We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hvar hostels

Reviews of Hvar apartments Komazin

Apartment | Nikice Kolumbica 2, Hvar, Croatia 21450

97.0% Overall Rating

69 out of 69 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/06/2014)

"- Staff/Owners were very friendly and helpful, they even washed our laundry! - Location is good. Property about a 1.5 km walk to the main centre of Hvar, with a supermarket very close - Rooms were very spacious,…"

Read all Hvar apartments Komazin reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hvar

Earthers Hostel
39.73 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Apartment Edi
22.02 USD

Apartment 96.9% 14 reviews
Hostel Villa Zorana
49.66 USD

Hostel 95.9% 120 reviews
La Casa di Elisa
26.70 USD

Guesthouse 81.5% 26 reviews
Green Lizard Hostel
18.21 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Orange Hostel
16.55 USD

Hostel 87.5% 16 reviews
Apartments Pera
21.51 USD

Apartment 97.1% 3 reviews
Dink's Place
16.55 USD

Hostel 95.9% 158 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.0%

Overall Rating

69 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hvar apartments Komazin'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
97.6%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 65 of 69 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Staff/Owners were very friendly and helpful, they even washed our laundry! - Location is good. Property about a 1.5 km walk to the main centre of Hvar, with a supermarket very close - Rooms were very spacious, bright and clean - Shared kitchen and living area is very spacious

Disliked: No complaints about property.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner andro was incredibly helpful - collected us from the bus station, and took us back on our departure. He welcomed us with homemade drinks and strudel :) and gave us lots of local information - his restaurant and transport recommendation/info was really good. The room was really spacious, well equipped and clean - with a lovely balcony. The shared kitchen was also great as being on a budget it was really good to be able to cook our own food.

Disliked: Nothing!!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ellen Bishop

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2014 Ellen would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing place to stay on hvar. Andro made is feel very welcome and is an excellent host offering us a beer on arrival, homemade strudel and lift to the bus station. The apartment was spotlessly clean and extremely spacious. Pleasant 15 minute walk into town if hvar. Would highly recccomend this place!

Disliked: Ellen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Man Ying Chan

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 April 2014 Man Ying would recommend this property

Liked: The owner picked us up from the pier. He was super friendly and nice telling us a lot about te city. Very helpful. Location is good. Not too far from the city nor beach. Very clean the apartment with good facilities. Comfy kitchen area... Alles gut

Disliked: Man Ying left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gonçalo Simões

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2013 Gonçalo would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were really friendly

Disliked: From the beach, you have to climb a hill which is not that small but in that area it's hard to be in another way.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Naoto Hori

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 October 2013 Naoto would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very friendly and helpful. He also picked us up by car when we arrived in Hvar. The room was very clean and had an excellent view from the valcony.

Disliked: Naoto left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I can't recommend this apartment enough, it quite honestly made our stay at Hvar sublime. We arrived at the ferry port in which the guy who ran the apartment was waiting to pick us up. He then took us to the apartment and gave us a beer on arrival and sat us down, giving us all the information we would ever need to know about Hvar. The apartment was then fantastic, lovely balcony, big bedroom, massive bathroom, super shared kitchen, plenty of hot water, clean and friendly. It was just so welcoming, we borrowed snorkelling equipment, he gave us lifts into town, and even brought up slices of cheesecake after their family meal. The restaurants he recommended were amazing and he was so helpful when planning our days in Hvar. From Hvar we were travelling to Brac (Bol) which only has a connecting ferry at 6.00 am, to save us from getting up early, the guy who ran Komazin actually organised a private boat (for cheaper than the ferry price) and drove us to the destination of the private boat. The destination was a 40 minute drive away and he asked for no extra money. He then came down to the boat with us (carrying all our luggage) and saw us depart. It must have taken about two hours out of his day. I have been on several cruises and i have never in my life experienced such genuine hospitality. My boyfriend and I fell i love with the place and consequently Hvar, I just would never stay anywhere else. It is a downhill ten minute walk to the centre and perfectly situated next to a cheap supermarket. I think this place is perfect for any type of holiday and we never wanted to leave. I literally can not thank the Komazin enough for our stay in Hvar. You just have to book it!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tanya Kane

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 September 2013 Tanya would recommend this property

Liked: Andro was so helpful and friendly - nothing was too much bother

Disliked: Tanya left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricky Etheridge

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 August 2013 Ricky would recommend this property

Liked: Andro is the most helpful host you'll find. He picked us up and dropped us off for the ferry at no cost in which time we enjoyed chatting to him about Croatian sports and all things Hvar. The apartment itself was really nice, clean and newly fitted with a balcony for breakfast.

Disliked: Ricky left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sigita Sinkunaite

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

11 July 2013 Sigita would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, newly decorated apartments with a brilliant host. Best choice ever!

Disliked: Sigita left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

23 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean. Better than many hotels. Friendly staff. Recommended!

