HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hvar hostels

Reviews of Apartments Iris-Doris

Apartment | Duška Roića 3, Bukainka bb Hvar, Croatia 21450

96.8% Overall Rating

42 out of 42 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/09/2014)

"Wonderful apartment. We stayed in a studio style apartment, it was perfect for us. It had a lovely outside eating area which felt very private. The kitchen area was well equipped and even had a dishwasher (which we…"

Read all Apartments Iris-Doris reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hvar

Casa Di Lavanda
33.11 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
"The Shaka"
14.90 USD

Hostel 93.0% 11 reviews
Apartmani " Laura"
33.11 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Green Lizard Hostel
18.21 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Villa Skansi Backpackers House
24.83 USD

Hostel 88.9% 188 reviews
La Casa di Elisa
26.70 USD

Guesthouse 81.5% 26 reviews
Apartment Edi
22.02 USD

Apartment 96.9% 14 reviews
Hvar De Luxe Apartments
34.76 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.8%

Overall Rating

42 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Apartments Iris-Doris'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
97.6%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 37 of 40 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful apartment. We stayed in a studio style apartment, it was perfect for us. It had a lovely outside eating area which felt very private. The kitchen area was well equipped and even had a dishwasher (which we hadn't expected). The location is a 10-15mins walk from the centre which has the benefit of being very quiet at night.

Disliked: Only very small comment would be the bed was quite hard

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cheryl Hatt

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Cheryl would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! So clean, modern, stylish and well-equipped. Loved the decor and the outdoor terrace. Appreciated the helpfulness of the staff offering us help with luggage and providing a nice cold beer on arrival. Had a wonderful time.

Disliked: Just the hill back from town but didn't really mind as it was good exercise!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Suman Gami

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014 Suman would recommend this property

Liked: This was a beautiful, modern and spacious apartment only a 5-10 minute walk from most main sights in Hvar. The staff were really friendly and gave us a labelled map with all of the main sights to see, reasonable priced restaurants to go to, supermarkets, museums etc. This saved us a lot of time searching for things. It was a lovely gesture to stock the fridge with some bottled water and beer. The kitchen was also well stocked with dishes, cutlery and condiments.

Disliked: The WiFi was a little tempermental. Sometimes the shower went hot and cold randombly. Also walking from town to the property is slightly uphill so not suitable for everyone (this wasn't an issue for us though)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Holly Mann

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

14 June 2014 Holly would recommend this property

Liked: The property was recently refurbished to an extremely high standard, the room and outside area were beautiful and built and furnished to a very high quality. Rose was the ideal host, and went out of her way to help us- even doing our washing!! We only briefly spoke to Iris, however the hospitality Rose provided more than compensated for this!

Disliked: We did not have a chance to mention this to them, I'm sure if we had it would have been sorted , however the Internet did not work despite having a router in our room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Appartement très bien équipé et confortable. On ne manque de rien. on se sent chez nous. La proprio est très accueillante et aidante. Elle vient nous chercher et reconduire au terminal de bus. 5 minutes de marche de la vielle ville.

Disliked: Tout est parfait.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashley Salisbury

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2013 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely beautiful and spotless apartment! Loved the little balcony. Extremely comfortable. Just a short walk to town and the bus station. Very friendly staff who picked me up and dropped me off at the bus station.

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very spacious, clean and comfortable apartment run by a very helpful and friendly family. They are able to give you help with anything you need.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was clean and well decorated and the owner was a delight who made us feel really welcome and she even suggested restaurants and things to do. We had a balcony which was great to sit out on and have our breakfast or a glass of wine in the evening.

Disliked: nothing at all could not fault

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna Nightingale

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 August 2012 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely balcony with table and chairs, good air-con, well equipped kitchen, bright cheery clean apartment, lots of storage space, about 5 min walk from town square. Iris and her mother were very very helpful.

Disliked: No separate safe to store passports/cash etc (although apartment and area seemed safe enough so not a big problem). Although the apartment is very close to town, it is at the top of 2 steep hills - wasn't a problem for us but might be for some (elderly, pregnant, unfit).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Bertram

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break

25 June 2012 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: This was a really good size apartment. The landlady was amazingly helpful. She picked us up from the bus station and dropped our bags back down to it at the end of our stay. She even found me an iphone charger when i realised i had left mine at home. Really great stay!

