HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hvar hostels

Reviews of House Ivanovic

Guesthouse | Ivana Buzolića 9, Hvar, Croatia 21450

96.8% Overall Rating

242 out of 243 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/09/2014)

Matthew Davies thinks…

"Lovely place in a great location - looking down over Hvar town with views out to sea. The host, Ivana, is lovely - very friendly and welcoming with excellent local knowledge - giving us good tips for…"

Read all House Ivanovic reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 75.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: Check out time is 11:00 a.m. and check in time is 13:00 p.m. or earlier. Please call to let me know your arrival time to Hvar.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hvar

Luka's Lodge
24.83 USD

Guesthouse 90.7% 23 reviews
Villa Šeputić
31.63 USD

Hostel 93.0% 85 reviews
Guesthouse Viskovic
29.80 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartments HULJIĆ
21.52 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Apartmani Bubalo
24.66 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Villa Adriella
44.28 USD

Guesthouse 93.9% 8 reviews
Curin Hvar Guesthouse
14.90 USD

Guesthouse 88.1% 179 reviews
Villa Popovic
63.25 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.8%

Overall Rating

242 out of 243 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'House Ivanovic'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
99.2%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 212 of 217 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

david Giillespie

12 April 2008 david would recommend this property

Liked: Ivanca the woman who runs it was super nice and went out of her way to make us feel at home. Best run place we have stayed at and I have been there 3 times. The place is super clean, and had TV. the matress was great as were all the sheets and pillows. It looks like it is a bit out of the way but it is only 10 minutes into town. She picked us up at bus and dropped us. She also has a scooter for rent cheep

Disliked: david left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ivanka the hostess with the mostess - goes out of her way to ensure you have everything you need and is one of the nicest people we have ever met! A quality place to stay, i would recommend it to everyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kerri Ogden

01 April 2008 kerri would recommend this property

Liked: Ivanka the owner was extremely helpful and did our laundry for us and would not take any money for doing it. It was the best place we stayed in on our tour around Dalmatia. I would highly recommend this accommodation .

Disliked: kerri left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 October 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view! Plus, the studio apartment was 5 mins walking from shops including an excellent bakery, 10 minutes from swimming spots and Hvar Town. Also, Ivanka was a lovely host who gave us enough space but we knew she was available if needed-she came across as a very honest and warm person. We would like to return next year to soak up the sun and go swimming and snorkelling.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cassandra Marillier

02 October 2007 Cassandra would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!!! It was not so much a hostel as an apartment! View was fantastic! Ivanca was amazingly helpful!

Disliked: Cassandra left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 October 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owner exceptionally friendly and helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maureen Connelly

02 October 2007 Maureen would recommend this property

Liked: excellent place clean comfortable beautiful views helpful people with map and places to beach, eat etc. Loved the location beautiful views

Disliked: Maureen left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

A. Verkaik

01 October 2007 A. would recommend this property

Liked: Ivanka and goran were very friendly, she picked us up at the busstation and offered us coffee, very sweet lady! the hostel was very clean with a nice view on the bay of hvar, the only thing about a view is that you have to walk a couple off stairs to come to ivanka's house but once you do it, it's not really a big deal, you are in 5 minutes in town (every house in hvar is on a hill so good for the cellulite : )

Disliked: A. left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jerry werries

30 September 2007 jerry would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very friendly & helpful. She also spokeEnglish well.

Disliked: jerry left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ivanka, the lady who owns it, is lovely and very helpful. It is in an excellent position over looking the sea and close to town.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Hewett

28 September 2007 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: We loved it here so much! The owner was so lovely and helpful and could not do enough for us! She was very friendly and had lots of useful information to help us tour the island and how to save money. The apartment had everything that would could have needed including a beautiful sea view, the town was a short 5 minute walk away and we loved the location. The price was perfect and we would recommend everyone to stay!

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

matt hayward

25 September 2007 matt would recommend this property

Liked: ivana is an absolute gem. The perfect host. She has all the right info for local restaurants, beaches etc. Much better than a hotel

Disliked: matt left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The female owner was very friendly, helpful and hospitable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

danielle mcdonald

18 September 2007 danielle would recommend this property

Liked: Mrs Ivanovic treats you like you are family and is the nicest person in the world!

Disliked: danielle left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hannah steaggles

15 September 2007 hannah would recommend this property

Liked: ivanka was so friendly and really filled us in on all we needed to know about hvar. the view from the balcony was great for an evening beer watching the sunset. really not far from hvar port and theres an easy route to avoid the steps

Disliked: hannah left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caroline Foo

13 September 2007 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: friendly owner, free clothes washed for you, pick-up and drop off with luggage in town, balcony with lovely view

Disliked: Caroline left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Napthine

13 September 2007 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Ivanka the owner is lovely and very helpful including lifts and general knowledge. Very good recommendations of cheap but awesome places to eat.

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: From the minute we booked Ivanka was warm, friendly and helpful. She picked us up and helped us back with our luggage when we left. She helped us make the most of our stay by recommending places to go and places to eat. The apartment was very spacious, clean and had a wonderful balcony with amazing views. I'd recommend staying here. It's up a hill and you have to do some steps but the view and warm welcome make it more than worth it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Joyce Resh

12 September 2007 Joyce would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was incredibly helpful and warm. We had a wonderful view and it was quiet.

Disliked: Joyce left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hvar Is beautiful...so much to see and beautiful at night when all the amazing yatchs in the habour light up! Ivanka's apartments are spotless, spacious and the balconies have amazing views, well worth a visit. Ivanka immediately made me and my boyfriend feel so welcome, she sat down with us and told us all about the town, good restaurants, sightseeing, good beaches etc. She was so helpful and really made our stay pleasurable. Refreshing to see a hotel owner so interested in her guests!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

VICKI MCMEEKIN

03 September 2007 VICKI would recommend this property

Liked: The location was only a few minutes walk from the town, the room was immaculate with great facilities. The hostess Ivanka was superb, she even picked us up and dropped us back at the port. I would recommend this hostel for all to stay at. Ivanka is a lovely lady.

Disliked: VICKI left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ineke nolan

23 August 2007 ineke would recommend this property

Liked: the owner was just lovely, she explained everything that we needed to know and was very good about picking us up and making sure we had everything we needed, just great!

Disliked: ineke left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Berta Acero

20 August 2007 Berta would recommend this property

Liked: The owner, Ivanka, is a lovely woman that picked us up from the ferry when we arrived at Hvar. Also she drived us to the ferry when we left. She gave us a map and explained all the facilities in the city.

Disliked: Berta left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Trine Hansen

15 August 2007 Trine would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very helpful end friendly!

Disliked: Trine left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

samantha coe

14 August 2007 samantha would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel had a very friendly lady owner who was very helpfull, she told us the best and cheap places to go and even picked us up and dropped us off at the bus station, rooms are average with air con fridge etc, however it is more suited to quiter people as talking after 11pm on your balcony is not acceptable as we found out!.

Disliked: samantha left no negative feedback.


See all Hvar hostels