Disliked: None

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Valdir Campanini Junior

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

18 June 2013 Valdir would recommend this property

Liked: Great place.

Disliked: A little far from downtown.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lo que mas nos gusto de estos departamentos es lo amigable y dispuesto a ayudar de Andro del dueño. De verdad que su disposicion a resolver todo es un agrado y hace la estadia muy grata. Ademas son departamentos muy grandes, limpios y por lo menos el nuestro tenia vista al mar. Como si fuera poco la madre de Andro nos dejaba strudel de manzana que es de lo mejores que he probado

Disliked: No tengo malos comentarios

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

27 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Newly renovated with extremely clean rooms/bathrooms/ kitchen. Supermarkets around the corner, easy walk to town (10 min), staff is extremely helpful, beach (5-10 min away). Andro is an amazing host, beers upon arrival, provided us with dessert one night, and helped organize ferries, scuba diving, and renting a boat. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ross McDermott

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

27 May 2013 Ross would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely apartment with easy access to the town. Great balcony. Lots of space. Andro was an amazing host - couldn't have been more helpful.

Disliked: Ross left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing apartment and very good value for money. Lovely family and very helpful. The mother cooked us strudel and the apartment is a 10 min walk along the harbor to the center.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Herrick

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: This place was amazing! Andro was wonderful, helping us organize outings and dinners. He was always available and willing to work anything out that we wanted to do. We even got lucky and had strudel made by his mama twice! It is within easy walking distance to beaches and the main square/harbor. There is a supermarket close by as well as bakeries and restaurants. Our apartmant was immaculate, the kitchen had all amenities necessary to cook whatever we wanted. We had two balconies with quaint views, one had a sliver of sea visible :). Both balconies had lounge chairs and one had a table as well. Very well equipped! We lacked for nothing. We were graciously greeted with homemade rakija, the homemade liquor that is so common in Croatia and given a map with MANY things to do. If I was to come back to Croatia I would likely stay here the entire time!

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

prithu sah

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2012 prithu would recommend this property

Liked: the owner Andoni is a great guy.. very helpful ans kind...he picked us up from the bus station... the apartment was perfect... with everything you could possibly need..

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenna Scullin

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 Jenna would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at Hvar Apartments Komazin was excellent, particularly Andro and how helpful and thoughtful he was. We were really impressed and would highly recommend staying here!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Della Attwood

As a family with children

Family Holiday

10 October 2012 Della would recommend this property

Liked: Very spacious apartment in quiet area.easy walking distance to everything. Each bedroom had its own bathroom and balcony. Living area had large balcony with outdoor seating and sun lounges. Owner andro was fantastic. Picked us up and dropped us off to port. Gave us detailed info on havar from beaches to restaurants. Even organized our catamaran tickets and treated us to Welcome drinks and home made cake.

Disliked: Nothing . Everything was perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Andro the manager was very helpful, you never felt like you was putting him out by asking questions and was very helpful when we wanted to book a ferry to Korcula. Also we were lucky that his mum was baking and she gave us some of her strudel , was the best strudel ever!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Azura Warwick

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2012 Azura would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Nice, modern, airy and most importantly...clean! Andro was the perfect host; from picking us up, to recommending outstanding places to eat; the best places to hire boats and scooters to the best bars! He even held our luggage at his apartment after we checked out, while we walked around waiting for the catamaran and then he met us at the bus station with it, oh he even got our tickets for us. We were extremely lucky to sample his mum's apple strudel (I think that's what it was) which was delicious! Very highly recommended! Will be back!,

Disliked: Absolutely nothing...everything was perfect!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

murat can

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 September 2012 murat would recommend this property

Liked: Andro and his mother was very helpful and friendless. We were so happy to stay in the wonderful place. The home (we want to say it room it was like home) was very clean. In addition Andro informed us about the island and enjoyable places which were really excellant.

Disliked: There is any point which we dislike. They were very wonderful and we advice everyone.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CAROLE WATERS

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2012 CAROLE would recommend this property

Liked: We were upgraded to sea view apartment closeby which was new and of exceptional quality at no extra cost.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike. Andro provided everything we needed and more. He even drove us to port on other side of the island to save us having to get 6am ferry from Hvar at no extra cost. People like this are hard to find, but we found Andro!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JAMES CAMPBELL

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2012 JAMES would recommend this property

Liked: The owner Andro was fantastically accommodating. Upon arrival, he met us and picked us up and drove to the accommodation (which is only 10minutes from the centre (harbour) of Hvar town anyway). Following this he offered us a beer and gave us a fantastic overview of what there was to do on the island and where everything was located. Later during the stay he also arranged for us to play tennis and drove us to/from and lent us his equipment. Finally, he recommended someone for us to stay with in Dubrovnik who also turned out to be a great host. Andro's family were also really helpful. His mum even washed a load of our clothes. We would highly recommend staying here as you feel more integrated and less like you are just transiting through a place when you have a great host.

Disliked: N/A


See all Hvar hostels