HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hvar hostels

Reviews of House Ivanovic

Guesthouse | Bukajinka b.b., Hvar, Croatia .

96.8% Overall Rating

241 out of 242 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/06/2013)

Simon Austin thinks…

"The place had everything we needed and was very clean. Ivanka the owner was amazing, very nice and kind and within the first few minutes of meeting her she made you feel very confortable and at home.…"

Read all House Ivanovic reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 82.93

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: Check out time is 11:00 a.m. and check in time is 13:00 p.m. or earlier. Please call to let me know your arrival time to Hvar.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hvar

Luka's Lodge
27.20 USD

Guesthouse 90.7% 23 reviews
Villa Šeputić
34.55 USD

Hostel 92.3% 82 reviews
Guesthouse Viskovic
32.63 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartments HULJIĆ
23.57 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Apartmani Bubalo
17.95 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Villa Adriella
35.94 USD

Guesthouse 93.1% 7 reviews
Villa Popovic
69.11 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Apartments Rogosic
27.64 USD

Apartment 88.8% 36 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.8%

Overall Rating

241 out of 242 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'House Ivanovic'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
99.2%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 211 of 216 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Austin

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2013 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: The place had everything we needed and was very clean. Ivanka the owner was amazing, very nice and kind and within the first few minutes of meeting her she made you feel very confortable and at home. She was very helpful and knowledgable and she alone would be the main reason for reccomending this as a place to stay. The place overall was very nice.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felipe Zervelis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2013 Felipe would recommend this property

Liked: Ivanka é uma pessoa maravilhosa. Simplesmente fiquei sem palavras. Nos apanhou na rodoviária e nos deixou também. Nos tratou muito bem e nos mostrou TUDO o que fazer e ainda nos recebeu com uma deliciosa torta de maça. Estou sem palavras. nota 10 ! super recomendado ! e com uma vista LINDA de Hvar !!!

Disliked: Alguns minutos andando, você pode se perder mas isso não é um problema.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved our stay and everything about House Ivanovic. Great room with balcony with a lovely view and very clean. The location was great, only 5 minutes walk to the main square in Hvar. Ivanka is lovely and truly welcoming. She really went above and beyond a good hostess - giving us a lift at the start and end of our stay, recommending great restaurants, beaches and trips out. We loved our stay - wish it could have been longer!

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay, Ivanka the owner was amazing and helpful with anything we needed to know, fantastic view from the balcony.

Disliked: Slightly out of town up a steep hill to walk back

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Kendall

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent host, Ivanka made our stay. She gave us recommendations for walking, eating, drinking, sight seeing, swimming and more. She picked us up from town and dropped us off. The room was large, clean, modern with a small balcony with a perfect view of sunset. The location was great too, just 5-10 min walk down the hill to the old town with a bakery and supermarket just down the road.

Disliked: Nothing really just the bed was a bit squeaky.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mikhail Totmakov

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2012 Mikhail would recommend this property

Liked: A great house. A helpful friendly host. A nice room.

Disliked: It was a steep climb in 37 degree heat!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

02 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: by far the best place we stayed all holiday - ivanka makes you feel like a guest in her home, and does anything to help you out. comfy room, with a nice seaview. the room is nice and airy, dont need the air-con or the fan running all day. we hope to come back next year :) sonia & neven

Disliked: nothing :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Wilson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2012 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Ivanka and family were just so welcoming and helpful. The flat was in a modern block above her own accommodation, bit of a walk from places but we liked that. Not for those who are allergic to exercise! Moustacho beach was 20 mins away and the town 10-15. Fantastic view of the glistening bay from our room with a little balcony. Lots to do or you could just chill out. Ivanka gave us many recommendations for restaurants and activities which all helped make our holiday go well and she picked us and our luggage up and dropped us off when we left. Travel light, as it is pedestrianised from the port where the ferry comes in to the bus station where Ivanka picks you up, and you have to drag your suitcase over the cobbled walkways-we took far too much stuff!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caitlin Stuart

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

14 July 2012 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: The host was friendly and helpful. She picked us up and dropped us off at the bus station and sat down with us over mango juice and she reviewed all of the great and inexpensive restarants in Hvar. The room was clean, spacious and has an amazing view!

