HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hvar hostels

Reviews of Hvar apartments Komazin

Apartment | Nikice Kolumbica 2, Hvar, Croatia 21450

97.0% Overall Rating

68 out of 68 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/06/2014)

"- Staff/Owners were very friendly and helpful, they even washed our laundry! - Location is good. Property about a 1.5 km walk to the main centre of Hvar, with a supermarket very close - Rooms were very spacious,…"

Read all Hvar apartments Komazin reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hvar

Earthers Hostel
45.58 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Apartment Edi
49.05 USD

Apartment 96.9% 14 reviews
Hostel Villa Zorana
56.10 USD

Hostel 93.9% 111 reviews
La Casa di Elisa
33.48 USD

Guesthouse 81.5% 26 reviews
Green Lizard Hostel
19.28 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Orange Hostel
17.53 USD

Hostel 87.5% 16 reviews
Sunny studio, Hvar center, Sea view
40.14 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartments Pera
52.22 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.0%

Overall Rating

68 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hvar apartments Komazin'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
97.6%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 65 of 68 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Taggart

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything about this place. Andro and his family were incredibly kind, and the apartment was very large and good value.

Disliked: nothing!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rafael Gonzalez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

23 May 2011 Rafael would recommend this property

Liked: everything! Andro and her mom were really nice! they help us with all our dobts! He also knows a lot of people so with him we got the best prices for tours, renting boats, etc... Andro Was really helpful Also the appartments have big rooms, nice kitchen with everything you need. The rooms and the bathrooms were clean too.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, helpful. Not far from beach.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justin Cheshire

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2010 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING was beyond expectation, the hospitality we experienced was the BEST we've had in our 5 weeks so far all over Europe, the VALUE is incredible. Bottom line you have to stay here, you will LOVE Andro and Mama. They treated us like their own family and the facilities, the room was huge, (King Size Bed in the Private Room) Bathroom, our own kitchen, we had two Balconies... all for less then what we've paid for many dorm rooms across europe... simply awesome! Not to mention fresh apple strudle as a gift one evening, a ride to the ferry and more!

Disliked: NOTHING

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its really really nice and dead cheap!!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bianca David

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2010 Bianca would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!! Andro the owner and his family create one of the most hospitable accomodation I have stayed in.

Disliked: Bianca left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

bianca david

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

22 July 2010 bianca would recommend this property

Liked: The hospitality shown by Andro, his mother and father made the stay special. They went out of their way to make the stay comfortable.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria Grant

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

04 July 2010 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: The apartments are situated in a great location, only a short (and very beautiful) coastal walk to the main port area with its restaurants and bars. The kitchen came well equipped with microwave, hob, oven and kettle meaning we were able to have dinners sitting out on the balcony looking towards the sea. There were also hair dryers available for those hair concious guests and wifi throughout the property.The owners went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our time there as much as possible- including being met upon our arrival. We had such a great time there & would recommend it. We will defintely be back.

Disliked: Victoria left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very big spacious apartment and very clean. Andro was very helpful!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabio Luciani

30 August 2009 Fabio would recommend this property

Liked: We particularly enjoyed the atmosphere and the kindness of the Komazin family. We spent a beautiful week there and everyday I enjoyed the beautiful position and fanstastic weather!Andro's mum is fantastic, she is truly in love with what she does and she is also very helpful if you need anything!A really good place to stay, look forward to come back again.Thanks Andro

Disliked: Fabio left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathryn York

09 August 2009 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: We actually stayed at Komanzin Apartment from 14-17 July 2009 and had a fantastic stay. Andro the owner was very welcoming and even came and picked us up in his own car from the bus depot. He outlined for us on a map sites to see, restaurants to eat at and other points of interest, he was so helpful. On our second night at the apartment he even brought a home made apple strudle for us to eat, it was delicious. The apartment was very clean and tidy and I would not hesitate in recommending this apartment to others to use. We were in Hvar with our three adult children and we all had a great time due in part to the great hospitality shown to us by Andro. Thank you.

Disliked: Kathryn left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing friendly and personal owners

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jane Morrison

05 October 2008 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were soo friendly and accomodating. It was a great deal for the price, everything was clean!

Disliked: Jane left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Jonathan Pollard

30 August 2008 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Large spacious rooms, lots of bathrooms/toilets, fairly good location

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Is a private apartment, so great for groups.Very new, and clean. The 5 of us were in two rooms, with two bathrooms, and separate kitchen, including 3 balconies.Absolutely stunning views, and a short walk to beaches and the harbour and bars.Family are friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Hvar hostels