Disliked: Nothing really, there is a hill to climb back from Hvar town, but it is not that bad and it is a fairly easy climb.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nick Mannion

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: very nice room. Good information pack about what to do in Hvar. Given lift in car to port free of charge

Disliked: walk up very steep hill

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Cotruvo

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2012 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: nice patio

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leigh Ann Howarth

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 Leigh Ann would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean and bright apartment with a wonderful terrace. We were picked up from the ferry terminal and driven up the hill to the apartment (which was really nice because our packs were huge). Old town is a 10 min walk.

Disliked: The place was up a steep hill, but it was good exercise after nights of wine, beer, and pasta!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abby Chittick

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2011 Abby would recommend this property

Liked: Iris - Doris apartments were amazing! we had the best time here! Iris is very helpful and gives you all the information about the town that you need! Very clean and pretty and roomy! best place we have stayed, will definitely go back to Hvar just to stay here!

Disliked: nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natasha Newman

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011 Natasha would recommend this property

Liked: Both Iris and Doris are wonderful hosts!! The apartment was very large and we had a full kitchen, bedroom and our own bathroom. They recommended places to see and also arranged for a scooter rental. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a place in Hvar!

Disliked: The only drawback is that when you walk from the old town back to the apartment you have to climb a hill (although it doesn't take you long!). My boyfriend and I didn't have a problem, but if you have mobility issues, you may have some trouble.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kate Fitzgerald

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

05 July 2011 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed 3 nights at Apartment Iris and I cannot fault it. When we arrived Iris had arranged for us to be collected from the bus station and taken to the apartment where she had left us a map and also some local information about beaches/day trips/restaurants etc. The apartment was spacious with a fully equip kitchen and large balcony area. The bathroom was large and had a good shower. The apartment was cleaned to a very high standard. Iris and her mother who stayed near the apartments were extremely accommodating and went out of their way to help us with any requests we had - brilliant value for money!

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is located 5 min walk from city square but they will pick you up at the ferry/catamaran. Nice and very clean with good standard. Good value if money.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dexter Johnstone

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

25 June 2011 Dexter would recommend this property

Liked: we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it, clean modern apartment with good facilities. well equipped kitchen. good value for money. 10minute walk from centre of Hvar. Friendly staff who collected and returned our luggage to the harbour.

Disliked: the apartment was up a bit of a steep hill which may be unsuitable for some.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kurt Farrugia

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 June 2011 Kurt would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent. Iris mesaged us to see what time we were arriving at Hvar to come and pick us up from the ferry to her house. she also took us back to the bus station the day we were leaving. The place was only a short walk (8-10mins) from the city centre. The rooms were spotless. All in all excellent.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice and huge apartment in a great location. Iris' recommendations were really helpful too!

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

05 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tha flat is really confortable and spacious.... Well decorated and clean also

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Iris is lovely, very helpfull. The rooms are decorated beautifully and are clean and spacious. It is not far from the town but a big hill to walk home. When it was raining they offered to drive us to the shops, They are private rooms so you dont see the other guests, good reception on the television, evrything you need in the kitchen, It is like being at home away from home. we enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra night.

Disliked: nothing at all. My favourite place to stay this holiday so far.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricia Honda Gerage

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2011 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: My sister and I really enjoyed our stay in Iris-Doris. Iris and her mother were great hosts and gave us really helpful information about the island and Iris speaks great English. The apartment was exactly how it was described: a lovely place to stay, very clean and organized. The location is pretty good, about 5 minutes walking into the centre of town. We would definitely go back.

Disliked: Nothing apart from the fact that we couldn't stay longer!! =)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Buckley

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2011 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: We liked everything! The apartment was really clean and well equipt, we had everything that we needed here. The family who own these apartments are very kind and helpful. They collected us from the ferry port when we arrived and dropped us off when we were going home. Our apartment had a lovely big balcony that had good views of the town below. We felt relaxed, safe and happy here.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kerry Smith

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2011 Kerry would recommend this property

Liked: We absolutely loved our stay at apartment Iris-Doris. The apartment was super clean and modern and Iris was very helpful at directing us to the best activities, restaurants and bars. Doris (Iris' mum was lovely too and very welcoming!!) We would highly recommend the apartment to anyone and would definitely stay there again when visiting Hvar.

Disliked: The apartment was slightly out of the main square (a ten minute walk with a steep-ish hill). This was not a problem for us at all but we wouldn't recommend the apartment to old people or anyone else who might have difficulties walking.


See all Hvar hostels