Disliked: Lots of stairs back to the house, but expected if you want a view.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joni Pulkkinen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

09 July 2012 Joni would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sarah barker

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

05 July 2012 sarah would recommend this property

Liked: we LOVE staying with Ivanka and her family and have done so on several occassions!! She is the most kind, caring and giving landlady.She gives you a welcome drink whilst you sit on her varanda and gos through a map of the town with you (for you to keep) which she has hand labelled with the best places..she is great!!

Disliked: it is a bit of a steep bank up to the house but as Ivanka says it means that there are no calories in anything you eat or drink...who can argue with that??

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The sea view room, friendliness and helpfulness of Ivanka (the owner), value for money

Disliked: The shower was a tad ineffective

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Rickard

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Unlike the homogenous hotel rooms found on the habour, those at House Ivanovic are built around a Croatian family's home, so staying there becomes as much a highlight as the town itself. Ivanka, the host, provided a warm welcome and looked after me throughout my stay like an old friend. Her tips about what to do in town were invaluable, and the room itself was perfectly comfortable and with great views. Close enough to the town's centre, but far enough to retreat from the swarms of summer tourists, i thoroughly reccomend house ivanovic. More than a house - it's a home.

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jaspal Parmar

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Jaspal would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, helpful reccommendations from Ivanka. She was also kind enough to pick us up from the bus station which was a nice touch.

Disliked: There was an extra charge to switch on the air-con of 3 Euros. Not a lot but seemed off.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Beth Potter

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 Beth would recommend this property

Liked: I cannot recommend this place highly enough!! Ivanka has to be the nicest, most gracious host of any accommodation worldwide (and I've stayed in a lot of places!). We arrived early on the catamaran from Korcula, and she came to pick up our bags from us at 7.30am. She then came back to the main town 3 hours later once our room had been vacated to pick us up and show us where we would be staying! Free drinks, free map and lots of recommendations for good places to eat/see/visit later, we felt truly settled and almost a part of the family. The apartment was spacious, clean and had its own balcony with a sea view - perfect. There was also free wifi and air-conditioning at a very reasonable price. Ivanka did everything possible to make sure we had a great stay and I would wholeheartedly recommend this place to anyone. Ivanka - we will definitely be seeing you again in the future, can't wait to come back to Hvar!

Disliked: I disliked NOTHING, we had a brilliant stay. But if you want to stay in a hostel, or with lots of other young people...this is probably not the place for you.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARK JAMES TAYLOR

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

11 June 2012 MARK JAMES would recommend this property

Liked: A MUST STAY!!

Disliked: MARK JAMES left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Konarski

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 May 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Ivanka (the owner) was amazing! She was extremely welcoming and gave us great tips on what to do and where to eat, and even gave us local biscuits. She also drove us to the ferry at 6am, a great help! The views from the balcony were stunning, and the shared kitchen was very useful. There was also a fridge in our room.

Disliked: The rooms were slightly smaller than we expected, but this was more than made up for by everything else, especially the ambience.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Chamberlain

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 December 2011 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The apartment was lovely with a balcony with gorgeous views across the bay and the sunset. Ivanka was absolutely lovely and welcoming and really helpful (especially with our sea urchin incident!), providing lots of useful tips for our stay. We enjoyed our stay so much we stayed an extra night! The apartment was great value and I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Disliked: Nothing - it was brilliant.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clare Williams

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

27 September 2011 Clare would recommend this property

Liked: Really lovely room, the nicest I have stayed in. The little balcony with views over the town and the sea made it even better, with lovely views of the sunset. The owner was really friendly and helpful and made our stay there as easy as possible. It is up a hill to get there but the views are worth it!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna Barker

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

25 September 2011 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: wonderful property, good location, very nice owners who make you feel at home - perfect.

Disliked: slight walk away from town

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ivanka was very helpful and really nice. All her recommendations for activities and eating/drinking were excellent. We had a beautiful view from our balcony

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

07 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location with sea view, ensuite and very helpful owner highly recommened !!!

Disliked: .

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gillian falconer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2011 gillian would recommend this property

Liked: It's very clean and accessible to the town. It has a small kitchen for use which is rare in homes with private rooms. The beds were comfy and the host was lovely. Make sure that you let Ivanka know when you arrive as she will pick you up from the bus station. Don't walk with bags!!

Disliked: n/a

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

katrina greenhalgh

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2011 katrina would recommend this property

Liked: location, lady picked us up from bus stop and dropped our luggage at bus stop where we met her after we checked out.

Disliked: tiny shower and hard pillow i had to sleep on my plane pillow

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ivanka was very helpful and friendly!

Disliked: Nothing


See all Hvar hostels