HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hvar hostels

Reviews of Hvar apartments Komazin

Apartment | Nikice Kolumbica 2, Hvar, Croatia 21450

97.0% Overall Rating

68 out of 68 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/06/2014)

"- Staff/Owners were very friendly and helpful, they even washed our laundry! - Location is good. Property about a 1.5 km walk to the main centre of Hvar, with a supermarket very close - Rooms were very spacious,…"

Read all Hvar apartments Komazin reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hvar

Earthers Hostel
22.40 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Apartment Edi
37.39 USD

Apartment 96.9% 14 reviews
Hostel Villa Zorana
22.40 USD

Hostel 94.9% 117 reviews
La Casa di Elisa
26.26 USD

Guesthouse 81.5% 26 reviews
Green Lizard Hostel
18.95 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Orange Hostel
17.23 USD

Hostel 87.5% 16 reviews
Apartments Pera
45.96 USD

Apartment 97.1% 3 reviews
Dink's Place
22.40 USD

Hostel 96.2% 156 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.0%

Overall Rating

68 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hvar apartments Komazin'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
97.6%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 65 of 68 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! I only leave reviews if the place is outstanding or horrible. Apartment Komazin was amazing! We were treated like family. Rooms were spacious and clean. Andro is the man! You need help with anything he is there. Top Notch.

Disliked: That I could not stay there longer.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Taryn Ferguson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

29 August 2012 Taryn would recommend this property

Liked: Andro was the perfect host. He picked us up from the ferry, spent time explaining the city and his recommendations, organized our departure tickets, and even gave us a treat to take with us on the ferry. He went above and beyond all my expectations. Beach towels as well as bath towels are provided. A full kitchen was great. The location was great as well: close to beaches and the harbour (15min) but far enough away to be quiet. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in Hvar.

Disliked: A frying pan and toaster would be great additions to the kitchen. Everything else was fantastic.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

30 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely wonderful staff. Andro picked us up from the coach we arrived on, and also dropped us at the catamaran terminal at the end of our stay. Very good and helpful advice on what to see and do, and always available if we needed help. Not to mention a delicious home made apple strudel. Thank you so much, you made our stay!

Disliked: Nothing. It is a slightly longer walk than other apartments, but still not at all far and worth it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Huston De Brabandere

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2012 Huston would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice apartments. The manager Andro was huge source of information, and they made us Croatian strudel thing that was greeat.

Disliked: Huston left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diana Crawford

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2012 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is so nice and helpful. He picked us up from the bus station, arranged and bought out return ferry tickets, bought our bags back down to the town when we were leaving and even gave us a welcome drink of much appreciated beer when we arrived. Would highly recommend this place.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our host and the location were absolutely perfect. We had such a wonderful stay at Apartments Komazin and only wish we could have stayed longer! Andro was more than accommodating, providing great recommendations for meals and activities during out stay. Highly, highly recommended!!

Disliked: Nothing!! We had a great time.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carol & Jeff Knudsen

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 June 2012 Carol & Jeff would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, spacious and well appointed. The host, Andro, is absolutely a fantastic host - helpful, informative and always available to answer any questions you have before and during your stay. He went out of his way to pick us up at the ferry dock in Jelsa, several kilometres away, as that was the only town we could go to at the time we left Brac. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone wanting a superior stay in Hvar Town. We have travelled the world extensively and were very impressed with Apartments Komazin in every way.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a lovely stay. The apartment itself was large, comfortable & very clean. The spacious balcony was an added bonus with a fantastic sea view. Andro was so hospitable and helpful - apart from picking/dropping us to the ferry, we were welcomed with several glasses of delicious home-made grappa and he also gave us very helpful recommendations to make the most of our stay. It wasn't just Andro, his parents were unbelievably sweet as well. In fact we would have definitely missed our ferry to Split and therefore our flight back if they hadn't realised we'd overslept, personally come and made sure we got up and displayed serious F1 skills to make sure we caught the ferry in the nick of time! Reg the location - it is a walk to the town centre but such a beautiful, scenic one (along the margin of the bay) that it was no hardship at all.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very calm and clean appartment. Our hosts were very helpul and nice to us. Would highly recommend this appartment to anyone looking for peaceful holidays.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was so so nice and helpful! Upgraded us just cos Boone else was in the jigger apartment anyway. Told us heaps of stuff to do, brought us cake that his mum had made, just really nice. Great views, close proximity to a lot of things.

