HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hvar hostels

Reviews of House Ivanovic

Guesthouse | Ivana Buzolića 9, Hvar, Croatia 21450

96.8% Overall Rating

242 out of 243 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/09/2014)

Matthew Davies thinks…

"Lovely place in a great location - looking down over Hvar town with views out to sea. The host, Ivana, is lovely - very friendly and welcoming with excellent local knowledge - giving us good tips for…"

Read all House Ivanovic reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 75.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: Check out time is 11:00 a.m. and check in time is 13:00 p.m. or earlier. Please call to let me know your arrival time to Hvar.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hvar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hvar

Luka's Lodge
24.83 USD

Guesthouse 90.7% 23 reviews
Villa Šeputić
31.63 USD

Hostel 93.0% 85 reviews
Guesthouse Viskovic
29.80 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartments HULJIĆ
21.52 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Apartmani Bubalo
16.39 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Villa Adriella
44.28 USD

Guesthouse 93.9% 8 reviews
Curin Hvar Guesthouse
14.90 USD

Guesthouse 88.1% 179 reviews
Villa Popovic
63.25 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.8%

Overall Rating

242 out of 243 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'House Ivanovic'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
99.2%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 212 of 217 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice apartment with a beautiful view! Thank You!(Just one small note to all the tourist apartment owners in Croatia: The fact of having only one set of keys was, sometimes, a bit unconformortable to us, this meaning that in principle we had to make all our plans and our shopping together. Exemple: One of us woke up early in the morning and went to the morning market, the other one stayed to get some more sleep. What to do? Take the keys and lock the doors, which means that in the event of a fire the other one can't get out, or leave the doors open, which doesn't seem wise in any city we know.)Anyway, we had a wonderful trip to Croatia!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mark farrelly

01 May 2010 mark would recommend this property

Liked: we loved the owner,she is such a friendly and lovely woman.we also loved the view from the balcony around sunset,after travelling through the middle east for a month this was such a relaxing place to be.also we loved that it had a small kitchen it was great to be able to cook for yourself,steak has never tasted so good!

Disliked: mark left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristina Van Geet

21 April 2010 Kristina would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and helpful hostspacious and well equiped roomgood location

Disliked: Kristina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Blacka

10 January 2010 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at Apartment Ivanovic in June 09 and feel bad that it's taken so long to get around to reviewing it. This place is simply fantastic. Believe the other positive reviews on this site as the pictures don't do it justice. Ivanka is incredibly welcoming and friendly and goes above and beyond the call of duty without being at all imposing. As we arrived in Hvar for the first time she collected us from the harbour in her car to help with the luggage. After that she gave me some empty bottles to take to the shop to exchange for full ones of beer. Ivanka gave us a map of the island, told us the best and cheapest restaurants to visit, the best beaches and everything else you needed to know. When we left she gave us a lift to the harbour at 6am! The apartments are really lovely and clean with beautiful views.Hvar itself is amazing. We will definitely return and think it's only a matter of time before a lot more people discover just how nice it is.

Disliked: Nicholas left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ivana was extremely helpful and accomodating. She picked us up and dropped us off at the bus station. The appartment had a small kitchen and a balcony where we could watch the sunsets. The unit is very private and comfortable. It is a 10 minute walk from the apartment into town, which isn't really that bad. It is up hill walking from town back to the house though, so be prepared for that.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicolas Eadie

10 October 2009 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: Ivanka is just great. So friendly and helpful. Our room was excellent, with a great balcony and great view. It's on top of a hill, so can get a bit sweaty walking home, but overall it's a top place to stay.

Disliked: Nicolas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Neall

10 October 2009 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: Hostess was very friendly and helpful and told us all the best places to go. Also she picked us up and drove us back to the bus station, which was very handy! The room was superb, with excellent views over the town and venetian fortress. Hvar town was beautiful and we would highly recommend staying at House Ivanovic!

Disliked: Melissa left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Keeble

09 October 2009 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Ivanka was incredibly friendly and helpful - her door was always open to us.

Disliked: Claire left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Murray Melbin

30 September 2009 Murray would recommend this property

Liked: Hostess Ivanka warmth, responsivenss, and outgoing helfulness; the modern, clean, comfortable apartment, splendid view of the town and sea. Very good value, very enjoyable experience, would stay there again.

Disliked: Murray left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Wood

22 September 2009 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: This place was great to stay in!! The owners were more than willing to help out with any request!Great rooms, great location, highly recommended!!

Disliked: Stephen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

danielle bosson

21 September 2009 danielle would recommend this property

Liked: this hostel is amazing, the owner is one of the sweetest ladies i have ever met. the location is great, the town/island is great, i cannot recommend this hostel and island highly enough.

Disliked: danielle left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stacey DeAmicis

16 September 2009 Stacey would recommend this property

Liked: Ivanka (the owner) was WONDERFUL!! The view from the balcony was two thumbs up! The short walk into town was great as it meant walking the pedestrian pathways through the houses, allowing us to take in more of Hvar.

Disliked: Stacey left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely, friendly, helpful staff. Fantastic place to stay.. best place in we stayed in Croatia.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Bain

13 September 2009 David would recommend this property

Liked: Although a short walk uphill from the old town, House Ivanovic was a wonderful place to stay with a hostess who couldn't do enough to help and was full of useful local information. We would definitely return on a future trip.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Devlin

13 September 2009 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: The owner, Ivanka, was truly lovely and couldnt do enough for us. Lovely place in a lovely town. Would love to go back.

Disliked: Simon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeffrey Rowlings

12 September 2009 Jeffrey would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic view and the most wonderful, thoughtful host imaginable- her English is very good too and she made every effort to make sure we were well looked after and got the most from our stay

Disliked: Jeffrey left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chase Perfect

07 September 2009 Chase would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome experience!

Disliked: Chase left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sheila Pearce

05 September 2009 Sheila would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was very clean had lots of space. The view from the balcony was lovely. Also it was close to Hvar town.

Disliked: Sheila left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was not located in the city center but not far away. The owner was very friendly and helped us with everything that we needed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ivanka was amazing, very friendly and helpful. When we wanted to stay another night, she didn't have room for us, but organised another room at her neighbours place. Lovely view from the balcony. It is up the hill, but means it is a bit quieter.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ivanca is very helpful. She picked us up from the bus station and dropped us back there when we left (the house is up the hill, so climbing up with luggage would be a pain). She also told us about all the good and 'value for money' places to go to eat and drink. The house is in a perfect location (not too far up that you cant walk, but still away from the crowd and has good views of the sea).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simo Kurki

23 July 2009 Simo would recommend this property

Liked: We travelled few places around Croatian coast and this was the best place we stayed. Real value for money!

Disliked: Simo left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hafiz Shariff

17 July 2009 Hafiz would recommend this property

Liked: Ivanka is lovely and helpful and we felt extremely welcome. The room was very comfortable with a nice bathroom kitchen, tv etc. The place is deceptively close to hvar town and the price was excellent . Highly recommended.

Disliked: Hafiz left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lee Nugawela

13 July 2009 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: Great little apartment, all the facilities you could need and the staff are the most friendly people I have met, so helpful with everything!

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic apartment in Hvar. The views from the balcony are stunning and the room more than adequate for a short or long stay. The walk up isn't too bad at all and only takes a few minutes and is well worth those extra steps simply for the view and the welcoming you will get from the owner, who is excellent. We were met and dropped off at the ferry which was superb and also given lots of great recommendations for places to eat and sun bathe. We felt totally at home and our stay was fantastic and this was despite bad weather for most of our stay! Home from home! And definitely will go back and stay here, without doubt!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Hvar hostels