HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hvar hostels

Reviews of Hostel Villa Zorana

Hostel | Domovinskog rata 20, Hvar, Croatia 21450

92.8% Overall Rating

105 out of 110 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/07/2014)

Sergio Chevere thinks…

"Everything was as they said and had a blast with my friends while we stayed there."

Read all Hostel Villa Zorana reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hvar

Orange Hostel
17.53 USD

Hostel 87.5% 16 reviews
Apartments Pera
52.25 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
La Casa di Elisa
33.49 USD

Guesthouse 81.5% 26 reviews
Apartment Edi
45.20 USD

Apartment 96.9% 14 reviews
Green Lizard Hostel
19.28 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Villa Skansi Backpackers House
49.08 USD

Hostel 91.2% 178 reviews
Apartmani " Laura"
49.08 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
"The Shaka"
43.82 USD

Hostel 94.3% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.8%

Overall Rating

105 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Villa Zorana'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
96.0%
Value
93.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 100 of 105 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Laura Grant

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

12 August 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the twin room with ensuite which on its own was quite good value for money but the hostel as a whole had a bit of a grimy feel to it. Bit of a walk from town but not a bad location.

Disliked: Staff not overly helpful or friendly.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

09 August 2012

Liked: Nice outside area. close to the centre, only 10 min walk

Disliked: Doors cannot be locked. Some people got their phones stolen while there.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

07 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great people, very sociable hostel. Excellent value for money and the owner very helpful, even driving us to one of the further out beaches

Disliked: 11pm noise curfew

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, the best so far. Has a great outdoor area with kitchen and a great terrace. Bartul is the most wonderful host, so very helpful and accommodating, we could not have felt more welcoming. you should definitly stay there.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well located, pretty rooms and very clean. Zorana (the owner) is really nice. unfortunately she doesn't speak much english (but her son does so he can help us planning our stay in Hvar).

Disliked: There is no indoor common space and we have to be quiet after 10 PM so there is not place to hang out at night (other than the rooms and that can bother those who want to sleep). The have wifi but you can't get it from rooms or common space, you have to go outside on the stairs (almost on the street) to get it. Reception is hard to find (it's in their house actually...)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

simone bortolin

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

26 July 2012 simone would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing people at the hostel. Very welcoming- they come and pick you up and drop you off at the town. Even to the beach if you like. Hostel is very clean and lovely open yet not too hot atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing!! Although you have to sit at the top steps for wifi- They are trying to fix this however

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not that easy to find the location of the villa. Moderate clealiness.. It's okay to stay at this hostel but not that comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location was good, and staff were very firndly and helpful when you could find them.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

patrick harrison

As a family with children

Family Holiday

02 July 2012 patrick would recommend this property

Liked: The Villa is about a 10 minute walk from the harbour front with very easy to follow instructions. Great value for money, really clean, very close to the beaches and a really handy little kitchen. The highlight was sitting on the balcony at the back of the villa watching the sun set over the islands with a cold Lasko Zlatorog.

Disliked: Can't think of any negative points

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was great, wonderful balcony with view of the ocean. The bathroom had excellent water pressure!

Disliked: didn't particularly dislike anything... the guy running the hostel seemed a little spacey, but other than that everything was great.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You can rent scooters on site which was really fun. Room was basic but very comfortable to sleep with a good air conditioner.

Disliked: It was a short walk to town.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean place! Great View. Free Wifi! We would definitely stay here again. The man who owns it is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing to add

Disliked: Although the dorm had been recently re-fitted out including the bathroom, the toilet had a bad smell for the last day and night. This was unfortunate and I expect already resolved.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice view, really nice guy (gave us each a ride back to 2hr ferry with our huge backpacks on his scooter) great to have a kitchen to use, and we had TWO balconies!

Disliked: A bit hard to was dishes, there was no sink plug or drain rack. Air conditioning was, of course, not included. Minor things, but I would overall definitely recommend this place.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

William Hennessy

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 June 2012 William would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, modern rooms. Great outdoor kitchen. Overall would stay again.

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivan Miskiv

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

05 June 2012 Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: Great and friendly staff, always eager to help with any situation I had. They offered to help me out since I was feeling a little ill with food and drinks and provide me with direction on how to get to the clinic. The rooms were nice and clean. The kitchen was fully stocked with plates and cutlery. Everything seemed brand new. I booked for 2 nights but ended up staying for an extra night. They even offered a great deal on renting scooters and provided me with a quick tutorial on how to drive one. Awesome experience.

Disliked: No private key to your room, but you have a safety box under your bunk bed which is pretty secure.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kiara Gallop

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2012 Kiara would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The location was fantastic (5 mins walking and you're in the main town square, less than that to the nearest beach) Our appartment was awesome and had an amazing view. We got upgraded free of charge due to it being low season. The guy who runs the apartment met us at the bottom of the hill and drove us and our bags up on his motorbike, he would willingly answer any questions we had, and even took us down to the ticket office to get our boat tickets over to Korcula. We also rented a scooter from him which was fantastic and a really reasonable price. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is staying in Hvar!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good place to stay, in an excellent location not far from town and with views of a nice bay. Scooter hire is also offered and well worth it. Staff are very helpful.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host was very helpful, nice, and accommodating. The apartment had a beautiful view of the sea. Very near the city center and some great restaurants.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the center, the staff was great and very helpful and showed me all the things to see in Hvar.

Disliked: /

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

veronica cumming

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 October 2011 veronica would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at Villa Zorana was fantastic, we had a huge apartment with a sea view which was beautiful watching the sunset from the balcony. The owner could not have done more for us to make our stay enjoyable and make us feel welcome. Very close to the town which was a huge selling point for us with heavy bags! Would highly recommend we cannot wait to return!!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

11 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely fantastic. We were treated like family and everything was great. Just 4 minutes from the center, very clean and spacious rooms with air condition. We never wanted to leave.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

03 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Magnificent villa, just near the beach and near everything you need. The best value for money you can have in Hvar.

Disliked: Nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice view

Disliked: Bit of a climb to get there with luggage but convenient for town centre

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best place to stay in Hvar. Very close to the center, the beach and the supermarket. Villa Zorana is amazing house and we loved it. The cleanest place I have ever stayed. We recommend it to everyone.

Disliked: Nothing.


See all Hvar hostels