Disliked: Nothing bad about this place!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay at Apartments Komazin! Andro was a terrific host and very welcoming. He picked us up from the bus stop, gave us a map of the area, pointed out everywhere we should go, and welcomed us with some delicious home-made grappa. The apartment was very spacious and clean. There was a huge TV in the living room and the kitchen was fully equipped for cooking dinner. The bathroom was big and the bed was comfortable. The wifi worked well. The balcony had a great sitting area with a beautiful view of the ocean. The location was great for us. It is only about a 10 minute walk along the water to get to the restaurants, shops, and bus stop. The walk is so scenic that you are there before you know it. While our schedule only allowed us to stay for one evening, we wish we could have stayed here much longer. Hvar is a beautiful island! Andro and his family have done a really great job with these apartments!

Disliked: Nothing. We really liked this place.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Almudena Castro Diaz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2011 Almudena would recommend this property

Liked: The aparment is just as it is described. You'll enjoy fabulous views over the island. Andro and his family are really nice and helpful too and they will show you the great kindness of Croatian people. You'll spend a very romantic and relaxing night in one of the most beautiful islands of the world.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great stay at Apartments Komazin. Andro and his family were fantastic, extremely warm and generous. Pickup and dropoff from the ferry was particularly handy. The short walk into town along the esplanade was not a problem... in fact it was most enjoyable.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: large apartment, very friendly owner (thanx for mom's applepie)

Disliked: sadly, no air condition

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Felix Yuen

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011 Felix would recommend this property

Liked: The host welcomed us right when we pulled the car up to the property. Promptly offered us a drink and got us acquainted with the city and surrounding area. He was very friendly and gave great insight into what to do, where to sunbathe, and where to eat. He also hoped we would stay a few extra days, though our itinerary was already set. His family lives in the downstairs apartment and everyone was friendly.

Disliked: Unfortunately, the hot, humid, coastal climate is a haven for mosquitoes and are prevalent at night. The apartment did not have screens on the windows nor air-conditioning in the unit. A fan was provided which gave some air circulation. We got bit at night by the bugs a few times, but nothing too crazy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very hospitable and friendly. We were collected from the bus - and THEN assisted us with our luggage! The room was very clean and of a great size - although, we were upgraded!! 10 minute walk to beach/water and supermarket. We would highly recommend these apartments.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Andro and his family were absolutely brilliant - they were extremely friendly and always willing to help. His mum in particular is a total legend! The apartment was really homely and well-equipped. There is a lovely balcony - perfect for sundown drinks!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Ruzek

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Andro and family were welcoming and helpful. The apartment exceeded our expectations in every way. It was very large and had all the ameneties we needed. Andro went out of his way to make sure we had a pleasant holiday. He's the best!

Disliked: N/A

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Penny Nichols

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2011 Penny would recommend this property

Liked: The kindness of the family, Andro was exceptionally helpful with letting us know where to eat, play and drink.

Disliked: Not getting to taste Mama's home made strudel!!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great view, nice and spacious, two large balconies, ensuite for each room and good location

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Zendel

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was very spacious and clean, including the bathroom and kitchen/living room area. Also, there was a nice private balcony for us to sit outside in the evenings. There was even a computer (with Internet) to use. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. One of the best places we stayed during our entire trip around eastern Europe! We definitely recommend this place and wish we had stayed a few days longer. Hvar and the apartments were just wonderful.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise Young

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 June 2011 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were so welcoming, they met us from the ferry and took us to the apartment and gave us lots of information and maps about the town and places to go and restaurants to eat at. They lived below the apartments so were always on hand to ask questions. We were even given a homemade apple strudel one evening by the owners mum. The apartment was so clean, the beds were so comfortable with big pillows, and we had 2 terraces , 2 bathrooms and all the cooking equipment we needed in the kitchen. There was a supermarket a very short distance away and only a 10/15min walk into the main town along a beautiful coast road. We also had a massive tv and free use of interent anytime of day! Couldn't have asked for more, this was better than it was described!!

Disliked: We didn't dislike anything about the property!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

claire jones

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2011 claire would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent room. Actually apartment with full kitchen, flat screen TV, air con and nice and big.

Disliked: Nothing. Fantasic place


See all Hvar hostels