it easy. The room had a fridge which was handy.

Disliked: It's not a place to meet other travellers as the only common area is the kitchen, which was not too well equipped with appliances

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Old style, not very clean, especially the kitchen. Poor kitchen equipment.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing place to stay, just 4 min to the center and very clean. We loved it.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: What I really liked about the property was the view. Our room had a balcony with an amazing view of the ocean. Also the room was very nice not to big but it was cozy.

Disliked: there was not really anything I disliked about my stay there.


See all Hvar hostels