HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Villa Zorana Hvar Hostel

Domovinskog rata 20, Hvar, Croatia

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 91%

Location 92%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Currency Exchange
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Utensils
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 91%

Location 92%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 11-20 of 37 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway

Liked: It was spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly and very helpful.

Disliked: Our accommodation was at the front of the building on a busy road.There was a scooter hire depot next door and with scooters coming and going and the road, it was very noisy.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Budget double room is the only room looking at the road and. The sea view rooms are on the other side of the hostel and there is no road there so they are totally quit.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway

Liked: lovely view and very very friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great! Super nice staff, they even gave us a larger room since we were some of the first guests of the season! I imagine if I tried to book this in the summer it would be full! Not too bad of a walk to it from the boat, up a slight hill but then the hosts greet you with refreshing juice and a treat so it´s worth it. You can even watch the sunset over the water from the rooms with balconies.

Disliked: nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything was great! He was waiting for us when we first arrived and offered us homemade juice and a dessert. Our room was beyond what was expected with a balcony over looking the harbor a short distance away and beautiful hillside. He had plenty of accommodations; bikes, boats, scooters all for rentals. And everything was a closer walk away! Very wonderful place, we hope to come back soon!

Disliked: Is was all great!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Beautiful hostel with a great atmosphere! Loved that they had an outdoor kitchen because eating out in Hvar is really expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great place to stay. Given some juice and ice cream on arrival and full explanation of where we might want to eat, drink etc on Hvar. We had the private double room with an ensuite and balcony. This is THE BEST HOSTEL ROOM WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN. Very clean, spacious, new furniture, and a lovely balcony with a seaview! Mega bargain for the money. Hostel really sociable - decent bar crawl and nice chilled out vibe of other travellers. Thanks for great stay.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, amazing staff and the rooms are spacious with comfortable beds. Outdoor kitchen and terrace was a great place to meet people and hang out. Even offer a laundry service. Would definately stay here again!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was super helpful and it had a great outdoor lounge space and kitchen area. They even gave me ice cream on arrival because it was hot the day I came!

Disliked: Not as much of a party hostel as next door, up a massive hill

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Very social hostel with nice and friendly employees who help you with all the aspects of the Island! Paradise Island! I was lucky to stay in the spacious luxerious upper dorm. Request for this dorm :-)

Disliked: Nothing much really. It was good!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Easily the best hostel I've ever been to. Very clean and safe, goes without saying, excellent location near the city center and a great place to meet travellers from all over the world in a fun and relaxed atmosphere. The hosts and the staff are just lovely!!! They'll give you a lift from the main bus station, tips on where to go and what to do in Hvar, they'll even order your pizza for you so you don't have to bother on your holiday. LoL! Pub crawl was super fun, if you're up for a night out, or you can just stay in and chat with other guests and girls from the staff. Thanks everyone for making me feel at home, can't wait to come back next year!

Disliked: Nothing about the hostel. Just didn't like leaving.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability