We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hvar hostels

Reviews of House Ivanovic

Guesthouse | Ivana Buzolića 9, Hvar, Croatia 21450

96.8% Overall Rating

242 out of 243 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/09/2014)

Matthew Davies thinks…

"Lovely place in a great location - looking down over Hvar town with views out to sea. The host, Ivana, is lovely - very friendly and welcoming with excellent local knowledge - giving us good tips for…"

Read all House Ivanovic reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 75.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: Check out time is 11:00 a.m. and check in time is 13:00 p.m. or earlier. Please call to let me know your arrival time to Hvar.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hvar

Luka's Lodge
24.83 USD

Guesthouse 90.7% 23 reviews
Villa Šeputić
31.63 USD

Hostel 93.0% 85 reviews
Guesthouse Viskovic
29.80 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartments HULJIĆ
16.55 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Apartmani Bubalo
24.66 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Villa Adriella
44.28 USD

Guesthouse 93.9% 8 reviews
Curin Hvar Guesthouse
14.90 USD

Guesthouse 88.1% 179 reviews
Villa Popovic
63.25 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.8%

Overall Rating

242 out of 243 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'House Ivanovic'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
99.2%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 212 of 217 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved our stay in this hostel and would recommend it to anyone coming to Hvar! Ivanka was so friendly and helpful, she drew us a personalised map when we arrived and told us about all the nice places to eat and drink. She also picked us up from the bus stop and dropped off our bags when we were ready to leave. Such nice personal service! Also the room was very clean and we enjoyed having our own balcony to enjoy the sunset.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 July 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ivanka was a fantastic host, very friendly and helpfull

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cassandra Shardlow

11 July 2008 Cassandra would recommend this property

Liked: Hospitality and helpfulness of the owner was brilliant. Made the stay so enjoyable and nothing was too much trouble for her.

Disliked: Cassandra left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 July 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in one of the studio apartments. The location was good for both the beach and the city harbor. The view from our apartment was beautiful! Perfect for watching the sun set. Plus, the apartment was very clean and had all the amenities we wanted. To top it off, and perhaps most importantly, Ivanka was the most helpful and gracious host we could have asked for!! She not only picked us up from the bus station, but drove us back down early in the morning to leave. She gave wonderful recommendations and suggestions and was accessible for any additional questions. We loved our stay here and would HIGHLY recommend it to others!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 July 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff, Mrs Ivanovic is a really nice lady...like a mom! Fix everything you need, and show you all the good spots on Hvar. Clean and nice hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Barker

03 July 2008 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic owner, really friendly and helpful!!!!!

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bo Lu

03 July 2008 Bo would recommend this property

Liked: The owner. Ivanka picks you up from the bus station and drops you off before departure to another island, which is very helpful. Good place if you just want to sleep but not to meet other people.

Disliked: Bo left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Williams

01 July 2008 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: The owner - Ivanka - was delightful and very helpful in a medical emergency. Ivanka also suggested many places to visit and eat and they were all very special. She also arranged transfer of luggage back to Split for my sister who had to go there to hospital. Hostel is a bit of a hike out of town but has a nice view and the air is cooler than down in the town on a hot day.

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Seals

24 June 2008 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The view and location are great. Its a short walk to town and once there you dont want to leave. Upon our arrival Ivanka gave us a great overview of the town with what to see, visit, where to eat and more. We were completely satisfied and highly recommend it. There are even scooters you can rent if you dont like to walk up hill.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view was amazing from the balcony of our room over the old town and Hvar port. The owner was very friendly and picked us up from the port. She also gave us lots of recommendations of where to go and what to do in Hvar. The room was very neat, clean and well equiped.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, value for money, location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything. great location, really nice and clean apartment, great views, and top kitchen facilities. Ivanka really went out of her way to help (did our washing, drove us places), and is a very kind lady. best place to stay. would definitely come back.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we couldnt fault house ivanovic...lovely views, immaculately clean, and the owner was extremely welcoming and helpful...she went out of her way to give excellent customer service. We would definately return!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect and if you get a balcony even better. lovely host.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, very helpful host who went out of her way to help, spacious accomodation with air con and sea view. Good advice and local knowledge

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly of the Ms Ivanovic

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jasmine Sheeley

30 May 2008 Jasmine would recommend this property

Liked: Room was bright and clean and although a short walk up a hill this meant we had brilliant views out over the sea.The owner was so lovely and took us into her kitchen on arrival (after picking us up from the bus station) for a cup of coffee and to give us advice about what to see and where to eat. Although its not great for meeting people we still met cool people whilst out and about anyway so that wasn't a problem.Really good place to stay-would def go back.

Disliked: Jasmine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adrian Grey

20 May 2008 Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: Outstanding, you couldn't wish for a better host. Ivanka has all the best tips about places to visit in and around Hvar. The villa is very neat and tidy with up to date facilities. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Adrian left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 May 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ivanka will make everyone feel right at home.. it is a wonderful place to stay and if full she will suggest another person in the family or elsewhere to go .. so you will be served well

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 May 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredibly welcoming. The view was amazing and close to all the main attractions.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 May 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Host Ivanka was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shona McIntosh

09 May 2008 Shona would recommend this property

Liked: Ivanca is the nicest landlady we've met on our travels so far! She is absolutely lovely, she fed us cake and did our laundry and gave us lifts to and from the bus station. The room itself was great, spotlessly clean and with loads of space and a comfortable bed. I could not rate this hostel any higher!

Disliked: Shona left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owner is wonderful! So helpful and friendly! Hostel is beautiful as well!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caroline St-Jacques

16 April 2008 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: Our host was so kind with us, it was incredible!!!! I recommend to everyone thst is lucky enough to visit Hvar to stay in an appartment in House Ivanovic. We had a spectacular view a nice kitchen and very confortable beds.

Disliked: Caroline left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Cummins

15 April 2008 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of the most wonderful places you will ever stay. The owner couldnt be nicer and the room and views are wonderful. Hvar should not be missed.

Disliked: Melissa left no negative feedback.


See all Hvar hostels